hi hazel, I think you need to make a separate appt to see ur doc and discuss about ur results. If you are doing ur tests today, results should be out in a couple of days, but I dont think the nurses will disclose the results to u without u consulting with the doc.

Firstly to congrats the ladies that provided us BFP news! have a smooth nine months.

As I get nearer to my scheduled IVF try, I get more stress and mood seems affected...worry about every little small things. My Basal temp has been quite low this month (highest only 36.75) and Dr Zou has mentioned that my womb is cold so getting quite worried that it will affect my IVF try next month.....Hai...anything I can do to warm it up in a short time?

Temp drop today somemore so no hope for a natural pregnancy....although we have already planned for the IVF try, we are still hoping that we can strike naturally this month.....I feel so stress taking my temp every morning......

Sorry for the negative thoughts and vibes from me but didn't want to offload my worries to hubby and make him stress so hope you ladies don't mind me loading on you.

jude, my basel temp is also around that range. Anyhow, u can buy osim heat pad from watson store n put on ur abdomen during the 2ww to warm ur ur womb. Tat is wat I plan to do..

Linda, this is my 1st time so I better go.. doing it on wed pm. so weird, am doing d3 hormones today n collecting injections but counseling is after

bunny, I will ask the nurse later. but if am not wrong, can ask them to send a copy. Pte patients can request for a copy of medical report at no cost. I did that b4 n receive the report by mail before my appt with doc.

Dec
Sorry. Have been MIA for a while. Sorry to hear abt what happened. Hope things are getting better for you.

Need to vent. I dunno why recently, I no longer have the drive or desire to try for baby. Have not been to TCM, have not been taking my metformin, have not been eating health nor exercising... haiz.. in my mind, i know that these are all the things that I should do to prepare for the next cycle or to even try to get pregnant naturally.. BUT... just not doing anything abt it.. HAIZ... guess i am tired... anyone got any ideas to get my butt moving again

hi jude,
i understand what you mean.
as i'm starting stage 1 end of oct, i was also clinging on to the last hope for a natural preg.
of course it din work out for my case so i'm gearing up for ivf le.
taking temp every morn has become a routine but i do agree that when the temp supposed to be high and yet it's low or vice versa, it can be quite upsetting sometimes.
don't worry, you are not alone!

jude, also high basel temp is tcm view tt ovulation is good. But western doc dun trust such. Dr loh told me, he relied on BT at day 21 to conclude ovulation is good or not. He said tt is more accurate than basel temp. So dun it too heart.

hazel, ya, my boy will be due in 2+ weeks time.. u r probably too stressed liao... so all the more u need to learn how to relax... wish u a smooth journey ahead!

Hi SC, yes i was given aspirin too..are you on progesterone or pregnyl (hcg)?

All the best to you..!!

i realise that the anxiety never ends..now i'm such a bundle of nerves about the 1st scan in 10 days..

ladies, I paid for Lucrin n after that another nurse asked me why buy so early esp when I just did day 2 blood test today. Results also not out. If anything, I bring back leow cannot refund later. Also, said I collect so early I sure will forget how to jab! in the end, Lucrin n injections put in Kkivf fridge!

hi judebabe,

from what i've heard, if you are on natural FET, if you do not ovulate or doc find the conditions not optimum of pregnancy, the cycle can be cancelled.

Are you on natural FET? If so, suggest maybe you speak with your doctor on it? I think they will be in a better position to give you advise.

Hi Bee...

Time flies and very soon you will be seeing your darling!! Take care!!!

Hi Liz,

Hhmm.... is it you are too tired about all this babymaking? That's why not prompt about doing things anymore? Maybe give yourself a break from it and then set a target when you will resume back the babymaking and FET?

Give yourself a treat and relax relax a bit...

Oxidised,
If you work in an office environment, remember to bring a small stool to put your feet one while you work, will help a little so your feet won’t be so swollen by the evening..

Rostrum,
Don’t worry, the jabs in the morning and night do not have to be at a very very fixed time. By a difference of a few (say less than 3 hours) should not be a problem. Just remember that the only jab that is to be taken at a exact time is the one that you will jab about 35.5hours before Egg collection. And you it comes nearer to that stage, nurse will tell you about that jab…

Yes, brazil nuts very heat...you start slow, stop for now and start with half, than one than slowly two a day. Give your body time to adjust..

Meow,
K, k, k…check your email later…

Baby79,
Wah, envy you, can say bye bye to needles for a while…all the best to you…

Tzac,
For the FSH test (also called day 3 of menses test), keep a calm mind on the day of the test…for validity, some gynaes said its about 1 year and some said its about 6 months. So between 6 months to a year.

I believe if kk gave you that period, its probably difficult to start earlier as they are a popular center, only way is to consider other clinics.

Bunny,
Estradiol is essentially estrogen. It’s one of the hormones that promotes eggs and lining to grow. Diet can alter the level. Estrogen rich food like soya, chicken can increase its level.

Jude,
Huggzzzz….Jude, we will be starting at about the same time…actually before the start of the cycle, I was worried that I was not at all excited about the cycle and doing the jabs was like going through motion. But now the mood swings are coming to me due to the jabs side effect…so I derived ways to cope, don’t know if can help you but just for you to compare notes and do derive your own ways of calming yourself k..I know its pointless tell you don’t stress don’t stress, can stress but also must have ways to cope and dissolve the stress.
1. Have so-called secret garden. A place that you will go to where you can sit down quietly and think about other aspects of life that makes you happy…this place can be a nice corner in your house or really a garden near your house. By doing this, you will give yourself a break everyday that you don’t think about ivf. It can also be a hobby.
2. Have a song that belongs to you. One that calms you down the minute you hear it. I have some nice instrumental music. I can send some to you for sampling if you want.
3. Have a phrase that brings peace, perhaps, “ultimately, what matters is my hubby and I are happy together, with or without kid”.

My highest temperature is also about 36.75, so not to worry about it…

About cold womb, other than the using of heat pad that does the work from outside to inside, its important to work from inside.

Diet: increase your intake of warm food (there is difference between warm and heaty food). Warming food: Corn, abalone, apricot, beef, beetroot, black fungus, carp, carrot, celery, chicken egg yolk, cuttlefish, duck, fig, honey, kidney bean, lotus fruit and seed, milk, olive, oyster, papaya, pork, potato, pumpkin, radish leaf, red bean, plum, sunflower seed, sweet rice, sweet potato, white fungus, yellow soybean, brussels sprouts, snow peas, sweet potato, taro, dates, figs, raspberries, raisins, sage, rosemary, thyme, brown rice, apple. Moderation important too.

My personal favourite are red beans and black beans. Warming and iron rich.

Jude, actually, my phrase is that I personally belief that a lot of things are meant to be and as long as I give my best shot, I will have not regrets…so that is my guiding principle. I am sure you can find your guiding principle to bring peace to you soon

Liz,
Maybe you really need to rest, how about giving yourself a three months “babyfree” period, just take it that its like you just got married again and BD anytime you love to and not must to. And in the meantime, set yourself a target, say restart your babymaking engine next year Feb10 or something like that...When we work, we go on holiday to recharge, ttcing is the same...need to recharing.

You are feeling like that probably because you are really tired emotionally and forcing yourself to do the preparation work will only make you more tired. Eating wise, please continue to eat very well as its for “bao2 yang2” so that you will look like eighteen always
We eat well not for ttcing seek, its for ourselves really…cannot say don't its not ttcing period than anyhow eat k...

Actually to be frank with you, these days, I have also come to a stage that I feel its ok not to have a baby…nevertheless, as I love kids, I just want to give my best shot so that I can answer to my hubby and myself. With that mentally, I am balanced and happier more often (there are down days of course). My two cents worth is, think and do what makes the marriage happy and work k ..

bangalore, I took a few brazil nut at one go today! Abt 5. Gosh, did not know so heaty.

Anyone the nurse just called me to inform of my day 2 BT which I just took at 3pm. all passed. Fsh reading of 5.1. I read somewhere reading of 6 is considered ideal. So I guess mine was not too bad.

Now wait for 31st to start Lucrin jab.

hello babygalore,

your postings always provide great insights
really appreciate your sharing the knoweledge with us.

hee, by the way, i am littlemik, not littlemilk wor. Littlemilk means 'xiao nai' or 'shao nai', either one also does not sound nice hor, haha.

Dec
ya. tired liaoz... want to take a break but don't want to waste time.. the last time i took a break after the first IVF. i rested for more than 1 year without doing anything. just feel that waste time lah..

Anyway, how are you? Hope things are getting better for you..

Babygalore
ya. think i reach a stage where part of me question if i will be a good parent or not. question if i am able to provide for my kid or not. Firstly, don't have great intelligence or wealth to impart to my kid... haiz.. Part of me want to rest but part of me feel that I am wasting time leh.. they say younger higher chance of success.. takes 2 hands to clap too.. my DH climbing the corporate ladder.. hardly even have time to sleep.. he's working most of the time.. sigh... sorry.. i guess i am just moody today.. started taking my metformin again and it is making me really tired....

Liz, understand the dilemma u gtg thru coz most ppl at this stage is going thru it too and u r not alone. Open ur heart and thoughts to ur hb too and c wat he thinks coz at the end of the day both parents must be responsible to the child..... I feels that u want a child but only gtg thru some uncertainties in life only... cheer up we r here for u

Hazel,
Wah...5 is a lot to start...you drink more water now, to cool them off a little...Yes, very heaty until I dare not start yet...because already eating chicken/fish essence and jabs are all very heaty too. But think by stage two more crucial..

All the best..indulge in relaxation things too k..

Littlemik,
hheeheeee....sorry sorry..I really thought your nickname is littlemilk which I personally find very cute and nice leh..
! No bluff loh
I was thinking you must be a very cute girl who likes to drink milk..heheeheee..sorry leh..

Heee...paiseh lah, just personal experience, glad its of some use to you..heee...

Liz,

One thing I dare to say its that I am very sure you have so much love for your children..the fact that you dare to do ivf is quite telling right..and love for them is probably the most important aspect loh

Resting for a while is not wasting time, got one saying, resting is for a better journey ahead..maybe rest probably for two months? yes, younger definitely got more chance, just that a younger and tired body is not enough...must be a younger and recharged body. I am sure in (just) two months time, you will become the latter..

Don't have to apologise k, its normal to have down days, I have also...its normal...

For your hubby, don't have to worry for him. I am sure he knows what he is doing and somehow, I always feel that even if the sperm condition not so ideal, its not so threatening...I said that as got friend's hubby sperm condition a lot less than ideal but still can conceive naturally. So don't worry for him k...plus if do icsi, can help sperm a lot..

Yeah, I know first hand how tiring the drug can make you feel now…go back early then, always listen to your body and obey what it is telling you…

I going home liao k...u think of something nice to do for tonight, a nice meal, a nice show..

byebye..

Jude,
Forgot to tell you. Must wear slippers at home, even if you don’t use aircond.

Babyglaore, totally agreed with wat u had said.

Liz, babyglaore is right ttcing also must rest... Lead life as normal, go a well balanced diet, exercise and sleep early as it benefits our own health. As for tcm maybe u can stop for awhile coz we r not sure if its 100 percent beneficial lor... maybe juz accu weekly to improve blood circulation?

babyhopepath, is on now.

Babygalore, I think my body can take heaty stuff. My body is always very warm. So warm until at times my nephew said he feels hot when I touch or cuddle him.

Bee,

Sms me when you give birth.. I go visit you and rub all the baby dust off your boy hehee.. :p You got my mobile yeah. Anyway TMC is very convenient

Hazel,
U r lucky...I cannot wait till next year Feb cos of work schedule...Year end is normally quieter for us..so its easier for me to go on HL at ease during tt period...

Liz,
Will going for a trip helps? Get yr mind off from ttc plan for the time being and embark on it as soon as u r ready....
I believes all of us hv our ups and downs while ttc and it is v trying at times...bt this is part of parcel of life...take it easy!

Jude,
Stop taking bbts...sometimes lack of quality sleep or disturbances thru out the nite can affect our bbts...
I find taking bbts v stressful...And I eva consult gynaes before, they told me bbts are not accurate...

babygalore,
Ya..tink I better stop brazil nuts for the time being...bt I like it so much la...cannot resist popping 1 into the mouth...hahahaha...

Hazel,
To me, brazil nuts is more heaty than choco and longans..I got no sore throat when I ate lotsa chocolates bt my throat is a bit sore when I oni ate 2 brazil nuts...
O ya...dun eat too much chocolates as they will affect egg qualities...tis is wat I m told when I m under TCM last year...

liz,
when i was on metformin, i was not myself too and worse still, i couldn't stomach my mum's usual cooking which is supposed to be my comfort food... this made me quite moody...

also encountered shitty stuff at work today and wondered why is it that when a woman is pregnant, always lose out in the working world.. esp for us, since we have to take time off to go for treatments and suffer ohss and go on extended HL... it seems like how much work we've done before or all our efforts before the pregnancy becomes insignificant... it's not quite fair esp when we are not idling at home enjoying... i always thot that i already 'kan kai' when it comes to this but realised that i am stil affected... so i was asking myself today wat kind of parent i'll be... whether i will end up neglecting my child when i start working after ML... but at the end of the day, i know wat matters most..

i think it's perfectly normal to not want to think abt ttc-ing and take a break no matter how long is the break... look at it another way... it can go both ways... either it will make u become obssessed with ttc-ing which is not good and will not help or u will need a break now and then away from it all... who knows.. all these breaks in between may spring some surprises...

jude,
when i chart my bbt last time.. my temp never went beyond 36.7... and average abt 36.6 only... i tried not taking cold drinks or ice-cream... not even ice water when i start on ivf... try to take lukewarm water instead of normal room temp water.. when i bfp, my temp didn't go beyond 37... so dun be overly concern abt bbt... just avoid the cold stuff during this time....

eskimobaby,
I m so happy and relieved when I saw yr post...cos my bbt is also rather low....highest is 36.7 or 36.8 oni....
I already trying to avoid all cold stuff recently...bt today tok a sinful cup of chinese tea...oops!!!

hi ladies, eu yang sang is having 20% off for chicken essence for members for this mth, good time to stock up now if you are planning ur cycle soon.. I bought a dozen today... probably will buy more tomorrow to keep.. just wanna share with you!

Bunny,
Thanks for the info....bt I dun hv the member card....Did Prof comment anything abt yr E2 reading?

Btw, ladies, there is home delivery for brands chix essence..Simply call 18007324748 to check out the promo....I tink min must order $100...

Hi Rostrum,

It's not usual to have 3 jabs apparently. Nurse was saying only some get it. I think it is because I'm really on the low side in terms of the hormones.

Stage 1 is only 1 jab of 50iu suprefact. stage 2 is the one that varies from gal to gal...Prof Wong just upped my Gonal F dosage to 375iu today. It's D5 only for me. 375iu means I have to poke myself 2 times with different pens later on D6. Haha. I think the number of times I have to poke myself increases all the more when I m wishing it away!

Hi Su yana,
Luveris is apparently something relatively new? It is used in conjunction with Gonal F still. seems to have to come together. It helps to improve the quality of the eggs i think.

rostrum, i ate at least 5 brazil nuts this morning.. as at now, am still fine... *phew*

when does 1st scan after lucrin start? how come my 1st scan is scheduled on day 18 of lucrin & not day 14??

chocolate,
Ic...anyway, jus wait for the BT results and c wat Prof will say abt me...there is no way for me to chicken out this time round....haha...

Hazel,
Wah....u can take it ah? 5???? OMG! I cannot leh....too heaty for me....

For the lucrin scan, I cannot advise u leh..cos I hv not even went for the counselling...hope some of the other sisters able to help u...

chocolate, i was to start stage 1 with 10iu lurcin.. how come my dosage so little?

dr loh put stage 2 as 300iu of puregon

Hazel,
Mabbe yr body is already used to it...
For me I oni tok BFW once a mth, dang gui wif 2 boiled eggs once a mth...then american ginseng a few times per mth...and some chix essence when I m tired...
I tok 2 brazil nuts, bt today tok starfruit juice..wonder whether it is cooling or not?

eskimobaby,
Ya..guess I shd not be too paranoid..sometimes must take some comfort drinks...lolx...

Hazel,
Tml I m taking my CD20-22 BT...guess next week will be my CD2-3 BT...

Hi Hazel,

I used to help my mum inject insulin, so I am quite used to handling needles. Also, I learnt to overcome the fear of needles in my 1st iui by really darting the needle in at 90 degrees 'in a blink'. The thing is to 'not think'. I think it becomes 'feel less' too. Push the plunger of the needle slow, breath deep, exhale, and pull out as straight as possible in a quick motion too. It has helped me do injections better.

Also, there are some tender spots around the tummy, you will know soon, so you can avoid those areas. Mine is more of the central part of the tummy, below the navel. Nurse was saying everyone has their own tender spots.

However, try to be near the central parts as that is where the ovaries are. The gonal F is supposed to travel there, attach somehow chemically and stimulate egg growth.