Hi miko,
that's exactly what i thought too...even next time if i conceive & give birth, i would want him to go in with me...let him see what we woman go thru...

miko2006, thanks, will drink more water, but always go toilet leh.....drinking water is good as it helps to flush our system of toxins...

potato chip, u went for bukit batok lor mee is it that we were talking about a week or so ago..

just ate the blueberry muffin that i bot yterday, i was too full from the brownie so kept it for tea break..gave half to my colleague, he said the chocolate chip one yterday nicer pbly because it was warm

but even the blue berry one i took just not bad even when cold as its very soft

no lah, i just anyhow guess one, bec u wk in west area, bukit batok sure nearby one wat, for lunch...

earlier on, u asked me if i changed job, no leh, i din change leh..got got kang tau for me?

i am so sleep, can die....

Tnsw

Wow so smart u. No lah, I think either u made mistake or I made mistake. I actually post the changing job question to CT. Sorry huh, caused u so confused.

potato chip, i thot so too u posted question to CT...no pblem lah...dun nd to say sorry lah

i am stuck in tis job already liao lah...for 8 yrs cannot move, no related work experience, every day come to office, surf net and "chat" with you all, mind and brain also rusty, wordprocessing software also dun noe how to use..who wants to employ me?

the average age of my colleagues are like 40's, 50's , am one of the youngest here and got not much social life here...

potato chip,

Me went out to eat ban mian during lunch, now abt to start my muffin. Lor mee must wait for me to crave then I'll go.

potato chip,

frens got lah..but frens within company are difficult as most are quite old compared to me..

my best fren and me seldom go out as she juz had a kid and her hb quite one kind (i told u before)

i do go out with my ex colleagues from the army..and old frens from school but as life progresses and everyone is at different stage so not so frequently meet...

tnsw & potato chip,

Just had half banana flavour & half choc chip flavour, quite nice, later gotta try blueberry one. I also bot all new flavours.

tnsw - is it possible for you switch to be a portfolio manager ...afterall the trading etc.

sorry gals .. i just got a new hp no., but i won't be sharing the number, the reason i change because of some nuisance calls from the old no. - really very frustrated and dunno where those people got my no ... hope you gals dun mind ...

Adria & tnsw,

I bot the pumpkin seeds, cheese, pumpkin skin & coconut one too but haven try. All these r new flavours.

hi, annie,

dun think i hv the necessary qualifications to be a portfolio manager...dun noe much about charting or other financial stuff

fund management cos are also undergoing consolidation..hard to get job there

after so many yrs of being self employed...dun think i can work in an "office" environment

its okay, if u dun share ur hp..everyone has their rights to privacy

Hi, i am new to this thread. very sad that i din strike after 7mths of trying. thinking to do HSG . Anyone hear did this procedure be4?

what is ER? & in another thread i heard that there is a compilation of TCM list to share?can share with me?

hi tnsw,

oic ...i din noe portfolio managers need to have those skills too. :p

regtmc,

you just gave me an idea what to eat for dinner tonight ...ban mian!

Jenny, welcome here....we are a bunch of ladies who are on the ttc route thru reproductive technology..

the attachment on the tcm is above on this page,its an excel document, if u cannot find it, please let me noe..

if i am not wrong, hsg is to see if your tubes are stuck, the doc puts dye thru to your vagina and then you see where the dye goes and see if there is any blockage..i hv done twice n xray pictures are done for the doc to analyse...

annie, fund managers need CFA, i dun hv, i just have general degree...

adria, i think some of the document got my profession, some of them dun maybe becuz different sisters were helpful in updating it and some info got lost..

i am a remisier doing trading of shares for clients..my hb is wking overseas..and i got a kid..

Hi Jenny,
Welcome.
I went for HSG at KKH beginning of this year...
If i'm not wrong, it's actually a kind of x-ray. But they'll insert a tube into our fallopian tues to see whether there are any blockages.
They'll put a kind of balloon at one end of the tube, insert thetube in, blow the balloon up so that the tube doesn't slip out. Then they'll pour in dye so that they can test how well the dye can flow out, this will help determine whether there are any blockage...and the dye can help them to see clearly on the screen
Thereafter, you'll get to rest for an hour or more, depending on the intensity of pain. If you feel really painful, they'll give you painkillers...

Sisters, did i get the facts right??? Cos i'm the Dai Tou Ha kind...not sure whether i missed out anything......

adria,

u shld be right lah...it either can be a balloon or some saline solution..
its a good thg to do as its only after doing hsg and the xrays thati found out there were scars inside me which were formed after i gv birth to my son....and tis is wat caused me to have

Secondary Infertility

Hi Jenny,

as what tnsw mentioned, that's HSG .. when i did mine ..feel crampy when the dye flow in and when i need to turn. quite a short procedure.

oh, mine was pretty simple, they use the clip (as in paper smear) to open up my vagina, insert the tube in (painless), but when they pump the dye in, feel like menses cramp, then i was told to turn left and right for the dye to flow and check if they can flow thru my fallopian tube. x-rays are taken during the lying down and turning ..

ya, before the procedure, they told me i'll experienced something like menses cramp. But i felt lots worse....not trying to scare Jenny...but really, especially my right side....think maybe a bit blocked, but gynae said ok, no block...so maybe my threshold of pain really very very low..........

Hmm...banana flavour is nice, choc chip is gd, blueberry is shiok.....U ppl make me so feel so sinful!

Annie,

I had mee hoon kway for lunch. Dinner will be, I guess, MUFFINS!!!

Hi Gals

Thanks for your concerns. I am back in action now... just slept for 2.5 hours... feeling much better now...

My colleague this morning remindered that I told once told her that I dreamt I will be popping on 6 Jul. So let c whether it is true. This weekend intend to watch the Tom Cruise movie.. gonna be my last movie b4 I give birth liao.

Hi CT

So happy to see your posting... yah, just let nature take it course. Right now you can concentrate on other things.

Me trying to catch up the rest of the postings today...

Hi vonvon

You poor thing... must be really suffering.. nevermind, you 1st trimester will be over b4 you know it. Remember to take your vits dilligently.

Hi Potato Chip

You are on half day leave... wanted to sms to you to c how come you neber post in the morning... hee! Why? took leave to Q for the muffin izzit? hee! ;)

Hi tnsw

U be seeing your ouxiang next week huh? That's gd. Must take care too hor, especially now you have headache... must be not enuff rest.... and dun eat junk food hor

Can't imagine you all are still talking about the muffins today.. hee!... yummy... I got craving for it now also.

Tomatoes

So happy u r well now
294904.gif

I was told by my fren not to watch Tom Cruise's show cos story line not good. Actually, I oso intended to watch lei, so now not watching liao
Save some money for muffin
. Hope u don deliver in de cinema.

Hi annie

Yalor, sometimes I can't wait to see her soon but I think I will also miss those days when she was in my tummy.

Hi regtmc

You be eating muffins for dinner? Cannot lah.. you preggie leh... must take proper dinner and eat the muffin as dessert lor

Me got a bit of nausea and giddiness this morning... hope it's not bcos of my low haemoglobin again cos had been taking my iron pills leh.

you gals keep talking abt muffins ... hahaha ... but i am lazy to go over ... i need to take one stop via MRT as my office is near raffles mrt.

Wow, tnsw, then the HSG really helped you to discover a lot huh...
as for me...i just know i tong de si qu huo lai....mostly asked them to stop 1/2 way...then was cursing & swearing under my breadth...then told myself i'll go give gynae piece of my mind cos' he never warn me about the pain....after the thing realised it's actually my own low threshold for pain...cannot blame anyone...but at least got pain got gain...know that my tubes are fine...

Hi potato chip

Oh, the tom cruise show no good huh? The director is one of my favourite and I know his storyline always very "unusual". Nevermind, will still go and watch cos my hubby wants to watch it too. Keep my fingers crossed that I won't pop in the cinema. Hee!

Hi annie

The shop is quite convenient cos a short distance from TP mrt oni. YOu can go there early to buy your muffins and then go to the hawker centre to take your lunch wif your colleagues...

Below the hawker centre, you will find alot of fruit stall you will be definitely tempted to buy some also. Hee!

annie & tomatoes,

I am not a big eater, muffins not healthy meh? I only take proper meals, seldom eat desserts. My colleague told me since beginning of tis week, my stomach is getting bigger. A friend of mine whom I've not seen for last 3 wks, came today and ask why my face look slimmer now. I also notice my stomach is getting heavier but weight still the same leh. Just to let those MTB know, I got very gd metabolism rate. Can go toilet up to 4 times a day. Think tat's the reason why didn't gain so much weight.

tomatoes, if got labour pains in cinema, then they wld announce for doctor in the audience and ask him/her for help...ha ha..

adria, think the hsg okay, maybe dpds on the person doing it..yup, it helped me to discover that i need to go for surgery..my threshold also low but hv survived one natural birth

going home liao loh, bye, sisters...

Hi regtmc

Really so jealous of you... all the weight goes to your bb. You will be back to your normal shape in no time after giving birth... not bad for those slimming centres cos no chance to earn your $. Hee!

My tummy now is really low and can feel that my bb struggling to come out with all her actions inside. So I am starting to clear up all my work these days... But I am doing it secretly cos dun want to stress my colleagues oso who will be covering for me.