ok gals, dun talk abt who's fat and who's not fat liao....let's talk abt mooncakes okie?

any recommendations for good mooncakes? i feel like buying the mooncakes either from Haagen Daz or Gelare but like not very cheap leh, ard $50 plus... i like snowskin mooncakes and ice cream mooncakes and i dun like the yam mooncakes from Crown Prince, i find it rather sweet.....

Hi Hi

How's everyone? Too many postings liao... cannot catch up.

Glad that chillipepper is doing well wif her bbs inside her.

Now talking about mooncakes, I heard that Haagen Daz not bad but very ex. lor.

yukiko and jcml, thanks for being ardent fans of my story.....

very funny, another colleague of mine said that tis colleague (the funny one) got bites on her neck that look like love bites...

i said no lah please lah, i am so sure that they are not love bites that i willing to take out my property title deed and all the bank account money to bet that its not a guy who gave her love bites (i very bad hor but its true..i was telling my other colleagues i am just like those gambling show when the person take out the title deed and put on the table to bet, ha ha ha)..i am dead sure she dun have bf lah....who wld want a gf like that, dun noe how to maintain herself and oso cant talk properly...onli she earn alot of money.....

after she earned more money recently, she dared to go to one of the top sales personnel in my company and compared salary and always want to dig around who are the top performers in the company...

can u beat that? i told her, i hinted to her and said that i am not interested to compare with anybody as far as money is concerned...cmon lah, who would go and compare such a thing, rite or not?

adria, u mean potato chip practised making moon cakes during the wkend?she is really capable, i noe how to eat only...dunnoe how to make leh..

tomatoes, hows bb giselle?has she recovered totally from jaundice?hope u coping well....

jcml

i had the Amway mooncake last year, i feel that it is not so sweet compare to the mooncake i bought outside and the packing also very nice

i like snow skin lotus seed moon cake

Hi tnsw

Thanks, my bb is much better now for her jaundice. So now started to feed her with all the EBM from my freezer. They really occupied too much space.

Next Thu going back to work liao. I have decided to train my mum this week to see how she can cope with my bb. If she can't, then I will confirm putting my bb in infant care centre.

adria,

p chip making mooncakes to sell meh? but i dun dare to buy leh coz dunno whether nice or not... hahaha... p chip, im juz kidding, dun be offended hor
310384.gif

tomatoes,
have u tried the Haagen Daz mooncakes before? i really really feel like trying but not cheap lor..see how lah, maybe gek gek ask my boss to buy for us, hee hee...

Hi Yukiko

My bb still as naughty as ever. She sometimes still wake up in the middle of the nite and refuse to sleep.

How thing's wif you. Sorry, din have the time to read your previous postings.

Hi tnsw

I briefly read your posting on your colleague's character. Really very extreme!

Hi jcml

No, din have the chance to try. But my brother tried it b4 and said very nice wor.... Yalor, you kei kei hint to your boss lor

tomatoes, great to hear giselle is okay...
are you still bf'g or expressing bm?

got pros and cons in letting mum look after and putting child care....see whether yr mum can cope or not...

jcml, i hvnt tried the haagen daz mooncakes before, its like ice cream ones right?

jcml

i tried the Haagen Daz ice cream mooncake, very nice but very x n i bought 2 boxes that time but not enough for my family, they finish it half an hour

tomatoes

i ok lah, thks, so yr bb still bully you ha, umm..... must beat backside liao (jus joking), so cute i think nobody bear to beat her

tomatoes,
So glad to see you here. Means you have a little free time huh?

Next thur go back to work liao?
That's fast!
so next time we can go lunch huh? You office is in town right?

tnsw,
yup, the Haagen Daz mooncakes are ice cream mooncakes, the picture looks very yummy leh...Gelare also have ice cream mooncakes and looks very yummy too but too ex liao leh

yukiko,
wow sey, finish 2 boxes of mooncakes in half an hour, then i think the mooncakes must be very nice nice liao...ok lah, i better hurry go and hint hint to my boss liao, hee hee

tomatoes,
i think u will sure miss your bb alot when u start work next week...wow so fast your confinement over liao...so any recent pics of bb giselle? i think she must have look different now

adria,
i think goodwood park durian mooncakes also not bad leh, i tried once before but now totally can't remember the exact taste, only know it's not bad

jcml,
wat flavours of haagen daz is nice?
i am not really so into sweet stuff..just dun have a sweet tooth...

heh heh...am more into savoury stuff..

Hi tnsw

I am trying the routine to latch her in the evening and early morning. Yalor, quite busy doing housework and taking care of bb. My hb din help me much. He can't handle my bb and too lazy to do housewife. Wah piang!

Hi Adria

Lunch? Sure! My office in shenton way. What about you?

Hi jmcl

I guess so also. Sure miss my bb. But must learn how to cope wif it. Got recent photos but have not upload yet. Will let you know when it's done

Now I am bringing my bb to mom's place now. Must rush out now, if not, the public transport will be packed during peak hours.

adria / tnsw

im also not into sweet stuff and i like mooncakes that are not too sweet also... i dunno haagen daz what flavours then nice coz i never eat before, very tempted to try, hee hee....maybe yukiko can advise us?

Adria,
I've tried marriot hotel durian mooncake the last time, agree with u it's very delicious.

Yukiko,
Tis year I'm ordering the Amway one for my client. Amway is the same as Season u know? I also like the yam mooncake from Crown Prince. Actually I love to eat mooncakes, unfortunately tis yr can't really eat cos last few wks whenever I ate mooncakes, I got indijestion. Very uncomfortable.

Tomatoes

Hide n seek lei, I out u in, I in u out. Sign. So is giselle n u still yawning to each other in the the middle of the nite?

Jcml

Hehehehehe..., me jus learnt how to make the snow skin mooncake. Very easy, no need oven. If u all interested, I can email the recipe to u all.

Hi Chillipepper

So happy to see u sign in last weekend. U are the 1st one in this thread to hv twins, so must oways update us your progress.

Hi Regtmc

Aiyo, poor girl, cant eat moon cake now. How abt after delivery, can u eat during confinement? We can visit u wif mooncake.

Hi Tnsw

Anymore juicy things about yr colleague?

Regtmc

By the way, the Amway u mentioned, izit the MLM health product? Din noe they oso sell mooncake. For your info, I felt that most MLM products r good and healthy products. Unfortunately, cos of the MLM structure, the cost of the product becomes very high and the members r too aggressive.

P chip,

u got the recipe for the snowskin mooncakes ar? i want, i want... email to me okie?

by the way where to buy the lotus paste? is it from Phoon Huat?

Potato chip

agree, the product always being snatch out not sell out

jcml

last time i bought the yam flavour n the other one 4got liao, cos my family say the yam one nice so i can remember

Potato chip, my colleague huh?today not so much stories leh..scared bored the living daylites out of you all leh...next time got chance tell you all....

u made snow skin mooncakes?very capable leh...

tnsw,

u also ask the recipe from p chip and make yourself lah, p chip said very easy to make then we try to make some ourself okie?

im sure you can also do it one...

dear gals, going home for part two of working... looking after a small fiesty small dragon aka as my son...

try to entertain u all more 2mr....

Potato chip,
U r rite, it's the MLM products. I order from my sister. They selling the mooncakes from Season (malaysia product). I love to eat mooncakes, dunno after delivery will still get indigestion or not. I just ordered their shampoo and a cleaning liquid for toilet and kitchen. I dun take health food, I only eat junk food.

p chip,

thanks, rec'd ur email liao...

i abit blur on one part, that means if i use butter then i dun need to use shortening rite? either one will do, correct?

by the way all the ingredients i can get from phoon huat hor? then the mould u use is plastic one or wooden one? sorry ar, ask so many questions...

yukiko

if i can make the mooncakes successfully then i dun mind to make some for u all but i guess p chip mooncakes shld taste better coz she is the shifu

jcml

Yap, u r rite. Either one will do. I bought the plastic one, cos 1st time trying, dun want to invest too much. Wooden one is more ex. I made those small moon cake, find it cute.

p chip,

ok thanks, think later i will go and buy the ingredients liao, kekeke...

i also want to buy the plastic mould coz i know the plastic mould is ard $4 plus but the wooden one is $14 plus...quite great difference lor. Somemore im those type of 3 mins heat person (san fen zhong rei du) so better dun invest too much in the mould also, in case i make halfway dun wan to make liao

Potato chip,
U really know how to pls ur hb. I dun really know how to cook cos everyday my MIL cook for us. I only know how to eat and spend hb $$$.

Regtmc

U still in the office? Wat to do, I don hv a MIL tat can cook so well, so I must try to cook myself. Tong ren bu tong ming lei. Yr hb busy earning $$$ for u to spend. Now promoted to mummy, can even spend more hor. Everything charge to yr bb's account, hehehe... Me leaving office liao. C u tmr.

Helo sisters

Morning
, today on my way to work, there is this little boy n his grandma sitting beside me, the little boy very cute, when he accidently kick me he say sorry to me n cos he jus learning talking so sound very cute then when i reach i say bye bye to him, he say bye bye to me back, quite obedient not like other i saw climb here climb there, he make the starting of my day so happy