spore_BB..eh, dun think you shld be as old as me, right? all of us still young lah....

lining quality maybe i can tell you wat i know, the best optimum level is 10mm for successful implantation...but anything about 7mm to 10mm is okay

too thick or too thin is also not good

Hi Chillipper,

I didnt really sleep in the day, only 10mins to 30mins...the bloatedness comes and go after I fart
. I din eat a lot, just normal meals. during the 1st wk at home, it is always slice fish mee suan with egg and veg. for lunch, I dont snack around. Now, I feel hungry more easily so will have light snack for tea.

How many days after ur ET today? got any symptoms?

tnsw,
thx for the info. need a 10mm lining for implantation?! according to my gynae, mine is abt 8.5-9mm.

I am old oredi, dats y need to get a bb asap! stress huh! hope that all of us can get bb with the advance technology.

ET,
Guess hormone change can caused insomnia. I hv this problem wen under clomid + progynova, it disappear once stopped medication. My gynae said this was cos body reaction to hormone change.

spore_BB, lining best is 10mm..mine was about 7 mm last year when i did my first ivf which ended up in miscarriage, tis year also i had a FET like ET but later on also miscarriage, pbly due to embies no good...

lining quality can be improved in certain ways..like putting patches...i say can only because last year, mine din improve even after putting on patches..now still a problem for me...

8.5 mm to 9mm is very good already....because even mine 7mm can still implant...

no pblems, anythg you want to ask me, you can private message me..

how old are you?

maxxx,

No problem, glad to help...

but eggs i dun noe if its okay but for sperm, i think generally shld be okay lah

how are you?

tnsw,
coming birthday 34 liao..
(older than u huh!?)reaching 35yrs old soon dats y must MUST strike fast!

thx, u so sweet! I will PM u wen I need advice fr u, I know I hv many things to learn fr all of u leh! I very very blur and 'stupid' type yet super KS n paranoid lor!
hope u wun find I too 'fan2'!

SporeBB,

u're right. I emailed Dr Yeong and he say that pregnancy can cause insomnia wor...I always thot once pregnant we'll sleep more never expect to have insomnia. Dont know how long it is going to last. Now I already got panda eyes liao...

ET,
diff ppl react differently towards hormone change, some need to sleep a lot while some ppl like us couldn't sleep well. try to take nap in the afternoon since u r mc at home this few wks. although couldn't sleep well but u still need to hv as much rest as possible!

panda eyes doesn't matter lah! hope it will over soon.....

Hi Tnsw,

I m trying my best to act/feel nomal loh.....eventhough seeing lots of friends ar'd getting pregnant!!!

The worse is the collegues besides me who i hated most, she always like to talk abt how easy she can get pregnant
( she already hv a gril 5yrs and a boy 2 yrs ) Said She got to be careful cos she very easy can get pregnant!!!

Haiz, with such collegues with me i really need lots of tolerance in order to stay happy.

Spore_BB, I same age as you, only my birthday is at year end....

u can email or call/sms me in private, i dun mind, as long as i think i can help in anyway...i wld help..feel free to contact me..

maxxx, i really noe how you feel...its difficult for people to comprehend wat we are going thru...my colleague whom i hate the most also look like so damn reluctant when she got pregnant, really irritated me to the core...

really gotta tell ourselves heck care and we have to be happy so that they will not hv anythg to gloat over us...we probably have things that they dun have too...

do you want to maintain contact with us, if you want, you can private message potato chip with your contact hp, email and name.(no obligations) and the list will be circulated thru email (not posted here)

Hi Tnsw,

oh we r in the same boat, u also hv such irradiating colleague ar'd ...Haiz

i guess we just hv to ' see open ' or don't compare to make ourself feel better.

maxxx, yup we are in same boat, only my colleague is much worse...

are you progressing with reproductive treatments?

did you leave your contact details with potato chip?

Dear Tnsw,

i need to travel quite frequently so i will not leave my contact just in case can't follow up w u gals promptly.

Will keep u all posted here on my progress.

hi maxxx & tnsw,
y ur colleague behave in such an irritating way?! very bad huh all these ppl! must ignore them, no point wasting time to bother about their nonsense. Just be ourself and concentrate on getting a bb

tnsw,
hahaha same age but u hv a boy at home liao but I still struggling! regretted to settle down late

maxxx, can, no problem..if you need any help, pm me..

spore_BB, u dun noe there can be such irritating people around, really makes my blood boil...

did you settle down late?i got married very long liao....in my early twenties, still struggling here...my so called best fren can tell me relax...she just doesnt understand and i hv given up hope of telling her my pblems too...

potato chip,

are you talking abt the public holidays email..?no problem....

its very nice to sleep and after having tim sum at Teahouse at China Square, i felt like sleeping..and actually slept, so paiseh, i am the only person sleeping at my desk.....feel so lazy....

tnsw,
i hv a close fren who also dun understand my problem, since then I stop talking abt all these topics with her. save my breath and not to spoil our friendship lor!

dats y i was so happy to find this thread to share with u gals.

I just got married 1yr+, tot of work hard, save more $$ so that we can hv a bigger hse with less debt then set up family.
most of my frens' who settle down in their 20s', kids all go to Pri school liao.....

thx for ur mail. I hope to 'graduate' from here so din plan for holidays leh! difficult to travel wen pregnant right?

spore_bb,

at least you got married only short while, for me, already so many years but of cse i must be grateful for the child that i already hv

but the disappointments i have also quite difficult to understand and hard to come to terms with...

yup, with all the fertility plans, how to go travelling...me too, i have stopped so many holidays and upgrading courses to concentrate on tis and in the end, get nothing...

true, no point sharing with close frens, sometimes i feel i am much closer with the sisters here....

tnsw,
agreed that not many ppl understand wen come to this topic, sometimes I also feel so lonely and helpless!?

read thru ur posting, u very independent and brave which many ladies can't beat u! u alone hv to handle so many thing while hubby not with u. at this moment u need most is a pair of ears listening to u and moral support from hubby/frens/ family. dun worry, u will be able to make it! pls feel free to PM me if u need one to talk to!

I damn lousy one, emotinal attached on hubby, a lot of things must do together with hubby. I am a typical scary cat, don't dare to stay home alone. If hubby posted overseas sure I will tag along! if short term then I will move back to my parents place. lousy me huh!

spore_bb,

u guo4 jiang3 already lah, i am not that brave or independent one lah...

just last wk, i was under depression also and many sisters here also encouraged me along the way...okay will pm you if i need someone to talk to..

no choice, circumstances pushed me to tis state......i stay alone at home even when hb not around last time before he went overseas..also i bring my son to visit my hb overseas and lug him everywhere i go either by mrt or bus or taxi...must learn to be independent...

tnsw,
Lets Jia Yu together!

is is very stressful to keep things to ownself, will be great if someone there lends u a pair of ears.

I experience depression period too wen unable to hold the bb of 5wks+. cried like mad! my family and hubby all so worry abt me, luckily i hv a very nice gynae who keep on encourage and ensure I will be alright etc. My hubby really went thru hard time during that period! dats y no matter how tough it is, I would like to give him a bb of ours!

spore_BB,

yup, thanks, will try to build up my health before my next step...

hope you succeed soon..

going home now, stock market's closing,"see" u tmr..

talking about insensitive colleagues, i had some coursemates last time who already have children always like to give excuses during group work... like "got to take care of children so no time to do so much assignment, not like you who have no children.. so free, can do more work..." Grrrr... i always hate pple who use their chidren as excuses to escape responsibliities!! if really no time then don't come for course lah!

tomatoes, maybe i missed ur post... why r u going for c-section directly and not induce liao?

Thanks to those of you who complimented my bb is cute and angelic.... actually shd not judge a book by its cover, he is definitely not as sweet as u think!!! he is the loud speaker in our house and v impatient! when he cries at nite can even hear echo.

Probably a little late logging in...

Just came home...going out soon to pick hubby from work.
A little update. Went for a scan again this morning. Gynae said i've got more follicles. about 20+ altogether. Womb lining is about 11-12mm, so ER probably will happen this coming saturday....
Sisters, any things to prepare for that huh? ER seemed so far away...but now seems so close...thinking of it already seems like lots of butterflies in my stomach leh.......

Hi Adria,
Good that u have so many follicles... chances very high.. Like u I also had my ER on Sat early morning 7:30.. wont know much except that sleep all the way and then vomited when woke up. Can then slowly feel pain and bloatedness on stomach. Drink a lot of water.. and rest well.

Hi ET,
Today is my D9 after ET. Tom is my last jab. So far no symptoms but sometimes cramp at the legs like AF coming. U think I can test on this coming Sunday?

I was telling Dr Yeong that I feel very very bloated...& he said he'll have to monitor, if it continues, he may just have to do ER & no ET, scared I later will develop OHSS...sob...sob...
...so upset.......

Hi Adria,

Dun worry too much first, are you seeing Dr Yeong again tmr? trust he will do his best to monitor you closely... maybe you will just have your ER earlier... so dun be upset, ok? *hug hug*

Hi Adria

You need to rest more before and after the ER. Nothing much to prepare. Just that after you wake up, you may have a little cramps at your tummy area which should subside after awhile.

I will be starting my maternity leave tomorrow b'cos need to do some last min shopping for red dates, any some other herbal stuff at waterloo street and also can go pray pray. Will login in and chat wif you all from my home tomorrow

Morning Adria

Wow so many follicles. U must drink lotsa lotsa of water for sure.

Morning Tomatoes

Last min shopping at Bugis. Not to forget dry longan as well. Eat all yr favourite food before checking in to yr holiday resort
. Maybe u can try to chicken rice. Btw, I notice tat there is another chicken rice stall in the market, same as the one shown on TV (that one is in a coffee shop I mentioned to u before). Alternatively, if u like spare parts, u can try the ribs prawn noodle in one of de coffee shop just opposite the temple.

Potato chip, Good morning, how are you doing, still got 2 more days before your boss comes back right..?

Adria,

For ER, i think must fast and cannot eat after 11pm or 12 midnite and the day itself, cannot even drink water in the morning....if you need any advice, you can call the nurses there to ask....

most likely the nurses wld tell you the same thing as wat i said, bring one pair of socks as it may be cold for you...thats all..there wld be a doctor they wld ask to come and give you the anaesthetic and you wld be knocked out...after you wake up, you wld be recovering in the room there and can go home after an hr or so, but u wld feel drowsy nevertheless...

hope i helped to answer your questions..

Westbb, your baby is really sweet, right from the time you posted his first picture, i already found him to be so angelic and sweet, really feel like carrying him...he really so loveable...do post more of his pictures...he is very "xiao3 jing1 ling2"...

Hi Chillipepper,

Maybe u can test but it also depends whether the hcg is still in ur body, for some, the hcg takes longer to leave their body, so there is still a possibility that u may get a 'false' positive. Why dont u wait till ur beta test. is should be next wk right.

Hi Adria,
u have so many eggs, feeling of bloatedness is very normal. dont worry, unless it is really serious that other OHSS symptoms also start to set in then no choice lor, ET cancelled and u will do a FET...just drink more water!

Thanks! for the advice & concerns!
Now very tired...woke up at 5am this morning feeliing hungry!!! Absolutely had to eat something...gosh!!! Dun know the follicles feeding on the drugs or competing food with me!!!

westbb,
ur bb so cute! feel like hugging him..

initially my sis bb gal also like ur boy, impatient and crying like carrying a loud speaker!
slowly they will change wen growing up!

Hi tomatoes,
Take care when you're shopping hor...your hubby gonna be wif you? if not, at least get a company....And enjoy yourself!!!
Hope you'll have a smooth delivery!

Hello, just got back from my last injection. Yipee no more injections liao!! Asked nurse to give me MC but nurse cannot backdate wow.... Luckily saw Dr Loh and asked him... and he very gd give one more week.

adria,

Dun mention...you are welcome..so is it confirmed that the ER wld be on saturday? Did Dr Yeong's nurses tell you wat to prepare or the tfc nurses advised u anything?