I don't think this ivf procedure will be under subsidized patient. For your day surgery, I opted single bedder,how abt u?

linda

Let me know when your stock finish lor, actually i also deliver to other ladies here as long its convenient on my way home.

For you no problem lor.....your workplace quite near to my place and forgot to tell you i like to meet preggie ladies esp those from IVF...haha.... so...
I'm waiting for you to get preggie leh..after that will need more protein powder to feed the baby needs also....then same time i can collect baby dust on the spot...haha

Dec

I'm also preparing for FET...let's work hard together
We'll make it.

Lyn

Yes i will be trying DHEA but i am still waiting for the arrival from US via kkh...meanwhile i will take TCM first...Dr Zou said so long u take chinese & western medicine at different time should be alright...

Meow
I also did not go Dr Zou there after last cycle. Feel so tired and stressful travelling there to do acupuncture. You planning to travel..me too but not decided yet...where you going?

Poppy
Don’t give up. Have a good cry and move on to next cycle.

Humbug
You know after all these IVF experiences, i really quite immune to needles leh..no longer have the scare feeling...haha dunno good or not.

Meow, humbug
I also secretly hoping naturally is the way

Lyn
I understand hw u feel towards prof. He seems very authoratative right? Scared to look at him in the eye. So did he recognize u from Mt E?

Jas,Lyn
good for both if u that he took time to explain to u abt the various options, treatments. Sad to say, I was w him since early 2008, till now haven't seen that side of him yet. Next we'd is my post ivf review w him. Dunno if he can tell me something abt my failed cycle or not.

Abt the cost of 1 fresh ivf cycle in nuh. Mine (1st attempt) came up to abt 9k. Didint have to fork out cash after the grant n medisave. I have extended suprefact for 2 wks, gonal f at 150iu, ER n ET I opted for single bedder.

Hi Linda,

Glad to hear everything is going well for you.

Today is D7 of lurin.
But my AF still haven report, I'm worry if it'll delay my puregon jab.

I think the difference in the amount of money for IVF i guess depends alot on GonalF. I think GonalF is the most expensive medication. If you do not have to take for a long time and the dosage is lower, i guess that is why u pay lesser but if u need more dosage u will need to pay more i guess.
For me, i started GonalF with 150 for 4 days and reduced to 125 or 115...cant remember...total cost for all was about $8.5k ...so they did not even have to take $6k from medisave just about $5.5k..
I am doing another cycle...i am quite sure this tme round i will have to pay using hard cash...

Hi Catherine,

Dun worry. According to Dr Zou, menses will normally be delayed by 2-3 days since we are on supressing hormones jab (lucrin).

It will definately comes if you have regular menses.

su yana, how come your gonal F dosage goes down?
I did my 2nd cycle with Dr Thong, it was 375iu then after 5 days increased to 525iu. So my cost will definitely be very high. Maybe $11k-$15k i foresee.

I will say good i think.
The first scan, which was about 4/5days of gonal F, i had like 7 or 8 follicles in total.
After that they decide to reduce it. I think on my second scan, they did mention that there r quite a bit but the size is not that good. However, I was still in the dosage of 115/125. During ET, they took 10 eggs and 6 were matured.
My gonalf was about 11 days.

Is protein powder good in increasing the quality of eggs?

jas, i have no idea why they reduced the dosage. i guess too many eggs during first scan and they did not want to over stimulate me??? that is the only reason i can think of. and also maybe the blood test result play a part too.

Thanks you ladies for all your well wishes.

I was pretty tired last evening after been worrying for the last few days....so went to bed at about 10pm...

My bHCG is 745 and I did not experience sore boobs in the 2nd week of my 2ww....as some ladies have advised, don't read too much into the symptoms as it varies from people to people. Best is to relax and stay positive during your 2ww.

Good luck and all the best to all the brave ladies here! Jia You!

ohhh i see... cause for me,
when i did ivf with dr thong, after everything,
i had 8 follicles retrieved and all had matured eggs in them.

su yana

i was on 150IU for 11 days. 1st scan got 6 eggs.. i think. cant rembr.. all in all i was always at 150iu. then on ER, retrieved 18 follicles..16 got eggs, but only 8 matured enuff..
sorry.. early one typo on the info.

Good morning ladies,
Yesterday started the GonalF with 225iu. Saturday morning will go for the BT and scan again.
Who was at Prof Wong clinic on Tuesday morning? i was there at 845-9am. He came in say hi hi, then scanned, then zoom out. hahhaa.. I didn't talk to him at all. but since my test all came back good, nothing to talk about too.

What's the side effect of Gonalf? I feel very sleepy.

With the calculation actually I don't expect to pay anything hard cash for this round other than the testing stage, insurance and freezing if need to. But we will only know only when the final bill is out, rigth?

Vi4n

yes.. dun need to pay anything till the end of the whole cycle.

side effects of Gonal f? i was on 150... so not must side effects..

Hi cdah,
I'm not yet tht stage... They didn't ask me to choose which bedder..

Hi Meow,
Dr HO H K was my regular gynae b4 .. He was super nice man but also a man with few words, u dun ask, he won't say extra.. (may not be the type u're looking for) I've not seen him for a while (since i did ivf @ KK).. If i'm not wrong he don't do IVF, but he does IUI.. Things may hv change, can always call to ask. Nurses there super good. But expect to wait for appt.. Always full house! :p

jas, Vi4n

dr zou said if u feel the side effects means ur body is reacting to it.. which is a good thing..
bear w it, stage 2 quite fast.. before u know it.. ER and ET liao

Meow, Really?
but a bit gua zhang. yesterday once injected just within 20mins, i was so so sleepy. So I went home straight and had a nap. ;)

Vi4n

they will look at ur blood test results eg.. FSH , age, previous medical history bah..

wa..so next time u insomnia.. jab Gonal f can liao.. kidding.

i had insomnia from suprefact.. so when in stage 2.. suprefact and gonal f together.. just right.. can sleep ler.

poppypoo
Get back up on your feet ok, and try again. Maybe change Dr or protocol will help. Don't forget to stay healthy so u can start right away when u feel like it.

greenie, meow
sometimes block tubes may not be totally blocked unless u did Lap to confirm. I have the same problem but BFP naturally at the most unexpected time. So u never know, just have to keep trying and have faith and miracle will happen.

Dear girls, it is not that we cannot have kids, we just need more time than others and some help along the way.

Vi4n

thanks for the link to the writeup.. didn't know we shld eat more alkaline fruits..
aiyah.. all along i ate wrongly liao.
i luv oranges and grapefruits and drink lemon juice in the morning..
OMG!! no wonder failed

Ya.. stop the acidic fruits now.. i also been taking vit C, means i have to stop that too? hm..
maybe we should just drink cranberry juice.

Hi Poppy,
Sorry to hear your news. Jia You and try again!

Hi Elle,
Ok. Will do it as per your suggestion.

Hi Blissful_date,
During 2WW, I took Ensure and Brazil nuts everyday. One time in a day lor. Brazil Nuts 2-3pcs as per advised by sisters here.

Hi Minnie,
Was really happy for you when I heard your news!!! Have a smooth pregnancy ahead!!! And keep us updated yah. 

Hi Humbug,
Ya, maybe going away for a short holiday in Nov. Think will go for FET in Jan next year bah. Next week see Dr. Loh then can plan more. 

Ok. Will continue with ensure and chicken essence and brazil nuts as all I still have. Hee Hee…. Thinking to take yomeishu or Dom also. Which one is better?

And ask u har, does ur ensure dissolve completely in room temp water? Mine always have clots and I just gulped it down anyway. Keke…. I do add some hot water though. But just a bit only.

Hi TNT,
Wow, Looks good. Soon you will be in 2WW. Jia You! 

Hi Meow,
Rest awhile and then try again lor. 

Hi Fond,
When you intend to go for FET? Me maybe intend to try FET next year Jan.

I still new to this FET so I think need to do some research over the net about it. Cos I know there is natural and medicated FET right?

I dont have any side effect with GonalF but with suprefact, i was always feeling hot...perspiring even with the fan on. SOmetimes even in the air con room, i can feel the heat in me.
I had an extended suprefact coz during that time, the lab was closed for maintainance.

From what i understand from his talk in NUH itself, is that prior to ER, if you have somehow reach the limit of the medisave withdrawal and govt grant, they will inform you first. I guess to make u prepard for the bill.

Can I check with you ladies, those who had used the govt grant the second time, is there any duration that is needed to follow before being able to use the 2nd time round?

Hi cdah,

i've checked w/CHR.. Nurse told me my gonalf dosage is on high side (didn't mention what unit coz i've not started yet, but prof already ordered the 'volume' for me).. Think becoz of my age (i'm oredi 37 liao, so need more lor.. ha ha ha...)

so i guess the big diff on $$ is on this part..

also, nurse told me tht any extra $$ (aft deducting medisave & govt grant) will hv to pay on ER day.. Not at the end of the whole procedure... Is tht what happen to u too??

hi su_yana,
what do u meant 'duration'??? between the 1st try & 2nd try???
don't think so got limit to it.. but i understand must be before age 40...

Oh btw, NUH has a talk on ART at Woodlands Regional Library on 3 October for free admission.
Registration start at 1.30pm

Hi Su, oh.. so maybe because of suprefact also that i'm perspiring like nobody business here. Plus the current weather

Wensi, the duration i am referring is between first and 2nd cycle? If not duration then is good. Coz am thinking of doing the next round this dec.
As for the payment wise, i think maybe its on ER but maybe it could be later.
CHR made a rough calculation on the day i took my overdriel which was on Sat. My ER was supposed to be on Mon. Rough estimation was about $8.4k. So she told me when i get my bill which will be posted to us, just look at the amount you need to pay and make those payment only.

Vi4n, my suprefact was in june..that was worse...yes like you perspire like nobody biz. i remembered i could not sleep at nite too.

Hi Wensi,
Oh Yah, the payment was paid when I'm scheduled for the ER. Did the nurses tell u what is your dosage for the gonal -f injection? For me is 150unit for the whole 14 days. Is this your first cycle?

fyi anyone doing ivf in NUH in dec, 9-13dec pc wong on leave.

can anyone advise what is the ivf proceudre in NUH? was told to do FSH blood test on next mth 3rd day of mense...AFter that pro nvr even tell me when go back for consultatoin, when go for ivf conuselling sign papers etc.

Hi Cat,
Only after the BT results come back then will tell u can do IVF or not and etc.
So now u just wait till Day 3 of your AF, then go for BT, then i think Day 20 another BT. Then Hubby do Sperm Test. Hubby also do his BT, right?

Received call from KK and they told me my retest BT today, HCG went up to 49. First test was at 15.3.

Alamak, what does this mean har?

I'm scheduled for another BT on 22/09 and review with doc on the same day.

Scared me bad just now.