Potato_chip,
More than glad to be able to join you gals. We are all in the same boat in one way or other. So was really happy to find this thread and be able to discuss all these with you, who are experiencing or have experienced these fertility programmes. Definitely helps me in boosting up my mood.

Was down recently cos my colleague who got married recently fell pregnant and was complaining to me about feeling hot all the time. And I was also feeling hot, not because I was pregnant, but cos I am on Zoladex to treat my endometriosis (hence I am effectively in menopause now).
My hubby said I xin1 li3 bu4 ping2 heng2 (mentally unbalanced) cos I was jealous... which is not good. Felt guilty about how I felt, but couldn't help feeling that way then. Have accepted the fact as it's beyond my control.

Anyone felt the same way as I did?

Hi Kweenee,
I also went thru the same thing.
We were trying for about 1 year, then went to seek gynae's advice. Subsequently tried IUI but failed. The my sis-in-law, who just got married 1 1/2 years, found out that she is pregnant...
I was a little imbalanced...it's like hello!!! How come you can get pregnant so easily & I have to go thru all these????
Then I thought for a long time, and finally put down the stone in my heart...
I always believe children are god send. So it's probably not my turn yet...& I should be happy for my brother, not jealous...

Adria,
Same here..
My sis-in-law was 'boasting' that she and her hubby are very fertile. They will surely strike if they do it. It's just a matter of whether they want or not. I had to listen politely and nod my head all the time, thinking she's not being very sensitive to my situation here.

Tomatoes

Congrats!!!!! Wow time really flies hor .. it's jus like yday we are talking about our IVF program and now u already holding your precious bb in your arms
Congratulations and rest well hor. It's better to follow the traiditional confinement practice and bu your health really well this period so can try for the 2nd one real soon ok

Hi, dear sisters, CT, welcome back...

KweeNee, smtimes our condition may not be suitable for transfer, maybe womb lining not optimum, or maybe got side effects so better dun transfer....

Just rushed back from seeing the chinese doc...sianz, din even have time to collect the medicine, got to go down 2mr..really bo pian..

If you want (no obligations), you can private message potato chip and let her noe your contact email and hp so that we can keep in touch and the contact email will all our contact numbers are sent by email to the rest of the sisters here....

CT, how are you doing?

KweeNee, wat you are experiencing, we have all kena before, one...just like some of my irritating colleagues like can get pregnant instantly the day they try...

I hv been thru tis and much more...hope you are okay...with all these callous remarks which smtimes are really uncalled for...let them talk wat they like, you can tell them that you got better things to do than whole day make babies...

Potato_chip,
I've just messaged you my email and hp contact... hope you've received it.

tnsw,
Yah, now numb liao.. not so affected by such remarks anymore. Just have to learn how to handle them as we go along. Doesn't help me at all to get upset, does it?!

hi all the muffins sisters.....

plse note that the muffins shop at Tanjong Pager is closed until 21 Jul...so no muffins craving huh!

KweeNee, yes wat to do? just saw one of my irritating colleague and was really seething with anger when i saw her..can say dun want to have second one and yet so fast had one and say until like dun want to have...really hate her to the core...

so how is yr progress?

ET, how are you? thks for update on muffins...thot of going down on friday..but now cant liao...hope your spotting stopped...

potato chip, dear, must ma1 fan2 you to put Kwee Nee's contact into our list...today slightly late, my client is doing thai mkt stocks and they close at 530 pm singapore time...sob sob

but going back soon...see u
299340.gif

tnsw, u havent tng chu??? I m feeling better today, yesterday the brown discharge turn more pinkish...but luckily it lasted only half a day...today...very little liao...hope it clears by this wk. Thanks!

u went TCM today..so how is ur progress? did the CP say got improvement?

Hi Baby Faith,
I have the same problem as u ... discovered got cyst when on Lucrin injection... Seems like a small percentage of IVF patients do have the same problem. However not to worry cos mine disappeared after I am on Puregon cos the RE cannot find after scanning and ER. If it is still there when on ER, RE will remove it at the same time. So dun worry too much...

Hi Chillipepper,

How are u? Got any symptoms yet? u due for Beta on Thu right? Did u do HPT on Sun? Hope to hear good news from you!

My hubby suggested I use a nick.. So I am now TauHuay...
Adria, All the very best to you on your ET tomorrow!

KweeNee

Tnsw,
To your qn on my progress, think compared to some of you, I have just started only. Had a laparascopy in Apr, now on monthly jabs for endo. Today took off from work to go for my last jab. Nothing exciting.. Will be checking with Prof Chen if I should be trying IUI, or straight to IVF after this.
Anything I can take to boost the quality of the eggs in the meantime? What about PCO, will I be on medication for sometime before I can start on IUI, IVF?
What about you? Which 'stage' are you at now?

tauhuay, my story damn long and you wld be bored listening to it...me now seeing chinese tcm on and off, went thru a few rounds of iui and failed, one ivf cycle miscarraige, one failed thawed cycle transfer miscarriage and one 5yr old kid...very confusing one lah....

so now trying to build up my health thru tcm..see how...

Hi KweeNee

Yes, Prof Chen looks intimidating but he is actually ok one. Yes, he is always rushing here and there but if you have a list of questions, he will gladly answer them. I have been wif him for 1.5 years liao and came to know that he is actually quite jovial. But he will oni joke wif you if you joke first.

Dun think Prof Chen will angry if your hb dun want to go thru the surgery. Just tell him you have a budget constraint and he will understand.

Me same situation as you. Got fibroid and endo. Then went thru ops to clear it and take the Zoladex for 3 months.

My hb and me like his style of finding the root cause of problem and that's why we stick to him. Same, the other RE that we visited want us to try fertility methods 1st b4 checking to see if got problem or not. Not effective lor.

Hi poohy

Actually it is not necessary to following confinement rules. Just that some people want to play safe and follow.

It would actually bath and wash my hair from day 1 if not because of my wound. Super cannot tahan. I have been bathing since last fri and I smell like dustbin now.

Hi Potato Chip

How are you?
Yalor, we all like playing hide and seek. My CL is quite good. Got initiative. I will be bring my bb to Bukit Merah Polyclinic to test to jaundice later.

Hi tnsw

How's market doing?

Hi CT

Yalor, times really flies and long time neber chat wif you liao. How are you getting on?
Must take care ok and join us more often here

Hi everyone, i'm back. Spent almost the whole day at the hospital yesterday. As expected, the scan was no good..baby had only grown 0.5mm since last week and doc said it is a missed abortion. I did a D&C yesterday.

Am really sad but i guess i have to put this behind me as well..am very eager to start TTCing again but also worried of failure..

Hi mandy

Sorry to hear about this. Now main thing is to bu your body back. Try not to think too much and focus on positive side.

When your health is good enuff, you can start your TTCing again. Jia You!

Hi, tomatoes,

Stock market is slightly better with the liberalisation of the property market but my clients din really buy when the mkt was done so also not much businesss..

How is giselle?

Hi ChilliPepper.. tks !! your reply make me feel better .... i should be starting my preugon tomorrow ... how are you ? u have any side effects from the jabs? for me .. is anxiety and stress that make me eat .. a lot !!! gosh ... btw long you on preugon ?

tomatoes,

Giselle is very sweet looking and looks so smiley in the second photos..so adorable......got any more photos must post, hor...real lovely...

Hi tnsw

Thanks, I will upload her photo in Yahoo photos or set up a blog and will let you know again when it is ready.

Oh gosh, I am really sweating like crazy now sitting in my study room.

Giselle suckles really hard and it hurts my nipple alot. She dun really sleep much... so my CL is having a hard time at nite. Hee! Hee! :p

Btw, since you may not have much transactions, can go out to buy yummy food liao. But of course, hope your business will be better lah

Hi Mandy,

Sorry to hear about your lost. Dont think so much, now the important thing is to nurse back ur health and move on to FET soon!

Hi tomatoes,

Baby Giselle is so adorable...I think she will pass her jaundice test coz she looks so pinkish like a little tomatoes...hehe

Hi ET

Thanks but she is actually much more yellowish today. Sign, hopefully it will turn better.

Btw, how are you coping with your pregnancy now?
Started your MS oredi?

Hi tnsw, never received anything from you leh?

Hi tomatoes, baby Giselle looks so lovely!I will jia you and hopefully one day be like you!

Tomatoes, yah boy, i thot the mkt was not so good and went to chao to the tcm at peoples park.

But once i reached there, had to wait and phone calls kept coming to my hp directly....especially for my clients who got my hp...really damn stressful..

Does baby giselle have jaundice?my son got jaundice last time and had to be hospitalised for a few days...

Tomatoes, wat did doc say about giselle's jaundice, perhaps its breastmilk jaundice, cld it be? hope that everything okay...

Tnsw,
Wah, seems like you have tried quite a few things hoh. Must have been difficult - going thru all these, and the anticipation of whether they will work. How long in all have you been trying for a second one? And how do you still remain optimistic?

Tomatoes,
Your BB sure looks chubby. How much did she (Giselle, right?) weigh when she was born? So got put photos at Prof Chen's clinic not?

One of my colleagues who went to see Prof Chen also said the same thing about him... that you got to joke with him before he can joke with you... but then, how to joke with him when he looks so serious??! Heh heh... anyway, maybe I am also serious and stressed that I don't know how to joke at that time.. See how later today. Oh.. I heard he's a Hakka by the way.

Mandy,
Was a little worried about you too. On hindsight, it's better to have a healthy baby. That's how nature works... How are you coping?

Hi tnsw

Got calls means got business... that's good!

The pediatrician told me when I was in hospital that she has slight jaundice liao. Now it is more. Hopefully she does not need to stay hospital. Very heartpain.

Hi tomatoes,

I dont have any symptoms yet...not even sore breast or anything lei...hope is good sign and not a bad sign...me counting down each day for my scan on Fri. Last Sat went down to see dr coz i got red bleeding and cramp, dr did a scan, we saw and sac and he commented that it is still early and he is very optimistic coz at least the sac is at the right position. But a sac, cannot also conclude that the pregnancy is viable.

Hi Tauhuay

Thanks, her weight is 3.21kg when she was borned. My bb was "quite clean" when she was taken out from my tummy. So I guess the coconut juices helps.

No, I haven't bring Giselle to see Prof Chen yet (so no photos at the clinic). Maybe this fri I will bring Giselle over when he needs to access my wound. All the staff said they want to look at my bb... so I try not to disappoint them.

I din he is Hakka. My hb is a Hakka too. But I must agree with you that he really have a very serious look.

Hi Mandy

You will definitely step into motherhood very soon. Dun give up!

Hi ET

It is normal for us to be worried during early stage. But dun over stressed yourself cos I may not be good for your pregnancy. Must be cheerful hor. No symptoms doesn't mean no good. Wait till you have them and you will complaint that hope they neber come. Hee!

Tomatoes, i just private messaged you, hope you got it..

Some times more calls mean more business but some calls are "ask only but never buy/sell and so no pong chan" ha ha ha

Et,
Hope that everything okay...sometimes can have no MS at all..when i had my first kid, no vomiting and no nausea at all and no sore breasts as far as i can remember...

Hi tomatoes & tnsw,

Ya. I've been feeling better this wk, not as stressful as last wk liao. Already learn to let go. Thanks.

Btw, do u still have GD after given birth? can ask ur hb to buy ur fav blueberry muffins leh.

ET,
way to go, girl...dun think so much, you hv tried yr best liao...you still resting at home right

Potato chip, thks for the effort in compiling and where are you....? MIA or bizi with work?

Thanks gals for your encouragement. I still have the feeling of emptiness creep in on and off but i am also in a way glad this episode is over and i can start afresh.

ET, dont worry too much..be postive and take care and dun think too much. We are rooting for you.

Tomatoes,
Aiyah, no photo yet? Make sure you take some this Fri okie? Then on my next trip there I can look for it. You know, everytime I go to his clinic, I will surely look at the photos one. See if got new babies or not. If don't have nevermind also.. looking at the old photos also brings plenty of hope to me.

Hey, you mentioned your hubby said you were colourful during delivery. What colours do you have, other than red? Heh heh... so curious to know... how come can be colourful one...

Mandy,
That's the way to go girl! Stay 100% positive!

Mandy,
so sorry to hear abt this! pls be strong! hope to receive ur gd news soon!

tnsw,
how r u? u really energetic huh! rushing here n there..

tauhuay, i hv tried alot of things but still some things are beyond my control...i have my erratic mood swings and bouts of depression as well...no choice got to live with it...must try and learn to be happy with wat we have...been trying for about a few years..