potato_chip,

I got my first menses 2.5 mths after delivery. I read from some forums that right after childbirth, PCOS patient may experience a period of time where they may be able to ovulate on their own since they din ovulate for 9 months, the cysts not accumulating, so may have a chance to balance out the hormone.... it will be a few months before those cycts start building up again causing the annovulation to be back. PCOS is not curable so ...mostly its a treatment of symptoms. I am still waiting for my next menses to come ... hopefull it comes on its own lor... else i think history going to repeat liao.

But also heard some accounts of PCOS patient whose conditions got worst after childbirth ... so i guess can only see how things go lor.

potato_chip

u very funny leh hehee... come to think of it maybe hor... tomatoes' bb wanna wait for a name before coming out hehee

poohy,
I fully understand wat u mean, is exactly what I feel!

I talked to hubby wen I cool down too. he is a square person which dun really know how to console me, but tell me to relax! hope that our rship getting closer after all this toughness!

there was this blood test done on D2 shown dat one of my hormone at high side. My gynae said I shall be able to get more eggs with clomid, last cycle got 2eggs but dis cycle body dun really react well with clomid. Reason could be I was too stress in the past 2 wks. With no reason but i just feel so depress and stress! sigh!

Hi Potato Chip

Shi1-Jin4! Shi1-Jin4! Yes, I am founder of this thread. So must build a statue to commemorate me hor. Hee! Hee!

No lah, this thread would won't be happening without people like tnsw, yourself and regtmc, poohy + rest of the ladies... So everyone has a part to play here

Poohy,

Cos she did not mention abt her bb's name before mah. I remembered she mentioned before that the chinese name will be decided by the grandparents. Tomatoes, so yr little tomatoes will be Yami or Brownie or Blueberry or Muffin? hehehehe...

Potato chip,

Yes, I did have a bb name in mind but will only update you all if it is confirmed. So far, my hb still thinking about it. Hee!

wow! Tomatoes is the founder of this thread! thank you very much, tomatoes!

so that we hv a chance to 'meet'up with all the sisters here!

Spore_BB

Don mention. We all love this thread alot and oways welcome new comers to share or to complain.

Tomatoes

Wow, jus realised the 1st anniversary of this thread will be during yr ML.

Hey, you all dun be so "Kei4-ki3" here leh. If really want to thank me, just buy me a big tub of Yami Yogurt with granola toppings the next time we meet.... hehehehehe!!!!

Hi spore_bb

Actually we have the same problem. Mild endo and low sperm count for my hb. Dun worry, you will make it soon!

P_chip,
I worry u guys will get sick to my complaints cos I very long winded and get frustrated easily!
hope all of u bear wif me!

tomatoes, no problem! we buy u Yami Yogurt wen we meet!

you hv the same set of problem as mine! u strike by ivf? then I seriously need to think abt this ivf thing liao....
which is a nightmare to me!!! anyway as wat i said, no matter how tough it is, I will be able to take it as long as granted me a bb!

Spore_BB,

welcome aboard and if you want (no obligations), you can private message potato chip your email address and hp so that you can join our group of sisters

we all welcome u to share with us your experiences as well as wat we noe, we also will share with the rest....

potato chip,

last time u mentioned that you take BFW, do you think the small small individual packaging one or you brew it with something......i just took the individual packaging one...took me a long time to swallow it...

Hi bb,
Dun worry about complainng or being long-winded. We're all here to listen. We can't help you to take the jabs & all...
but the least we can do is to listen to you...

tomotoes,
as long as we can make you (& baby tomato)happy, dun say 1 big tub of Yami, each of us buy 1 tub also can!!! but scare you LS....

Hi spore_bb

Yes, I striked on my 1st try with IVF. You can do it if you really have to use IVF to conceive.. Actually our will power is much stronger than we thought.

However, I would still advise to use IVF as the last resort after trying other methods...

poohy ~ You are good lei.. I feel so bloated, anything goes in comes out, one week at least mc one /two days... but I tam jia one... out liao.. go and take some more food.. hehehe .. so not at all a slimming pill for me...

Gynea keep asking me to go up to three per day too, but I really cannot, everytime thinking of eating also scared liao..

Tomatoes ~ next time your bb will be a great swimmer since she likes to be in your water bag so much that she dun want to come out...kekeke..

Ya .. everytime hubby comes back from business trip, I will go and pick him, miss him mah... "ruo mah hor"...

Tnsw ~ The market is picking up liao.. thats why this week more busy.. actually still have lots of things waiting for me to do... just taking a short break and come in..

Happy to hear that you are alright liao... do call me if you feel bored or need someone to talk to... okie?

Btw.. I dun know if I told you liao.. I went for accupuncture early this week, not as painful as I think.. will be going again next week...

Potato Chip ~ Yup.. I met three of them today. One is a stay home mum to be, another work at Tuas and another just next building next to mine.

shirlynn, thanks, feel much better....after talking with one of my ex colleagues yterday...

i dun think u told us u went for accunpunture...or maybe i missed the post...which one you went to, mayb your threshold of pain is high..really not pain??

you met lyn alrady is it to collect your dcc, from wat i read from the post, she seems a very cheerful and helpful person...

Shirlynn

Wow so many frens liao n cake kakis. Shd get commission fr the stall.

Hi Tnsw

I took those small small individually pack. Occasionally, I oso took those big one (my mum like to buy for me
) I will chew it lor.

potato chip,

u mean the bfw can be chewed ?how often you take?
for me, my office tea lady bot me one box inside got about six or so after my miscarr last year

it took me such a long time to take...she gave me about last year, i kept until tis year becuz i wld feel bad if i dun take it as she used her hard earned money to buy me tis...so i die die also must take

Tnsw

I think de big one that I chew is meant for brewing. But I m jus too lazy to brew, so I chew it lor. Wow yr tea lady not to u. Fyi, u can oni take BFW after AF n before ovulation. BFW shd not be taken when pregnant.

Tnsw ~ Good, good.. got things better to talk it out... I am also a good listener if you should need one...

I went to clementi one, recommended by one of the forum ger. My threshold of pain not good also... take the booster jab also feel like crying liao..

Yup, I also met Lyn to collect DCC on this Monday, she very nice and sweet.. but now she is having some complications .. hope everything will be okie for her.. Actually I keep wanting to tell you abt this dcc but hubby brought it to office to eat. He come back today.. I get liao will let you know the contents and name.

Potato Chip ~ More than that, should give me free.. I also promote to all my colleagues.. they have lots of regular liao lor....

potato chip,

the tea lady is very nice and caring towards me..i feel bad if i dun take it...do take it regularly, i noe that cannot take it during AF and when pregnant...

shirlynn,thanks, am sure you are a good listener..will pong chan you if i got problems

yup, read about lyn, hope she is ok...

never mind, tell me on monday or next wk when you free...

tnsw,
thx. OK, I will PM P-Chip after this.

adria,
thx. I really appreciate u guys, glad that I found dis thread!

will keep u update my progress! and really pray that all of us can 'graduated' from here soon!

shirlynn, do you feel better after going for the accunpunture..how often do u need to go? must u tell the accunpunturist wat are your needs/problems?

p_chip,
if not wrong, u mentioned abt a temple at Havelock Rd in one of ur posting? I was thinking to go and pray coming wkend, may I know which God it is? Kuanyin, Tua Pek Gong or ..... ?

singapore_bb, if i am wrong, its tee gong tua opposite a hotel(the hotel used to be called glass hotel, now i dun noe wats the name)

p_chip,
I had just PM u my email address ( I activate mine as well) and HP no. for your further action. thx.

tnsw,
thx. will ask hubby send me there instead ownself drive, not very good on direction.

spore_BB

No lah, u mistaken me liao. I just wonder will I breach any T&C of this thread. Not tat offending our sisters. Our sisters here very understanding one. NO scared, ok.

p_chip,

Ya, can tell that all the sisters r very kind and warm based on all the posting here! Please pardon me as sometimes I quite 'da4 dou2' type!

haha...too bored!!! Today alone in the office!!! Cleared all my work...now damn sian...but cannot leave, have to wait for 1 translation to come in!!!!!!!
SO BORED!!!!!
YAWN....

Potato chip,

Thanks...will message u if i need too....so touched by all your support here....

Adria,

See u on monday.....for lunch...

hi P_chip,
Me & brother & sis-in-law operates a translation company. We specialized in mainly English, Chinese, Japanese transaltion. Both ways. Of course we do other languages too, but these 3 are now the main languages we do.
We have many clients from Japan, wanting us to translate Jap->Eng, cos' it's more ex. doing it in japan.

Hi tnsw

Bye! Bye! Have a great weekend!!!

Hi Adria

No selling of services here... hehehehehe ;p But I must say there's really a demand for such services in the market

Adria

Ic. btw, r u a hainanese? I was actually very interested in a product on a japanese webpage but no english at all. So don understand wat they saying.

P_Chip,
I'm hokkien. hubby teochew, so next time baby will be hun zhong...hee...
which website? can send me URL la, can ask my brother/sis-in-law to take a look...my Japanese is very hun also....

Hi Adria

Joking wif you oni lah, of cos you can post it here
... Dun get offended hor

What time you knocking off? Have a great weekend hor and pray hard that I will pop this weekend... hee!

Adria,

really got no time to log in while in office, and you are all so active, can't catch up with all the posting...

thanks again for your info, i will cek with Dr Yeong when i see him for the charges and everything. How's your blue black? better now? remember to take lots of water during this injection period, it helps in a way.

Hope you all enjoy your weekend
296706.gif