Hi tnsw
Yes, my CL did put the pouch beside her. Me now facing a bit of engorgement on my breast. It seem that my supply is more than demand. There reason is that I am alternating FM and BM to my bb so as to reduce the jaundice (hopefully). I pump and pump till my breast red-red liao. And I must wake up about 2 times in the middle of the nite to express the milk out (when I am not feeding my bb) cos very very pain....like going to explode.
Hi Chemistry & regtmc
I din bring my bb to polyclinic for testing yesterday. My hb said no diff to test on Sat on Mon. Just tried to use the traditional method to bring down her jaundice to see got effect or not.
Actually I am also surprised that my weight loss is quite fast. Today just weighed, and it reduced by another kg liao. I think it is mainly due to the healthy confinement food that my CL cook for me + the stress since I got discharged from the hospital. Btw, though healthy, her food is yummy too (at least to my taste) In addition, I also apply the anti-cellulite cream everyday (dun know if it works or not). Since yesterday, I also use a binder to bind my tummy area and it does seem that the shape is coming back liao. If I am hungry, I try to snack on healthy food like an apple or a bread wif Milo. Yesterday evening, I buay tahan and finally went to my bedroom toilet and secretly wash my hair. OMG! It is so shiok!!!!
Chemistry: Your bb sure will like the musical mobile that you bought for her. Meanwhile, enjoy the last stage when she is in your tummy as I sometimes still do
Your weight gain is considered very healthy. I gained about 12kg during my whole pregnancy. Yes, we cannot go hungry when we are doing confinement and also breastfeeding. But you can drink more red date water and eat healthy confinement food during confinement.