hi tnsw,
I just came back from shopping...went far east plaza & within 1/2 hr bought 2 tops + 1 skirt...so shiok...
tomorrow meeting up with pui_kei for lunch & another round of shopping again...will shop till i drop man!!!

Adria,dear..so lucky, u can go shopping, is it far east plaza level one ? i think the clothes can fit you because you are slim...where u going with pui_kei tomorrow?

tnsw,
no, went to the basement at far east...the clothes there 90% all very young...too young for me...but managed to find the 10% for our age type....
Tomorrow thinking of going heeren...
they've got very nice & unique clothes there as well

adria, yup, bot a skirt from Mu in heeren a month ago, so far never wore it yet....bye,gg home, take care...

hi blue rabbit,

thanks for the link

wow the price difference between Glen E and KKH is so big ar.....think i can onli afford to opt for KKH

morning tnsw,tomatoes, poohy,shirlynn, chillipepper, vonvon & those sisters that I've missed out,
Looks like I'm the 1st one to log onto this thread today

I just want to thank all of you gals here for the support, consolations & encouragement given to me for the past few days...I was really down & lost...but I've recovered...I think must be the shopping...haha

Anyway, my hb spoke with Dr Yeong & he said even if my menses doesn't come on the 16th & 17th day & I do my own HPT & it's still -ve, then the chance of preg. is not high liao....but i've started to accept the fact since yesterday...so I guess it's just the harmones creating chaos in my body now, that's why so late still no sign of menses...

My hb spoke to Dr Yeong & Dr Yeong said he'll prob have to examine me again to see whether there's anything wrong with me, though he's doubtful cos he did a detailed check on me before I did my IUI few months back...but i dun know whether it's my womb, cos' during 1 scan, Dr Yeong did comment that I have a low womb...wonder whether that will affect anything...

good morning, adria, you are very early today...
We will support you all the way in our ttc journey...smtimes ivf doesnt work even when all the factors are right..just a matter of chance, even normal couples only have about 20 percent chance of conceiving per month, correct?

Hopefully you can go back to dr yeong once you are okay and ask him if its really the low womb and also maybe you can surf some pregnancy websites and find out wat is this low womb all about, u cld get a clearer understanding...

take care, talk to you later and go take a good rest before you cheong for yr shopping and makan later with puikei..

303151.gif

hi tnsw,
you're early too....i actually tuned my alarm to 9am, but somehow woke up before 8am...these 2 nights keeping waking up 1/2 way, sometimes from the heat (aircon + fan full blast still hot) & sometimes just woke up for no reason...maybe it's menopause...haha

Can't sleep liao la...if i go back to bed, think i'll be late for the appt...

adria,please lah, dun xiao lah, menopause, if its true, i wld hv reached it long ago liao...wat time u meeting puikei and u hv frozen embies left right?

tnsw,
haha! joking la...
meeting her at 12 noon...she's got to go take another blood test to confirm her beta. Hope she has good news!
Ya, i've got 7 left...

adria,

glad u r feeling better.. hope dr Yeong can help u find the cause and the next round will be a success !

Good morning gals!

Adria,

You are a strong gal. I'm sure that things will work out well for you. Enjoy your shopping.

tnsw,

Now that Tomatoes is in confinement & Chemistry has just given birth, seems like you are the 'pillar' of this thread now.

Hi poohy,

How's baby Samuel now?

Just seen my RE yesterday. Things are fine...at 13 weeks & bb is abt 7cm now. Just wanna check with you if you took bird's nest during your pregnancy. Asked my RE & he said try to avoid or take minimal coz' it's not exactly good. I did hear of this before that bird's nest contains some germs that's not too good for baby. If you also abstained, I'll tell my MIL coz' she has bought quite a bit, waiting for me to be abt 5 months then she'll boil for me.

Under what circumstances does a couple opt to go for IUI or IVF?? How do I know if I am more suitable for IUI or IVF??I am thinking of this as an option.Thanks.

vonvon, u guo4 jiang3, its just tt i am very free and self employed so always log in here...hee hee...no pillar lah maybe pillow ha ha ha as i always sleep in office......not qualified to be, man, when i hvnt suceeded yet...i think other gals more qualified than me like yrself as you have succeeded....

poohy, hows baby?

adria, when u seeing dr yeong?

Hi Adria

How I wish I can join you for shopping and makan....

Glad that you are feeling better... shopping is always the best remedy for me ..hee!

adria, in that case, relax for a while before the next step...am sure more retail therapy wld be the best solution for you..

when r u going back to work?

tomatoes,
Hi Hi!!! I'm sure you rather spend more time with bb Giselle now then shopping
How's she getting?

tnsw,
Going back to work tom...

How about lunch next week? Either Monday or Friday....

tnsw,
ok. confirm with you tom...need to see how much work i have & then decide whether i can afford the lunch on monday....if not it'll more likely be next friday la

tnsw,
Meeting pui_kei at taka. Prob go lunch 1st, then got strength to cheong mah...either shop at taka then go heeren or go straight to heeren...yesterday never buy enough...

Hb passed me some money last nite for today's shopping....haha

vonvon, tnsw

i din take any herb, chinese medicine, "pu" or bird nest during my pregnancy at all. Just take lots of junk food and ice-cream. Hm I din take becos I dun like to take such things... but i dinno that its not that good. If you wanna take, take minimally lor
I keep hearing people say it will be good for bb complexion but I think if gynae say dun take, then dun.

Samuel is ok except that I just found out yesterday from PD that he got left torticollis (slight wry neck). He said that it could be due to being cramp up in the womb or during normal vaginal delivery. He was refered to a physiotherapist and now I gotta do daily neck stretching exercises (push the head with ear touching the shoulder) with him. Its quite heartpain for me cos he is wailing soooo loud with tears. But my mum and hubby both cant bring themselves to do for him... so i got no choice gotta do the exercise for him everyday from now. So everyday gotta see him wailing loudly in the morning and evening when i get home to do those exercises. Hope his review next week will show some improvement....

I read that bb with congenital muscular torticollis may have higher tendency to develop hip dylapsia in life... so gotta get my PD to exam his hip in coming reviews. The PD he is seeing is very very expensive... just that few minutes yesterday with PD and physiotherapist cost me $125. But I really trust the PD cos he is supposed to be one of the best in singapore.

Adria, ho mia, hor you...good life huh? but today cloudy better bring umbrella...yup go and buy some more if it makes u feel better....i wish i can join u leh, but i need to work....

poohy,
i have a fren whose brother's kid (her nephew) was like that also..but they brot him to kkh to stretch his muscles in certain way and its very heart wrenching to see him tis way..but he is a big boy now in primary three and perfectly fine and a swimmer too..i hope that with early detection, samuel wld be fine too...

wat is hip dylapsia ?hope its nothing serious...

Good morning ladies,

It's already so many message on this thread. Just to say hello before I go to hospital.

My menes has not shown up (should be due to the pessary), anyway, as Adria said, I am going to the hospital having the blood test again to confirm that I am not pregnant. I, of course, still hope that there's miracle.

Will let U know when I come back this evening (don't know how long Adria and me will shop, Hahahaha!!!). Thanks for all yoru support and reassurance. It's so nice to meet U all

puikei,allthe best and have fun shopping today....let us noe of your latest development and hope to meet u soon..

Hi Adria

Her pattern changed liao... now she is super cranky and always want someone to carry her b4 going to sleep. Die liao...

Actually the best arrangement is that I can bring Giselle wif me when shopping. ;p

Hi Poohy

Hope your boi will be ok in no time. It is very normal to have such problem as they really cramp themselves in our tummy. Poor thing!

Sooner or later, he will be used to the exercise and won't cry so loud liao...

tomatoes,
I think it's still to early to bring her out shopping no?? If not we dun mind you bringing her, then while you shop, we can help take care...haha
i just love babies!!!

gd morning ladies,
busy in the past few days! finally hv time to sneak in.... wow this thread moving very fast and so many things happened!

chemistry,
congrats! waiting to view ur bb photos hor!

Tomatoes,
how's Giselle? hope she is doing well!
very fast huh, coming Sun will be Giselle full moon celebrations huh!

tnsw,
u hv been very busy too huh since mkt is moving this few wks! hows ur health? hope u r fine too!

Adria,
So sorry to hear abt this! Luckily u r so strong! do enjoy urself for the time being.... let Dr Yeung advise you what to do next!

Poohy,
what is hip dylapsia and how u discovered Samuel has this left torticollis?

poohy,
Dun worry, babies' bones are still very soft, so it's easier to do any corrective exercises now. I know the heart pain. I've got a cousin who's born with not too straight foot, my mum was looking after him at that time & she too had to do those straightening exercises for him everytime...& he wuold just wailed in pain...my mum would cry with him, & to think he's not even my mum's son but newphew...so i can understand how it feels...but the thought of he growing up well will give you the strength to go on!
Ganbatte!!!

poohy,am sure samuel wld be okay..remember to do the exercises and bring him to see the specialist for regular reviews..

spore_BB, am ok, the mkt mayb moving but there are lapses when i am very free and nothing to do, so i log in here...

tomatoes,how do you handle giselle?u carry her to sleep, it must be very tiring for you...

hi spore_bb,
actually i not strong leh...i cried & cried on tuesday....but then again, what Dr Yeong said it's true, everyday, there are people whose have worst things happen to them...mine is really no big matter...and my hb is also very comforting...took leave to keep me company yesterday, gave me more money for shopping today...hahaha

Hi Adria

That would be great leh... thanks for the offer!
Wah!!! FOC shopping nanny... hee! ;p

Hi Spore BB

It should be next Sun... din want to have a eleborate affair.. maybe just buy 2 families tim-sum to thank all our family members for their gifts and angpow.

Hi tnsw

We try not to carry her too much.. if not, I will be the one crying in future... hee! Normally is my CL who will carry her for a short while and she will quickly put her on the bed. But dun know why Giselle can sense it and start to scream. My CL said bf bbs love to be carried.

Wah, market good mean you are making good $ oso.. so when you buying me yami yogurt?

sg_bb,

oh i discovered becos my aunt and mum told me that he keep tilting his head to the left. I thought at first its becos his neck not firm yet but later i too notice that its only one side that he tilt towards.

the hip thingy is what i read.. that bb with congenital torticollis may have higher tendency or predisposition to develop it. It causes the hip to dislocate easily due to abnormality of hip development and the legs may subsequently be of different length .. and less agile. I think my boy's neck problem is so slight so prob he wont kena the hip thing... but i will get his PD to examine him very thoroughly next time.

tnsw,adria,

ya ya ... the desire to make him well give me the strength to do those stretching for him.

adria,

good that your hubby and dr Yeong were so encouraging...

tomatoes, buying yami yoghurt too little liao lah for you are the chuan ban ren of this board leh..u deserve better...maybe we can meet for lunch when you r back...

poohy,
I think men are by nature more objective, whereas women are the emotional creatures...We'll just feel upset & think that it's the end of the world...but men will already think of the next step...
that's why men are from Mars & women from Venus...haiz...

Hi tnsw

Dun say that lah... this thread depends on you now oredi as I can't login as often while I am at home.

Sure, we can meet up together with Adria also when I am back in office
I should be starting work on 8 Sep.

adria,
ur hb so sweet! hope u enjoy ur lunch n shopping after this....

tomatoes,
sorry! should be next Sun... :p I blur lah!!!

poohy,
i c! luckily discovered early and get it treated! hope everything is fine!

tomatoes, is it you take 2 mths maternity leave and then the balance one month you take on and off if you need it? alot of pple seems to be like that leh after the 3 mth maternity leave was announced....

ai yoh, tomatoes, u log in so often hor, i think more than me leh...potato chip is less often in as she maybe busy with her job...

Yup, hope to meet u with adria when u come back...

Hi tnsw

Yes, me intend to take the 3rd month on weekly basis.... but must clear within 6 months lor.

Ya, potato chip smsed me that she is very busy recently. But yesterday, she managed to watch her fav superstar.

Me pretty? Next time when you see me, you will see ask how come a panda has escaped from Zoo?

tomatoes, ha ha, very funny leh..but dun think you wld look that bad..lah...

good benefits for working mothers if the implementation of the three mth thingy...maybe can take it on and off when you hv to bring giselle for jabs at the paedi...

Hi tnsw

You will know it when you see me. Thousands of eye cream also cannot help....

Must need to elixir to clear my panda eyes.

Ya, lucky they allow flexibility for the 3rd month. I got a colleague who work half day to clear her 20 days of 3rd-month maternity under her boss approval. But the rule is clear on weekly basis.