regtmc,

wow, u mean u going to cheong for another bb soon after u gave birth? i really must salute you

great mummy!!

Potato chip,

don't be modest,as adria said, u are the official cheo bu in the ivf thread

tnsw,

how are you? still fiddling with the MSN?

Yukiko/jcml

Pls lah. I don hv her big eyes, don hv her NIKE eyebrows, high cheek, not as slim as her. I also wish I look like her lei. Yukiko, u will b very very disappointed when u see me. I think I more like Chen Li Ping. OK, enuff abt me, if not u will be able to guess who I m on our next gathering.

Adria

Not too sure lately all de rumours abt her illness true or not lei. Very worry for her.

Potato chip

i think you cannot disagree liao cos so many sisters vote for you so i think you should be the cheo bu among liao

Ladies, plse reply to blue rabbit instead of discussing abt me hor. U all hv 4gotten abt de main purpose of this thread huh!?! We must support all IVF/ICSI/IUI members.

Tnsw

Where r u? Why u not talking abt yr ouxiang?

sammy is also my ouxiang, i went for her concert a few years back and my favourite song is "bu4 neng2 cheng2 shou4 de4 kan3 dong4" (from that sammy cheng and andy lau show)

jcml,
U dun understand lah, I am 3yrs older then u. If I still dun jia you, I'll join the gao ling chan fu club soon. After going tru all those procedures, it's not worth stopping at one mah. I wan the garben to pay me back my infertility treatment costs.

regtmc,

i also must add oil (jia you) alrdy. next week im goin for my HSG test and after the HSG test im goin to polyclinic to take a referral letter. Hopefully by sept can finish all the tests liao and start the IUI or IVF program in Oct (that is, if i manage to persuade my hb by then)...wish me good luck

Hi Gals !!!

Back! Finally finished my reports liao ...
I can chat liao!!

jcml

Where u doing yr HSG? Actually u can get the refer letter from polyclinic and do everything in KKH.

Blue rabbit

Dun worry, Dr Loh is a nice person, freindly and humurous. You will like him.

Btw, he is our Da Jie, Tnsw Ouxiang.

Hi CT,

now u are the only one here, everybody dunno go where liao, maybe all in MSN, sob sob...

me will be doing my HSG in Paragon and then goin to see my gynae for the result. The HSG result will come out in an hr time so on the same day can go for gynae review.

i think my HSG going to cost me $185, quite ex leh... dunno hw much KKH is charging for the HSG??

Hi CT,

Thanks for your reply. I hv read some of ur earliest postings, read until I headache... too many to read liao n still reading now.

ET,

i alrdy booked my HSG test liao so i juz go ahead with it lor...this HSG report will come out very fast so i think its ok coz i dun really have the patience to wait for 2 weeks for the result

I hv a couple more questions... How do u all find the injections? Do u encounter severe side effects? How do u n ur hb cope with it?

blue_rabbit,
the common effect of the jabs are bloatedness, ocs' there will be more follicles inside....the more follicles you have, the more bloated you'll feel. Besides that, some of us tend to have mood swings...other than that, should be ok

hi blue_rabbit,

dont worry about the injections, it is really nothing, the most stressful is during the 2ww. the only side effects is bloated tummy.

et,
I did a NT test on the 12th week together with a blood test. It's to check for down syndrome. Together they key in the result for the test and measurement of the organs of the bb to get the best result.

Adria,
So sorry to hear that.
How r u coping with it? I think hb's support is very impt at this moment.

blue_rabbit,
was really low for that week, but after the support & encouragement from hb & the sistes from this thread, i'm ok liao. thanks!

blue_rabbit,
After talking to my RE, decided to rest for 3-4 months. Then do FET lor.
Meanwhile, RE asked us to try naturally....say there's still drugs inside my body, if heng heng can strike natural...i doubt so la...but will still try lor...at least no need to pay monry for this...hahaha

jcml,
I also dunno. Will be seeing Dr Loh on 14 Sep, then do blood test (to test for HIV, rubella, hep B) and sign consent form, etc. Then 15 Sep will be another counselling session with the social worker, Caroline, abt handling the emotional side n stress of ivf.

hey gals,

remember we missed the show 'in the womb' last friday due to our chatting and makan session?
308623.gif

seems like there's a re-run on wednesday nite at National Geographic Channel. Do remember to watch it if you have the time
308624.gif

hi maxxx,

i dunno which channel is national geographic, for me i juz anyhow press the channel and hope i can get it right, hee hee

anybody else knows what is national geographic channel no.?

Sisters, good morning.
Pui_kei emailed me last night to help ask 1 question.
She's resting her body currently, & also takiing chinese medicine.
Her chinese sinseh say she can take bird nest. Her question is, from all the experienced sisters here, any problem with consuming bird nests now? (not the kind of bird nests jcml is talking about hor...)

im very sad today....my assistant has tendered his resignation and next month im going to lose my hand liao (left-hand man)...dunno how to survive with all the workload, think i also want to resign liao and MSN full time better...haiz

Hi, gals,
got things to do...damn lazy..my colleagues said that if i put in more effort and not so lazy...i sure do better, one....

cannot log into msn izzit..wanted to chat with my fren who migrated to aussieland but cant get in leh

Tnsw

Yalor, see u in n out, in and out, my eyes oso tired. So u going to cheong for more biz lately? By the way, wat time yr boy's class end on Sat?

potato chip,
cant log in, dun noe why leh...my fren says that my company put out security to catch those pple zo kang jia zhua ...i said chey, let them go and catch me loh, afterall i am self employed...

no,lah, i dun bother to get more business liao..am happy with the amt of risk versus business...seldom go and ask for new clients, unless existing clients ask me to open for their relatives or watsoever...most of my clients hv been with me for the last 7 to 8 years liao...

my son class ends at abt 12 plus 1 pm...

potato chip,

me quite affected by the resignation coz once he's gone alot of workload i have to bear and that leaves me very little time to chat in forum and surf net

i know im being silly by saying that but i can't help it lor, that's how i feel...anyway gotta see whether my company wants to employ again or not coz due to headcount budget

oh by the way have all the sisters replied to you regarding the gathering? i agar agar know goin to which sister house liao, hee hee

I managed to catch the last half hour of tat documentary last friday. Really eye-opener for me cos the last part showed how the bb was delivered without censored. Then happened to catch the repeated show on Sunday. The beginning showed how fertilization takes place, then slowly how it developed. Very very interesting. But hor, those who got no guts better dun watch the last part cos it quite kong pu. Really shows how the bb head appear at the cervix and slowly how it comes into this world. It's like head between the mother's leg. This is a very gd experience for me cos when we deliver, we can't see ourselves.

Oops, forgot to tell u it's cable tv channel 11. 2 hours show. They use 4D to show the bb development inside the stomach.