miko,
sorry, forgot to answer your question...the usual blur me..
I've started to rest since my ER, cos' I've got bloated tummy...& I intend to rest till 3 Aug... lazy bum..

Hi miko2006

All the best to your ER tomorrow.

Hi sisters

My bb finally back at home today. Juz now went to pick her up. Tomorrow need to go polyclinic to test the level again. Hopefully no rebound. You know what, all the nurses at kkh nursery know me very well cos I am a mum wif a drainage on me. They really see me very poor thing. Hee! So probably due to that, they ususally allow me to stay longer with my bb. Hee! Sympathy kindness... ;p

Actually the nurses in kkh are all very nice just that their administrative system sucks!

Tonite, will be going see my RE to remove my drainage and stitches... maybe will also bring my bb to see my RE for a thank you visit as well. Will see the condition of my bb first.

Hi sisters,

Went for my appt this morning, was so happy to hear the heatbeat of my bb. It's so amazing! Thanks for all the prayers, the support and encouraging words.

Hi tomatoes,

I will pray for u that Baby Giselle will not have a rebound. U better take more rest the next few days.

Tomatoes, wonder how the drainage works...do you have smthing like a bandage or wat, how did the nurses know?maybe take a pix with Prof Chen?

Went to buy muffins during lunch at tanjong pagar...bot cheese, pumpkin seed, blueberry, redberry and a brownie but i gave to my colleagues as i cant eat too much sweet stuff....

ET, great that u can hear the heartbeat of yr babe...at least i hv confirmation that FET works well too...hee hee, must give me the secret leh..was it the bedrest that worked for you?now, must ask you for advice liao..

tnsw,

no secret leh...in fact, during my failed fresh IVF cycle, i really very guai, bedrest for 12days before I return to work. For this FET cycle, I rested for 2days and on the 3rd day I went out for dinner with friends and also catch a movie, rested for another 3 days and I return to work liao. It was only after I tested positive and the bleeding start then I started to rest again.

Btw, during the scan, Dr also discover a fibroid growing in my womb.

ET,
I heard the analogy from Dr Yeong - he said, on the street, out of 10 women he catches to do a scan, there'll be 7 with fibroids...thus, if the size is small & you monitor it, it should not be a cause of concern...

ET, very glad for you and happy, also happy that maybe when u go back to work, we can meet or maybe have the gathering (with all the sisters) we were smsing each other about last nite...
ET, i think for each of your efforts, at least you tried your best, no regrets...

Adria, me onli buy lah, i dun eat so much sweet stuff (although i not sweet enough)ha ha ha
300177.gif

tnsw...wow lao, somemore show me the muffin to tempt me....
i've been asking my hubby to go shunfu to buy for me...but he's been busy these past few days...even on day of ET, he also never go with me...haiz.....
Looks like i'll have to wait till tom or sunday...make him go queue!!!

Adria,

Ya. me very used to fibroid & cycts coz it is very common for me...hehe....just hope that it wont grow too big loh.

tnsw,
My MC extended for 1 more wk. Dr yeong ask me to rest more.

tnsw,
I told you before mah...i actually very blur...but i also very kaypo...so i'll ask alot of questions...
It's becos i brought a friend who's found out she's got a fibroid to see Dr Yeong. She's very worried, but after looking at the scan, he say at the moment no concern..& then he gave his theory lor...
I just pick up info along the way...i'm sure all of the sisters here are far knowledgeable, just that you all not like me, so kaypo...always input my views on the thread...

Adria, liu2 kou3 shui3....ha ha, dun worry lah, you wld hv chance to eat soon..
et, he din go with you, nvr mind lah,must learn to be independent like me...
yup, let him noe you got craving for muffins and ask him to queue ha ha ha..

ET and Adria,
i dun noe if i am rite or wrong, fibroids and cycts got benign ones...so even if they are around, its okay is it?
to tell you the truth, i also blur, i ask questions too but more often i ask questions like wat is the drug for or how long bedrest etc but never really ask the technical stuff like the size of follicles,grading of eggs and luteal phase etc....

Hi ET, congrats! So happy for you! it must be such a magical moment! Tnsw is right, you have given us hopes of a FET. If you dun mind, can i ask what was the reason your fresh ivf did not succeed?

Hi sisters,
I went to see m RE on Wed for the last Zoladex jab right.. I asked Prof Chen what's coming up after this, and he said that my hubby has not done the op for his varicocele, and I told him we're not going for that (cos my hubby very scared...).. So Prof asked me to do what I can to convince him i the meantime.

Sigh, my hubby get stressed up everytime I bring up this topic. On one hand he wants to have a child too, and seeing it's just me being more 'proactive', and he can't do his part, makes him feel really bad. Though I try to convince him to go for it, I don't want to force it on him too. See him so stressed also quite poor thing.

I am only hoping that when we can try the assisted means later on, the quality of his sperm will be good enough...

Anyway, I am schedule to see Prof again in 8 weeks time (which I am not sure for what).. I wonder if we are able to start any programmes then... If so, I should really start to prepare my body for it...

ET,

congrats... must have been a touching moment for u to hear your bb's heartbeat. Dr yeong din let me hear my boy's heartbeat all the way till my 37th week when i was doing CTG! hehehe... all the time only see a blinking spot ..

tnsw,

fibroids are mostly benign. But for cycts, there are many many types, some are benign, some are maglinant. My cycts are maglinant, that's why it is dangerous, got to remove it surgically asap.

Hi Mandy,

I also dont know why I fail during my fresh cycle. was very sad at that time. dont even want to try FET afraid of another failure. It was the encouragment from Dr Yeong that I finally do my FET 3 months later. My embryos quality are grade 4 with some fragmentation so not so good according to the Dr and all embryos need lazer hatching as the zona layer is too thick.

ET,
so how, are you removing it or not?did he say how come the fibroids are there ?

Tauhuay, you wking part-time rite?hope everything wld go on smoothly for you..

Hi ET

Congrats
300185.gif
. Wish u a smooth 9 mths
300186.gif

Hi Tnsw

I m here. Was busy this morning and saw u MIA oso, tats y din contribute anything. Don worry, I am oways around U.

Hi Mandy

My hb is like yr hb too. We saw Prof Chen once (long ago), 1st visit oni suggested hb to ops. Wow, he scared till LS, so never go back to him anymore. Besides, the consultation bill was so shocking, hehehe...

Hi Poohy,

he show me the blinking spot and also let me hear the heartbeat! A copy of the baby with the heartbeat frequency was printed for me to keep.

Hi tnsw

Actually I have 2 thin tubes connected from my wound to 2 small vaccum container. Everywhere I go, I have to this 2 tube visible to everyone. Now I thought of a better way, put the containers in a sling bag and carry around wif me.

Most nurses who saw the tube came to ask me about it. Then maybe they gossip among themselves and I became famous overnite lor. One of the nurse still say, oh, so you are the one....blar blar blar....

Hi ET

Congratulations on hearing the heartbeat of your bb. Amazing rite?

Hi Potato Chip

My mind is more assured now that she is at home with me. But got new problem now, she doesn't feel hungry and sleep & sleep. Her last full intake of milk was at 9am. Then I breastfeed her at 1.30pm for 10min and she dozed off liao. No matter how I wake her up, she still dun want to wake up. Doc said she cannot be dehydrated. I dun know what to do now. Bo bian, got to express my milk out again.

Now I have 5 bottles of breastmilk sitting in my fridge since yesterday. Will try my best to wake her again.

Hi Tauhuay

The ops will have a very high chance of increasing the quantity and quality of your hb soldiers. Miko2006 and my hb went thru it and saw a significant improvement. But if your hb still not comfortable, then dun force him and tell prof that you want to start fertility programme even though you know that chances might be low. Who knows, you may just strike w/o your hb going thru the ops

Meanwhile, continue with the vitamins that Prof has prescribed (did he?) for your hb.

ET, i understand how you feel..worse for me right, the embryo implanted but did not survive in the end..

I am very tempted to do the FET end of the year, although i only have 1 frozen embryo. But was thinking, since it's already there, might as well do it right?

Hi tomatoes

Oh dear, mayb she loves her own house and bed, so just prefer to sleep. Too noisy at KKH, she can't hv gd sleep, hehehehehe...

Potato chip, welcome back..i also got nothing to contribute thats why disappear...we all great minds think alike mah, thats why appear and disappear same time, ha ha, so tis sunday you going to "four horse road"- si beh loh for praying...take care of yourself, many people there...very crowded

hatching is very common leh...

tnsw,

he never say lei, he say it just started to grow only, now it is about 1-2cm, he say will have to monitor and see how. Coz of my history, he got to monitor quite closely lor. My histroy is a 20 by 30cm maglinant cycts hor...so cannot play play....I feel I in save hand lor coz he knows my oncologist well.

Tnsw

Yup, going to four horse road this Sunday. Will
300192.gif
300193.gif
for all sisters. Actually, I was quite surprised tat my hb oso oways
300194.gif
for all.

Hi Mandy

So when u intend to do yr FET?

I went to see Dr Yeong for a papsmear and scan yday and on the way discuss wit him about my IVF attempts. I really like him a lot. He's very assuring and encouraging, bring back all my hopes to try IVF again.

He propose the short protocol for my 3rd try which is exactly what Prof Ng had suggested too. I duno when I will try again but seems like it's not the end for me yet and I really hope so. I hope I can be like many of you here like tomatoes, chemistry, chillipepper, ET etc who are finally blessed after a long difficult journey. Maybe my road is jus longer ...

ET

Congrats! I can imagine the joy the moment u hear yr bb's heartbeat. Rest well and enjoy every moment of your 9 months.

Wow, there are so many posts today...

ET,
many congrats to you... must take care even more from now, yah!

Mandy,
I like your thinking. Since the frozen embryo is there, might as well use it. Heh heh. Nothing much to lose anyway. Must take this time to tiao your body too.

Hi Mandy,

You and tnsw are really very strong to have to go thr this. That's why after D n C, body is weak so u must make sure u 'Bu' 1st before u FET. I m sure the chance of success will be higher when the environment is better.

Potato chip,
your post on your hubby's experience with Prof Chen, is it meant for me? Did your hubby have the op at the end?

Tomatoes,
No, Prof didn'r prescribe any vits for my hubby. Prob cos he wasn't with me when I went to see him? Well, I ren4 ming4 liao. Better not stress mu hubby too much if he's indeed not keen on it. Sekali more of his precious soldiers die cos from the stress.. Ha hah...

anyway, for your case, after you finished the Zoladex jabs, what came after that?

Hi potato chip, i am thinking of doing it end of the year..maybe nov/dec.. want to try and see if can have good news by CNY..haha.. meanwhile, i will take the time to bu first..

Btw, will it make any difference if the frozen embryo is stored longer? Will its quality deteriorate? When we do Fet, we go straight for ET isit?

Recently many ladies on this forum have succeeded and i am inspired.. the rest of us, we must JIA YOU together!

Hi CT

Good to know that your hopes are back!
It will help alot emotionally as well when you can find a good RE. All the best and do continue to update us

Tomatoes, thanks for explaining the drainage thing..its smthg new and certainly informative...why does prof need to do such a thing? maybe its really smthing new that the nurses never see before, if it was me, i would think its special too..

Did you label your bm and put which day and wat time you expressed it out?

Mandy, i feel the same way, its very very bad for us to go thru it implanting and then fail and to kena twice..i also dun noe how much disappointments i can take anymore..

Hi TauHuay,

ur hb dont want to go for the ops dont force him.... my hb has only 1% normal form sperm, after taking medication & antioxidant, it increases to 3%...still way way below the normal range. My hb also never go for any ops, we went straight to ICSI. so u see, it is not a must to go for surgery.

Hi Tauhuay

I tried SO-IUI but it din work for me. Prof actually wanted me to try IUI again but I told him I want to give IVF a try.

For your hb, you can ask prof if he can take provironum, exsativa & vitamin E. That's what he prescribed to my hb b4.

Hi ET,
BIG BIG Congrats! wishing u hv a smooth 9mths...

Tomatoes,
Glad that bb came hm liao... my little niece has same problem too and hospitalised for 2 or 3days! dos nurses in the hospital told my sis to use a small tea spoon to fed bb plain water cos she also refused to drink milk!

P-Chips,
I am going to Kuanyin Temple also coming Sun afternoon!!! will pray for all sister here too!!! guess will be very crowded since Kuanyin bd fall on weekend!

Tnsw,
Yes, I am working part time. Too stressed with work at one point in time that I kept having nightmares etc. And I was quite sure stress affects chances of getting preg so decided to quit. Now I work 3-4 days a week so things are much better.

How is your tiao-ing so far? Have to tiao for how long?

Tomatoes

Thanks ... I will not give up. Will try to see what I can do now to improve my chance of success as it's already my 3rd attempt and probably the last try. You must take care also ok. Btw, your bb gal is very cute chubby chubby jus like me heheh

ET

Can I ask how long your hubby was on the vitamins before you see the improvement?

CT,

Thanks. I m sure u will be be blessed with one very soon.

My hb was on the vitamins and medication for about 3 mths.

Hi TauHuay

Ya, that msg is for u. So blur, address to Mandy, paiseh hor. Like wat I mentioned, hb scared until LS man, dare not even go back to see him. But funny lor, so far oni Prof Chen mentioned hv to ops lei.

Hi CT

Like tomatoes, I was so happy to see ur confidence back. Maybe meanwhile u 1 2 see sinseh to tiao yr body before u start the new battle.

Hi Mandy

Yup, for FET, u oni need to go for yr scanning fr the 10th days onwards. Once detect ovulation, the nurse will arrange for yr ET. Is much less stressful than fresh IVF.

Spore_bb

Definitely will b very crowded this Sunday.