tomtatoes,

agreed fully with adria... it is very normal for babies to become cranky at different periods of their life... there were periods of time in the past 5 months where samuel becomes real cranky and keep crying for no reason... every evening is very stressful for us. We took turns to carry him and rock him... when I am feeling down already, hubby took over and when he need to do houseworks, I took over. But we must understand that they dun cry for no reason... it may just be the need to be comforted.. so must talk to your hubby... else bb will sense his mood also. It is normal and bb may have wind in their tummy etc.. but eventually these periods will pass too...can tell him to take it as a time he may one day look back and reminisce, the up and down times of parenting your precious bb... one that used to seems so impossible to have in your arms. That's me and hubby's philosophy when it comes to bb.

chemistry,

regarding feeds, my samuel still taking only 90ml at the most when he was 4 mths old. Only recently he started taking 120ml per feed. So dun worry as long as bb gaining weight can liao...

tnsw,
ya lor, thru phone lor...until now...just hang up the phone....my brother la!!! got woman outside...somemore this girl is from before marriage till now...say want to split also never. Even came from korea to look for him here. Worst is the woman called my SIL to confront her, ask her to let my brother go...!!!
I also very angry!!! Feel like giving the woman a tight slap!!! NO, MANY SLAPS!!! somemore quite young girl, only 24-25 years old.....haiz

Hi Adria

I am still trying to "ren" my hb. Looking at how things are now, there is no hope of me being a SAHM.

At least you know what I am going through. I think oni we women will understand each other. Sometimes, I can think to the extend that if I am "gone", there is no one else, including my hb, knows how to take care of my bb. That's why I am really scare of falling ill now.

Looking at how things are now this week, there is a very high chance that I may not be able to step out of my hse to meet you all this Fri... really more xian3 for me...

Hi tnsw

Yalor, I must say we are really inexperience... even more for my hb who has no patience at all. Dun mind you to take care of my bb leh... but when she cries, dun pass back to me hor! Hehehehe

Hi Poohy

Thanks for your advices. But I must say that my hb is really different from your hb lor. He enjoys being wif bb initially (after discharging from hospital). No doubt my hb loves my bb, he still lack of patience when she cries. When my bb cries, straight away my hb will ask me if bb is sick.

For me, when my bb asleeps, I still need to do housework. Really become "yellow-faced" bu4.

I did on and off tell my hb that bbs initially are like that one.. even my CL said so. BBs will have different behaviour every week. We, parents, have to be more patient and look at the bright side. So these few days, my hb is "slightly" better. Juz wanna my hb to tink postively also by telling him all these period will pass. Now I think he is hesitating if we should try for 2nd one. hahahaha.

As for bb Samuel, you dun worry too much too. I am sure his neck will go back to normal in no time.

tomatoes,
Please hang in there....men are like that...i always tell people, men shiok a while, women suffer 9 months...looks like it's not just 9 months...haiz....
but the bb is a joint decision between you 2, thus the burden has to be shared....but do talk to him nicely lor, dun make him feel that you now only care for bb but not him. i know of cases where the hb is also jealous of the little one...your hb may be tired after work, but maybe he also feel a little neglected?

Dun worry about friday la. Your bb has to come 1st...if you dun mind, we might even organise to pay u a visit....that would be liang quan qi mei, can see you & Giselle, at the same time you can gossip with us....haha!!!
At most we buy gourmet coffees, teas + yummy yougurt over. Make it like an outing for you!!!
haha!

adria,so exciting..seems that not only women like korea dramas, men are very into korea things..
is that gal from korea..thot that yr sil and your brother were living in japan before, where did the gal come from, man?

very exciting leh....yr sil preggie somemore..hopefully she is okay..is she the docile type?

tnsw,
ya la...koreans cute mah, but breasts very small!!! Across the board.
I think my brother got to know her from Japan...but she's a korean chinese, or a chinese korean...dun know la!!! very fan now...i worry for the bb inside...feel that it's so poor thing!!! My SIL did say that when she was angry, the tummy became very hard...she was shouting & crying just now...now she's ok...then later she think think again will call my brother to shout again...haiz..

Ya agree wif Adria, we can buy u yogurt n muffin. I think the 1 wk trial is adequate cos yr bb oni 2 mths old, is easy for them to adapt to the environment than those 18 mths old. BB at this stage needs sense of security most. They need to feel secured with the primary care giver . Cos yr CL seems to be her primary care giver for the last one month, so now she has to try to adapt to you, have to be patient with her. Once she is adapted to you, she will be fine. I noe it is very tough for you now cos u r doing the 24 hrs shift. Once a person does not hv enuff sleep, will become impatient and hot temper. Cool down and try to rest when bb is sleeping. As for hsework, see if hb can help, if not jus close 1 eye, dunno overwork yrself.

tomatoes, i really noe how u feel, dun think i can tahan look after a baby alone, i think i will go xiao...

try to tolerate a while lah, men are usually impatient and perhaps not so good with babies..dun be gan cheong and fed up, the baby can sense it, one...

Adria

Wow so dramatic!?! Pity yr SIL lei Whats yr brother plan? Actually I m more angry on yr brother than on the korean girl lei. Sori hor.

Hi tomatoes/poohy,

So 70ml is fine la. The stupid instuctions on the FM can states that 120ml for 2 weeks bb. I tried increasing to 90ml once and my gal can't finish it at all!

tomatoes,

How abt engaging a PT cleaner to help u out with the housework while u conc on your bb. In this way, u won't be to stressed up!

tnsw,

Ya, u VIP leh, can just go and knock knock on Dr Loh's door and he will see u foc. haha.... Anyway, all the best and do update us the outcome.

P_chip,
Ya lor. I also angry at my brother....but that girl also 1 kind, know my SIL pregnant still purposely call my SIL to tell her those intimate things that happened between my brother & her!!!
I also dun know what my brother wants now. He promised my SIL that this is the last time he's gonna see that girl....but he also said that before liao...haiz....man never change!!!

Adria

Sign, a leopard cant change its spot lei. This woman oso terrible woman. Yr SIL into which trimester liao?

Tnsw

Mayb cos u kept promoting him as ouxiang in this thread, so became at VIP now, hehehehe...

Adria

Feel so sorry for your SIL ... sighhh woman most cham ... everything also woman suffer and men enjoy. Hope yr bro will really chg and be good to your SIL otherwsie the poor bb will be the most kelian.

P_chip,
2nd trimester....4th month now...will bring her to see Dr Yeong this friday...hope the bb not affected!!!
My brother is like my dad la...can love 2/more women at any 1 time...actually i have many guy friends also like that...one of them even told me, i love my gf, but i've got too much love, that's why i have to love other girls.....in the end, he lost the gf, now regret also no use liao!!!

Chemistry, thanks, i am VIP because membership has its privileges, i think also very paiseh if i fail time and again...i said "dr loh, i really dun noe how many times i have to go thru tis, i am very very stressed"...he can tell me "oh, last time at tfc not counted...." he really very funny loh..

Adria, yr brother must really be a charmer...too bad i onli got to see yr sil and hvnt seen yr brother yet...

no one can tell the person they marry wld be great or not...because u never noe and once when third party comes especially the guy got gf outside, they sure say its the wife's fault for being too naggy/cheong hei/etc...
they never realise that gfs can be very sweet becuz they never share the day to day sorrows/ups and downs and not the poor wife who share weal and woe with them...

bring yr brother photo leh, maybe he looks like some bae yong jun or smthg..

did you have any idea on tis korean gal before?

tnsw,
my SIL knew about this. Infact, we all know about this...but my brother promised my SIL never to contact that girl again, & my SIL gave him a chance lor...then it happened again!!!
Sorry hor, my brother not a charming person...i also dun understand why he can attract so many women!!!
Just like me la...i so ugly my hb also loves me so much...hee...

adria,please lah, u not ugly lah..so slim somemore, see already lcn (lau chui nua)....

u mean yr bro knew tis korean gal before he knew yr sil...so maybe its not yr bro's fault, its this girl "si3 chan2 lan4 ta3"..

some gals very jian4 one leh...
and some all the more like married men leh...
actually dun need the man to be very charming..
as long as can talk well can already...yr bro was going together with her before is it?

my sister's fren married and within 6 mths the marriage was annulled...from his hp, she discovered one gal's hp and from that gal, she discovered a few more...luckily they din have any joint assets like house or bank account etc and so it can be easily annulled.....and she had been together with him for more than 5 years and got idea of all tis...her hb also not handsome, only tall and got sweet mouth..

tnsw,
my brother was with my SIL liao then got to know this girl. Even before this girl, got other cases before. my SIL all forgave (but cannot forget la...)but this one is the longest & seems to be the most serious....

Pls la, i slim, you dun give the sisters too high hopes leh..later they friday see me all flipped!!! haha!

adria, please hor, u are slim lah....i think my eyesight not that bad lah..
din noe yr sil is so forgiving leh, can show a pic of yr brother or not..?

tnsw,
i've got a 27 inch waist. Tell me i'm slim!!!
Brother's photo, i only have 1 that he's 3 year old...hahaha!!! i see la, friday got internal meeting i'll take using my phone then show u...

adria,27inch waist was wat i was when i was in primary/secondary school...ha ha...okay, lah, show me a photo of him then i will know his "quality" ...must be not that bad, if not dun hv so many yan4 yu4...

tnsw,
think you'll be utterly disappointed. He really doesn't look like those who would mess around...i think if compare hb & brother, my hb has more of the "look"......

P_chip,
no la, think it's in-born quality...he was away in japan studying for 7 years. only came back 1& 1/2 years ago...it was only when he & SIL came back that we realised he had all these messy things...me & parents were shocked...never thought the "guai guai boy" in our memory has changed so much........haiz

Good day all sisters

tnsw

sorry to chap in your conversation wif adria

My cousin oso not handsome but lotsa gf, sorry adria not say yr brother not handsome ha

Hi CT,
sorie 2 bother u again..if let's say go kkivf as a pte patient and everytime we get to see different dr for review, the consultation fee will varies or be the same? During IVF process, review by different dr, then they will nt be able to pinpoint exactly yr problem rite?

HI gals,

Can someone help to answer this :

Was told that having tried IVF will reduce the chances for natural conception.

My girl friend said she heard if IVF is done BUT unsuccessful, will worsen the endometriosis condition. Due to all the injection.

So even if give up on IVF... and try to conceive naturally, Will never get pregnant.

WOW so depressing!!! Don't know how true???

Hi Kei2005

No, for the scanning review, u will not have to pay for the consultation. It is all added in the package. The review after scanning is just to determine the no. of eggs and timing of ovulation, so do not need much attention. I think, even the nurse can do it.

maxxx,
that's not what my RE & nurse told me leh...
The nurse said some couples after several IVFs & FET tries still can't conceive already gave up, but then managed to conceive naturally, but some went to try TCM la...
As for RE, he said the 1st 2 months after a failed IVF, cos' there's still residual drugs left in the body, can also get pregnant naturally...

P_chip,
ya, both of them speak Japanese like local japanese...
I also think my SIL really can "lun"...if me i already dun know kick him out how long liao...she so poor thing, she told me this morning she woke up at 5am, went to sleep in theliving room, cos' cannot stand the thought of my brother slept with that girl...she feels my brother very "dirty"
I told her she should have kicked my brother out to theliving room, not she & the bb sleep in the living room...poor thing right? somemore she's a taiwanese, her family in taiwan. so here only have us....haiz.....

Adria

My cousin oso like tat, he got married at 21 and after 3 years the wife cannot tahan his "feng liu shi" then divorce and they got a little girl so i think the most pitiful one is their daughter lor

P_chip,
Ya la...will stop soon...hahaha!!!! the worst is my hb doesn't know about my drinking & smoking....i'm a closet drinker & smoker...hahaha

Adria

O dear. She is a foreigner. Then u really hv to help take care of her. She don hv frens n relatives ard to console her, very cham lei. Esp. now expecting.

Adria

One of my friend oso smoke and drink then she pregnant oso like that smoke n drink but after that her bb suffer cos her bb got asthma after birth lor then doctor say cos she smoke n drink during pregnancy so bb is smaller and have asthma, so you better take care of your health and then can give birth to a healthy bb mah :p

P_chip,
Ya lor...that's why me & parents also feel so bad...she alone here, we supposed to love her & take care of her, but now my brother give her this kind of crap....
we just try to console her lor...

yukiko,
will stop when i start trying...i'm not a heavy drinker/smoker...just that it seems last few fridays all got people "cio" for drinks...then i like to smoke a few ciggis while drinking lor...but not drink until drunk la...so sun worry..haha

Adria,i hv met yr sil before but she seems to be gentle but yet firm kind of character, am i right?
how is she now?do yr parents noe of tis?really i sympathise with her...

adria, so u just a social drinker and smoker lah...

maxxx, its not true that ivf couples later on harder to conceive..in fact on tv,there was one couple who managed to get another child after hving one thru ivf and it happened the next year after their ivf conceived kid..

maybe its because ivf earlier on solves the prblems that the couple has eg pcos, endo etc and they managed naturally....

306990.gif

tis icon again,ha ha, going out for a while with my parents...see u tomorrow on the board...

tnsw,
actually my SIL very quick temper kind. She'll explode but then will be ok very soon...that's why i always say she very easy to please....dun know it's good or not...like that will kana bully often...haiz...
anyway, you enjoy yourself today la!

Adria

I oso very easy to please leh so i always kana bully and then i oso made of water one lor, got once my collegue tell me she c pple cry she will scold her even more fierce so tat time i kana bullied and cannot tahan and quit the job lor, don noe y pple like to bully me tis kind of soft type character leh

yukiko,
aiyoh...dun be so soft la....i very fierce type...i used to scold my clients...haha!!!!
you must "lun" cos' if people see you cry, they'll bully you even more...

Hi Adria & Potato Chip

Of cos, I dun mind you all coming to my house... yalor, can gossip and chit chat with all of you

Even though I may be taking care of bb, I still do my best not to neglect my hb. I think, we as wife, really very poor thing... got be a good wife, lover and mummy.

Potato Chip, I have decided to start my bb for free 3 day trial on 29-30Aug. If everything ok, will start officially on 1 Sep, so there will be ample time for me to be with my bb at the centre. Really scared that she cannot adapt.

Hi Chemistry

Get help for housework shouldn't be a problem cos my mum do comes over once awhile to help out.

Really pai-seh to talk about my family problems at this thread instead of discussing about IVF/ICSI.