mandy, i am at home now, perhaps the message reached my office email which is connected when a private message is sent to me

Mandy,

R u feeling better?i am very worried for you so i tried to log on from home on my lok kok computer and see whether you got any reply or not

you want to leave your contact email, name an hp with potato chip so that we can keep in touch..tis list of contact numbers will be only circulated thru email and not posted here..

you din allow private messages to be sent to you, maybe you can go under your profile and try to enable private messages to be sent to you...

you feeling okay now? just pray for the best and trust that u wld have wat u want soon..

dun worry,try not to thk too much till your next appointment...

Just came back from the scan. Confirmed ER this Sunday 9am. Though have more than 20 eggs, but nurse said by the time of ER, some would have been over-matured & some still under-matured....
Starting to get a little nervous now...
kao_scared.gif

adria,good morning, dear..glad to hear your good news and gd that its on a sunday and you can rest well..trust that dr yeong will noe best wat to do...

mandy, i din get your private message, how are you feeling, can you pm me again..very worried for you..

tnsw,
ya, should put total trust in him...but i really scared pain.......sob......sob........then i scared next day call clinic they tell me that though i've got many eggs, but none is good enough to match....goodness...my stomch now flipping liao........

adria, dun think too much lah, so far dr yeong says your progress is okay right? dun worry lah..its not painful one...you sleep and then you wake up...just like normal nap, but when you wake up, you wld be in recovery room liao lah..just remember to do wat the nurses advise/say..

they told you wat to do already?

tnsw,
ya, they basically told me what i need to do already...& remember i was saying about the cost rising if got more eggs thingy..no la, i found out it's actually for ICSI. There's a charge for the 1st 10 eggs, & if the number of eggs exceed 10, the remaining ones will be every 5 another additional amount lor...blur me...

adria, i dun think you wld be incurring the additional costs lah, i myself not leh...u let me noe when you pay, see whether you got charged or not..

tnsw,
will do. I actually do up a expenditure file liao...starting from the IVF consultation. The file also has my diary of events for this period of time. When this thing ends will pass to you.

adria, thanks, take your time..dun stress u further as tis is a crucial point in your ttc journey...

maybe next time when we meet, then we examine the costs and expenses...i even lagi worse, never write down costs, protocol, just only noe that i got one thick file of the green receipts from tfc...just noe that the amt i spent is more than 10k liao...

ET,
Can the Dr do something to help u to improve ur uterus?

Ask for more MC or take leave to rest if u dun feel gd! take gd care of urself!

Mandy,
how u feel today? go out take a stroll mayb better for u....

If not a gd one, think is better to stop now and so u can start a fresh one faster!

In april, I lack of hormone to support a 5wks+ bb, HCG keep dropping. DR said unable to save but can pray for miracle. I cried like hell but told dr that would like to terminate the case fast and so can start fresh! Of cos feel bad and cried day and night for few days.......

Hope u can be strong and be positive!

spore_BB,

Already done what can be done. I'm already on injection every other day and also medication so just wait for the scan next wk to see if heartbeat can be detected.

I'm still hesitating whether I should be back to work next wk. On one hand, I worried that work pile mountain high...on the other hand, in office, i might risk walking too much and more bleeding. aiyo...headache lor and one good thing going back to work is the spotting worries will be taken out of my mind for a while and time flies faster.

hi adria,

dont worry about the ER, it is just a simple procedure, u'll find that it is a relief after that lor. then come the most stressful part of ivf, the 2WW...will be on ur mind liao.

Hi ET,
Personally feel that u shall extend ur MC, just rest for mayb another wk till ur scan. by then ur condition may b more stable liao!

yup, working ppl always worry abt the job piling in office, but work will nvr end leh! no matter how long u staying in the office, works will just flow to u!

is true dat u may diversify ur attention to something else if u work. but u may hv not enuff rest and excess stress from work! get advice from ur dr b4 u act! ya, how many wks ru now?

tnsw,

so far I dont have any pregnancy symptoms lor, not even breast tenderness or MS which is suppose to be a good sign...only keep having spotting...xian lor...cant do anything except to wait n wait.

how are u now? when I'm more stable, will sure to chio u out for lunch coz i work in tanjong pagar area.

ET,
dun worry! no every one has symptoms! diff body react differently to hormone changes lor!

If I dun remember wrongly poohy has no ms leh!

ET,hope everything okay..when you back to work, i can meet you for lunch, i will meet you at your office becuz u cant walk far and i got 11/2 hr for lunch, sure very happy to meet u, one...

i still the same, seeing tcm and also trying to take some bfw and some chinese tonics...

potato chip, you come back, liao, i miss you leh..hee hee, peoples park got new food court going to try there again later...
298426.gif

Tnsw

Thanks. I m around but nothing much to contribute mah. Waiting for junior tomatoes to appear. hehe..

I like yr emoticon. Where is de new food court? Update me whether the popular yong tou fu stall there or not. Thanks. Enjoy yr lunch.

Hi ET,
I know...after the ER on Sunday, will be ET on Wednesday...then it's the emotionally stressful part liao....as it is, i'm already nervous now...can't imagine how i'm gonna survive the next few weeks...
You take care of yourself. I know office work is piling up, but hey!!! you've gone thru so much to come to this step, surely this takes priority...in life, we sometimes have to make decisions/choices...boh bian... Take care!

Hi tnsw,
I got your post liao. Thanks lots!!!

I had yong tou fu for lunch today...just the veg & stuff, no bee hoon, no noddles. No soup, no sauce...sounds so bland right? what to do, watching my diet la...dun want to get too fat!!

hi,potato chip,
the new peoples park food court is not the one near OG, its at peoples park centre (linked by bridge from chinatown point)..the famous yong tau foo stall wld not be back so soon afterall...
the western food there not bad, after whacking lamb chop with rice, my sister told me that its very high in cholestorol....

the pig icon i think i got it somewhere from this board...think i am like the pig like that so lazy and fat...

adria, you are most welcome, no problem..enjoy reading...hope it gives you inspiration...

adria, you really all protein diet, but think its good leh...where did you have tis?is et three days after er, mine was two days after er...i think my eggs were not gd last year...

et,yeah, hope to meet u....soon

tnsw,
dun know leh. Nurse told me ET should be on wednesday, Thought i read that it should be 2 days after ET...anyway, think can only confirm later la...
I had my lunch at the usual hawker centre, the one at Smith Street. It's a big & old hawker, with a wide selection of food...but i walk walk walk, always end up at the yong tou fu store...cos' i think i'm more used to eating not so heavy taste food...

adria, smith street is chinatown there right, we can go there next time because i can walk there to meet you..

potato chip, according to wat the doctor told me, its becuz my eggs dun noe wat crap must put in as soon as possible leh...the embryologist sounded quite serious when she spoke to me but when i asked kkh, they said they always do transfer two days later but tmc's policy is to do three days later..

my re had told me that better faster put the embies back in as they may not be able to develop in lab environment or smthg like that...

potato chip,once i finish with my medication..that time, i asked for three wks medication...supposed to take three days, rest one day, take three days, that is one course..so far i got three courses of medication...so i guess that wld take me about another week or so before seeing her..maybe next wk i will go, the thought of going can kill me liao...

so far dun noe if got tangible benefits in tcm, the doctor asked me, i just say i think so, also dun noe wat to say to her

that day news got a feature on tcm, and they showed thong chai medical centre and i saw my tcm doctor on tv but cant really remember wat the news was about...

adria, sure,hope to see u and take good care during the two weeks wait..

Tnsw, oic. So envy leh, u 1.5 hr lunch, n so many varieties of food around u

Btw, just now ordered kopi si during lunch. The lady served me tehsi, I think she so used to me ordering tehsi liao, she said she heard me ordered tehsi
. Luckily, she will to change for me.

potato chip, same for me, i wanted to order kopi see tt day from this coffee place at clifford centre, the lady said teh see hor and i dare not say anything and juz nodded....

yup, no choice, stock market closed tts why 11/2 hr lunch, i joined tis industry late, last time my colleagues said wking hours started from 10 am and they finished like 4 pm and that time commission was so high, now we are earning so little compared to last time..

potato chop, tnsw,
cannot drink teh ah??? i'm trying to cut down on kopi...but sometimes so gian...must drink something..so resorted to teh-si...just had 1 after lunch...siow liao......thought no ginger tea only?

adria, not say cannot drink lah, but its considered as liang, but you noe there are irritating pple around me who can drink everyday and yet can conceive...but some pple say tea with milk is not so cooling as compared to teh or (tea without milk) so dun noe who is correct?

potato chip, you very disciplined, after my d n c, i also keep on drinking, tis morning also drank teh halia (ginger tea) although tomatoes say also dun drink)...

i always tell myself next wk must stop , next wk must stop and i never

Dear Tnsw,

Got the faxes, So torching! almost like same name as U - Thersea - so courageous...U too and all of us here - ALL are brave ladies.

Dear Adria,

If u can bear with it, try to avoid the tea C(with or w/o milk). But my gynea said Green tea the japanese type is OK.

miko,

Glad you got it, its four pages altogether..she is very brave...

my tcm also says green tea is okay although i personally feel that green tea is very liang also