tomatoes,
I know you were not serious la...hee...i'm going praying tonight & tomorrow night, will pray pray baby tomato come out willingly...waiting for hubby to pick me up...most likely 6+. you knocking liao?

Adria

Hv to source for it again. Will email u when I find it.

Tomatoes

Me will pray for u at de waterloo temple this weekend. Hope not to see u here next monday.

Hi Polly,
Busy huh? Nowadays in this kindof economy, busy = good! At least dun have to worry got no job

When are you seeing Dr Yeong? I've started seeing him on tuesday & think will be seeing him quite often these 2-3 weeks...but probably in TMC, not his clinic...
My blue black seems to get more & more blue & black...painful la..will be more careful tonight.
Ya, been drinking water like a cow!!! Thanks for your concern

Hi Adria and Potato Chip

Thanks, both of you so sweet to pray for me

Adria: Me not so lucky. My official till 6.15pm. Still got 45 mins for me to endure.

Potato Chip: I got the feeling that I will still meet up with you all here next Mon.

You all enjoy your weekend

Poor tomatoes

Oways the last one to leave office
. R u a civil servant, why so long working hr. I only remember chemistry is a civil servant lei.

ciao!!! hubby reaching soon! Will try to catch up with you gals tomm or sunday...if anyone is online at all
else, then Monday!
Have a good weekend!
Hope i dun have anymore blue blacks!!!
Ciao!

Hi poohy
If I go for the lapro, do I still continue to take clomid for this cycle? Can I still try on my own after the lapro or I need to rest? Is it painful to go through lapro? After lapro, can i go for ivf in the next cycle? Sorry for asking too many questions. :p

hi peacy,

i am not too sure whether u gotta rest the cycle... but i guess if u r taking lapro, u prob wont take clomid that cycle.

btw, I had not done lapro before but my gynae told me that its done under General Anesthestic,thus u will be knock off... wont feel a thing. And when u wake up... prob will feel some cramp... that shd be all. If you have reaction to the GA drug, then prob may experience some vomitting or nauseas.. but not everyone will have adverse reaction so dun worry
I think your gynae shd be able to advise u regarding whether u can go for ivf... for all u know, u conceive naturally after the lapro .. without even going thru ivf leh ;)

hi,peacy,

when is your next appt with gynae?as wat poohy said, maybe after lapro can find out wat is wrong and then can conceive naturally...after all,many people are able to conceive after the problem is found..

Dun think too much of your iui failures, i have failed iui about three times even after i had a naturally conceived child..some things are really unexplained...take care...let us noe..

Hi tnsw
I will be seeing my gynae next thurs. You are right that I should find out what is the problem and if he is able to cure it then I really hope I can conceive naturally. Thanks for your care and concern. Thank you!

peacy,

u are most welcome, have i asked you before, do you want to exchange contact numbers with us (no obligations)....

the gals here have a list of each other's contact numbers which wld be sent by email to all sisters here...

if you want, you can join us...

peacy,

i just private messaged you...u can private message potato chip and give her your contact numbers, eg name, hp or email...

the gals here are very supportive and very helpful

Hi sisters,
Went to have my 2nd scan today. Dr Yeong said I responded quite well with the daily 150IU Puregon dosage. No need to increase it. Said he doesn't want to risk Hyper-ovaulation...Anyone knows more details of this?

peacy,

sorry for late reply as i had left the cybercafe at 12plus pm..

you click on potato chip's name and then there is a part which says click here to send message..if not, you can click on my name to send me a private message...

but potato chip is the one who is kindly doing the compiling so its better for u to message her straight...

adria, good for you...see u on monday

Hi ladies! Very sad cos confirmed my bb doesn't like to latch on anymore and only take from bottle liao. Have been exclusively expressing breastmilk for the pass 2 days and my breastmilk supply is dropping so fast cos latching on is still the better stimulation for my boobs. Looks like i've to give up on BF very soon liao... very disappointed, i thought at least can BF until 3 mths, now not even 2 mths!! URGH!!

296849.jpg
<<-- bb @ 6+ wks

adria,

am okay but still feel bouts of blues once in a while...

any idea where you want to go? i am easy... with anywhere...

Hi peacy

It may be a good idea to go thru lap and there is some good examples that a woman may conceive after lapro surgery
Must think positive.

Hi westbb

Dun feel disappointed. You have tried your best liao.... btw, you bb is so adorable.. hope mine will be as cute as yours.

Me went for my gynae appt today and he just broke another news to me... I may need to have c-section. Reason is that my cervix is super tight and induction may not help. He wants me to do a final detailed scan this Mon and he will see how we should proceed from there. So I may or may not deliver my bb on 12 Jul after all.

Actually I am very disappointed about this whole thing... cos I thought I can go through natural as an experience. First it was G.D, then induction.... then now may have to do c-section. I dun what bad news is there in store for me...

To be honest, I finally broke down and cried today.

Hi miko

I wonder if you were at the clinic this Mon for your jab cos I saw alot of couples waiting to do their jabs... at about 9+am.

westbb,

dun be too stressed over bf. I exclusively feed my boy expressed breastmilk for 1.5-2mths. I never really succeed in latching him on. The key to being successful in expressing bm is to express and empty each breast on a regular time interval... preferably abt 2 hourly at first for 30 min on each breast. I did that for 1 week and at first is really miserable but after persevering for 1 week my supply was quite high... So if u really dun wanna give up bf, then establish a very regular and frequent expressing schedule... it works like your bb's suckling.. same concept.

tomatoes,

dun be sad ... what matter most is to have a baby and to have her safely in your arms... that is the utmost importance... parenting is not just abt the childbirth.. u have a life time to be a good mother to your little gal.. do cheer up and i am sure soon u will be putting all these behind u when u finally see your little gal in just a couple days to go

westbb,
Your bb is so adorable!!! I'm not a mum yet, so no experience, but take it 1 step at a time ok....

tomatoes,
Dun be too upset. Like what poohy said, the most impt thing is to have baby safely in your arms! Just listen out to out your gynae has to say on Monday. I'm sure he'll be able to tell you what's best for you! Jia You!!

hi tnsw,
feeling blue sometimes is common amgonst us i think...
Infact, i'm like a graph, the line goes up &amp; down, machan stock market...

Anyway, me too quite easy on food. i think you should know more of the place than me, cos' we only moved to chinatown about a year ago. And i've not really stepped foot into the Raffles Place area yet...if really must come up with a suggestion, I think there's a vi'llage(did i spell correctly) at the new Great Eastern building...
Let me know.

Hi tomatoes
Thanks for your encouragement! Take care and have a smooth delivery soon.

Hi tnsw
I will try to do that. thank you!

I will go for my lapro first in SGH for this cycle. My hubby read from the internet that SGH has lowest success rate for IVF due to a new protocol. So I don't know where to go if I want to try IVF and which gynae should I go to? I would want to start my IVF next month so when should I see the new gynae before I can do the IVF?

Hi peacy

What sort of new protcol is SGH adopting?

Hi Poohy &amp; Adria

Thanks, I am feeling much better today. I think what both of you said is correct. I shouldn't harp too much on how I want my delivery to be. Must important is the safety of my bb.

Juz that yesterday I was mental prepared for all these. Now thinking again, I may save alot in the end by going c-sect cos I might incur 2 delivery cost (natural and c-sect) if my stubborn cervix dun dilate after induction.

Now main thing is that I must look forward to carry my bb next week.

Hi tomatoes,

yah, dun be sad, most important your baby can be safely delivered. Take care and eat whatever u feel like these few days, else u have to endure till after your confinement.

Hi westbb,

Your bb is so cute and cheerful. Dun worry too much about having not enough milk supply. As long as u continue to express, the supply will not stop or reduce. My friend always tell me that there is no such thing as having not enough milk cos supply = demand.

Hi peacy,

I think SGH is using the short protocol and the results were not as good as the long protocol. If u are not confident, can always check with your gynae whether u can take the long protocol. Otherwise, u can also choose to transfer to other govt hospital like KKH or NUH who are still using the long protocol. They have a way to transfer your records over so that u need not repeat the tests again.

Hi tomatoes,
glad you've "sorted" that out...

We're all waiting anxiously for BB tomato to come out...just take it easy &amp; relax, relax...relax...
Take care

Hi chemistry,
How do one consider whether it's a long or short protocol? And is long protocol proven to be really better than the short one?
I've started my IVF protocol, I think I remembered my gynae saying mine is a short protocol...so it's not as good?

Morning all

Jus managed to finish the weekend thread, hehehe...

Hi tomatoes

How r u today? U might b busy packing yr desk now? Wish u a smooth delivery and waiting to c yr gal.

Hi westbb

So cute, yr bb. Don be sad, try what poohy has recommended.

Adria and Tnsw

Enjoy yr lunch.

Potato chip,

Thanks, definitely will enjoy my lunch with adria today....want to join us, since your boss not around, ha ha...

dun noe how is tomatoes, whether she is waiting to see prof tomorrow or how?

Westbb,

yr baby is very sweet looking and angelic looking...looks very alert and adorable...

Hi Gals

Managed to login for a while clearing my work. I will be seeing Prof this evening. In the afternoon, will need to do a detail scan again. Will update you tonite

Meanwhile, you all take care

tomatoes, let u noe any latest news, okay...will be rooting and praying for you, u take care and take everything in your stride....

Hi Peachy,
I had lap 3mths ago. Is fine with me even w/o any pain killer immediate after op (my threshold of pain is very very low). Mayb I can take GA drug, no vomitting no nauseas. Just no big action and dun carry heavy thing.

A chinese sensay told me external wound can heal w/in 1wk while internal wound take 1-2mths to heal. I am a scary cat, I dun BD till recently. But immediately after 1st mensus I went for clomid + iui instead. Unfortunately nothing happen!

Peacy, u dun hv to worry just a minor op!

Dear Tomatoes,

No. I m not there. I followed u as my mentor so i go for the jab in the evening as well.

I go to the nearest GP and he charge me $5 per jab only!!! Go to Prof unless got apt in the evening.

Read abt ur sadness and concern, I feel u shldn't add pressure to urself. The method of delivery i feel does not matter, Most important is the safety of U &amp; bb ...BUT i believe Prof will take gd care of that.

Imagine u r gg to see, feel and carry ur OWN bb soon. Think positive and everything is gg to be all right.

Let's all welcome the new member "small Tomatoes" to arrive in this world very soon..........

Hi tnsw, potato chips, Adria

Thanks for all your concern. Wouldn't have come this far without your support and encouragement. I will hang on there and be mentally-prepared for the worst
Hee! Hee!

Will tink positively from now on

tomatoes,
dun worry! mustb excited and happy as you will be able to hug ur bb soon!

My sis also c-section as bb over due by a wk and is too big(abt 3.6kg)by natural birth. Now bb gal 2mths+ liao :p

be positive and stay cool!

hi tomatoes,

I had started my programme wih Prof Chris. Chen last friday. He has instructed me to use this durg called "SUPREFACT" everyday to jab.

Do you also use this drug before for your programme ? Can you share with me what you have gone through ?

How are you feeling now ???

kao_babydust2.gif

Hi wishwish

Yes, I am using the same down-regulation drug as you. After jabbing this drug for about 2 weeks to 1 month, I was asked to jab gonal-f (stimulation drug) in the evening, suprefact in the morning.

After 12 days with Gonal F, I was asked to go for egg retrieval. Inital stage is all about jabs and frequent visit to the clinic. After that, it will be the crucial 2 weeks waits
Wish you all the best and hope you succeed this time!!!

I am feeling scared and stressed now... and on the other hand, look forward to seeing my bb soon

Tomatoes,

Potato is right.....dun be too panic, its good to be blur blur smtimes like me like that...last lap, already must jia you....can see your baby soon already...feel so excited for you...

Hi tnsw, Potato Chip and Spore BB

Will try to relax from now. Btw, after my scan, I will be sneaking off to Scotts Picnic Food court to eat my fav Yami Yogurt to make myself happy... kekekeke....