Time really passes fast! Finally, my confinement is ended last Fri and celebrated my gal's full mth on Sat. Now, I'm alone at home taking care of my gal. Really bz man...b4 got time for myself, bb wake up again! Today whole day till now then got time man!

Hi regtmc,

Congrats on the birth of your bb. Enjoy motherhood!

Hi Chemistry

Congratulations to your end of confinement
Do Enjoy the time spent with your bb. I will be starting work this thu liao. Sure gonna miss my bb. And my bb sure gonna miss my nipple. hee!

How is your bb doing? Are you doing TBF?

tomatoes,
you very smart ah...on the pretence of security purposes, want us to reveal who we are...then you no need to guess right? i think code word better....than we still can let you guess...

Morning Sisters

Adria

So early today, how's ur shopping for lantern yesterday, did ur mum get it for you?

Tomatoes

I think from the food we bring u can guess who we are liao

Morning, yukiko,
how are you today?

we have so much nice food on sat....like
312828.gif
312829.gif
etc and cant wait to see
312830.gif
.. cute little
312831.gif

After the gathering, most likely i have to go on
312832.gif

Hi Jcml / Yukiko / all other ladies,

Can i have the " aunties recipe " that Jcml and Yukiko mentioned yest.

Actually i feel that you gals shld share all recipe
(irregardless of whether they are just some beliefs from old tales or a very good remedies/TCM or anythings from market aunties.... ) post it ON TO this thread to SHARE and not just circulate among yourselves!

If not, this support group has lose it's REAL PURPOSES to share / help!

For eg. Like me who are working in overseas most of the time. Will not be able to meet up with you gals ...But i have been constantly browsing this thread for information.

And so far i feel this thread has been 1 of the most active and up to dates news/stories...I admire the bonding share among you girls which are very encouraging. But let's share it with everybody.

Adria,
I second your idea.. must think of a code. More fun this way..

About your mum getting a lantern, is there a 'criteria' to the kind of lantern we can get?

Yuikko,
Yah hoh, the food will probably give away who we are... But the food will be in containers and boxes rite? Then maybe not as easy as we thot..

Hey, are we meeting at Hougang first? I do not need to accompany my lao gong to see doc. But he will be sending me to tomatoe's place first. Can give you a lift too from Hougang if you like.

jcml.
yup,just some icons hopefully to cheer up everyone's'day..

Maxxx, you are overseas most of the time?now, u in spore or overseas...take good care of your health....

maybe you like to private message me or any of the gals to give us yr email/hp number so that we can keep you in the loop...how abt that?tis will ensure that we share any information of wat we have with you....

Hi maxxx,

Pls do not be misunderstood that we dun want to post any secret recipes online, its just that these recipes are quite long and if we were to post online, can't imagine how long the posting is going to be.

If you would like to read the secret recipes, we would pm to you gladly.

yukiko,
yes, mum managed to buy a big fish lantern for me yesterday...very cute one...hee...but hor, saturday must ask you gals to repeat the procedure again...cos' i never take note...

adria,
yes,i remember tomorrow is "chai" day and friday is "meat porridge" day...ha ha ....so friday can compensate for wednesday...

better eat less these few days since saturday, we are going to gorge liao....

tnsw,
you're right, that's why must watch diet these few days...tmr's "chai" place has very little oil....good for us...as for porridge friday, should be alright la...

Potato chip,
No pblem, glad that u like the icons...

Adria,
yah loh, the "chai" place we are going is along yr office street is it?give me some time to walk over there, hor...

Adria,
Dun make me laff till i fall off my chair lah...
my weird colleague can still wear her clothes even when she has a stomach the size of a preggie woman....only abt two wks ago, the button on her pants popped out and dropped on the floor...my best bet is yr clothes wont burst so soon lah...

tnsw

ya, saturday got lotsa good food to eat, yummy

max

Sorry, not i don want to share here i don hve scanner so i take this gathering to pass it to other sister maybe they can help post it here

if is email from friend i will surely email to all of you, ok

TauHuay

Really you can give me a free ride, will PM you, thanks alot

i busy right now will post again if free

whoa, today what happened? no postings today??

anyway, after i watched yesterday Chen Liping show, i really got some doubts and hope any sisters can help me clear it

ok, firstly, the show stated that after 6 days can know whether pregnant or not. So fast meh? I thot still must go thru the 2WW??

secondly, the gynae actually can scan and see how many embryos Chen Liping is losing. I mean, can scan and see all three embryos? even if lose one or two the gynae also can scan and know leh. is this possible?

thirdly, when Chen Liping is losing the embryos she actuali had blood running down her thigh and legs. again is this possible??

lastly, when she failed her IVF, she actually went for a FET two weeks later...err...can FET be done so soon ar??

i need to clear these doubts coz i blur blur abt IVF procedures and i hope the show is not misleading to people like me

jcml,
i think the best person to answer those questions should be youre RE..haha

But the next best person should be tnsw...cos' she's been thru all...

personally, i dun think can see embryos after transfer leh...if yes, then my gynae never tell me...but i didn't have blood running down my thigh....???? Thought got blood is implantation bleed, which means the embryo/embryos actually implanted = pregnant....???
And i think FET is recommended to be at least 1 month later...2 weeks i think too fast la....

adria,

i think it would be very scary if implantation bleeding have blood running down the thighs, eeekss.... i dun think that is considered implantation bleeding, like that is considered m/c liao bah....

ya lor, i think i better ask my RE next time i see him. if really can monitor the embryos then also good what, no need to go thru the stupid 2WW

Dear sisters,
finally someone set the ball rolling by posting here..

i also hv my doubts when i watched it yterday...but to be frank, i watched it on and off...

i dun think so fast can go for FET...at least must wait for AF to come and then see when ovulation etc and then can go lah...where got so fast...i think they are too simplistic...

and any embies which do not implant shld be absorbed back by the body right..so it wld not be shown by the scan..

i oso not sure, was wondering whether who can help us answer these questions..as i am also the mother of all failures..

the period between my first ivf and fet was damn long..dun think i can answer but the least i noe is at least you have to see when ovulation occurs before you can do FET..also must see other factors like womb lining etc...where got so easy, want to go can just go like that...

the china gal part damn hilarious..

adria and jcml,
they used tfc to film the show right..
they never show realistic things one lah, onli noe how to exaggerate the injection part, where go ai yoh ai yoh like that....make pple frightened...jcml, dun scared okay...truth not like that,one...

Finally get a topic I can jump in....
sorry for not pop out so long... i really got nothing to contribute leh.....

I watched the show also and blur blur dun understand. Just now wen c dr and I ask him leh... he said cannot be lah... 1wk not sufficient to judge result and mayb unable to detect using the test kit or even hormone test and it would not hv blood flow down at this point of time..... unless few wks pregnancy ppl got misc then blood will flow down ...... wen got heartbeat etc then can detect the bb, if lost one can't tell! The dr in the show actually said one lost, one no heartbeat and left one near to cervic (something like this)... wah very very misleading leh.......

Spore_bb,u finally appeared...you can come out anything one lah, most of the times we talk outside ivf topics as well...

u can say anything u want here, mah, feel free to come back anytime u want...

watch with a pinch of salt...if not sure get very blur one...

tnsw,
thx! I got nothing to contribute leh... so chose to read and enjoy u ladies 'conversation' lor...

the chen li ping keep on aiyoh aiyoh wen jab her huh... my hb ask me is it really dat pain, how come I can tahan..

spore_bb, at least yr hb around...if i tell my hb, he sure say i got alot of fats to insulate the pain (true lah)

actually last time i oso very scared of injections but now easy liao lah..

u going for iui is it? you can still start a topic and we can discuss one lah...

Sorry, just pop in when browsing the posts.
Yeah, the show is abit or shld i say alot misleading information. I've gone thru IVF and is now 5 month pregnant.
Pregnancy won't know until at least 10 days later cos for the first 7 days, the HCG level not even surge yet. And also, even if losing embryos, we won't bleed until like wat the show is (too kuazhang). And also, u can't see the embroys floating cos normally implantation will occur within 48 hrs after transfer. I dunno y the show is so misleading...hmm..

Drop by to see how are the chio bu"s".. hehehe.. cannot put "bus".. or else later become chio bus..

Today like very quiet here. As usual, I dun have much to contribute as I seldom watch TCS show.. only watch SCV.. hehe..

Shirlynn,
how hv u been?u very busy with work is it?
the show u must watch lah, to see how ludicrous it is...

tnsw,
i hv a lot of fats but my threshold of pain really super low! hb timid lor dun dare to jab for me although the nurse taught him b4. so i got to poke myself....

I failed my so-iui liao.... just now wen see dr to discuss abt ivf. my hb wanted me to rest and so we try naturally for 1 or 2mths, worse to worse (of cos hope dat I can strike naturally again) we proceed to ivf.

I really wnat to get a bb as fast as possible, dun want to wasting time to wait and wait. The process hope --> wait --> disapoointment is very very stressful! I worry one fine day I get depression lah.... at least try all my best then no regret lor!

spore_BB

Don't worry. I've waited for 1.5 yrs before i started my IVF cos I used that period to stablise myself...perharps becos i was afraid of failure so i kept on delaying.

Spore_bb, i hv been thru wat u are going thru and am still going thru..

best is you do it yrself, u feel better one...

no choice, lah, smtimes not up to us when we hv a kid...maybe yr hb is right, try naturally maybe can get leh...u never noe..

Tnsw ~ Me okie.. ya .. have been a bit busy at work.. most important is that my boss around.. me cannot open the screen and read big big.. sometimes they stand behind my back so fast that I cannot close.. have not finish reading.. then sometimes I read is before I go home.. then finish reading liao..dun know who will see my reply as everyone has gone home liao.. hehehe.. (talking to myself)

Have been chatting to the other jie jie in msn.. esp Adria.. she is my companion in the early morning when she cannot sleep.. kekeke.. hope I make her day bright :)

Btw.. congrats to regtmc ~ heard from Adria that you had a handsome boy yesterday.. 05/09/05.. very nice date.. I was repeating this date to myself a few times yesterday. Do take care and hope to see you and your handsome boy boy too.

Spore-BB.. dun give up hope... your wish is what everyone here is wishing for.. I was telling Adria this morning we have companions who are working hard with us, we are not alone... so dun get depressed.. do share with us and we help you carry some of the burden..

Shirlynn, no wonder, u must be up to your neck in work..too bad, i cant msn, really very regretful...
u can still post lah, smtimes i log on at nite with my old laptop at home or we can read yr reply the next day mah...do keep yr postings coming if u got time...

Keitong,
thx. Congrats that u r now 5mths preg liao...
I hope I can get some bb dust from u.... I getting old, not afford to wait for too long..
this ivf matter has been dragged for 5mths+ since after misc. Finally my hb agreed to let me go for ivf and my dr advised we can do so as I have given myself enuff time trying naturally n iui.

tnsw,
fully understand how u feel. very disappointed lor every time wen 'aunty' come!
Many times I cry cry till my eyes very pain and headache leh.....

since April'05 till now I sufferred a lot lor.... sigh! I put on wt a lot and my mood swing cos of those hormone pills i took. Finally these 2 mths stopped taking pill... I really pray that I can strike naturally..... I am not confidence with ivf also..

Tnsw, no la. not up to my neck la.. only on the desk.. my mgr keep on travelling.. the week before come back go Vietnam, then this week go China..have to do his intinerary and also usual work at the same time.

Will try to post.. but sometimes too much posting I blur blur.. can you imagine I have to write down my postings in a piece of paper before I typed.. jia lat.. really poor memory..

This morning so cute.. Adria tell me that I must talk more at the gathering.. I say I cannot.. she wans to allocate time for me to talk.. I say later all the sisters fall asleep as too quiet.. hehehe..

Got a lot of things to tell you lei.. but dun know where to start.. will tell you when I see you this Saturday

Keitong, want to share some secrets of success with us?did you hv complete bedrest for two wks?
hope u share with us any tips that gv u success...

spore_bb, yah lah, everytime af comes we r so sad ..hv been thru tis, dun cry lah, u got other things worth looking for right...

tis ttc journey has been very long for me, oso very sian liao...

keitong,

may i know is it your first attempt on IVF then successful liao?

which RE you seeing for the IVF program?
oh ya, congrats on your pregnancy

tnsw,

i also think the show very exaggerating. I was telling my hb where got blood running down the legs one, even if m/c i dun think the blood will run down the thighs bah...aiyoo, so misleading one, see liao also angry...somemore the RE also not handsome, see liao lagi sian

spore bb, where you did your SO-IUI? my gynae asked me to do IUI next month but provided my hb birdnest got improvement in grade and quality end of this month lor

sisters, yesterday i had baby dreams again. dreamed that im 5 months pregnant. haiz...me always will have baby dreams every week but what's the point of having dreams when in reality i can't even produce an egg

Shirlynn, yah loh, last gathering u din speak much leh...tis time must hand the stage to you to talk...i think i shall learn from the rest of the gals and you and listen to wat you all hv to say......

hmm, u hv to write on paper before up post..maybe u hv been too occupied with work liao lah not like me,mkt is quiet, everyday sleeping or chatting away...

so get ready wat you have to say okay, i will listen to you carefully...heh heh...

spore_BB
All the best to you!
Have confidence with yourself, dun be like me...scare of failure. Some gynes actually specially take care of you if you conceive thru IVF.