Esther, u been on puregon for the last 3 months? Why is that so if you dont mind me asking? I thot puregon stage is only abt 7-9 days or at most for another week or so than followed by another jab than ER already? Sorry I'm a noob at this.

Hi emma, i when for laparoscopy myomectomy & hysteroscopy in late May this year to prepare my body for ivf, while waiting i'm given puregon for 2mths for natural and 1mths for IUI which all fail and now due for ivf 1st cycle this month. Also during this time we found out that my egg only ovalate every 45-50dys as such need scan every 3-4dy to be very certain

ergh.. i can't take raw egg.. yuck. hahaha.. so no choice just eat cooked egg. after Embryo Transfer better to take cooked food bah..

Emma, you can get from Cold Storage. or Taka basement 2 the food area there.

Im with KKH, Dr SF Loh.

Currently on lucrin and after the scan yday, was told I can start puregon this friday. Puregon pen needle seemed slightly bigger than lucrin's(or is it just me). Arrrggh..

Vi4n,
How're u feeling now? Remember to have more rest cos u need to give me baby dust later

ladies my fsh was 7.5 6mths ago, my BT result has come bk with FSH= 6.5 this time round. is it for the better? hw come fsh can fluctuate so much? any reason what cause the fluctuation?

while i was away.. u all talk abt cooking the perfect hard boil egg!! hahaha
i will copy down and use it next time.

Hmm....Then hw come Esther gt another type of info from her nurses?
Ya...actually I hv read before tt it is hard boiled eggs tt we hv to take..not raw or half bolied...

rostrum

u can ask CHR nurses again. they specifically said hard boil. not even soft boiled.

esther.. where did u get the info from ?

Hope_4_bb,
I m taking CD20-CD22 BT next week...then CD2-3 BT ard week 43...and NUH says takes 2 days for the result to come out...so I tink I will fix appt to c Prof Wong on week 44...

Sisters,

Regarding the eggy issue, I believe I read that raw egg white is like a proxy to one of the purest form of protein mankind has known and its the easiest to be absorbed by the body. That is when protein is also call dan4 bai2 zhi4 in chinese, translating to English is called egg white substance. On the other hand, over heating can make it less easily absorbed and destroy the protein. However, the tradeoff is that there are contamination issue with raw eggs. That is why some nurses may advise us to take raw ones while others advise to take cooked ones. Means that raw ones are the best but yet got a lot of risks involved. So I suppose we must measure the risk and see what is the best for us. So for me, I want the best of both worlds, a prefectly cooked egg yet has the least amount of protein destroyed as possible.

wanna share something.. significant to me..

i went for a morning jog this morning!!
although only 15 mins.. but better than nothing.
hope to keep this up and shed some weight!

thanks babygalore. I'm seeing dr zou so i guess she knows what to do?

esther, seems like we are starting around the same time with you slightly ahead.

Can Dr. Zou acup helps in stopping the spotting?
I constantly expereience it for alomost the whole month liao.

Hi KK,

Not too sure whether accup can help to stop in spotting. But her herbs definetly can help to regulate your body back. Go see her now.

Meow also had spotting for a long while and after seeing Dr. Zou, stopped liao.

Hi Babygalore,

Read that you have started your cycle.

All the best and good luck to you!

Hi Liz,
Glad your AF is finally here!

Wah Meow,

You super leh! Can wake up at 6am and go jogging somemore...

I always drag myself every morning. Must sleep to the very last min then "she de" wake up one leh... hee hee...

hi baby09 and noi
thanks for well wishes..
praying hard

hi babyo9
didnt know u already started ur short protocol liao..tis time how much dosage?

hi linda,

i'm still on a roller coaster ride here. my situation has still not been resolved. that's why have not been in here lately cos was very moody. but din post it in the forum cos don wan to affect other sisters...

stay positive yah! i'm sure you will make it this time round!!! Jia You Jia You!!!!

Hi KK,

No need.

Dr Zou herbs are in powder form one. So, all you need to do is to use hot water to dissolve and drink. Hassle free.

Have you been to see her before?

rostrum

i officially end 7.30pm. but then.. if all work done, can leave 7pm.

KK
yes.. go to Dr Zou. I had spotting after failed cycle for nearly 1 mth. then went to see her. she did acu and i took her herbs for 2 days. then completely stopped ler. so now i am still going to her to see if can restart my AF again or not.

Dec
dun be moody... as ur nick suggests.. it's nearly decemeber and it's gonna be Christmas!! i know will take a while to feel happy again.. but hor.. i manage to do it, i believe u can also. just a matter of changing our mindset to be thankful for the things we already have and dun focus so much on those that we cannot have. ok?
hugs!
i woke up at 6am .. but hor.. i run a bit.. walked a lot .. then went back home 6.15am liao. hahaha.. play cheat hor. hehee.. i wanna do 30mins at least der.. but hor.. wanna play Cafe World in FB leh.. cook cook cook.

hi meow,

thanks for your encouraging words.

but hor, the problem is that my issue still has not been resolved. so, i can't move on to anything.
and next week is the week that we will make a decision based on the BT results....

*sigh*... i wished it could have been a very straightforward failed or succeed... these 3 weeks after first BT really have been a roller coaster ride and hopefully next week will have a concrete answer.

ok lar... start slowly.... from walk a lot to brisk walk to slow jogging....

wow, you are a very active gal! he he.... are you in Raffles Place as well?

Meow,

Heheheee..actually, if all of us become farmers and retreat to the countryside and live a peaceful life, maybe don't need ivf can conceive. In the older days, farmers pop babies like buns leh…

No best eggs lah, just made to with not so "old" but cooked eggs you know..

You are my idol in exercise discipline. If my hubby hear got girls can do that, he will force me to be like you. He was an ex-runner and still forces me to slow jog but I said yoga better ;p

December,

Thanks thanks for your cheers…..I will try my best
…and you are a sunshine girl, staying strong in the face of certainties…good luck and jia you k..

Lyn,

http://www.acuforconception.com/Conditions/Short_Article_High_FSH_and_Chinese_Medicine.htm

http://www.acupuncture-dfw.com/fsh.html

Don't be discouraged. Western research views and tcm views are very different. It does not matter who is right or wrong. What matters is that the future can be improved…check these links out.