Hope for bb,
Tts great!!! We are oni 1 week apart if my cycle is confirmed!
And I also plan 2 short trips before the program! Hee...true...its good to relax before starting on the invasive IVF!

Anyone can help me on the BT? Whether I can use 2 different mths of AF for D20-22 and D2-3 BT?
Jus called NUH and they can oni get back to me thos aftn.....grrrr...I nd to apply leave soon!

babygalore, meow
erm.. am thinking of going for the cervical cancer vaccination leh.. but that would mean that i can only start my frozen cycle in june or july next year.. very long leh

i think just inform ur bosses that u have a minor operation to be done.. and HL is 2 wks..
dun have to share details if u are uncomfortable w the details lah

liz
congrats.. ur AF came! now i also waiting for mine to come back.. come back AF... hahah

Hi Rostrum,

I do not intend to tell my boss too. I just informed him that I will arange minor surgery and he did not ask further.... I will take time off if need to go NUH for tests..

meow,
Never mind, got the call from NUH liao...
Can go ahead to apply my leave liao...YES!

KK,
I wld prefer to be honest to my boss...Cos he is a good boss la...bt I still worried he is not tt good enuff...haha...

baby
i dun know if mine was chemical pregnancy, spontaneous abortion or whatever names there are for early pregnancy loss. i plan to ask dr f when i next see him instead of over email (he has been answering many of my emails, q paiseh already...). yes, my hcg was low to start with, it went up then came down again unfortunately.

hmm... not v sure abt the AF cos i've only had one after the failed cycle. but some ladies in the other thread replied u that no need for it to get back to normal cycle, as long as lining is gd shd be ok. knowing dr f, if it's not the 'perfect' cycle, he won't even do it for u.

try not to think too much abt the failed cycle, and focus on the coming FET. keep yr spirits up!

Meow,
Wei sister...heheheee..actually I don't ask for telephone numbers one..because I a bit shy and if other sisters ask for mine, I will give without hesitation..

So I will pm u mine if you don't mind. Maybe when liz and I meet up, u come also can?

Lyn,
Don't mention
I have not done any yoga classes at amore but I believe they offer...you can call to ask them if they have any current roadshows going on..its often cheaper to sign on during roadshows, can even bargain with them. To find out if the cc near your house offers yoga, click the name of the cc at the search page that I attached previously.

Yes, do yet the book. There is a questionaire to see what type your body is and explanations of some acu points..

Pooh2,
Paiseh lah...not guru lah, just more interested in diet then my job...

Fond,
heheheee..you are naturally friendly, cured my first time shyness...

Me and liz meeting for lunch, will sms you to check but I understand your work place not same as ours..but will check with you anyway on day itself k..

And jia jia you for your FET, hope you get BFP very soon and still come back here like Lina, Eskimobaby, Develyn and many others k...

Liz,
That’s is a great news!!…talk about the devil (your AF)
congrats a lot a lot..that is a sign that your body is recovering liao…2 months is not so long really..shows you are stronger than you believe you know…

I suppose if you do your pap smear yearly, its quite a good way to highlight potential cervical problems…for me hoh…my famiily dr everything want to force me to take hep B jabs but I told her I don't want until one day I cannot tahan anymore than I told her I doing ivf so the jabs must wait. Meantime, I don't eat cockles, oysters..So think about it Liz, see what is on the top of your list. Of course if you feel like taking a break from ttcing and ivf..then use this window to do the cervical vac…do what you think that best fits your plan for the next one year..

hi chris, humbug, lyn and zaza
thanks for ur well wishes..reali hope a positive outcome...praying hard

hi gloria
take more protein food and drink more water..rest and relax ok

babygalore

i check when iam home tonight.. cant access emails from office.

where do u work @? then can meet for lunch maybe

rostrum
try to call CHR after 10am. cos they are really busy in the mornings.. sometimes they dun answer calls der.

babygalore
ya loh.. after i read your msg. go toilet then viola.. hahaha..

ya manz.. at least come liaoz then can start anew... orh... the cervical vaccine is my DH idea.

babygalore..

say something abt my AF leh.. then i can also Viola like Liz. hehehe.
but hor.. i out of town on thurs.. maybe not a good idea for it to come lah hor..
anyway.. come also good.. then can take BBT again. ehehe

Liz,
You hb is really thoughtful, sounds like a new age sensitive guy.

Meow,
May you naughty AF come exactly the day you touch down Singapore after your BK trip. Malemalehom!

January,
I just started stage one not long ago…welcome to u...

January,

Yes, Jan, please do take folic acid, can buy from unity pharmacy, very very cheap at $5 for 100 pieces. I was taking multi-vits but stopped once I started the injection because don't want to over tax body too much…..so essentially, I only take folic acid and eat well..

Meow,
No loh, at first I want to do it but I look at my current lifestyle now: by the time (late) I reach home everyday, I too tired to logged in and by the time I finished cutting fruits and eat with hb, I cannot tahan want to sleep liao. So it might end up in spiderweb loh..So sms better loh..

Hi, I'm on my 1st ivf attempt aft iui did not succeed. should i use acu for this round? dr from iui did not mention if my lining is okay and i was blur, didn't ask about it too.

Meow,

Really..wed u back..? if not nevermind..but we will miss you this ji chai po...heheeeheeee...yeah, I work in here where more than 40% of singaporeans work probably...

Chocolate,
Yes, acu will help in lining...improves blood flow..

Lyn,
I forgot to attached this link for you that will tell you what poses are good for pelvic blood flow. Basically, hatha yoga is the type that is gentle yet has poses that will improve flow to specific parts of the body. The essence of it is that will doing the poses, you must deep breath with powerful breaths and that is what you should learn in class. Here you go..
http://specials.rediff.com/getahead/2007/apr/10slid2.htm

hi ladies..im planning to start on my 2nd fresh cycle..this mth..i hav an appointment with dr sadhana this thurs..but i check with the nurses at IVF centre..saying i may be able to do it start now..prolli next year..cos she said its over booked alrdy..anyone here noes abt this..or had this info also??

Hi hope&faith
Yes, KK next available slot is till Feb already. I was there today but i will starting my 2nd fresh cycle only in Mar.

By the way, ladies for your information, KK started to use Gonal-f recently. If the response is good, they may use both gonal-f and puregon for the center. For those who want to try gonal-f if last reponse to puregon was not so good, you may request gonal-f from your dr.

thks Greenie..now im considering to go to NUH..am wondering if NUH also overbooked. I want to do it soon..cos i just cannot wait for next yr..sigh..am not working. and to wait till nxt yr..its reali very depressing. I have 6 embies left frozan..i did FET 2 mths back..was unsuccesful. N dnt wanna continue with it..wanna discard the embies...as me n hubby fel tht i do btter with fresh cycle. My 1st cycle..i got preg but baby's heartbeat stopped at 10weeks. n also..the last FET..i we were not consulted properly..and doc did not inform tht we had 2 icsi embies on d3 tht was also frozen..alot of issues la.
Now knowing tht kk is overbooked..i wanna try NUH...im so so lost

Hi Hope&Faith..
Hmm...please dont discard the embbies.. For me, i only left 1 embryo from my last cycle and can't even do FET. How I wish i have FET to try..

May be you can try fresh cycle at NUH but keep the embbies. You may still need them, in case.

I will be starting ivf once my af reports.
AF been missing for 2 months.
Anyone has irregular cycle after SO-IUI?

Meow, 2molo i seeing prof wong.. dun know wat he will say abt my fsh.. very stressed and feel so helpless.. 2day is my turn to feel depressed leh plus bad day at work.. Juz want to vent my anger out here