Hi spore_BB,

Thanks! Hope u will succeed soon too! Recently, lots of good news keep pouring in this thread...so baby dust is spreading to everyone liao....

ET, u are in very good hands with dr yeong and hope we can have a gathering soon..

CT, welcome back, the road is long but as i say "man4 gong1 chu4 xi1 huo4" (slow and steady got good product)

Mandy, hi, dear..if you have a frozen embryo left at kkh, right?so it means u have to transfer the embie as you cant start fresh cycle with frozen embryo in storage...but you can ask the nurse if you want to find out more..also..can i combine frozen embie with fresh embies? really i also not very sure..leh

just for information, i did my er last oct and kept in frozen storage and then trfed from tmc to kkh and did the et in april...

mandy, hope its clear for u and if you want to know about fet, you can pm me..or call me on my hp

Potato chip,
I see. Glad to hear your hubby also never listened to Prof Chen. Heh heh. My hubby will be relieved to hear this. Hope it'll help to lessen some of his 'guilt' feeling.

Mandy,
Thou I've not experienced any failures before (that's cos I have not even started on anything), but to me, each try presents a hope. And that's enough for me. Whether it ultimately works, that's another issue. Cos there can be so many factors involved that we cannot control, except to leave in god's hands.
So hope you don't qi4 nei3... Stay strong!

Potato chips

Thanks I also thinking of seeing TCM but I very impatient one lah ... always cannot finish the Chinese Medicine. I've seen the Eu Yan San one b4 but nver finish the medicine also :p I saw the list u compiled but duno which one to go ley ... confused hahah

Any gals have any recommedations? Any TCM specialising in improving the egg quality?

TauHuay

My hus also had very low normal form ... I think he's the worst in this forum <1% normal forms. All the RE I've met and consulted feels it's not necessary to go for ops as the ops may not guarantee any significant improvement and utimately we would still have to go thru ICSI to conceive.

But I do see Prof Chen point in proposing the operation. For IVF attempts, every single factor determine the success rate, it may or may not help but definitely if the sperm are of better quality, the chances logically speaking maybe higher. But it's good not to stress yr hus.

hi tauhuay,

dun worry, my hubby also didn't go for the op as recommended by Prof Chen. I;m currently seeing Dr Loh and he said my hubby's SA was okay and only gave him Vit E. Try vitamins and cordyceps lor, they shd aid in improving the quality somewhat.

Potato chip, great minds thk alike, i wanted to tell mandy more about fet, but alot of work to do today, got no time....to explain...

friday liao today....i think i lagi more stressed and tired over wkend....

Hi CT

If u r those who r very laxy to take medicine hor, I think MP one is suitable for u. hehehe.... Guess wat. Oni need to see him once a mth, n brew 2 packs of herbs oni. Very easy. But dunno effective or not lah. Saw long Q oso lei.

tnsw

Thanks ... ya my bb really very 'slow' in production ... hahaha ... almost 6 years liao still not ready

Let's jia you together

thanks potato chip and TNSW for your clarification. I think i'd rather try with the 1 embryo first, if dun kena then consider fresh cycle again.. i think i was on only 150iu puregon..that will affect my eggs right? Maybe will suggest to increase the puregon if i do fresh cycle again. Can i ask, do we need to take any jabs to stimulate ovulation for FET?

Tauhuay,agree with you, there are so many factors involved, which are not within our control.

CT, menthe is right, dong chong cao can improve the quality of the soldiers, also females can take also.....for us, taking more protein food perhaps..

anyway, abt tcm, i can understand yr frustrations and waiting...talk more on monday, stock market closing liao...

ET,
thx for bb dust! myself also hope that I can strike soon!
and become the next to announce gd news here!

All must Jia Yu!

Potato chip, shirlynn hasnt given me yet because her hb took the dcc to office and also she is busy with work..

did you receive my fax? i got another contact for dcc from one of the gals on another thread..if you want, i email you on monday, can?

these few days i very stressed until tensed up...thk the stk mkt is making me sick...in my stomach..

tnsw,
any idea how much 'yi liang' dcc? heard very expensive huh? sorry! I nvr buy b4 leh, everytime either my parents buy for us!

wonder if any of you knows.. i am abit confused over the long protocol treatment. is our menses supposed to come midway thru the program coz it spans almost 2 months?

CT, i also feel very disheartened sometimes..the sisters here noe..i feel so down and i think i feel the worse as i got a kid...and yet can miscarr after 2 cycles...at one pt, i even blamed my hb not knowing the fault is mine..

mandy, if you wanna know more...you can message me..u got my number right?

Spore_bb, i also not sure, thk potato chip wld noe, i bot once for my kid long ago but i hvnt brewed it yet...cant remember the price....i take the powder...maybe brewed better

or you act blur, ask yr parents to buy..

CT and menthe,
many thanks for the encouragement. Goes to show we do not have to listen to everything the RE says, and not feel bad about it...

tnsw,
aiyoh, you sound so stressed. What happened? Cos RMB and MYR unpegged is it?

tnsw,
I blur blur type leh! so my parents worry I get cheated, everytime buy for me but I feel bad lor! I was thinking go Fu Hua or ERS to take a look. scared get 'tok', so check the px b4 I go...

Initially both hubby n me take powder but heard brew is better, so change to that lor! seems like many of us taking dcc huh.....

potatoes chips

Hmmm ... once a months sounds great but hor MP a bit far ... hahha ...very lazy :p

tnsw

I can understand how u feel, we are in the same boat. But u should an wei yrself that at least u already have 1 boy ... many of us here dun even have that priviledge. For me, I will be contented if god can just blessed me with 1.

But I can also understand how badly u want to give your son a bb sister or bro .... maybe when I hv one i may wan another also :p hahha But dun be disheartened, take this challenge with an open mind, u can definitely make it since you have already produce 1 before.

tauhuay, smtimes client got positions in stocks and the shares go up and down and my blood pressure goes up and down as well...and clients expect great service even if they dun buy alot and can scold you smtimes...its not the big clients who scold u but the small clients....

spore_bb, u can buy from the places you mentioned, dun thk they wld tok you...you buy a certain amt and they can give you discount card...i think buying all these dcc and herbs better go to reliable shops

going to teng chu liao...
300214.gif
300215.gif

CT, thanks, with regards to the tcm..perservere, where do you live?hv you tried accunpunture? you log on here on monday..maybe can talk more...u take care...you are rite, i just want a playmate for my son who is very very very notti......and selfish...

"see" u on monday..

potato chip, take care when u go to pai xin at the four horses road.....

to the rest of the sisters, have a great wkend and tomatoes, hope all is okay with giselle, u take care of yourself too...

Hi CT

U really sound so different now, can see improvement in yr mood liao. So happy for u. Hv a nice wkend hor. By the way, if u free, maybe u can try to read tat Miracle book recommended by ET. Really very motivating lor.

potato chip, u got my fax?the title of the book again..i searched in bedok library but cldnt find on the shelf..bye

Hi CT

Juz woke up from my sleep and glad to you see you active again

Hi Spore BB

Thanks for your water advised. Finally gotten her to wake up and drink milk at 4.30pm.

Hi Tauhuay

What the rest said is true, especially CT's advice. Ask your hb not to get stress over the ops thingy. If he does not want to go, then dun go lor. Taking DCC also helps alot... there are still many other ways to improve men's soldiers

Going thru the ops might increase chances but doesn't mean there will be no chance at all if your hb dun go for the ops. Remember, oni 1 good sperm is needed for every conception

To the rest of the sisters: Enjoy your weekend ahead!

Hi tomatoes,

Great that bb tomatoes is now back home! Maybe the "light" she got in kkh is disturbing her sleep, so now catching up on her sleep!

Hi CT,

Dun give up ok. U are not old, and as long as your finances allows, u should not stop trying.

Hi tnsw,

I was at tg pagar muffin shop today too, but I was late, near 5pm and they only left wtih c-chip &amp; coconut muffins. I was with 3 other colleagues and each of us only get 2 pc of ch-chip each as they are not baking anymore liao!

Chips

Heheh in fact I'm ok liao jus tat last month I saw many of the gals here going thru the program so I dun wan to dampen their mood lah ... u know my case 2 fresh cycle still failed very discouraging lor :p I scare i bring up my case hor will affect their mood mah

Is the book you mentioned called 'Expecting Miracles'? I've read that book during my 2nd attempt during the 2ww. I guessed that book help me overcome and accepting my failed cycle easier lor ... so many couples are actually worst off and gone thru much more pain. I think I'm still luckier ... tat's the only way to an wei myself

Btw, there's another fiction story book by Daniell Steel called 'Mixed Blessing'. Worth reading also.

Tnsw

I stay in the north lah in Yishun. Tat day I jus bought Bai Feng Wan to eat after my menses, duno it helps or not. Will also try to get DCC to try also.

Btw, do u know u can reserve the library books online? I hor very lazy type, dun like to search books in the library one cos always cannot find one. So I always reserve and make them sent to the nearest library near my house then I go collect :p

tomatoes

Heheh ... suddenly the mood came back and I just cannot stop posting again ... hahahah

Though I din post but I have been following all the posting diligently ... Post more of bb Giselle photos hor

Chemistry

Thanks for your encouragement ... I have not given up jus tat sometimes feel very disheartened only. But seeing all the postings here really help to push me along this difficult journey. I hor really must Jia You ... remember we did our 1st cycle almost the same time with tomatoes. Now hor both of you promoted to Mothers liao I still struggling ... I must really add oil liao. :p

CT,hv you tried accunpunture, heard that its quite useful also and no harm trying...you can look for the attachment on all our sisters and there are tcm contacts..u may want to try accunpunture since in the meantime not doing anything major...

but of cse go to a reliable accunpunturist..am sure you wld be in good hands...

BFW is good, onli cannot eat when menses is here or when you are feeling fever/fluish...i bot also last wk, maybe when got time, i will brew some to take..

we really must add oil as wat you said....hoep we graduate soon...

Hi CT

Really to see you actively again. Posting your experiences won't dampen the mood here at all. It shows and encourage the sisters that you are still strong even after failures. We all here can learn from you

Btw, I also hope you all dun mind when you hear me talking about my bb in this thread. I know it is out of topic here. Actually I seldom post in the mummy threads cos I find much closer to you all here.

Hi Chemistry

Your turn coming soon liao... excited or not? Me very excited for you leh

Actually today suppose to bring my bb to Polyclinic to test for jaundice again. But I thought of pushing it to Mon instead. Dun want her to suffer from poking again. KKH doc said if level beyong 300, then go back for the photo light again. Really hope it will not happen again...

Yesterday went to remove my stitches and drainage liao... Now can walk more decently. hee! Very happy! Just weight myself again, still got 3 more kg to lose....

Hi tnsw

My CL helped me to buy the "yellow flowers" from medical hall. This few days have been bathing her with this. One of the staff from my RE's clinic also told me on this method after you smsed me. Hopefully it will work. Will keep you updated.

tomatoes,

hi dear, how are you and giselle?hope she is okay but if the doc says bring her to see doc better bring lah, no choice, last time i also cried when i saw my kid hving the photo-light therapy at kkh...no choice, hope giselle is okay..

remember you can also put the "wong chee chee" flowers in a pouch near her head or her feet...tis was a method that my old neighbour told me and also my office pantry ladies....sometimes old folk lore tales may work, no harm trying...

Hi CT,

Maybe u should try to "tiao" your body for the time being. I used to take BFW too, about 6 mths b4 i started my IVF. I'm sure your turn will come, it's just a matter of time n luck. Guess it will be the happiest news on this thread when u announced that u have suceeded!

Hi tomatoes,

How is Giselle now? Did u bring her to polyclinic to test today? U really lose weight fast huh? How much did u gain thru out your pregnancy? Yest, I was still counting mine. So far gained 9.4kg, bb now 2.5kg, water about 2 kg, placenta about 0.5kg, that means I will have about 4.4kg to lose after delivery! My mummy say I'm siao and warned me not to diet during my confinement!

I'm pretty calm, haha..... Really looking forward to see &amp; carry her, but also enjoy her movements in my tummy! Today just bot her a musical mobile! Hope she likes it!

Hi tnsw,

What is "wang chee chee" and what is that for? A kind of dried flowers is it?

Potato chip,
Me so busy on friday and will be out on tis coming Monday morning too. Gynae appt on Monday afternoon.

Tomatoes,
Wow...only 3kg more to lose, very gd leh. Wat did u do, how come can lose weight so fast?

Chemistry,
U also gain very little weight leh, I think nowadays we women very conscious when weight is concern hor? I orali gain 6kg now, another 6 wks to go, dunno will put on how much more. I also got lots of toys for my bb from toysrus, compliments from amex and citibank (redeem vouchers).

Hi Sisters,
During my IVF, Dr Yeong also prescribe provirunium and esctativa for my hb eventhough there's nothing wrong with his sperm. I dun think surgery is really necessary for hb with low or weak soldiers cos out of millions of soldiers release, sure can find a few strong ones for ICSI.

Those undergoing or going for the infertility treatment, JIA YOU!!!

Hi TauHuay,
As I've also said in the earlier thread, we also went to see Prof Chen a few times before. He also recommended both of us to go thru ops. But of me &amp; hubby damn kiasi....so discussed liao decided to seek 2nd opinion...
Anyway, what i'm trying to say is, going thru the ops may/may not improve the chances of success, cos' I don't think there are statistical numbers yet...likewise, don't go for the ops. may not be a hinder. Like what other sisters say, hubby can take multivits etc to help.
in fact, my gynae was telling us that we won't be able to start any IUI/IVF treatments immediately after the verocosille op, has to wait around 1/2 year.
My 2 cents worth...

Hi tnsw

Yes, my CL did put the pouch beside her. Me now facing a bit of engorgement on my breast. It seem that my supply is more than demand. There reason is that I am alternating FM and BM to my bb so as to reduce the jaundice (hopefully). I pump and pump till my breast red-red liao. And I must wake up about 2 times in the middle of the nite to express the milk out (when I am not feeding my bb) cos very very pain....like going to explode.

Hi Chemistry &amp; regtmc

I din bring my bb to polyclinic for testing yesterday. My hb said no diff to test on Sat on Mon. Just tried to use the traditional method to bring down her jaundice to see got effect or not.

Actually I am also surprised that my weight loss is quite fast. Today just weighed, and it reduced by another kg liao. I think it is mainly due to the healthy confinement food that my CL cook for me + the stress since I got discharged from the hospital. Btw, though healthy, her food is yummy too (at least to my taste) In addition, I also apply the anti-cellulite cream everyday (dun know if it works or not). Since yesterday, I also use a binder to bind my tummy area and it does seem that the shape is coming back liao. If I am hungry, I try to snack on healthy food like an apple or a bread wif Milo. Yesterday evening, I buay tahan and finally went to my bedroom toilet and secretly wash my hair. OMG! It is so shiok!!!!

Chemistry: Your bb sure will like the musical mobile that you bought for her. Meanwhile, enjoy the last stage when she is in your tummy as I sometimes still do

Your weight gain is considered very healthy. I gained about 12kg during my whole pregnancy. Yes, we cannot go hungry when we are doing confinement and also breastfeeding. But you can drink more red date water and eat healthy confinement food during confinement.

Hi regtmc,

Your baby really lucky, got so much toys huh! We bot our bb a number of toys too, prob becos she is our 1st bb, so more willing to spent on such items!

Your weight gain is much lower than mine. At your stage, I guess, I should have gained abt 8kg liao!

Hi tomatoes,

My mum was telling me that Zoe Tay is advertising for some herbal stuff which she had used to bath and wash hair during her confinement period. Wonder what's that stuff she used! Also, what brand of anti-cellulite cream did u used?

Did u drink plain water during your confinement or just the red date water? My mum was telling me that have to drink the red date water thru out! If i take plain water, may lose my taste bud after that. Wonder how true is that!

you gals really gained very little weight, i gained 16kg during my preg (more than double of regtmc!!). i think i lost most of my weight after the CL left cos insufficient sleep + lots of energy to take care of bb + no more confinement food to eat = weight loss!! yesterday tried on my old clothes, so happy can wear back most of the bottoms already, but the tops still cannot fit...

chemistry, yes i also heard pple said cannot drink plain water at all. but i drank lots of it during my stay in hospital, when i went back home then i only drink red dates water.

re jaundice, my CL bathed my bb in the 'yellow flowers water'. and when we went for bb checkup, the PD quite surprised that the level went down very fast and commented that my bb was one the few who can clear his own jaundice very well himself. dunno is it the 'yellow flowers' very effective??

anyone read the fatherhood section in ST last sunday? the guy's wife finally gave birth to their IVF baby, very touching, read already brings back all the memories... their gynae was also my icsi gynae.

gals,

bf mummies lose weight faster normally so continue in that...
Me too lose 8 kg within 1 week of bf (though i only bf for 1mth +)and by the time i go back to work, i am thinner than before pregnancy... for me the last 2-3 kg was so stubborn at first.... stick with me for 2 mths till samuel fell very sick in his 2nd month and i really lose weight taking care of him at that time... all my colleagues were saying as if i never give birth before kind... hehee

Hi chemistry

Wow, it seems like Zoe tay is endorsing alot of things... Actually, I dun agree with her endorsing for extrim leh. I think for the herbal stuff for bathing, you buy those ready made packets at medical hall used for bathing enuff. Frankly speaking, I din follow everything according during my confinement. Like wiping myself with the herbal water. I oni use the herbal water once a day and the rest of the day, I would wipe myself with warm water. If I got to wait for my CL to boil the herbs, I will go crazy.

I did drink abit of plain water... when taking vitamins. Dun tink the losing of taste bud is true lah... maybe the others will say wind will go into our body if we take plain water.

Hi westbb

Happy to know that the yellow flowers work for your bb. Hopefully it work for mine too. Tomorrow will be bring her to polyclinic to poke again. Very heartpain. Hope it drop to a good level and no need to test again.

Hi poohy

Yes, I agree also bf helps in losing weight also. But today just tried my usual jeans, still cannot button. Haiz....

Chemistry,
The wong chee chee that i was talking about is a yellow thing which is supposed to help babies to lose the jaundice...my kid got jaundice last time and my old neighbour told me that, my office tea ladies also told me....it seemed to work so i recommended tis method to mummies who have babies who got jaundice..

hope that tis works for giselle as it did work for westbb's baby..

you can get it in the medicinal shops that sell herbs etc...

think wat zoe tay is endorsing a spa treatment company and she claims that she did bathe when she was hving the treatment, what is it exactly, i think it was not mentioned

chemistry,
Me too first bb mah, so more willing to spend on toys and clothes. My MIL told me must drink red dates boil with longan for the whole of first month. Although my weight gain is lower than yours, but my bb is gaining weight very fast. I think we got to be careful of wat we eat during confinement, dun bao4 yin3 bao4 shi2. Will keep u updated abt bb's weight after seeing my gynae tmr.

tomatoes,
I understand tat bf will help us to lose weight faster, therefore will try very hard to bf. Fyi, my breast grows faster than my stomach. Big breast doesn't mean I'll have lots of milk. Feeling very uncomfortable abt it.

Hi regtmc

Yes, big breast doesn't mean will have milk. But trust me, you will have. Eat lotsa of fish during last 2 weeks of your pregnancy and during confinement. I thought I have no milk also but in the end, lucky I have. During the 1st few days after delivery, I just let my bb suckle for fun (even though little or no milk). Dun worry about bb going hungry cos they have reserves in their body for the 1st 3 days.

Hi Chemistry

I am using Clarins anti-cellulite cream.

Hi Gals

Morning, wow the thread move fast over the wkend.

Hi Regtmc

Update us yr checkup after your appointment. Tot yr MIL very ang moh type, still insist must drink de red dates drink thru out de whole month, so surprise lei. Btw, since yr breast is growing faster than yr stomach, mayb u will end up like Zoe lei.

Hi Tomatoes

Of course don mind u discussing abt Giselle in this thread. We will miss u if u don discuss here. Agree wif u, is not very suitable for her to endorse for Extrim while she still bf.

potato chip,

do you want the contact for the dcc tablets which i got from a gal from this thread? if u want, i email you..

how was your four horse road trip to the temple yterday?

tnsw

I have not tried acupunture b4 ... btw, u have any reliable phyisian to recommend for this?

Tomatoes

Of cos we dun mind, you are the pioneer for this thread ... without you this thread will somehow missed out stmg

Chemisry

Yap trying to tiao my body during this period. This time I will be more guai and diligent in taking the vitamins and tonics

Btw I remember someone recommended the brand of the Dong Ching Chow to buy but I cannot find. Anyone have any recommendations?

CT,the attachment that has our details also has an accunpunture contact given by one of our sisters..

also eu yan sang also has accunpuncture in some of their clinice, i noe that the eys at plaza sing has...

Also, my tcm chinese doc which was recommended by my thomson fertility clinic RE last year gv me a contact for chinese accunpunture, do you want it, if you want, i can pm you...

where are you working so that i noe whether its convenient for you?

you are right, tomatoes is the "chuan4 ban4 ren2" of tis thread, without her, this group wld not be so strong...