tnsw,
Yup, work 3-4 days a week only. Thou sometimes gotta work full week and OT somemore during closings.

Yah loh, that colleague. But seriously, her maternity clothes really paikua. Very different from the stylish clothes she wears when she not preg...

Adria mei mei..
Sigh, why go smoke? If can tahan don't smoke then try to tahan.. Wait defeat your purpose of going for the FET thingy..

tnsw,
yes da jie! karaoke is friend's place la, 2 silly women singing their lungs out, not to mention burning their lungs out at the same time...haha!!

Tauhuay,
you also work part-time ah? me too leh...i work 3 days week, every mon, wed & fri...no la, i normally dun smoke, only when i'm extremely bored or in bad company...haha!!

tauhuay,
yr colleague dun noe how/where to buy the maternity clothes...there are so many nice ones around...some pple just not willing to spend on smthg which they wld onli wear for 9 mths...

if i can, i wld buy until seow all the new clothes...where is yr office located? u shld come to town and see how some of the preggies wear..realy awful...

adria, yah loh, u not kuai leh..smoking is bad leh..

Tauhuay

last time my colleague also like tat, she say only a few months buy so expensive clothes for what can wear can liao

adria,oic,yr fren oso ho mia, dun need to work full time, yah..

heh heh,must bring u on the right path leh...towards healthy lifestyle...eating vegetarian not enough must oso keep yr lungs healthy mah..

tnsw,
think more likely she doesn't want to spend on the clothes. Since her usual fashion sense quite good one she should know where to get nice clothes mah...

same here.. if i ever get the chance, sure get nice clothes like you. how much can you spend on clothes anyway.. must enjoy the whole process hoh...

my office is near the expo, at the east. you know where?

adria,
My default off-day is on Wed. But can be flexible also loh.. so long I fiinsh my work.

Hey, did you all catch the superstar last night? Not bad hoh, like a concert. Really surprised wei lian won. Thot he sure gone case liao, with his confidence shaken. Esp their last song, Kelly was so much better.

tnsw,

you still sick today ar? i thot yesterday Superstar shld have excite you then you will feel better, kekeke...
311820.gif

my colleague also everytime complain her pants very tight liao, cannot wear etc blah blah blah... i told her to get maternity pants then she told me off and said "you think maternity pants very cheap izzit, ask me go and buy then i go and buy?!" I was so pissed off i told her then dun tell me your pants tight or your clothes tight, i cannot be bothered. These ppl something wrong izzit, pregnant still want to gek gek wear normal clothes

If i got a chance to wear maternity clothes, i'll make sure i wear maternity tops and pants and not those maternity dresses with a ribbon tied behind. That type of dresses not nice leh and look so dowdy. I think pregnant should also wear nice nice... can also go online and buy maternity clothes..ummm...i talk so much also no use lah, dunno when then pregnant

I everytime AF coming like pregnant like tat, the tummy very bloated like 2 months pregnant then pple will ask r u having BB, wow lah very paiseh leh, don noe u all got this experience anot?

Yuikko,
True lah, some preggie clothes can be quite ex... my colleague said esp those you can wear from the beginning the belly shows till end of preg one... simple pants can cost close to $100... maybe they'd rather spend on their bb than maternity clothes hoh...

tauhuay,
maternity clothes not cheap, maybe yr colleague cant bear the money leh...if you wanna spend can spend up to at least a thousand...because one dress costs about 100 plus for those nice nice type...

i mentioned tis on tis thread before, some of the preggie wear those maternity clothes like sailor collar and those polka dot type of dresses, see liao want to peng.... dun say i bitchy lah, its true wat, if you preggie, sure want to look good wat...

i noe where is the expo thingy..cos i live in the east too...

yr office not bad huh, can work part time..i oso dun mind leh wking from home or smthg but for my industry, cant really do that as office netwk not so sophisticated enuf for us to work from home and we wld be out of market information if we wk from home...

Tauhuay

ya lor, my colleague take free one from her frien, relative, then the maternity clothes all very old n she really very auntie leh, then pple call her auntie she damn angry and scold them back

jcml,
I also think like you...if i pregnant, & if never gain too much weight, then i want to wear those very sexy & hip maternity clothes...definitely not those dress with ribbon infront or behind....
My best friend's taste is very different from me, she wore those ribbons thingy....1 day, she said, "Adria, if you pregnant, I pass you my clothes, then you can save money", i didn't even wait for her to finish her sentence b4 i said "No thanks dear, i can manage it myself...!!!" so bad of me hor

I also had another preggie colleague who was wearing jeans even when she was in the 5th month of pregnancy! My god. Can't imagine the poor BB squashed inside the tummy. If she never say no one will notice she preg.

Anyway she's known for being quite hiao one.. always got heavy makeup on. One time even say she'll never let her lao gong see her without any makeup. Then we ask her how about when they're sleeping? She said she'll only remove her makeup after her lao gong sleeps. Dunno how true.. but she looked serious when she was telling us that... unbelievable...

Tauhuay

how come sound like 1 of my previous colleague, she everytime put on makeup very thick n also say she everytime wait for her hb sleep then remove, then morning she say she will wake up b4 her hb put on makeup then go back to sleep again

adria,

ya lor, if i pregnant i also will wear those nice nice tops, with lace etc...then i will also wear maternity jeans/pants with nice shoes as well. I see some pregnant women their clothes not bad lah but they wear very awful slippers, aiyoh spoil the whole image liao

i think we gals anything also can discuss here, haven't pregnant alrdy talked of wearing maternity clothes liao, kekeke..

oh ya, dunno hw is regtmc? she went for her checkup yesterday..

Yuikko,
Actually someone also called me auntie in the office leh... I was so shocked. Then I realise she also called some other more senior gals auntie too. So heng ah... it's not just me...

tnsw,
I very long never see pple wearing sailor collars liao leh.. can't imagine man... just don't like those pink pink with ribbon type... look like auntie pajamas to me...

Adria,
Haha... you so funny... best friend give you clothes also don't want... Find those halter-nech tops very nice on preggies. Ever saw one lady wearing it and it was like... woow... so cool...

Sigh, I now can only talk and fantasize about wearing maternity clothes here.. so sad..
.. Dunno when that day will come..

tauhuay/yukiko,
can/can't imagine how your colleague/ex-colleague looks without makeup huh? Even the person as close as her hb doesn't get to see her real self....wonder whether they'll do water-sports....they must be really insecure, to be hiding behind makeup so many hours a day...

jcml,yah, still feeling groggy headed...actually i thot that kelly wld win but i thot that by voting for wei lian dun make him lose by so much..i din noe finally he wld win..

my colleague oso like that one, wear her normal clothes until like want to burst at the stomach there...and she took out the clothes she wore since dun noe how many years ago and its not even for maternity and she used to like drive bmw and earns also at least $10k per mth...really weird behaviour...

yr colleague oso one kind, you are rite to tell her off, if she dun want to spend on maternity clothes then dun get pregnant lah...later give birth, children sick all these oso costs money oso wat...maternity clothes is only a fraction of the total cost, okay...

last time i went to buy a benetton maternity top grey colour then i wore to work, my colleague asked me how much, i said, you guess...u noe wat she guessed...

she guessed $30, i told her please lah,$30 cant even pay for a sleeve,okay...

Adria

My that colleage go swimming oso wear makeup one, but she seldom go under the sun one lah, she say it will spoil her skin so she very fair

adria, dun think u are mean, lah....different pple got different tastes mah...better than you borrow from her and then later dun wear, waste time and owe her one "ren2 qing2" (get wat i mean)

if i were to get preggie again, i sure buy somemore..only those classic normal pieces then i wld wear again...

preggie clothes oso got seasonal changes one mah, last time the thing was the "pouch" infront for the pants and skirt...now not much of these around but the V shape elastic thingy infront...

preggie oso must keep up with changes mah...dun tell me still want to wear those sailor collar with ribbons and checks, cant stand man..

and one thing is dun buy tops which are too thin..the belly button will stick out thru the material and it wld look damn awful...trust me..

tauhuay, who called you aunty man? seow one...

tnsw,

i asked you ar, how come some ppl they get pregnant then their facial features will change eg: swollen nose etc while some people still look mei mei? One of my colleague who is 3 months pregnant look so awful, her face very pale but got black scars here and there, somemore she still said she put on makeup liao. Then her face also very bloated and pardon me, she look like an elephant even though she's only 3 months...

Yuikko / Adria,
Yeah, how come our ex-colleagues so alike one ah.?
There was once when my that colleague has mascara streaking down her face and my other colleague (a guy) saw her and said:"Yee yer, what happened to your face..???" Luckily I didn't see it cos I heard it was quite bad.

Anyway, hard for me to understand how her relationship with her hubby is like.. When she has to make sure she has makeup on when hubby is around.. sounds stressful to me man..

tnsw,
you stay in the east? Quite near where I work then. I stay at punggol. Your friend don't know benetton one izzit? The print can be quite distinctive, rite.. $30? What an insult.

jcml,
So did you vote during the superstar last nite?

tnsw

last time my that pregnant colleague, her height n my height abt the same lah, then she after give birth still abit plump lah then got this client of hers lah approach me n say he remember last time i quite plump then how come i slim down n look more pretty liao n ask me how i slim down then i told him he recognise the wrong person but he insist i m the one
, then the other colleague start make fun of me say he finding excuses to talk to me, i???, funny guy

jcml

u so funny say she look like elephant, i think is bcos the hormone changes n make the physical change oso, i also got friend b4 pregnant very pretty but pregnant very ugly then she almost everyday bad mood then her hair oso drop alot, i think i pregnant also sure look very ugly one cos now not pregnant i alrdy look very bloated

jcml,
think its the hormonal changes in the body which causes tis..

sm say if hv boy wld look ugly and vice versa

i thot i still look ok when pregnt but when looking back at the photos, my nose so red and ugly

and my old neighbour who saw me straight away guessed i was hving a boy because she said that i
"chow sai yong" (in cantonese means the whole face really change)

tnsw / yukiko,

i also guessed as much its the hormones that's creating havoc...

oh got boy will "chow sai yong" ar? but when i look at regtmc she look ok leh, in fact not bloated at all

guess maybe different ppl got different reactions

yukiko, i also scared next time when i pregnant i will turn even more uglier, now alrdy not pretty liao then if pregnant worse i think my hb will run away, hee hee

tauhuay, my grey benetton top dun have label, its just a plain long top to cover stomach (i think now benetton dun sell preggie clothes anymore)...even if dun have label, oso cannot guess $30 right...so cheapskate...

last time tis colleague anyhow wear and one day her brother's fren saw her and then told her brother "yr sister looks so ah soh, better ask her to dress up if not her hb run away"

ha ha..she was so insulted and cried in the office and that time she was not pregnant, wear until very lok lok loh...u wont believe it, she used to drive bmw to work and yet she dun bear to spend on clothes..one...very cheapskate..

yukiko, ha ha, yr story quite funny

tau huay,

forgot to answer your question, yup me voted for Weilian coz i thot he will surely lost but who knows turned out he's the winner. I dun like the way Kelly talks, from 1st round until final round she only know how to say "xie xie pin pang", listen alrdy very sian, so fake and action barbie

jcml, dun worry lah, yr yan zi will remain faithful to you one, lah...if u carrying his flesh and blood, please lah...

smtimes we dun realise it ourselves when preggie, only on hindsight when i looked at the photo then i realised that i went completely ugly with the big swollen nose

jcml,
my colleague say that she so fake good to be superstar because alot of stars are oso very fake leh...

i like yr words leh, action barbie,very appropriate..

Just came back from bringing out the clothes to dry. But the weather like want to rain but no rain... make me bring the clothes out then bring in... then now bring out again.

jcml,
Yah loh.. Kelly only know how to say xie xie pin pan.. wo hui nu li, wo hui jia you (will work hard etc). These 3 phrases. But have to admit her singing was better than weilian most of the time. But think it's cos weilian under-performed, not that kelly was really fantastic. And can see wei lian also knows... cos he hear he said sorry... see already quite kelian.. really admire his courage.

tnsw,
my that colleague who called me auntie is younger than me.. so long i'm not the only one labelled as auntie, i'm ok lah... now sometimes when i go out market, pasar malam ah... got pple call me da jie liao... think my xiao jie days more or less over..

tauhuay,

really envious of those who can work part time...
being called da jie is ok lah..nowadays no one call me xiao jie anymore...kena promoted liao to aunty...

Thot you should be going for lunch by now? I just ordered mcdonalds. Lazy to go out to buy.

I got promoted as da-jie few months back. The guy at pasar malam called out to me "da jie... lai kan lah.." wah liao... i quickly walked away... my lao gong who was beside me also kenah become blur that his wifey now become da jie liao...

Think i'm not really one of those who will put in a lot of effort to groom myself one lah.. sometimes my colleagues will ask me how come i look so tired... how come look sleepy... how come look unwell... then i just tell them i look like that one lah.. feel ok one.

Tauhuay, i think today i will buy back to eat leh...no appetite to eat after hving tis stuffed nose thingy...

da jie still okay leh..got alot of my frens call me da jie oso heh..

actually i oso dun put on much make up whn i go to work..i never put foundation all that crap...i just use lipstick and wear presentable clothes but got pple say i look shagged oso maybe becuz of my panda eyes...from lack of good rest...

tnsw, tauhuay

i got 1 colleague, she is older than me 3 yrs but pple still call her xiao mei n everytime go out with her pple say she look younger but i admit lah cos she noe how to dress herself

I still got another story about my previous boss client cos last time i worked in a fashion related company, then this client from Taiwan very funny u all noe how she dress, she got long sleeve striking green blouse, striking flower print pink skirt then wear a hat, the hair she tie 2 plait and she wear a pair of sport shoes with red stocking, then when she walk into our office everyone attention all on her and she still full of confidence walking round the office like modelling for us to see, after she left we laugh untill peng so bad hor us

So tnsw this client can compete with your tat colleague

yukiko,
yah lor, both of them can compete..tis colleague of mine very stingy..dun think anyone can beat her..when we go for lunch to a hawker centre got alot of nice snacks and i buy back for colleagues, she wld ask me "did you buy for colleague A or B or watever"

cmon lah, who i want to buy for is my tai jee you noe, i will buy for them, no need you to tell me and she will never buy anythg for pple and i oso try not to take anything fm her because to her, one dollar is very very big...

going to ta pau, later talk to u

Jcml not bad huh, still know how to ask abt me? xie xie guan xin, Me confirm admitting to RH on 4 Sept at 9pm and will deliver by 5 Sept around 6am to 9am. Cervic already open 2cm liao. Busy the whole morning and will be busier tis afternoon.

Yuikko,
That client sounds like that taiwanese celebrity lady... dunno-whats-her-name... very ugly but thinks she's pretty one...

burp.. just finished my chicken foldover..

tnsw,
For me worse... sometimes I never even put on powder.. as for lipstick, i also never put unless have to go for interviews. Cos I drink a lot of water and by the time lunch comes, all the lipstick gone liao...

think i better go bring the clothes in again.. sky looks threatening.

Regtmc,
Hi... 4th Sep is hou4 tian1... wow so soon.. how come your cervic is open liao? you'll be going for natural or c-section?

tauhuay,
Of cos natural but need to induce on the 4 Sept. I also dunno how come cervic open liao, ytd checkup shows 2cm, dun worry lah, it won't open so fast one. My gynae said can still wait till Sunday nite.

regtmc,
cervix open is quite common lah becuz u are at yr final trimester liao mah.....
hope u hv a speedy delivery and do message any of us whn u hv delivered..

regtmc,
you steady man, "of course" natural...
.. if me dunno can take it not.. soon you'll be able to see you boi boi liao hoh... later on will see baby Brennan drinking milk on the sofa, like in your dream.

Remember to drink some coconut juice, yah?!

yuikko,
yah yah yah... it's xu chun mei. her own eyes got stamp. dunno what is pretty about her.

regtmc,

oh, so by next week we confirmed can see bb pics liao

think you gotta have a good rest this weekend and pls dun stress yourself today okie

will definately miss you when you are busy with bb and confinement, kekeke...

tnsw,

i dun think you looked shagged leh, in fact i think that day you looked quite chirpy to me, like a little bird
311906.gif
full of energy, hee hee

Sisters,
Thank you very much for ur concern. Dun worry lah, everyone seems so gan cheong but hor I still very relax and keeping myself busy. Have been drinking coconut since 3 wks ago. Once I login from home, I can give ur my msn address liao. I got my MIL and maid to help so dun think will have so much problem. Ytd went to buy corica struddel, taste not bad.

jcml,xie xie, u shld look at me when i go to work everyday..like want to die...like that..
it has been two wks since our last gathering right..time flies

regtmc,

wow, u reali tham jia leh, saw tnsw mentioned abt strudel then you really go and buy. really 'fu le ni', kekeke...

i think when you are in confinement we better dun mention anything regarding food here, who knows, sekali you also drive to buy, aiyoo....

tnsw,

ya lor, time really flies, it's been 2 weeks liao since the gathering. As time flies it also reminds me that my tummy is still flat and no life inside... so scared that CNY is approaching fast, haiz....