Hi Tnsw

So
, boss changed his itinery, back in office today liao. Back to my normal days again. Will be busy today, especially afternoon, so will not c me here today.

Tomatoes

Shopping with yr mum, u can divert to places wif yami yogurt after yr shopping
. Mayb walk more will help.

Potato chip,

So sad that yr lao ban (boss) came back today...in that case, u better go do your work liao...

Yup, walking wld be good for tomatoes...especially in final trimester...

tnsw,
Tomrrow morning seeing him again at 8.15am....(always so early!!! got problem waking up....)
Then he should be able to confirm liao...
Rebecca at TFC did give me a list of what to do & what not to do...didnn't know what the socks are for...now then know it's becos of cold...then maybe i have to bring more pairs, my feet always very cold!!!

Hi tnsw & potato chip

I think I can forget about the yami yogurt liao for tomorrow cos I scare of over tiring myself by walking too much. Tomorrow nite sure will be sleepless nite for me and will try to catch some sleep tomorrow afternoon.

adria,

i think early appointment better, so that we can minimise leave/hrs from work, but for you, maybe not as you are wking flexible hours so doesnt make much difference..

For me, i much prefer early appointments..

The socks are for the cold aircon environment...you have to put your things in a locker in the recovery room as you wld hv to change into the gown provided...

and later on you wld sleep in the recovery room after the ER, it may seem like eternity but actually you wld have slept only for a short time..

wat else did rebecca tell you?

Hi Adria,

I SO ENVY U!!!...Great job...20+ follicles is a very gd no. ALL the best to u for ur coming ER.

For me i very scare leh till now still no bloat ness symptom and i feel that i hv lost kgs due to this stressful period cause fill my stomach quite flat now!!! sobsob. I m worry but was ask to see Prof on Friday only.

Anyway 1 consolation is that i also hd " not sleeping well experience " waking up a few times this 2 nites and feeling extremely hungry like u.

I wish for the best

tomatoes,

Hope you get a good sleep, leh because after u give birth, u wld be tired and after coming back must have energy to take care of kid...its one of the few days left to get good rest before baby tomatoes come out....dun need to worry lah, u shld be in very good hands..

Adria,

I think also nothing much to tell u lah, but if you want, you can call them direct to ask them but am sure she told you no food or smthg right?
u want the number to call them? if you want, i can pm you...

Yup, i overlooked tis, maybe you are right, if confirmed doing, i think Rebecca wld give you a small piece of paper, tell you like after wat time cannot eat, bring wat etc...

Hi tomatoes,

So envy, u are seeing yoru bb soon. Take care and do whatever u want these 2 days. Do come back and shre with us your experience, and of course the photo of bb tomatoes!

BTW, for confinement, do we get black dates or red dates? Some say black and some say red. I'm confused!

Hi Andria,

Dun worry too much abt the ER. We dun feel anything in fact during the process. I do get gastric-like pain for a few days after ER, but that's is ok.

tomatoes,

yup, am going to miss you too but think you wont miss u as much as your yami yoghurt, muffins and chee cheong fun, ha ha ha..

fm time to time, maybe you can sms one of us and we will update the rest on how you are doing..

happy shopping..

Hi Max, Tsnw, Westbb ,S'pore bb

I guess we can only choose to ignore those not friendly colleagues/course mates ar'd

Don't bother is the words...the more we bother which mean we hv went into their trap!!!

STAY happy and enjoy our own way of living.

Hi Tomatoes,

Enjoy ur chicken rice...me didn't eat chicken for almost a mth liao.....sobsob ...envy U

miko,
fully agreed with u! Just ignore, dun bother those nonsense ppl and lead our own way of living!

u like chicken very much? me too especially KFC fried chicken! yummy! yummy! I stopped enter KFC doorstep abt 3mths+ oredi, dun dare to look inside the restaurant wen passing by KFC outlets, worry that I may just go in.....

Hi chemistry

My confinement lady said to buy red dates, black dates and dang3-shen1 wor.

Hi spore_bb, tnsw, chillipepper

Me still will login tomorrow. So I will leave my bye-bye words till tomorrow.

miko, Spore_bb,

Its true that we must ignore these people but sometimes cant help but feel damn frustrated, man...

Tomatoes,

Take good care of yourself for the next three months....

tnsw,
last time same as u, really mad and frustrated but slowly I learn to ignore them! mayb my skin very thick, I can really 'bar bar' (no feeling) to those ppl nowadays leh! I super boh chap type lor and I will really block my ears from listening to their nonsense.

nvr mind, if u hv any frustration next time, feel free to 'throw' it here, I help u to 'clear' it!

tomatoes,
who knows tonight ur junior tomatoes 'ripe' liao and feel like come out to say hallo to all the aunties here!!

chemistry,
individual preference I guess, my sis doesn't like black dates taste (burnt taste) so my mum using red dates + dried longan + bao4 sheng1 to make drinks for her although some ppl told us black dates more 'pu'....

spore_BB, thanks, will ask your help for me to get rid of all the evil things i hear...hee hee, r u wking smwhere in shentonway/raffles place?even if i got thick skin also i cant bear with it smtimes...

we can meet for lunch if u are around there...

Me will be busy from now on. Ytd checkup showed bb weight as 1.68kg, dr said will be big when deliver, around 3.8kg.

tomatoes,
Look forward to seeing ur bb, hope u'll enjoy ur next 3mths and take care.

Chemistry,
Any symtoms ur bb is coming out earlier? Come to think of it, time really flies. We have really came tis far, injections, 2WW, blood tests, detailed scan and finally our bb is cmg out soon. Really hope everything will go smoothly.

tnsw,
my working place very ulu ulu, in Tuas area lah! so envy u gals can meet up and lunch together!

I will call to meet up with u if I go town to run errands or wen I take leave and hanging around nearby der.... sometimes I will take half day leave and go to hubby working place (Bugis) to lunch with him then after that go shopping!

spore_BB, i see, you wking in tuas, can lah, if you going down to town whilst on leave, can call/sms me, that is if you want to lunch with me loh instead of your husband, haha ha

Regtmc,

U really have come far, i wish i was you too..cmg to think of wat i have to go thru again, smtimes i really cant take it anymore...

Hi regtmc

Thanks for your wishes! You take care too and must control yourself from eating too much unhealthy food hor ;)

Hi tomatoes/s'porebb,

Thanks for the info. I think I will just get more of those red dates and lesser of the black ones. If not enough, then ask my hubby or parents to get somemore later.

Hi regtmc,

No leh, got no symptoms at all. No swelling, bb still active, tummy looks high to me. Anyway will check with my gynae tonight whether how likely I will deliver earlier than EDD. Are u now seeing gynae on a weekly basis? Have your gynae made u monitor fetal movements already?

chemistry,
My gynae didn't ask me to monitor leh, now seeing her every 2 wks. My friend suppose to deliver end of tis month under my gynae, delivered last nite. My gynae induced her and her labour is from 10am to 7pm, very lucky I think cos short labour. Healthy 2.47kg bb gal. I am going to visit her later cos I wan to know wat the hospital is giving her then I can prepare myself. Not everyone will get swelling.

tomatoes,
I only gain 1kg and 0.68kg goes to my bb, I dun think I am gaining a lot of weight. I took a lot of fibre like bread and fruits. Ytd went OG bot maternity pad 20pcs for $6.50 and nursing bra $14.90 only. Price quite reasonable. My sugar level not high anymore, so I can fan4 xin1 when food is concern.

tnsw,
Tat's why I encourage u to rest at tis moment. Dun go for any treatment whether it's western or TCM, just rest for a while,eat and do whatever u like. I think u r giving urself and ur body lots of stress lately.

tnsw,
I just sneaked out to have a hair cut. Monday you saw me that time i was having slightly over shoulder length, now it's about 1 inch below ear
Feel like having a change la...
Now look more like 20+...haha

Hi regtmc

I need to go buy maternity loop pads also (to bring to hospital). Though they do provide but I heard my hospital charge me for everything.

tomatoes,
Ytd I bot tat one was stick pad, not loop pads. Bot from OG Albert Complex, 3rd floor maternity clothing dept. They can show u a sample how big the pad is.

spore_bb, yeah, hope i can hv another one soon..

regtmc,

thanks for your advice..i cant rest at the moment also because i got other commitments and i thot since i am not doing western treatments, go and do tcm since i reckon it wld be no harm...even my previous RE at Thomson had given up hope on me and gave me a sheet of paper with three TCMs address on it...(all of it are on our list) He said that since i cldnt do ET that time, might as well go and seek chinese tcm, luckily i heeded his advice and also went to see my ouxiang, if not, i think it wld also be another gone case liao..

i feel i need to do some productive thing with my time leh, if not i sure get very lazy...

I wont be going for western treatment but only eastern treatment...i cant bear the thot of not doing anything to improve my situation...i have already been anyhow eating things already..i thot i wld just slacken these few months and see how...

workwise, got new stuff coming up, hopefully can complete before i start my treatment again...

adria,

alamak, then on monday, i saw a different you from now loh...

wah, look like twenty huh? i also look like twenty but must plus 10 plus 5 (like restaurant bill like that)....

tnsw,
Aiyoh...not like 20 la....that's too exaggerating!!
20+ still can pass off la...haha!!!
But now at least feel better...you know woman, everytime we feel bored or upset, the best way is either shopping to buy things, or do something to our hair...& since now cannot do color,etc, then cut lor

adria,

true, cannot colour, for me, also trying to cut down hair colouring and rebonding as i dropped alot of hair recently....

went for a hair trim yterday also, very hot weather..

did you go shunfu to buy the muffins? how is the blueberry muffin we got on monday...also not bad lah, hor...for the price...

Ya, forgot to thank you for the muffin. Shared with my preggie sis-in-law. She said is as good as the Shunfu one. I haven't got time to go shunfu. Maybe tomorrow after seeing gynae at TMC. It's only 10 mins drive from there.

adria,

no need to say thank you lah, small thing onli....just wanted to get yr opinion on which one is nicer, thats all...

both also not bad, perhaps the shunfu one is bigger? actually i dun eat sweet things often as i used to hv diabetes when i was pregnant and also diabetes run in the family so i also scared...

troublesome leh to go shunfu...u noe the address in shunfu? if not,u can go tanjong pagar..fyi, shunfu branch is closed on wednesday...but 2mr, friday shld be okay lah

ya, i know shunfu stall closes Monday & Wednesday...Where exactly is the Tanjong Pagar stall? Keep hearing you gals describing..but can't comprehend leh....
I think size wise, probably Shunfu's slightly bigger. But i still like the chocolate ones, as well as the Banana + walnut...siow liao, i hungry again....

adria, the tanjong pagar one is opposite the Singapore pools shop...its a HDB shop unit and i think next to a handphone shop..not difficult to find...alot of pple queue one..i think i posted the address on tis thread about a few wks ago...

its near the tanjong pagar market...and its downstairs of the blocks where hdb flats r on top, below are the shops....where NTUC fair price supermarket is and got other shops selling sundry goods etc...

Aiyo, just login again and you all talking about muffins again..... hee!

Me knocking off soon and will catch up wif of you tomorrow!
kao_byebye.gif

Good morning Ladies

Me woke up early this morning at 6.15am and cannot sleep liao. Later at 10am+ going to waterloo street to buy the herbal stuff and pray pray. And also thinking of buying a bottle of the clarin anti-cellulite gel to standby during my confinement when I can't doing any massage after c-section. Hee!

Will login again in the afternoon to chat wif you all again.

Hi Ladies.. Good morning...

Tnsw ~ Are you okie, just read a few posting saying that you are better already, what happened?

Tomatoes ~ Glad to see you around.. but sad too.. when can we hear / see about small tomatoes..kekeke

Adria ~ See that your condition is good.. really gian.. but must wait and "bu" my body first before cont my ttc programmes..

ET ~ How are you getting? Hope everything is fine for you..

Btw.. I keep thinking where is Shunfu Road.. keep hearing the famous muffins.. tell my hubby liao.. then realise that it is the road which we passed by everyday to and fro work.. me really jia lat.. dun know anything but the way home..

Can anyone provide me the exact address and the operating hours.. see if I can catch them on my way back..

Shirlynn,

Hi, dear, what happened to u? We miss you leh...

298024.gif

i nothing lah, just hving bouts of depression sometimes...over wat happened around me...still feel it on and off but with the encouragement of the sisters here..i feel much better liao..

okay, i post the address here again:

Chocolat 'N' Spice
Block 320 Shunfu Road (Shunfu Mart), #02-12
Tel: 9383-0413
Opens: 8.30am to 4.30pm daily (closed on Mondays and Wednesdays)
8.30am to 2.30pm on weekends and public holidays

stock market just opened, catch up with you later

Hi Tomatoes,

Dun worry too much. Guan Yi will blessed both of you and your new born child.

Hope can learnt more things from you after your child birth.