regtmc,

then did u ask ur hb to watch the documentary? he shld watch to mentally prepare himself

Hi jcml and all sisters

I think the gathering most likely not this Sat cos hv not gathered enuff feedback. Anyway based on the existing feedback, majority cant make it this Sat. Will see the respond for next Sat. By the way, tnsw will b very easy to guess who r u when u hv a handsome little boy wif u

potato chip, no lah, my son not handsome one lah...you guo4 jiang3 already...heh heh, may not bring him if someone can help me to take care incase he drives you all nuts...

Regtmc,
I also watched the last part on last friday night, ya...really an eye opener for me. once the head is out, the midwife like trying to help by pulling the head hor...i was wondering whether it will hurt the bb's neck or not...

so u mentally prepared liao lor after watching?

Will try to catch the begining part tonight. coz sunday night, i was half asleep throughout the show.

Btw, if we go for the NT scan during the 1st trimester do we still need to go for the triple blood test during the 2nd trimester?

Hi Tnsw

By the way, I am de one asking of Caroline's email add (forgottent to answer yr question ytd) and hv u chk out for Shirlynn with yr tea auntie?

potato chip, the tea lady is on a different floor, but dun think she told me must be fish shape leh...later i call her at her pantry to ask her...

do u want me to private message you her email or is it okay to post here

dun noe why i am not able to get to msn, they say got some error report, i got so irritated and called my fren in aussieland, she said maybe got pblem but i said i dun think so, because all of you all chatting there, right

maybe the company wants to catch me lazing

speaking of lanterns, yesterday i went to the pasar malam at Jurong West and there are so many stalls selling lanterns but i could not find the fish lantern. When i asked one of the stall owner did he have any fish lantern and he told me now no longer produce the "luohan" fish lantern coz not popular. I think he's mistaken, thought i want the luohan fish design...OMG!!!

tnsw,

i dun dare to ask my mum leh, she will keep nagging at me one...i also very gek sim, reali want to buy myself

jcml and shirlynn,
i just called my pantry aunty...she said i cannot give people lantern becuz apparantly i am not qualified...

for shirlynn,think must call her ta shao (elder sister in law) or her mil or her elder sister who has given birth...

i am not qualified leh...

jcml,y u dun dare ask your mum, dun tell her why lah..my tea lady say dun need fish lantern, any pattern oso can...but dun noe leh got so many different versions...

Tnsw

NO, I think Shirlynn is not this question lei. U blur izit?!? Is de mum issue, u forgotten? U mean yr tea lady reply u by email? cos u ask me abt pm me her email? Whose email? Wow tea lady so hi-tech?

Jcml

U forgotten our chinatown sister volunteer to grab all de fish lanterns for us?

CT,

another re-run of the show "in the womb" is this sunday 28 Aug 3pm to 5pm

hopefully after watching it we can be mummies soon, cheers

Et,
KK only does the triple tests. It's diff from wat I did in RH. U got to check with them. Another tests I did was on the 22 wk, tat's foetal abnormality tests. On my 34 wk, I did CTG to check bb heartbeat and whether bb stress or not.

jcml,
My hb only watch a bit then the crucial part he dare not watch. Dun wan to force him lah.

ct,
Tonite 9pm, channel 11 cable vision.

Hi Regtmc

CT cant watch tonite, so asking for they re-run. Initially I oso read her msg wrongly. ET is now with Dr Yeong, not KK anymore. Wow, wat a waste, yr hb really dun want to prepare himself for the finale.

potato chip,
I told u he's timid lah. My MIL also finish the whole show then she told me very kong pu. She said I very brave. I still can take it lor, tat's why watch two times.

Et,
U got to chk with Dr Yeong cos diff clinic practise differently. My SIL now abt 20wks and seeing a gynae in Mt Alvernia, she only do the triple tests.

potato chip,
No lah, just tat I got slight more guts than some ppl. Anyway I din tell u I dun watch ghost and kong pu film rite? sometimes I went home in the early morning also not scare. Even those funny corpse show I also dun watch. I prefer watching those surgery on internal organs documentary.

potato chip,
Have u learn yoga before? I took up the course for 3mths sometime mid of last yr. I find it very good cos it really helps me to relax. So now whenever I'm tense, I'll try to use the method of breathing I've learnt and make myself relax. Tat day when my gynae chk my cervix I also use the breathing method.

Regtmc,

Thanks. Dr Yeong gave me an option whether I want to do NT scan or not lor...but he say i still young triple test is sufficient. But hor, triple test is 60-70% accuracy and NT scan is more than 80% mah but more expensive lah...so i was thinking whether i should be more KS to go for the better one since my maternity expenses is claimable from my company.

P_Chip,
Did i volunteer to help all the sisters buy? But i'm not your mum leh...how to buy huh???
I think that day i drunk la...couldn't remember i said that......

potato chip,

who is our Chinatown sister?? tnsw?? i think she cannot buy for us hor...aiyah me also blur liao..dunno want to get fish lantern or what kind of lantern, confused confused
308849.gif

Hi Sister

About the documentary, i did watch for 45 mins and my hb keep asking me to switch channel, so pak chia, but i can watch tonite cos he ot don come back so early, he he...

potato chip, no lah, not the tea aunty's email...is the counsellor from kkh's email, u want me to private message you her email address?

no, i din get it wrong, jcml and shirlynn were saying that day that shirlynn's mother has passed on and no one can give her the lantern....so we were joking that i can since i hv given birth

just found out from my tea lady that i cannot because i am not "qualified" to give pple lantern....shirlynn must get it from her sister in law or her elder sister or her mil...I cannot qualify to give...

tnsw,

dont worry, not ur co. want to chk on u lah. it is some connection problem. and it happens quite often if we use online msn.

Et,
I paid around $300 for the blood test and NT test on 12wk. Triple tests I think abt $100. Aiya, since ur co is paying for ur expenses might as well go for NT tests. Play safe mah. Ur company really gd hor, is it garben firm?

ET, actually i dun care one lah, last time i even downloaded songs but later on, my whole laptop got hanged and i stopped liao..

today, dun noe why cannot leh..i very frustrated liao....

Hi Regtmc & potato chips,

me is a yoga fans, have been practicing it for more than 3 yrs twice a wk. but have since stop after my FET. now waiting for Dr Yeong to give me a go ahead sign to continue my yoga classes. Just paid for a new class a wk before i go for my FET in jun until now have not attend any lesson yet.

Ya lor, now i also blur liao, got so many version for the lantern, i think i don care lah since my mum want to get me the fish design lantern the n i jus try lor

Hi Adria

O so sori, mayb tat nite i oso too high liao n too noisy mah (3 markets, u noe). hehehe... Cos u said chinatown sure hv mah, so tot u can reserve for us, kekekeke....

Regtmc

O, din noe u don watch kong bu pian lei. So different type of guts. I din learn yoga before, wanted to but oways too lazy to start
. ET oso mentioned to me before the goodness of yoga. Think must really get started.

Tnsw

Oic, sori huh. Cos did not take lunch, eyes n brain not working. K, u pm me then. I jus 1 2 keep it for reference, in case one day 1 2 commit suicide, mayb can talk to her 1st, hehehe... So r u getting yr mum to buy u de lantern? Wonder can I buy de lantern n get my mum to pay me hor?

Regtmc,

I also think i should just go for all the optional test hor since it is "free". Dr Yeong also charge around the same price for the NT scan and triple test.

Me not working in garben firm lah. my co has a pte ltd behind the name...

afternoon ladies..

been busy and havent follow the thread for a few days and so much postings ... looks like u all really hit it off well in the first gathering
Maybe I shd try to make it for the next gathering... sounds like fun!

here is recent photo of samuel... always make me laugh so hope it bring a smile to u gals too

308858.jpg

watching tv on a lazy evening

more at http://poohybaby.blogspot.com

Potato chip,
i am not asking my mum to get me leh because dun thk my hb wld be back by then, unless i bd with someone else ha ha ha....

okay, i will pm you her email, dun talk rots lah....commit suicide...dun xiao lah...

just ask your mum to buy you lah the lantern...am sure she sure buy one lah...

do yoga must be quite flexible one right, last time i learnt for 10 lessons later bo liao...cant really bend although they say that flexibility can be trained...

Do u think u should go for chicken lantern or dog lantern cos tis is year of rooster and next is year of dog?

Regtmc,

it's convenient for me mah, i attend the lesson during lunch hr. my co. has it own gym and aerobic studio so the yoga teacher will come during lunch time, furthermore the cost is subsidise so just go lor.

ET,
I also used to learn yoga, but stop late last year. Actually i wanted to take up yoga combat before my IVF, went to ask Dr Yeong, he said better don't, he scared later if he make me angry, i'll beat the daylights out of him....???
But i'm recently researching on some different types of yogas, gonna decide which type to take up...
I used to be able to do head-stand liao, but now so long never practise, think have to start all over again...

Poohy,

samuel is so cute!! The bumbo seat is very useful hor. My cousin also got one for her son so i thot of getting one too but not so soon lah coz waiting for her to pass on to me
, then i can save some $$, think is selling at $99 right? very exp!

Adria,

wah, u can do head stand liao...peifu peifu...me cannot do that yet...dun think i ever can also coz of my weigh. the most i can do is shoulder-stand only. Anyway, my body not very flexible kind. so now stop for 2 mths liao also got to start all over again...

ET,
Used to be able to, now cannot liao. i also have to start all over again....but still thinking of doing yoga combat leh....yoga + cardio...should be fun

hi sisters

want to ask a question, if don noe already preganant and still consume those lose weight tablet will it cause give birth to deform baby or miscarriage anot huh?