adria,

i tried to post the document with all our information and tcm on it but i cant manage to post...

can you look back on 14th july's post by ET which has all the information?

hi tnsw & Adria,

Here is the latest. The TCM is already in the list. <center><table border=1><tr><td>
mime_msexcel.gif

Update_18Jul.xls (36.9 k)</td></tr></table></center>

ET, Thanks for the update..dunnoe why i tried to post your 14th july update on the board, cannot leh...when i opened its, its all corrupted...really am such a techno goondu..u still resting at home?how r u? do u feel okay?

Potato chip,
Where got record holder. I think considering fertilised eggs, vonvon still the record holder la...She had 17 fertilised while i only have 12 leh...

Potato chip,
Resting at home today. Dun know whether i should go to work tomorrow though...maybe just take off as well...cos' my ET is very early on Wednesday, 8.30am...

great, man..hope that everything goes well for you...wonder why some centres transfer on day three and some on day two...is it day three better becuz the embies can develop into a "more cells" level? can anyone enlighten me? KKH does 2nd day transfers and even mine at tfc was a 2nd day transfer...

hi tnsw,

Me still resting at home. MC extended for 1 more wk. had a scare on friday night. I started to bleed again with mild cramping feeling so called Dr Yeong the next morning. Dr Yeong ask me to see him so went down straight to his clinic. He did a scan for me, saw the sac in the right position. cant conclude anything coz it is still early. dr yeong say the bleeding can be coz of threaten m/c or just implantation bleeding. But strange lor why implantation bleeding for more than 2 wks, he say it can be wor. He say the only thing that can be done now is to give me hormonal support which I already been receiving lor. Ask me not to give myself too much stress. It is easier said than done right. But I will try lor. These 2 days it is back to only brown discharge. Dr Yeong say he is very optimistic for me so I m crossing my fingers and toes for this friday scanning.

Congrats to tomatoes on the arrival of ur newborn &amp; Adria on the number of fertilised eggs.

ET,
Don't worry, everything should be fine. You need a lot of rest, dun stress urself or walk too much. Take care.

ET, things could turn out for the better. Sometimes implantation bleeding can be quite common, is the bleeding bright red or wat? there are women who have bleeding thru out and they had great pregnancies and of cse, vice versa.

Just pray for the best, you are only about 5 wks or so right...?

hi regtmc &amp; Adria,

My hb say must have faith with Dr Yeong. Dr Yeong also so cute, ask my hb to bring me for a movie or a walk in the botanical garden since weather is good that day, very cooling! He say I need to destress....

adria,
think better develop into more cells better, mine last time was "faster put in better" according to the embryologist there..so had to do it two days later after the er

hi tnsw,

the bleeding is red on sat, but it is for a while only then it became brown, this wk should be my 6 wks liao.

hi ET,
ya, Dr Yeong very cute one...that time I was feeling so stressed, after the failed IUI, he told me to go do what I like, like spa, shopping, etc...to de-stress...but hor...thought u supposed to not walk too much...
So after my ET on wednesday right...what am i supposed to do?
I heard can't walk too much, can't stand too long. can't sit too long also. Best is lie on the bed...is it true huh sisters?

ET, oh i see, gotta hv trust in Dr Yeong, he really is a great doctor and with alot of experience. Do you want an article on how he did a very good delivery for a patient who was hving some pregnancy complications..if you want to read it, i can fax to you or you can sms me your address, i can send it by mail to you..

Hi Adria,

Dr Yeong say can walk in the garden is relaxing but of course not the whole day..just dont exert can liao, if feel tired than stop. Just dont do anything exciting...

He even ask my hb to sing to me if I cant sleep at night...haha...I say, as long as he dont snore, I will be happy liao.

adria, think you hv to ask the rest of the sisters who succeeded, myself already failed..cant give good advice on tis..guess if you can, take leave and rest at home..i wish i hv the liberty to do so too..wat did dr yeong say you are supposed to do or not supposed to do after et?

tnsw,
I didn't ask Dr Yeong leh.....will ask him on wednesday. But hor...his action very fast one...he'll probably insert the embryo into me...then before i know it, will disappear liao...cos' he's got to go back to his clinic at Tanglin...so i beeter ask him before i start...

hi tnsw,

thanks. I read that article before. it is in Today's parent right. Every time I go KK, I will go to the patient education centre, (the one we go for our councelling) the today parents and her world magazine are free, so I will always take a copy.

Btw, beside the long banana is considered 'Liang' what other fruits is under the same 'liang' category huh. ie grapes, cherry, mangosteen etc

ET, yeah, hope that it serves as an inspiration to you..

As for me, i think my AF just came back but on and off, juz called the kkh diagnostic centre to arrange for hsg...hopefully now my insides not stuck..dun think i can tahan another surgery in my current stage of health...my hsg is arranged for next tuesday, hope everything okay...and my insides not stuck...if not keep on going for hsg and going for surgery also "bu4 shi4 ban4 fa2"(not a solution)

Et,
Last time when he attended to me in KKH, me too also always go take free mag...hehehe....

Adria,
Can walk within ur home compound lah, no shppg at tis moment. Rest &amp; relax ok??

Regtmc, ET, where is the patient education centre?i also blur, is it near macdonalds,i din noe there got free magazines to take leh..got good kangtau must share with me

dr loh also din specifically say complete bed rest leh..he just say do things in moderation...
regtmc, wat did dr yeong advise you? did you really take two wks off, if tis can ensure sucdess, i think i also dun mind quitting my job....and be a housewife...

ET, i think the liang food is the long banana thingy..grapes i dun think its liang, remember people go patient visiting in hospital always buy grapes, cherry is okay, durian is "bu", watermelon is liang,i think..

lychee is "zhua"(heaty) because once you eat too much, yr tongue got funny feeling..

apples shld be okay..kiwifruit etc shld be okay...
but definitely no chin chow (i noe chin chow not a fruit lah) and no cheng tng (the six flavour drink sold in desserts shop)

think mangosteens shld be "liang" as durians are "heaty" and they are sold together nowadays..

so take everythg in moderation wld do lah..

adria, thanks, dun like doing hsg although its not really that painful, just uncomfortable thats all..yup, will try not to strain myself..

tnsw,
The moment u enter the counselling centre, on the right hand got a shelf, facing the counter. Have u ever went counselling in KKH? It's not next to MacD but same corridor next to some boutiques. U look at the signboard for couselling centre. I had my ET done on 29 Dec 04(wed),so rested till 3 Jan 05 (mon). He didn't advise me anything, I din rest for 2 wks. Instead I went to play mahjong on 31 Dec 04 &amp; 1 Jan 05. Even if u take 2wks off also cant guarantee success. But I personally think we should relax and do whatever we want as long as it's not stressful. To me playing mahjong can make me relax. I try to find things to do so that my mind won't be always on tat tummy or keep thinking abt it. Tat's why I always said dun follow my advice cos I didn't really take a very gd rest. Maybe I am just lucky to be successful on first attempt.

Actually those fruits tat u all mention, I eat all of them except qi gay chio (green bananas). I eat different fruits almost everyday. Everyday eat the same fruit of course no gd lah, too much of the same thing is no gd. Just eat everything moderately.

Regtmc, yup, i went for counselling with caroline,tts the place is it?at least i think you rested for quite a few days, think shld be enuff to implant liao...you are right, hving a relaxed mind is also very impt after et...

that's why i'm rather confused...I thought as long as we dun exert oursleves too much, it'll be ok...but the nurse at TMC told me that after ET, rest rest rest!! And dun even think about going lunches with friends all that...

Adria,
IVF procedure doesn't guarantee 100% successful. So doesn't mean u rest for 2 wks, no bleeding or spotting (touchwood), means everything is ok. Even the blood tests later shows u r positive, u still got to wait for detail scan to see the heartbeat. Do whatever that u feel might help to release ur stress and make u relax. Dr Yeong always like to tell me "it's still early", even after he saw 2 sacs wif heartbeats in me. He doesn't want me to feel like shi4 jie4 mo4 re4 if anything should happen. I'm sorry if I dampen ur spirit, just want u to relax and let nature take its course.

Hi regtmc,
Thanks. Dun worry that you're dampening my spirits

I'm glad for the frank reply. I also told my hubby that it's still not end of battle till this stage, cos' i believe once ET is done, it's really in the hands of GOD. So I'll just pray hard
And try to relax...
The reason why i dun want to go back to work is becos' i get quite work up sometimes...so I think i should just stay away from work for a while...

Adria,
Agree tat u should stay from work for a while. Sometimes hormone changes might affect ur mood, so also must let ur hb knows if u say thing tat doesnt mean to be. I dun have any mood changes at my time, no bleeding or spotting too. No morning sickness till now but still lost a heartbeat. The sac is still inside me just tat it had shrunk, will be taken out when I deliver.

Hi adria,

Yes, 12 embroyes is good enough.

For me, I was at home for 14 days after ET. I didn't really rest in bed cos I have to go to KKH every morning for my PIO jab and the journey from my place to KKH is about 45mins. Besides that, i spent most of time watching VCD and surfing internet.

Hi tnsw,

Dun think too much about the HSG. Remember to ask the Dr there for the outcome cos roughly they can tell whether the results is ok or not. When u seeing Dr Loh again?

Chemistry, hi,welcome back...

Yup, will ask the doctor whether evything okay or not after the procedure as it was during the hsg done either late last yr or early tis year when the doc said i got "adhesions" or "asherman's syndrome"

I supposed to see doc loh actually about a few months time but i arranged for mid august but was told that after hsg, they wld arrange for me to see doc loh for a review..

i really dun noe if complete bedrest was necessary as i think for mine, both times it implanted but somehow probably the embies were not strong enough

after going thru so much, i wonder if really the 2ww spent taking mc is worth it, if it really is, i think i also wanna quit my job....

HI tnsw - you have got mail. Btw, what is hsg?

Adria, if you can rest longer after ET, it will be good but i guess you can still carry on with normal life, just avoid strenuous activities, eat right and everything should be fine. Take care!

Adria,
I was confirm pregnant wif twins(2 separate sacs), then on the 9th wk one sac lost its heartbeat. It had shrunk to abt 1.5cm, dun think it'll self dissolve. Gynae did say it'll come out when I deliver.

tnsw,
Ask Dr Loh for his opinion first before quitting.

Mandy, you got mail, i typed out an email to you but blur me, forgot to hit "send"...

HSG is a special xray examination where a tube is inserted thru the vagina and a small amt of contrast medium (xray dye) is administrated thru the tube to outlie the inner surface of the womb and the fallopian tubes.....and then they take xrays to see if anywhere got stuck or not...(i summarised tis from teh pamphlet that i have)

So tis is very useful to check if our fallopian tubes are stuck or not..smtimes suay suay some pple can get allergic to the dye...hopefully i dun..

Regtmc,
Dr loh will just say try your best,he wont say quit one lah...if i quit and dun get preg, lagi more stressed, and no income somemore...who can guarantee things wld turn out right if i quit and concentrate, right?*sigh* no one knows ...

Tnsw, this sounds like what they did for me when i did my laproscopy. i saw this blue dye thing in the pics and the doc was explaining to me that my tubes look good and are not blocked and that if i shd be able to conceive within 1 year. That was Jan 04. when nothing happened after 1 year, we then went to try ivf.

mandy, it could be wat you have done..tis is my third time, first time at raffles, second at kkh and the next wk third time..
you din try iui at all?i did and failed about three times...after lapro, wat was the conclusion...?

Tnsw, no, i din do iui. My hubby has low normal form sperm and Dr loh advised us to do ivf/icsi straightaway..

actually i saw Dr Loh first cos of menstrual cramps and we tried clomid for a few cycles but it was not successful. Then he suggested i do a laproscopy cos it is the only way to confirm endometriosis but after doing that, he said that my condition is mild.

According to Dr Loh, he said both our conditions are not serious but if we really want to have a child, why not do ivf..that's when we decided to go for it.

Mandy, i agree with doc loh...do ivf is a better option than going round in circles..i really regret as the doc who did my d n c din recommend me to kkh to do my ivf...but recommended tfc..if she had recommended kkh, i wouldnt have wasted so much money and time liao....its all fated..
dr loh told me that i can try naturally but since i got tis womb lining pblem, no point wasting time, just do ivf and age is catching up with me liao...

Congrations Tomatoes... on the arrival of small tomatoe

Adria ~ Happy tat you got quite a no. of fertilised eggs.. all the best for your ET.

ET ~ Don't worry, everything should be fine soon. Do have lot of rest and take care.

Tnsw ~ How are you getting? Me super busy today.. just managed to log in now only. Can check with you...how is the pain of HSG? If rating is from 1 to 9.. 9 is most painful, how will you rate it? Am thinking of doing and see but gynea say very painful, will only consider if I fail my 2nd IUI

Shirlynn,
Thanks for the encourgement.
I did HSG at KK, from 1-9 hor...I ranked it at 9!!!
Haha, i think that's becos my threshold for pain is very very low...+ my left side i think a little blocked...the dye could not flow smoothly...that's why I was in pain. Anyhow, i had to rest for 2 hours (normally only need to rest for 1 hour, nurse said), &amp; had to take panadol.
But then again, different people react different. From what I know, the rest of the sisters here who have gone thru HSG didn't find it painful...I'm the only one...