Sisters,
I am back!! Heheehehee
..arrived over the weekend..very shagged out..did washing of the dirty clothes and putting away the trip stuff…today on leave..
How are you all getting on…??? While I am typing this, I am also reading up on the past threads since this morning...please bear with me..
Also did something important that is got rid of the terrible total security virus from my home pc!
Lina
If you are still bothered by Total Securities virus, please follow “wiseman” s advice from this website:
http://answers.yahoo.com/question/index?qid=20090928140422AAZYyeM
It worked perfectly
Fond, Lyn, Liz,
Yes, lets all use the sad hongkong case as a mirror to remind ourselves to be happy and treasure what we have got..easier said that done but not impossible bah !
Eskimobaby
Totally agree with your sentiments when you see that old couple. In fact, two of my ex-cols, each have three and two children respectively told me before that the most important person in their lives are their hubbies. I was very shocked to hear that at first as I was still in my mid twenties when they said that. They said that whether we like it, our hubbies will be only person who will walk the path with us forever and not our children as they will have their own spouses to take care of eventually….very true leh..so we must make our spouses very very happy izzit it..heheee..
Happy to know you are 18 weeks liao…
We virtually watch your little one growing up…
heheee..we are the kapo aunties here..;p
Lyn,
Sorry to make you sad earlier..*pat pat*…no lah, I not so good..just want to make use of the chance to squeeze another chubby baby…heeeee..and I am sure with time, we can have our very own chubby babies to squeeze right..heeee..
Sunnybaby,
I am proud of you that you changed your mindset…and while its no doubt a little sad, you must be proud of your hubby that he is such a dear that the children like to stick to him…keep inviting those vibes yes, we will all have children to call our own..
Greenie,
I hope you saw Dr Zou liao. BTW, for subsequent cycles, you don’t have to wait for menses complete. Can do from Day 4 or so as long as flow not so heavy…
May
Congrats on your two bundles of joy…come back and visit whenever you are not so tired…thanks for pouring the babydust here until here gets flooded with them..
Suyana,
Yes, the first few cycles after a D&C can be quite light as the lining is taking its time to rebuild. Eat healthier with special focus on iron rich stuff, such as spinach and also drink chicken essence at least twice a week if you can..
Buddybear,
Congrats too
…have a very smooth nine months and a smooth delivery too.
December,
Hope you feel better slowly…we are here for you…and witnessed first hand your hard work. Its ridiculous you failed embies..you never fail them..its just that the timing will be here soon in future…don’t give up..
Meow,
How have you been!?
Your cheerfulness and postive outlook on life encourages me a lot
And I am sure you will be able to find a good doctor with a lot of yuan fen with you..heeeeee….you will know the gynae is the one for you after you seen him or her around three times…
Meow, you nephew is ultra cute..you know, I am that type of auntie that see cute babies I cannot help but want to squeeze and kiss them and squeeze them and kiss type leh..I got that urge when see your nephew leh..howww…;p
Your backache like very serious…does using heat pad help or you want to consider yoga? Yoga can help to improve show how..
Minnie,
Congrats, you will have a little or a few little minnies…hehehee..
Cdah,
Huggzzz..rest and try again k…go for a short holiday if you can spare time..
Leobaby..
You are a strong and brave lady..I salute your courage…great to have your courage here with us and while we are trying for babies..lets enjoy the sisterhood in the meantime k..
Die and sisters who want to create a lovely home for babies.
I have come across a book under the chicken soup for the soul series its called “chicken soup for the adopted soul”. If you have time, consider picking it up? I am a great fan of that series of books, lots of inspiring stories that can give us a lot of insights.
Just want to share this that I read on motherhood, one particular thread two years back (sorry, I can’t remember the name of the thread). It set me to think for very long even until today. The sisters there said that according to their research, many adopted babies expressed a common desire, that, given a chance, they would rather know from young that they were adopted and not after they grow up as they said that the blow was often very big to learn when they are twenty plus about the parentage. On the other hand, if they know since young, its easier for them to accept and incorporate the parentage into their lives. So got one particular forum lady adopted one baby and started to tell her baby since young something like this “although you don’t come from mummy’s stomach, mummy love you very very much”.
Frankly, I myself don’t know what is the right way, to tell the baby when he/she reaches adulthood or when young, and I am still pondering it after two years as I am open to adoption…, just that my hubby is not a supporter. Just sharing this with you sisters so that for those who love and treasure precious babies selflessly, it’s a point to ponder and research about.
Gloria,
Yes, Gloria, you are absolutely right about the vit a : synthetic vs beta carotene…
No mention, I hope your down there more comfy liao
Hey, want to tell you, if you can, alternate between full fat and low fat yogurt…try to cut down on low fat/skimmed milk such as those are hormonally not so balance milk. Consider Pauls brand of full fat yogurt..taste no good but its considered unprocessed..
P&J
Congrats and really thanks for your tips and yes, I love Kambing soup! Got one near my house too…
Miracle baby,
Congrats too…wow, twins too….like Lina said, our family here is really big enough to form a twins’ club liao wor..heheheee..
Liz,
Hope your flu better liao? Try to cheer up as low mood will affect immunity too k…I got your phone number liao...will contact you when I go back to raffles place...
Oxidised and Linda and Shiny,
All the best for your cycles sisters…
Happyhippo,
Yes, blackmores is exactly as Meow described…it’s a great vitamin with all the nutrients but just want to update you and sisters that I was taking blackmores prior to the cycle but stopped upon the start of the cycle as I will be taking eggs, chicken essence and all the recommended things that I don’t want to over tax my kidney which is an important organ during the cycle. But now, I switch to take a good and balance diet..
So ladies, you can decide what you want to do, continue to take blackmores into the cycle and manage your daily nutrients into or like me, concentrate on good food now.
Fancy,
Huggzzzz…I am sure miracles will happen to you some day…it might not happen to all our us at the same time or in the same form but it will k…J I am dare to say that your hubby is one of your many miracles that will come your way..
Don’t worry about the acu at all. Dr Zou’s needles go in so fast that u don’t even realize when she is done! No bluff u one
Rostrum
The key difference in protocol that I find between kk and nuh is that during the 2WW (after embryo transfer into the womb), kk has more support in terms of more jabs and blood test while nuh mainly relies on inserts and no blood test.
However, if successful pregnant, nuh has more support in terms of two jabs every week. Another difference, KK is slightly cheaper by a couple of thousand.
You are right, subsidies are only eligible at govt hospitals..
So I guess there are always trade-off.
Don’t worry Rostrum, there are many of us here to give support. Jia you..
Judebabe
Yeah, prof will be away in end of dec…
Lyn,
I know its easier said than done not to worry about fsh…but try to remind yourself that anxiety adds to stress and is a big minus for ovarian health. Try to eat more wolfberry if u can k… that herb is great for our ovaries…
Jude,
Are you starting the cycle soon? I remember you said you will be on short protocol sometime around the same time as me..
Sisters,
A little update on myself. I finally started with the cycle. Its day two of my suprefact now. The funny thing is although I was really nervous a few months ago, I am kind of calm and “distracted now”.
It could be that I managed to distract myself too much during my shanghai trip that now I don’t even feel like I have started the cycle. Or it could be that I my am trying to manage my expectations that my subconsciousness is trying to numb myself. What I find really funny is that I am not excited that I am like just going through the motion of ivf…I find myself very funny now..
Anyway, I feel so distracted now that everyday I am still doing my normal things, thinking about work and still going for yoga. It could be a form of escapism or the way of manage this.
Sisters, do any of you still do light yoga during the first and second stages of cycle?