potato chip, hvnt got chance to meet you and tomatoes and the rest leh...am sure we also have mo4 qi4 lah...

wonder how is tomatoes?hope she is resting well and feeling okay...

I think she is enjoying her yogurt now
cos she needs to go back to Prof in the evening. Maybe with some window shopping at scott will help.

tnsw & adria,
Shall meet up with u ppl one of these day.

potato chip,
Me and my sis went to tat coffeeshop, saw tat lor mee, we were so happy
kao_drool.gif
. Somemore still eat the jia1 liao4 one, very disappointed cos it's so starchy and the meat also doesn't taste like from tiong bahru. I still prefer the old airport rd hawker centre one. Anyway, can u tell me where's ur office located? Me old liao, poor memory.

Hi regtmc, guess have to divert to go eat pork porridge instead lor... where huh?

Hi tnsw & Adria, u gals worked near Raffles place? I go there quite often too.

potato chip, really hope tomatoes is enjoying herself thoroughly...

regtmc, wld be glad to meet up with you one of these days..

chillipepper,

i work opposite Great Eastern building, how about you? maybe i can meet u one day....i got 11/2 hr lunch, can go anywhere near your office too, will be glad to meet you as well..

chillipepper,
Last weekend I went to my sis hse at JWest didn't went to tat coffeeshop cos nowadays u know lah....pregnant lady got priority, no need to go buy food. Everything is place neatly on the table waiting for me...hehehe. I know it's blk 492.

tnsw,
Ya, tomorrow morning seeing Dr Yeong at TFC, 8.30am. Now cracking my brain to think whether i got any questions to ask...you know la...even no questions also must pay consultation fee mah...might as well ask until happy

ChilliPepper,
I work at Temple Street. You leh?

adria,

good luck and take care....

going home soon, mkt closing...maybe ask him again wat type of protocol for yours altho he din give you a clear answer last time....

Hi Adria,

ten more days of stimulation? more eggs to come... keep up the good work !
297233.gif

I might be seeing him this Sat for first consultation, then see how we go from there...

So excited for Tomatos, hope she has a super smooth delivery.

Hi Chen,
More eggs??? I hope not too many leh...already very bloated!!!!!
You seeing Dr Yeong as well? Saturday ah?? The clinic super crowded on sat leh...cos' there are another 3-4 gynaes in the same clinics........
You try to book the earlier appt, see can get or not...

hi sisters,
can someone pls sms me if there are news of Tomatoes. I'll be out most likely for the whole day & won't get a chance to come online. But i'm feeling anxious for her...
Thanks Gals!

Hi sisters

Me still here. I am due for c-section this Fri morning. Prof wants to see if I can pop naturally these few days though he said chances very low.

So can still chat wif you all till thu morning cos I need to "check-in" into my "resort" on Thu midnight

hi tomatoes,

aiyo why u still here??....thot I want to sign in early to see ur good news leh so I can update Adria mah...

Hi ET

Yalor, my bb doesn't want to come out leh... anyway, me just smsed to Adria liao...

How are you getting on wif your pregnancy now
everything ok?

Tnsw

Wat happen to u today? So quiet. Not in office?

Tomatoes

hehehe... wat a stubborn baby tomatoes
So hows yr yogurt feast yesterday?

Et,
harlo, how are you? r u wking or on MC?

i also smsed adria in the morning..

Tomatoes,

So how, any "signs" of little tomatoes coming out on her own..?

potato chip,

yup, am in..but "nothing" to contribute leh....thanks for the email compilation...

how are you? still busy or busier without your boss around?

Hi poohy

I also hope I have popped by now (once and for all). But haiz... still here.

Hi Potato Chip

The yogurt was really yummy. I bought the medium cup (natural flavour) without toppings... really shiok and feel like going again. hee!

Hi tnsw

No signs at all. I think I have given up liao.. my bb really got my genes of stubborness...

Tomatoes,

in that case, never mind, let nature take its course...maybe she wants to grow some more and become a baby big and easy for you to look after...

tomatoes & tnsw.

me still at home resting, my mc extended for another wk. my bleeding stop during wkend but dont know why, started yesterday again for a while, now is brown discharge again. I was given Progesterone injection on every other day for another 2 wks until my 1st scan next friday. I may have exert myself yesterday coz went to 2 places in KKH & also Dr Yeong's clinic.

Yesterday is my 17DPT so when for the scheduled Beta test. my reading now is 1658

Tomatoes

Remember to continue with the charting hor. U make me gian oso lei.

Tnsw

Ok, still manageable. Without him around, I can work in peace

ET,

Take good care of yourself...how come you need to rush to two places yterday? Is your injection painful?

Potato chip,

Great for you, you wld have peace until end of this wk right? When r u coming to town again to run errands ?maybe can meet for a coffee or a yoghurt or even lunch if you are here between 1230 pm to 2pm?

Hi tnsw and Adria

So envy you all can meet for lunch. Ya, if we all meet together, sure will be like a fish market... it will be so much fun...can't wait to have a gathering....

Hi wishwish

Yes, you can pte msg your contact no. to Potato Chip and she will compile and send you our contact list. My hp no. is in there too

Hi ET

Your beta no. is good. Continue with the progesterone and you will be fine. Just remember not to stress and tired yourself. Have as much rest as possible.

tomatoes,

do u have insomnia problem durimg early pregnancy? I had it for the past 1.5 wks. I feel tired but just couldn't sleep. especially in the middle of the night. I used to sleep thr the night, even raining i oso not aware kind. Like last night, i slept about 11:30pm, woke up at 1:30am, manage to sleep again at 3am but woke up 6am...haiz...dont know why lidat hor.

tomatoes,

Yup, hope to meet you soon...

ET,

Cld it be your worries from work ?I know its very kang kor not to be able to work....luckily u can sleep at home, how come you have to run two places ytday?

tnsw,

I went to 2 places in KK. kkivf for blood test and also GCC to change my wed appt to next yr coz i pregnant liao so no need to see my oncologist for follow up.

I went Dr Yeong clinic for the injection. the injection is not so painful when Dr Yeong jab for me
...he got good skill mah. That day, he is not around, the nurse jab for me, i got a 50 cents blue black and until now it is still there. Anyway, I told Dr Yeong is very xiong for me to go down for jab so regulary. so he gave me all the supply for the 2 wks and I will do it at my GP clinic. Anything just call him will do. So better for me lor. save on travelling time and cab fare which cost me $30 for each visit.

Hi ET

Yes, I do have insomnia but not so bad. Juz that I woke up very early in the morning like 6am. But I slept quite peacefully throughout the nite.

Nevermind if you have these problem. Just sleep whenever you can sleep during the day lor. If in the middle of the nite really can't sleep, get up from your bed and read some books, you will fall asleep in no time

ET,

What does GCC stand for?

Maybe the skill really counts for the injection....remember when i went for the d n c, the nurse got such lousy skills, literally cant find the vein and poke and poke and so pain, can you imagine, now the red scar still on my left wrist...

i think i am scared pain that type and need to do epidural...but generally injections got no pblem for me except tis time...

Think tanglin is a bit inconvenient for you becuz u stay in sengkang right?

Hi Tomatoes,

U r right u hv got a stubborn "bb tomatoes" it's ok lah just wait a few more days only.

Go and enjoy more of ur favorites food/yogurt/ this few days.

BTW i wanted to ask u, during ur stimulation jab with Prof, Did u take any Folic acid or baby Aspirin.

I ask the nurse they said NO NEED...funny leh thought we r suppose to take this 2 medicines during this period???

tnsw,

GCC = Gynaecological Cancer Centre

Ya, when i went for my polyps ops last yr, the drips injection was done by a trainee nurse but the anaesthetist was there to guide her. she could not get the needle in and it was so painful for me. so the anaesthetist did it herself and there is only little pain.

miko,

i think the baby asprin is for better blood flow thru out the body is it?

i remember i took smthg like that when i was at tmc...

why dun you call the nurse at the clinic to ask again?

Hi ET and tomatoes

I oso woke up vry early in the morning during my IVF days. I tot it was caused by the stress, hehehe.. din noe is so common among us.

Hi Tnsw

If I happen to b in town, I will contact u
. The problem is mine is oways last min.

Hi tnsw

Actually now having confirming everything about my c-section this fri, I feel that my fear is more or going into operation theatre again and the bad effect like nausea after that. Yes, I will not be taking the sleeping gas this time but I cant help thinking that I will definitely have nausea after using epidural and I am not in the state/mood to carry my bb. I told my hb about this phobia of mine and he asked if I want to go thru induction. Then I may have to suffer 2x as if induction doesnt work, I need to go for emergency c-sect.

Now, I can oni hope for that I quickly get over wif this surgery and I recover fast also so that I can hold my bb.

Hi miko

I din take any of these but I did take folic acid just in case I may get preggie later during my IVF process. But I will not recommend you to take baby aspirin as it may after your lining or hormones.

Potato chip,

Thanks, you can contact me, smtimes if mkt no good...i can go for longer lunch or tea break..my office opp great eastern building, china square, etc all nearby, i can meet you

tomatoes.

Dun worry, ok..You may not hv nausea after taking epidural right? I know i din although i din eat anything thru out but only on drips..

Its better to take a good nap thru C section and wake up and carry baby..imagine if they try to induce you and yr cervix just cannot open (it happens before)despite all the methods being applied and then you lun and lun and for the safety of the baby, they do C section..the trauma may even be worse...dun talk about the cost (which is not important in this instance)....

hi adria,
met my gynae yesterday afternoon, advised to try naturally this cycle. will start so-iui next cycle (touchwood!). mean need to jab me from D2, a bit scared (needle)!

hi tomatoes,
must pamper urself with ur yami yogurt dis few days b4 confinement huh!

ET,
Congrats! must rest well and dun tired urself!

pls let me know wen there is a gathering with all the gals here! Would very hapi to meet up with u!

Tnsw

I noe where is yr office. Will contact u if I m there.

Tomatoes

Mayb yr bb tomatoes like yogurt thats y kept staying inside for de yogurt, heheheh...

Dear ET and all,

I am so happy to know FET really work for you.

As my friend has sperm problem.

Gynae told them they can only have babies if they go for sperm donar program.

Then they have to go for FET.

So they are very worry whether it can work out or the success rate might be low CAUSE its frozen sperm???

spore_BB,

Good luck, hope you strike naturally..

We hv your contact number but you din let potato chip know your real name leh...hee hee, so if we meet u, we dun noe how to address u....

if got gathering, we sure call you lah, but its just that between us, some of us hv met each other but not in a big group...

Potato chip,

Great, hope to see you..

Maxxx, welcome back..i dun noe if its 100 percent accurate but my doc told me that sometimes frozen sperm may not be bad because they hv sieved out the good ones from the bad and frozen it...and so only good/better quality ones remain....

and IT only needs 1 sperm to make it...

tnsw,
thx. I pray hard that I can strike naturally also since my gynae said egg size just nice and lining quality is perfect (I also dun know how to judge)!

sorry I forgot to give my name huh?! recently very forgetful! Aging symptoms...
I will PM P-Chip later.

P-Chip,
Got to trouble you again! :p

Hi ET,
Maybe we slept too much during the day and that's why insomnia at nite. How bad is the bloatedness... a bit or happen only after eating?
I think I ate too much