Hi tomatoes,

Giselle looked so cute and chubby. She looked more like more than 3.2kg in the photo. Must be the effect of your breastmilk! BTW, is bf painful?

If u cannot bath, ask your CL to brew those herbs and u can use them to wipe your body so that u dun feel so sticky! Luckily the weather these few days was good. I was still hoping that the nice weather continues till Aug or Sep!

Hi mandy,

Sorry to know abt your case. Please take care, in a way to prepare your body for the next pregnancy.

spore_bb, bo pian leh, really had to rush to see the tcm as her waiting time can really kill you..
bo pian, just want to try and build up my health for my own good also....maybe go and try accunpunture next..see how...

must try lite exercise next, really getting fat because din exercise for a few mths
299531.gif

Chemistry, hi, dear, the herbs are calle "ta4 feng1 ai3" right,much like bak kut teh herbs which you use...comes in packet right?

tnsw,
Talking about mood swings, I have mine too. Sigh... Well, who doesn't anyway...

Yeah, exercise very impt. I have a friend who swam regularly in an effort to get pregnant. And guess what, it worked.

Got this video thingy on exercise on threadmill. Quite cute. All the rest of you sisters too... enjoy..

http://www.StupidVideos.com/?VideoID=958

Hi tomatoes, ur bb is really adorable !!! How r u coping wif breatfeeding? Full day or half day?

Mandy, be strong and dun forget we r hoping for a healthy bb. Jia You!!!

Et, that's the way wif Dr Yeong, always very careful and his kou tou chan " it's still early". Ytd Today papers interviewed him and Dr Sheila Loh abt infertility and kinds of treatment available.

Tauhuay, must feel comfortable wif ur gynae cos he's going to be wif u all the way till u deliver.

Chemistry,
Abt 2 more wks to go, I am sure ur bb will be as cute as tomatoes giselle.

regmtc,
Yah you're right. Guess I have to have an open mind too about him.
Leaving house to see him... appt is at 2.10. Dunno got to wait how long today...

Tomatoes, I was looking for Giselle's photos and finally they are here! She's very chubby and her hair looks black and thick! Not like my boy still quite botak now :p How are you doing with your confinement, and breastfeeding? Looks like you've lots of time and energy to log in and post leh, i was so damn tired and stressed with bf last time!

tnsw,
yup I used to swim and play tennis once a wk. but stop since start ttc! I also dun noe should or should not continue leh!

Hi Everyone..

Hope all had a good lunch.

Tomatoes ~ Your bb so cute.. wait to see more photos of her.

Hi Mandy ~ Dun be sad... all is over liao.. await for the good to come, okie?

ET ~ Do take care in the meantime, dun think too much.

Tnsw ~ After talking to you, I told hubby and made up my mind to do my HSG test, just now called up gynea and told him my decision. He quite shocked as he worried about my threshold for pain. Anyway, he asked me to go to his clicin to buy medicine to induce AF to come, then we can proceed to HSG.

Good afternoon, everyone..

Shirylynn, did the doctor say necessary to do it? How come must induce af to come,how come cannot wait naturally for af to come...

this hsg must be done after af is over and also must abstain from intercourse before the day of hsg...

just happened to meet one irritating colleague who got two kids...and here i am still struggling...smtimes think the pressure is too much for me to bear...

Mandy, take care of your body and try to nurse it back to optimum condition...

Hi tomatoes,
you bb so CUTE!!!
Aiyoh...see photo only feel like pinching her...better dun let me see her in person, she'll probably go home with sore cheeks...

Joking la...hee...please show more photos hor

Adria, how was your et? Just remembered we ate the village's muffins so went to buy and so suay saw that irritating colleague of mine with her hb who is also my colleague...really suay...i literally looked the other way...

Really muz tell myself to calm down, i think i am also "xin1 li3 bu4 ping3 heng2"...

Did dr yeong tell u more on wat to do/not to do?

tnsw~ Nope..doc never suggest. He all the while wants me to at least go thru two IUI before doing HSG.

He wants me to induce as I told him that me today CD22 still never O, and somemore my mense irregular.. also dun know when then it will come.

Yup.. he told me that need to abstain from sex from CD1 till HSG.

Actually do feel quite scared.. hope it will not be painful.. or else later I cry .. paiseh

hi tnsw,
My ET was scheduled at 8.30am, but I didn't have a full bladder, & had to wait till 9.15am, with lots of water in between....finally managed to go thru it. The procedure was very fast, 15 mins max. And painless. I told Dr Yeong I felt pain during the IUI he did for me, so this morning he was extra careful, & he did a good job, + him, the nurse & the embryologists all tried to joke & make me feel relax... Before I left, they gave me a progesterone jab on the buttock...very "suan"...not painful, but "suan"... Now I'm back at home & trying to rest as much as I can....but can't really sleep, so thought will come online & check how's everyone...& later continue my harry Potter!

Dr Yeong said no strenuous activities, strolls are ok, do everything in moderation....nothing liao...

Shirlynn,
dun be frightened...it shld be okay...when you are scared, think of me lah...i also scared of pain but yet i can manage.....its not that bad, just uncomfortable...but is it really necessary for u to do hsg?..if its not, then see wat the gynae says....

try to hold back your tears if you have, then maybe you can be my ouxiang....

299557.gif

Adria, you din drink the water before you went, izzit? thats y u dun hv full bladder? how many embies did you transfer?

Did dr yeong say must have complete bedrest?dun think so right, just rest well but not necessary must sleep whole day right?did you have to put some inserts or smthg?

tnsw,
i thought I drank enough...but apparently not...so had to wait lor...& Dr Yeong was delayed going back to his clinic as well...so paiseh...to those people waiting at his clinic for him...
Transferred 3. This morning they told me out of the 12, 2 of them seems to have stop growing, so transfer 3, - 2, left 7. But before i left the clinic, they say they see whether the 2 got grow before they freeze. So final number yet to be confirmed...
Dr Yeong said is good to have bed rest, but he didn't say 100%. He said can do things in moderation lor...so i guess it's ok sitting infront of my PC typing messages & emails...haha

Adria, thanks for the information..congrats on the number of embies transferred...take care now...the embryologist who was there is a lady called dr cheah, is it?
299566.gif

Hi regtmc,
Thanks for the babydust!

tnsw,
No, mine is Adelyn. She was the one who came back last sunday as well...the other is an indian lady...dun know her name...

adria, think dr cheah is the head of the department and she has been there quite long..her picture is in a photocopy of a Straits times article near the main door...i think adelyn is a tall and slim girl, correct? i think i know who the indian lady is but cant remember her name though..

you better rest well, yah?incidentally outside tfc, is the lifestyle centre to take health check ups...

i wonder if anyone can help.

has anyone here done IUI before heading to IVF, how much does it cost per cycle of IUI and recomdenation og gynaes who does this procedure.

appreciate the help.

I was down with flu this few days SO just managed to browse though the postings :

Tomatoes,

CONGRATS!!! BB Giselle is beautiful and look much bigger compare to other new born

MUST BE DUE TO ALL THE good food U'VE EATEN....haha

Tks for sharing

Mandy,

U r right to move on positively and DONT' be discourage. Let's hope heaven will see our continue effort and reply our prayers very soon.

All sisters here lets all join hand to " jia you " for our same Ultimate Goal to have our BB together

tnsw,
cool down! dun let those ppl spoilt ur day! this will affect ur hormone hor!
come one smile!

Shirlynn,
dun worry! not as pain as wat u think! just uncomfortable with mild cramp!

spore_bb, cant help it, just get especially irritated with tis colleague...really cant help, really yuan1 jia1 lu4 zhai2...never thot i wld run into her although we colleague but same floor but seldom see her, see her stupid smug face, really fed up...

how are you?

i am fine. thx. dis 2 days a bit busy....

aiyoh! feel so sorry leh! guess she has spoilt ur day huh! sayang sayang..... cool down! cool down!

spore_bb,actually i shldnt let such a small insignificant being spoil my day...hee hee, shld listen to your advice and heck care her...yup, will try to cool down, about 20 minutes time can teng chu/go home liao...
299602.gif

Hi Mandy,
Sorry to hear that! Dun give up and you will sure succeed again.

Hi Baby Faith, I am on puregon for abt 12 days before ER. Dun worry, I am sure the cyst will go away like in my case.

Hi Tomatoes, welcome back.... Your baby is so adorable... so how is the feeling after delivery?

Hi Tnsw & Adria

Tks i will.

yalor hate this flu ...somemore i m in the program now - suppose to take gd care of myself and shldn't fall sick...but the virus in office is just too much!!!

Hi tnsw,
I did have bedrest for first few days cos really painful at the stomach... Was on MC for two weeks. I guess sufficent rest and relaxation do help a part. Anyway it is still early cos my scan is scheduled two weeks later. I am hoping for the best

chilipepper, thanks for advice...guess there's no way i can take two wks MC to rest at home...good luck, hope you make it thru...

I received sms fr tomatoes, she is sending Giselle KKH, cos her jaundice was at 278. She is very sad. Hope everything will b fine. Tomatoes, don be too worry, take good care of yrself too. Will pray for Giselle.

Hi Mandy

Sorry to hear abt yr bad news. Please take care and take nurce yr body for the FET.

Hi Chillipepper

Congrats, so happy for you.

Hi Tnsw

I was busy outside today, just managed to finish reading the thread. n is time for u to tng chu.

Hi tnsw,
Dun feel disappointed. Try again and we are all here to support you. I also need to thanks you gals all for the constant advise and encouragement. A big thank you!!!!

Chillipepper,
Congratulations! this is a gd news.... pls take care of urself!!!

tnsw,
wah! going hm soon right? so must be very happy liao!!