Hi miko

I think I know why. If you do bloodtest in the AM, Prof will need to see the results before deciding if you should increase or reduce your dosage. However the results and the consultation will can only happen in the PM earliest. So you will surely need to make 2 trips to the centre on the day if bloodtest is needed.

I did my jabs in the evening after work for about 11 days... morning (8am sharp), I will still go to the clinic for bloodtest. I am ok about doing the jab in the evening (about 7pm), juz that very ma-fun that I need to go to his centre twice.

hahaha Tnsw ~ I am in liao.. busy just now... you cute lei.. look at photos say I tall.. me katek katek one la... just the photo effect.. plus of course I am wearing high heels mah...

Have not contribute any posting recently, very busy working. Found an interesting website to share with u here about aspirin which can doubles the IVF pregnancy. http://news.bbc.co.uk/1/hi/health/329464.stm

Attended a public forum in KKH last Saturday, very happy to see Dr SF Loh. I hv told him abt my 1st unsuccessful IVF in NUH and he suggested i see him at KKIVF and he will write a letter to transfer all my test results to KKH.

I hv already made an appointment to see him on the 12th. Most probably, will get him to do another IVF for me.

shirlynn, welcome back, leh, today the sisters are all very busy with work or errands, not many people logged in..

u slim and like tall like that leh..very envious...cant wait to get the go ahead to do some lite exercises,getting fleshier and fleshier day by day

Angeline, welcome back..din hear from u for long time..

do you want to exchange contact numbers with us..u can private message potato chip your hp, email contacts and later it wld be sent by email to the rest...if u want (no obligations)

d loh is my ouxiang, ha ha...

gd luck for your ivf..am recovering from a d n c, seeing dr loh next tuesday

hi gals....wow is been awhile that i am not the thread lioa.....me busy with my work....

my hb and i have decided to the the IVF with Prof Chen and we will be seeing him next monday.

Can anyone help me what is Prof Chen charges like ???

Hi Gals

I am not feeling too well and will take the afternoon off to rest at home.

Talk to you all again when I feel better

Hello, good morning gals,

Hehehe....finally manage to buy lots of muffins liao. I had a feeling I just pregnant cos now just started to crave.

Chillipepper,

Good Luck!!

Tomatoes,

Rest well!!

regtmc,

which flavour u like..yterday took chocolate chip then today took the brownie and still got one blue berry one on my table...

tnsw,

Me bought a lot banana and choc chip flavour and one of each for new flavours, haven try yet. Bot one brownie too, never like brownie, but dunno abt tis time. Later tried liao will let u know. I went in the morning, not so crowded.

regtmc,

brownie not bad but i dun like walnuts....i bot two blueberry, one chocolate chip and two brownies...

yterday long queue and very hot..

tnsw,

In town usually very crowded cos a lot of office workers. Shunfu is near to schools and HDBs, so most of them working, not so bad. Last evening crave for Chay Kuay Teow, end up queuing 45mins in Margaret Dr hawker.

Hi Gals

Wow this thread become so active!!!! Cannot catch up with the postings.

Tomatoes

Take care and go back ahve a good sleep.

Tnsw

I remember u asking some info to update ... I cannot find back the posting cos too many liao .. wat do u need huh??

CT, no, i think i just asked if u want to give potato chip your hp, email address so that we can keep in touch, the list will be sent by email to all the sisters here

how are you doing? hope u are doing okay

regtmc, thanks for the link

Hi tomatoes,

Take care and have a good rest!

Hi regtmc,

Is the banana flavour nice? Have not tried that yet. I find the muffin very filling leh. Took 1 chocolate chip with 1/2 cup of milk this morning and I very full liao!

Hi Angeline,

Dr SF Loh did my IVF and I'm still seeing him for my pregnancy. I'm very grateful to him. When I deliver, I will ask him to take a picture with my baby so that I can tell my gal next time that this uncle was a key person in "manufacturing"& bringing u to this world! Kekeke.....

Hi CT,

Long time never see u here. How are u? Change job already?

tnsw ~ You gonna cheated by my photographer... today more busy than usual... whole morning lon in but no time to read the posting.

Tomatoes... rest well... think you should be popping anytime liao...

Sorry. Haven't been loggin in lately coz' not too well & didn't have the energy to do things whenever I'm back home.

Chillipepper

Wow...you've went thru' quite a long cycle of jabs. Was the Lucrin that I gave you enough to last you thru? Hope you didn't have to get another bottle.

All the best for your ER & ET. Don't worry. Things will turn out just fine. Just to share on my own experience. I was there very early with my hubby. Appt at 8am. When I 'report' to KKIVF, nurse asked me brought me straight to the changing room, without telling me that I won't see my hubby until after my ER. So, I kinda panicked coz' I followed her all alone.

After changing, I waited outside the OT for my turn. I was all alone, waiting & it's kinda scary. But after abt 10 mins, another patient came in. Luckily for that, I'd someone to talk to & the wait wasn't that nerve-racking.

Nurse then called me into the OT. Before I know it, a doc came over & gave me a jab. Think I knocked out pretty soon coz' I just saw a glimpse of Dr Loh & after confirming on my personal info, I couldn't remember what happened.

When I woke up, I was already lying on the bed at the resting area. Time was abt 10.30am. Was able to leave at abt 11am, after drinking a glass of hot milo.

But do note that you may throw up (which I did) after ER.

Sorry for writing such a long note but just want to give you some mental preparation of what you might be expecting on that day.

I'm sure all these will end up in 'sweetness'. We'll all be here to wait for your good news. Take care & good luck!

Tomatoes,

Better rest well.

Hi Tomatoes

Have a good rest. Tot u will be taking leave today end up u still came to work. So now should
294811.gif

Hi CT

kao_welcome2.gif
back. Have u change yr job already? Hope u are better now.

Hi Chillipepper

294813.gif
294814.gif
294815.gif
very hard for u and will keep my finger
294816.gif
for u.
294817.png

Tnsw

Sorry, I am on half day leave this morning. By the way, u also have very good memory lei. back. Have u change yr job already? Hope u are better now.

Hi Chillipepper

294813.gif
294814.gif
294815.gif
very hard for u and will keep my finger
294816.gif
for u.
294817.png

Tnsw

Sorry, I am on half day leave this morning. By the way, u also have very good memory lei.

shirlynn, in that case, i also want my pictures to be taken by the same photographer leh, ha ha ha

vonvon, take care, hope u recover and have a good appetite and energy to carry on your usual activities...we miss u leh...

thanks for your info on the ER at kkh, its smthg to learn...

Hi vonvon,
Thanks for sharing your experiences. I think there are a few of us that will be going thru this procedure soon. I foresee mine to be around mid-july. At least now i have an idea how it'll go...

Hi all sisters,
Heard in TMC they'll allow the husband to accompany the wife into the OT, is it true?

Hi tnsw,

How are you now? Hope you're eating well to 'bu' back your health.

I'm not too good. Felt faint quite a number of times. As usual, have to eat for the sake of eating. But don't know why still blackout at times. Can't wait to get to the 2nd trimester & to feel energetic & crave for food.

Really envy those who sail thru' their first trimester with no nausea. Like my sis-in-law, could still remember that she ate a lot during her first trimester. She's always hungry. Well...guess diff ppl react differently to pregnancy. I must be glad that I seldom throw up the food that I take, just bad nauseous feelings & completely no appetite.

Hi Adria,

I've not welcomed you in this thread!! WELCOME!!

Which stage are you at now? I'm already kinda lost coz' haven't login quite a number of days liao. Mind repeating?

294827.gif
chip, i din change job leh, still here...rotting away in this company for the last 8 years already...

i got good memory meh,potato chip, u guo4 jiang3 already leh... to tell u the truth, smtimes i get scolding from clients for remembering wrong thing..ha ha....

Can't wait to see my ouxiang next wk leh, dun seem to be recovering....still hving occasional headaches...

Chemistry & Potatoes chip

I'm fine .. In fact I've gotten over it long ago. Was surprised that I can take it pretty well. It's jus that I've lost hope and confident in IVF liao ... I guessed it may not worked for me. Now jus take things easy lor since there's nothing much I can do.

I have not found a job, anyway very lazy to go for interview also ... only sent some resume actively for the 1st week then now din even bothered to look at the recruitment ad ... hahaha.

Time really flies ... soon many of you will be sharing your birth stories .. really hope I have a chance to do tat too. Congratulations to all the ladies who have succeeded and baby dust to all trying like me. Soon we will all be able to form a IVF BB CLUB ...

vonvon, yes, eating those pork trotters vinegar thing and longan drink ..until now sore throat..also went back to see tcm at peoples park

adria, i think i was the one who told u about tmc allowing hb to go in....my hb was with me, i think no difference as you wld be knocked out already

vonvon, in kkh, the place where they do the er, is it at ivf centre or they do it as day surger, do you remember?

must eat even if you cant,just try yr best and maybe ask doc wat to do when u feel faint, maybe try not to wear high heels shoes and walk slowly...

Hi CT

Glad u r fine now. Agree with u, you have done yr best with no regrets. Shun4 qi2 zi4 ran2. Life have to move on. We should not let this problem affect ourselves.

CT, please dun feel discouraged...and have the strength to carry on..i already hv 2 ivf miscarriages and its worse because i have a naturally conceived 5 yr old child

hope u dun lose hope, anytime u need support, we wld be here for u..dun lose hope, dun lose heart..

Hi vonvon,
Thanks for the welcome...

I had 1 IUI about a month ago. Gynae discussed with us & advised that maybe IVF is more suitbale for us. So he started me on Gynera (the contraceptive pill). Tonight's my last pill, so period would probably come within the next few days & will have to start self-injections + going back to the clinic for scanning...if everything goes well...that is....

tnsw ~ Let me know if you really want.. I spent $1k+ for my actual day photos.. PS even more.. now all in my store room liao...think back ... really waste money lei

potato chip, thanks for your info, i asked the person at the day surgery, she said she dun noe...hope the person who does the injection at kkivf does a better job than the person who poke me that day...the scar still on my left hand, really suay...

CT, thanks and u take care...dun give up okay...

tnsw, oh ya...think i saw somewhere along the thread...but do you think it's a good idea to have the hubby in? even if i won't get to really see him...at least i know he's there....but seriously, i think he'll probably feel scared...later he faint dun know how....btw, who's your au xiang huh? you sound like you really want to see him....

shirlynn, i will go and take photos if i can lose like 5 to 8 kg which i doubt, i am out of shape and unfit now....

$1k for the photos, not too bad lah, quite good quality, my wedding photos hv been in my parents hse for the last 7 to 8 years because i am too lazy to bring it back home, terrible hor?

Hi CT,
Nice to "meet" you. Think this is the 1st time I "talk" to you...
anyway, dun feel disheartened. I had 1 failed IUI & felt like end of the world too....especially around the same time, my SIL found out that she's pregnant (naturally)....so it was sort of like a double blow...anyway, i'm sure you're strong enough!!!
Jia You!!!

tnsw

Thanks for the encouragement ... I nver lose hope lah just a bit lost lor.

Before I start my IVF I'm always think it's going to work lor ... but nver expect things to turn out like tat. I went thru 2 fresh cycle of ICSI liao and only had 3 and 2 embryos for the respective cycles. Always tot our problem is only male side but duno why went into the program liao like things become so complicated. I now also a bit lost duno should do wat

adria,

tis is my personal opinion only lah, smtimes i rather do things on my own...even my last two miscarr my hb was overseas wking....

ha ha my ouxiang is dr loh lah from kkh, when u got time go and read my history, all the sisters here know that he is my ouxiang cos although i had a thawed cycle miscarriage in june, before that he managed to diagnose a little known condition that i had...

dr yeong is also a good doctor..i can vouch for that, he has years of experience and alot of good feedback about him...

tnsw,

ER is done at KKIVF.

Not wearing high heals liao. Hubby made sure that I get myself a pair of comfortable shoes & always hold my hands tightly whenever he's around to ensure that his clumsy wife don't trip all of a suddent. In fact, I feel very loved by my hubby & I really hope that I can give him a healthy & normal child, a child that we've always hoped for.

Adria,

I'm sure things will work out just fine for you. Don't think too much & just take a step at a time. We are all here to give you support.

Hi CT

Received yr mails. Today biz not bad, received 2 mails. Will email to all sisters the list before end of the day.

CT, don be lost. Feel free to pop in here. There many many good listeners n consultants here

vonvon, ur hb and u are so en2 ai4, really envious of u, man...

CT and adria, i have failed iui 3 times, 1 time ivf miscarr, one cancelled cycle and one thawed cycle miscarriage

guess i am the classic case of the ivf gone haywire, all tis whilst i have a 5 yr old child

CT, u considered TCM,if u are temporarily not wking or wking part-time, maybe can spend some time to "tiao" ur body to better stage...best if your hb can go with u, its better to bu both hb and wife for optimum results

potato chip, of cse u cant lay egg lah, u are not a mu3 ji1 (mother hen) ha ha...u hv gone for a few talks and am sure ur knowledge is much better than me....

Hi Tnsw,

Take care and drink MOREMORE WATER...understand confinement food r very hearty So u gotto drink more than normal......think twice as much will be better. WATER r always good for us.

Now in the program i also try to drink more water, so as not to fall sick!

Some more ate so much durian brought in fr my last trip in Malaysia....Pimples all popping out!!!

Hi Adria and all,

I think it is good that hbby be allowed during our ER in OT

So that they witness the brave & noble mission we are going though.

Too bad in Geneagles they do not allow

potato chip,

Dun worry, ur time will come.

vonvon,

Just relax & be happy cos u r on the way to giving ur hb a healthy & normal bb.