Hi tnsw

Actually me never heard of this theory. Something new to me also. But sounds logically if from TCM point of view. If temp too low, our womb may be too "liang" (my logic).

tomatoes,

i oso never heard of such theory leh...if smtimes when you are sleeping, u on aircon or you switch on the fan...the temperature sure very low one right....correct....i even measured my temperature tis morning and it was like 35.9..any lower, i tink my body colder than corpse liao...ha ha ha...

i really dun understand...leh

Dear gals,
i going off liao.....sian...see u tomorrow on the board...bye bye, beauties...

310707.jpg

Hi tnsw

But hor, I saw Chen liping taking temp at nite? Wrong rite? Should be just after wake up in the morning rite?

Anyway enjoy your evening!

gals,

saw your discussion on the other thread... I too feel so sad for the lady. Tears came to my eyes reading about her predicament... when she said the gynae shed all responsibilities after what happen, i feel so furious. I understand doctors are human but i feel that he is just being too careless.... what harm could it done for him to induce the baby or do c-section. My grandpa is partially incontinenced due to old age and weak muscles... and its so depressing for him and the whole family... i can really understand the agony and pain she must be going thru for someone else's mistake or miscalculation or watever.

btw, adria/tnsw, i agreed that dr yeong is really a great and caring gynae to have! I fully trusted him in my ttc and pregnancy and will continue to trust him. God is really good that he bring us to such a wonderful doctor at the right time.

Hi Potato Chip,
I have private messaged you to let you know I would like to join in for the gathering... Let me know if you didn't receive it.

tomatoes,i din really notice if she took her temp at nite leh but agree that its quite amusing...esp abt the qigong part u all mentioned...

poohy, the story is quite sad but things happen which smtimes are beyond our control

tauhuay, welcome back...heh heh...got new "product" to show or not??

Tnsw,
Yeah, glad to be back. Have been following our thread but got no chance to write cos extremely busy with work. You at home liao?

Haiyah, no new "product" lah.. If getting preggie is what you mean.. up till now haven't got my AF after my last injection. Dunno will come when...

tau huay,yeah, am at home but the computer very lousy one...very slow in connection...and always hang...

ok, u take care..c u on the board 2mr...

Hi All Sisters

Good Morning

today on my way to work i saw a few slim n beautiful ladies on the bus then i think hor Wow now alot of lady all slim slim one leh, stand together with them i very fat leh, feel very inferior

yesterday nite my brother gf pass me a "mi fang" for having bb, it say is from 1 of the auntie from her factory so i asked my mum to buy the herbs for me n decided to try first then let u all noe
but have to try on the 12th day of AF

tnsw,
morning! let's meet at the yum cha place again. then we'll walk to the veg place...dun want you to spend time looking for it. Let me know what time you'll reach.

Anyone thinking of trying the half chick half egg's formula by CHEN LIPING"S mil in baby blues last nite 9pm???

The thought of it make me want to vomit liao!!!

Adria, dear..
So sorry to miss our appointment today...think i caught the flu from one of the parents from my son's english class on saturday...aching since monday..."die die" also must come back to work...sianz.......

Hi, miko, dear,

u back at work or at home...?hope you coping well, did the prof say anything...and oso hope u are okay...
try to join us back here if you can...what wld yr next course of action be?

nothg wld make me try the chicken thingy...although my late grandma said its very "bu"...

Hi Tnsw,

Don't call me dear leh, make me veri ' pai si '

I am fine TKS, no plans yet.

very busy with work & issues at home lately SO can't join u gals for the gathering.

Will response if can make it, on any.

Hello ladies Gd morning,
U mean there's really such thing call fertilize eggs? Really can see the feathers, legs of chicken?

yukiko,yeah, thanks..no choice, die oso must go back to work..

Tell u all smthg light hearted :

remember my weird colleague...that day, one of my colleague kena dengue fever when he went to his mum's place and u noe wat tis weird colleague said "how come the mosquito never go and BITE yr marder"

can u imagine how crazy she is, this colleague's marder is like 80plus years old...wat wld happen if the mosquito had indeed bitten her...the consequences wld be disastrous man...right or not...she really damn low in EQ....

today she is wearing a flower print white short sleeved blouse and the skirt is like mustard colour with checks pattern...totally unmatched...no one dare to tell her...

harlo, miko,dun nd to be paiseh lah..anyway glad that u ok....yup, rest well and let all the ivf drugs leave the body before anything else is done...

maybe build up yr body in the process since its also good for yr health in long run...

regtmc,its true the thing got feathers etc with head..in philipines, its common and they call it balut...or smthg like that

regtmc

When i was young, my great grandmother livee in a kampong and breed Chicken, then i saw some elder they pick the egg from the chicken and break in a glass with wine n can c the deformed of the chick then they drank it but that time very young then my mum say is for "bu sheng"

regtmc,
i nvr seen the balut before but a search on the internet with this "balut" word throws up alot of explanation on wat it is..its really gross...its very "bu" as only strong shelled and fertile eggs are used to incubate and sell as "balut"

the old folks say tis is good for health but i wont eat it for nuts...

adria,
yah loh, it really clashes you noe...makes my eyes feel worse than wat it is from the flu..one colleague lagi best told me it looks as if she had gone downstairs from home hurriedly without thinking of matching her clothes...ha ha...

Yukiko & tnsw,
The tot of it already make us puke, wonder who'll really try besides those old folks.

tnsw,
Have been following the stories of ur "colleague". Think she really bo lang yen in hokkien (mei ren yian) not only in terms of dressing and also in terms of character.

regtmc,
yup, the balut very scary..

my colleague huh...told u all only recently she "fei1 shang4 chi1 tou2 bian4 feng4 huang2 suddenly became a phoenix)

She went around comparing salary with those performing well...can u imagine...alot of colleagues cant tahan her and i onli can let go here...just now, just heard her saying she wants to sign up for a course during lunch time again although she attended before...reason is she wants the free lunch....cant tahan....

regtmc, wat do you crave for today?the lana cake must be damn fantastic right, better than choc a blog?

tnsw,
Today no craving lah, maybe prawn bee hoon soup again lor, dunno wat to eat leh. Oh...to me lana cake is not as fantastic as choc a blog. Cos lana cake got thicker sponge thinner choc. Choc a blog is just the opp with thicker choc and thinner sponge.

tnsw,
Work till this Friday. No specific stall lah, just any stall in Ubi coffeeshop. Tmr going for CTG again then got to inform my gynae tat I wan to bring forward my delivery to Monday morning.

regtmc,
oic..heh heh, today simpler dun need to cheong for good prawn mee, huh?
that means you chk in on monday morning and thats a good date, rite?

tnsw,
No need to cheong lah but maybe sat morning will go buy tat struddel u talking abt. I got a diary from my friend which shows tat monday is a very gd day and also timing also very gd throughout the day. Just chang kao chang kao.

Adria,
Shld be ok..now i feel i am dead with the flu...even my bones are feeling chilly...damn jialuck....still must rot here...

the famous porridge is it in the hawker centre or at the corner coffeeshop..?

regtmc,the strudel got two layers compared to renaldos got three layers...read the reviews that the two combined together wld be "tian1 yi1 wu2 feng4"...(heavenly)...this strudel at corica got sugar sprinkled on top...think the pastry more crispy than renaldos...both got their own pros and cons lah...

regtmc,
cant leh..clients need me to update them as they are away..go home lagi worse, clients/colleagues will call my hp...

think i will go nearby to tau pau, u leh..?

adria,
Is it the one at the corner coffeeshop, near road side and next to pisces dept store? They got many flavours like mixed intestine?

regtmc,
just tau pau back oso...adria, is the porridge that nice?...must go on friday leh..if not can get free "sauna" there...

hate the feeling of having flu and the chilly feeling...sian..man...

Adria,
I like their fried intestine porridge and they also sell yu sheng. Very crowded and during lunch will be worst cos the weather is so warm,porridge is so hot. The best time is probably in the evening.

regtmc,
I agree...but i never have the chance to go there for dinner....i also never tried the fried intestine porridge, dun dare to take...

tnsw,
you take good care of yourself & we shall eat good food next week k?

adria and regtmc,
i oso like fried intestine porridge...its fried until very crispy cant really tell lah its intestine...

adria,yeah, we go and eat good food next wk...hopefully i will recover fully.....as flu takes about 1 wk to get rid...sianz......
which vegetarian stall is good at chinatown ?is it at hawker centre or those makan place thingy there...?

Hi regtmc

More or less confirm to let my mum take care of my bb cos I dun want my bb to start a new routine with my mum after 3 mths at infant care centre.

These few days have been training my mum. I really have to start from scratch as she basically know nothing about taking care of bb (me and my brother were brought up by my grandma). But everytime when I explain things to her, she is like not very receptive or not paying attention and just continue to talk/carry my bb. I really dun know if she understands or not or wants to listen. I am trying my best effort to teach her in nice manner. Sometimes, I really feel very pek chek.

I really dun know if I should put my bb at infant care. Really very fan2 now.

How about you? You confirm 4 Sep liao is it?