tnsw

my mum friend had given birth then she notice how come she still having pain then go hospital then realise something still left over inside vagina, the gynae didnt clean thorougly for her but not long after heard she had cancer n die, left her young children to her husband, so sad, so my mum always tell me better look 4 good gynae n agree wif u lor this is really heng suay

For those who wants to join us for the next gathering, it will be on 10 September, 10am to 4pm. Kindly email me if u r keen to join us, so that I can email u the meeting place. In addition, as this is a pot luck ladies' talk session, everybody will hv to bring along some yummy stuff, esp for the host. I will be compiling the list to make sure no duplicate of food. So far, taken up is mooncake, fruits, yam cake, muffin. Initially there is somebody offering nice home-made spaghetti, but hor, now she said she can't make it lei. sign...

potato chip,
Dun worry, I very brave one. When I visit my gynae, I always ask a lot of questions. I'm not someone who keep quiet, just pay and go home. I'll ask whenever I have doubt. My gynae never fail to answer and she's not the impatience kind.
A lot of time we've to know wat we r paying for, wat's the cause and consequences of the treatments.

potato chip,

my neighbour the one i mentioned juz now, her kid oso very big becuz she and her hb very tall...and she wanted caesarian as well bec from scan, can tell bb wld be big

BUT her doc told her that natural sure can and kept on insisting can....and later after struggling for a long time, managed to deliver naturally and guess wat,her kid is very very long for a new born...

the nurse can tell her "congrats,yr bb is x centimetres away from being the longest baby in singapore" or smthg like that...now her kid is already coming to five end of year...and already like so much taller than my son...(he can pass off as a primary sch kid)

some doctors noe that if bb too big wld suggest caesarian..but dunoe why not all doctors do that...

yukiko,
yr mum fren din die becuz of complications fm childbirth which led to cancer, i hope..

yr email still full, leh...cant send thru..

yukiko, i resent to your hotmail address....already

yr mum fren very poor thing.....thats why childbirth is a very dangerous thing and they say that giving birth is like fighting a battle....

potato chip,
U know most of our sis's hb r very busy man. We've to be independent most of the time. Shppg, dining, see doctor...etc, we've to go ourselves. I told my hb he can go home if I deliver in the early hrs, no need to stay with me till next morning. Fyi, my hb won't know wat to ask my gynae...hehehe.

tnsw

i still have another story regarding my fren after caesarian, till now still in my memory but don talk here lah after tat regtmc scared scared

I'm quite lucky cos when I decided to opt for IVF, my gynae did recommend "tat gynae" and Dr Yeong. I asked her to decide for me and she chose Dr Yeong, heng ah!!!

regtmc,
dun be so bad la...i'm sure "that gynae" also quite a good one...just that he probably never thought of the complications that would occur in this case...
i also emailed Dr yeong this thread...he said he heard about it but not too specific...but he felt very bad that such things would happen too...

ok, this happened yrs liao but hor still very terrifying leh

That time my fren had a "zao can" so no choice she had to caesarian, then 1st time she no xperience n didn't noe tat she is allergic, she didnt tell me anything but when i go visit her during her confinement she show me the wound after her operation, WOW, really horrible, the wound very wide, smelly n somemore got juice come out,
kao_scared.gif
so after tat actually i have the phobia giving birth cos this still inside my brain leh, i really regret seeing it, but of cos she tke few months to recover lor

regtmc,
was quite cheesed off that my rh doc (same as yrs) din recommend dr yeong to me...if she had recommended tfc to me, maybe i wont be so suay already running around in circles..

i got other things to say but wont say here incase get sued for libel..

yukiko,
hopefully yr experience of seeing yr fren wont make you so frightened...

tnsw,
funny hor...your RH dr & regtmc's dr is the same...but she recommended dr yeong to her but not to you...hmmm...think she's trying to be fair.
She must have felt that both drs wqually good, so when she has to recommend, she'll sometimes recommend this dr & sometimes dr yeong lor...maybe only hor...

tnsw,
I also dun understand why she didn't recommend dr yeong to u leh. But hor initially when I enquire abt ivf, she only mentioned "tat gynae". When I decided to go ahead with ivf then she give me two options, so I ask her to choose lah cos I also dunno which is gd mah. "tat gynae" is very famous and everyone said he's gd. Maybe miscalculation lor.

adria and regtmc,

i was and still am cheesed off that i wasnt told to go to kkh.

dun want to say too much...you all noe my story..

Potato chip,
We wont talk bad one lah...i want to talk bad, i will tell you all personally..

i hv seen with my own eyes cases of very very sad stories at private hospital...but wont mention here lah..later get sued...

u shld read the other threads, got pple also got adverse opinions abt my ouxiang...but tis is a subjective issue...best to rely on our own judgement...

tnsw

Like u say, is heng suay .... scalli if u had went to KKH in the first place ... things may not have been much better right and u may not have met your OuXiang

P_Chip,
No la...cos' i'm concerned about my 7 embryos that are still in TFC leh....if anything happens to TFC, my embryos dun know how...then i want to remind him also, whether he should look for another place to do his IVF treatment mah..haha

CT, u r right loh...alot of thgs fated...it was my fren who recommended my ouxiang to me, one...

how are you, u muz hv been busy, din see u on the thread for smtime..how's yr sil?

adria,
nothing to worry lah....dr yeong is a good doctor wat...the hosp is a listed company and will still run as per normal...no need to jing1 huang1...but can understand yr feelings lah as you noe if got bad thgs happen sure got repercussions one...

P_Chip,
what tnsw said is right...every RE sure have good or bad comments about him/her...
So even if you gals talk bad about my RE, that's ok also...cos' i find him ok can liao...can't please everyone la...
We also what, some people find that we very nice, some will say we very nasty....at most i dun friend those who dun like me lor...cos' i'll still have many people who likes me, right?

Adria,
As far as i hv read, think that Dr Yeong got very good reviews not even anything bad..but as long as you like him and find him a great gynae, it shld be ok....

We shld not let bad comments affect us..as miscommunication can happen between gynaes and patients...

Yeah, tts the right way to think, cant please evyone...

Got someone said her gynae very good on one of the thread but tis gynae was sued before when one patient of hers died after a surgery (not childbirth)....always got two sides to a coin..

tnsw

Yup a bit busy with work and msning ... hahha

I've being following the thread jus tat sometime nothing to contribute mah.

My sil taking a break now lo ... she seeing a chinese sinseh. I went to see wit her last Sunday also now taking the medicine but hor duno will I continue cos i dun like the sinseh ... cannot agree with him. Still a bit angry when i mentioned him.

Tnsw

Ya lor .. abit unhappy wit the things he say. U know wat ... even before he ta mai for me and my hus, he tell my mum. Problem sure lies with me ... my hus sure have no problem ... I'm so angry!!! I told him but we checked it's my hus SA bad ley ... I admit maybe I also got problem but I dun think it's totally MY problem. Then he say woman always bu ren shu ... wat crap. So fed up! Then later my mum told him we went thru 2 round of IVf then he say tats y i tell u it's her problem!!! Stupid doctor ... then my hus start smiling and side the doctor I lagi fed up. Stupid man ... KNS maybe he see me fat lah .. he say hor fat chicken doesn't mean can lay more eggs. U see angry or not. Stupid man. Feel like giving him 2 slaps!

CT,
Tis sinseh is really a sickening person man...cmon lah, wat bu ren shu...dun want to lose...who says always the woman is the one at fault...xiao man...in fact my chinese sinseh asked to see my hb oso and see his SA...

fail two times means woman pblem, meh?nvr heard of such crap before...which loh koon is that?u can private message me if dun want to post here...

really mcp- male chauvinist pig - ta4 nan2 ren2 zhu1 yi4...

alot of times the man's sperm is the one at fault especially with stressful jobs coupled plus the woman's stress....who says onli one factor is involved...how come yr sil go to him?

CT,
Think you should even go back to that sinseh! No matter how good he is, if he started commenting even b4 he trys to find out the problem, then i think HE IS A BIG PROBLEM!!!
There are many good sinsehs around, dun subject yourself to such abuse! Somemore it's hua qian mai qi shou! Not as if it's free...

Ya lor .. I so pissed off after seeing him. I mean if he say after he ta mai or wat still not so angry. But he's quite popular ley ... many couples send him those plates to thank him. He's teochew uncle ... very yaya papaya.

He say fat ppl have more fats then will block tubes wat la .. all the crap. Then say we need only 1 good sperm so wat if my hus SA is poor. If we woman is strong enuf can keep the sperm inside. I so angry especially after seeing my hus smiling ... so fed up!!! I came out of the consultation room my hus still teased me I bu ren shu ... I so fed up and shouted I dun believe this doctor .. talking all the rubbish!!! My hus knows I'm angry ... yday still say I cannot get over wat the doc had say ... wow lau ... liek adding oil to fire like tat. Fed up!!! Now my mother brewing the medicine for us .. I also duno how to tell her I dun wan see him anymore!

CT,
Which doc is that man?can private message me...

Where got such crap, seow...wat has fats got to do with the tubes...of cse cannot get over wat he said lah...if its me,sure explode one...how long he give u the medicine and when must u see him again..

if not, go to another tcm and see how...

Tnsw

My sil see her becos her elder sister mananged to get pregnant after 2 months seeing him. Before that they had also tried for 5-6 years but I feel this type of things sometime is qiao he. She adopted a bb during tat period also ... while doing the documents, she found she pregnant so also duno wat have helped her. Maybe this sinseh really good lor ... but like wat Adria say how good I think no need see him also lah ..there are also many good ones around. Now my problem is I duno how to tell my mum ... they all sure think I petty and bu ren shu tats y refuse to see him again.

tnsw

Oh .. he's a chinese sinseh in Jln Bt Merah. Inside a medical hall one la ... think it's call San Shu Medical Hall or stmg like tat. Like u say, he's a bit MCP. Those teochew uncle ... you know when he say I have to brew everyday and eat his medicine and I say huh?? Everyday ah?? He damn haolian can say he nver call us to come see him ... we can dun come if we dun like to take medicine, he say he dun earn anything. Anyway he only take ang bao so tats y maybe he so haolian. Though he maybe smiling when he say all these but i find him damn yaya also.

CT,
see how u feel after taking the medicine since its so highly recommended...

smtiems maybe after being not so stress, can hv a child..it happens, one...

CT,
wah lau, so haolian, one huh...
can still say that he nvr call u to go and smile somemore....but medicine u must buy from there right....smhow they must be also earn one lah...

CT,
you & hb are the ones who're gonna see the sinseh, take the medicine & stuff...so i think the decision should be up to both of you, to see or not to see....
I know it's difficult to tell our mums that we dun agree with them...I have at times also in a dilema whether the thing i'm uncomfortable about i should tell my mum...but if ultimately it'll affect us, then we should not think so much la...
Your mum is not seeing him leh...it's you who's gonna face him...think about it

CT

Sound like 1 of the sinseh i saw, is brought to him by my MIL so now my MIL keep saying is me got the problem, i must pick 1 day to c gynae to c is whose problem

tnsw

Ya lor ... we took 5 pkts of medicine each. Total $35 for 5 days supply for each person. I guessed more or less he also earn one lah ... say until so wei da! Anyway I went to see a few Chinese Sinseh before, none concluded it's totally my problem. Dr tan from the Clementi even ask me to wait while he treat my hus first. He mentioned when my hus SA improve then treat me also not too late. Another reason I'm so pissed also cos I always feel my hus is not as aggressive as me. Though he wants bb too but I feel he's not trying his best or playing his part. Everytime I have to remind him to take medicine, remind him dun take hot shower, remind him this and tat. Very sian ley ... and then now if the stupid sinseh say like tat he lagi bo chap liao. Tats y i very angry!!! Anyway I also give up liao lah .. dun wan say too much ... sighhh

Adria

True it's our problem but I dun wan to Ku Fu my mum Hao Yi lor. Imagine she nver complain brewing medicine for the 3 of us everyday and yet we have so much complain jus seeing the doctor. U know wat I mean .. Anyway, will see how things goes.

yukiko

My colleague also tell me, lucky is my mum there if it's my in laws then wouldn't they have assumed it's totally my fault.

CT,

*sayang**sayang*..i noe how you feel lah..men in general are not so concerned abt all these stuff unlike us...slowly explain to him and let him noe the "dont's" of conceiving....bo pian, lah...

Doesnt yr hb noe his SA result?

Hi tnsw & potato Chip

Ya, the gynae said 37 degree c is good for conceive. Very funny on the Qi Gong Part. Couldn't stop laughing.

Today really so many postings! Good!

tnsw

He knows lah ... but he also believe maybe jus 1 good Sperm can do the job. Maybe one day we will strike naturally lor but I'm not as hopeful as him. I'm more realistic lor ... i know the chance for this to happen is 1 in a million kind of thing. I dun wan to bluff ourselves.

tomatoes, dun tell me if the bbt less than that, hard to conceive ?

CT, hard to say whether can strike naturally or not...hope it happens for you...as smtimes ivf clears some pblems that we females inherently hv...