Hi mandy

Yes, you are definitely pregnant. Congratulations!

Hi vonvon78

Will email my HP no. to you if case you need advice on your pregnancy

Hi tnsw

Me not so good with software. How about Potato Chip?

Hi mandy,

Congrat, the beta level is definitely growing well. Dun worry about the low levels initial cos implantation timing for all of us may be different. Those who implant earlier will have higher initial readings.

Hi vonvon,

How about some plain porridge? That is something I can took during my 1st trimester. As for milk, I took the normal HL milk, but also stopped during 1st trimester cos threw out once after I took it and kinda of got phobia on milk then. I think it ok is u really can't eat much in 1st trimester cos bb survive on our homones then and not on the food we eat cos placenta not formed yet.

As for next wed, my appt is 6.40pm, but I KS and should be there abt 6pm. Probably can catch u at the phamacy cos TPS is only few units away from the pharmacy!

Hi tnsw,

Avoid cold n liang food during the mini confinement. Try taking those pig intestine soup etc which gots lots of pepper. And take DOM if u can. U may also want to buy some of those pre-packed herbs for bathing.

As for exchange of tel no, I dun mind too, but I'm not an IT guru. How I give u all my no huh?

Hi, all,

Tomatoes, we will see whether can potato chip do the job or not...

Chemistry, you mean even during miniconfinement must also bathe with the prepacked herbs that people use after giving birth...do you noe if can wash hair not, the most i can survive is two days without washing...as not really giving birth

will take the pig intestine soup as mentioned...thanks and wld welcome any advice

Mandy, congrats, take good care of yourself and ask us if you need any advice or wat "not to do"

Hi vonvon

I drank Anmum during my initial stage. It is good if you can drink it throughout your pregnancy. But I can only tahan for a certain period oni. Then after I got gestational diabetes, I stop altogther cos high in carbo for me.

Mandy , congrats. So happy for you. **hagz**

Hi ET

Can teach me how to insert those cute icon? I saw those gals fr other threads oways have very nice icon lei.

Hi All Sisters

The thread is super active. I came in at 8.30am n jus finish reading lei
, slow reader lah, sori.

Ok, wat u all want me to do? Izit comply all yr hp no. n email the lists to all of u? If yes, pls email to me at [email protected]

As for the gathering hor, can find a place that is enclose or not, such as tnsw hse? Cos hor, I think many pp is reading our thread, then hor, if we meet in public, pp will noe that this gp of pp here r the IVF/ICSI members lei
.hehehe...

Potato chip,

Thanks....will message you my hp number and name (u noe my name lah and company too)

Some of u were saying maybe my place too far, i dun mind meet in some other place central or anywhere..guess when we decide where to meet, we will do it by email..if not the paparrazi (gou3 zhai3 dui4) will come and look for us and we wld appear in the newspaper and wan bao newspaper the next day ha ha ha ha

we can always have regular gatherings but i think ET's transfer is coming up and tomatoes giving birth, so guess cannot be these two months??

Potato chip.

Great minds think alike....

I think i very pretty, pretty goodu....can i ask a stupid question, after d n c, anyone goes for massage....

i asked my mum, my mum say never hear pple say tis leh...

scared pple come after me and ask me to act in first mums or smthg in kym ng's role...i think i can act better than kym ng after all my hb really wking overseas and i in similar situation than her...u think tcs can pay me, ha ha

hi, chillipepper,

maybe u wld like to message potato chip yr contact number as she has kindly agreed to compile for us the list of contact numbers

how are you today?

Hi Potato Chip

Thanks for helping out with the contact list. You have my HP no. rite?

For the gathering, can I suggest sometime in first 2 weeks of July (after ET's 2ww)? Cos I scare it will be very difficult for me after I deliver... got to do my confinement, and got to take care of bb. Scare I cannot meet you all after that

potato chip,

how you noe, huh? u are right, i sold the story to them and i insisted that kym ng act tis role because i same surname as her.....ha ha ha but i made them put tis clause in "any similarities to any human being....blah blah are due to coincidences etc"

ha ha ha

Hi tomatoes

I m afraid mayb will end up after yr confinement cos hor, u may deliver early. My fren just delivered yesterday, which was 12 days earlier than EDD. 1st bb n is bb girl. Let see how it goes lah.

Hi tnsw

So u hv earn great $$$. hehehe...

Hi Potato Chip

It's ok then
Will try to meet with you all after my confinement. If I can't, you all go ahead without me

I think hor, de gathering oso abit difficult lor. There are "vessel" arriving on July, Aug n Sept
. Maybe ended up have a year end or christmas gathering instead.

ha ha ha, side line to earn money...no choice, must diversify cos stock mkt's bad

r u talking abt the emoticons...some of them i think can be obtain from below.click on emoticons and then you hv to cut and paste... like tis one below..

true, tomatoes may deliver early..

potato chip, you are in the "vessels/shipping" business...

eh, i dun think we can have a gathering without tomatoes as she is a pillar of strength on tis board, leh...

somemore, potato chip going for her FET also

shirlynn, potato chip is in charge...

u can message her or email her your contact numbers so that its easier for one person to do it

i think in terms of software wise, many of you are better than me becuz i dun use software in my line of work, i only use my stocks trading terminal and its a brainless system..thats y my knowledge of software/spreadsheets is terrible

Hi Mandy,

Congrats! enjoy ur 9mths pregnancy. Take Care!

Hi Potato Chips,
I also dont know how to insert the cute icons, only know how to use emoticons that is provided. But, i think should be pretty easy, let me explore when I m free at home tonight
kao_smile2.gif

As for gathering hor, i think difficult to arrange for a good timing for everyone lei....maybe tnsw fix a date that is convenience for her (we going her hse right), then we see how's everyone schedule.

i missed last night show again. by the time I reach home, the show finish liao...what happen to kym har.

Et, think it wld be after your egg transfer and after tomatoes's confinement, i am okay with anything but give me some time as i need to book the bbq pit downstairs for us to have makan..or book clubhouse (got aircon)

potato chip, i think i very free lah, mkt's bad and i surf net everyday...

Hi ET

Thanks. Explore when u r very very free, ok.

Hi tnsw

No lah, I not in shipping line. My "vessel" refers to those MTB delivery. July-Tomatoes, Aug-Chemistry, Sep-Regtmc. So many xi shi hor. So we will hv to grap their baby dust.
kao_babydust2.gif

Hi tnsw & Potato Chip

I am so touched by your words...Sob! Sob! Frankly speaking, I really hope to meet up with you all
But as you all have said, the gathering date will gonna be difficult to arrange cos ET got to go for her ET, me and chemistry popping one after another. Potato Chip also going for IVF/FET.... Ya, maybe Christmas gathering will be best...

Hi Miko

O ya, the thread was so long yesterday. By the time, I finished reading all, I may have forgotten what I need to reply to some of u. So
kao_embarrassed.gif
! I remembered u asked me to post a list of something. Can u repeat yr request again? So sori huh. Sign of aging

tomatoes, we cant do without you leh...or else unless any of the mtbs want to invite us for baby full month celebration???ha ha ha

potato chip, i see, i thot you in shipping line got vessels coming must do work..told u i pretty goondu, ha ha

just went for my fren's baby full moon last wk...first time i saw such a cute thing, there was a display of food at her flat's balcony for the "girl's " side and then after a few hours, lo and behold, got some pple came and arrange another buffet table near the kitchen and tis time it was the same caterers for different food for the "man's" side...

i tried both, not bad but so far never seen such a case before. has anyone seen tis?

potato chip, no need for u to do anything now except compile our list of contact numbers and names

i think someone has posted the list of our info, tcm and things to avoid during ivf...except must get them to update my status..d n c on monday..

so rest assured you din miss anything just help to compile the tel list..

tnsw,
We can always arrange to meet up wif whoever is available then those who can't make it can meet us on the second date, good idea? Potato chip is rite, too many vessels cmg in, different timing, quite difficult.

Ok. Noted. Btw, so far, I oni received yr email..Will wait for the rest to come in

Tomatoes, of course u don hv to send me yr hp no. lah.

Btw, seems like I m de only one staying at CCK lei.

Hi tnsw,
I am okay. Can't wait to start on my puregon jab on Monday
... so that I can move on rather than just stuck at the first stage. Yeh! Re will be back next week. Very busy at work cos last week got restructuring which kind of upset my whole plan to rest & relax on this critical period. That's why all of a sudden, me got no time to login liao

Chillipepper, great to noe your progress...next wk will ask you whether you got difficulties using puregon..last time i used it during IUI, somehow, goondu or wat, somehow or other, something dripped and i din get the right dosage...

maybe you gals can demo how to use it so that i can catch the ball...

Guess sometimes things dun go according to plan...so heck your company lah,just do your best for yr ER n ET and follow the list as given..

Hi potatochip,

I just pm u my contact no for compiling.

Hi tnsw,

U very funny. Think u can consider join Mediacorp as story writer!

Hi Potato-chip,

Yap yest. the thread will kind of active, remember the list of things to avoid during ART program (the one from Tomatoes) I remember U help her to post once here b4 (but miss on the date)

Tnsw was asking for it.

See whether u still hv it? TKS

Hi Miko

Is this the one u requested? Tot yr RE given u liao?

The following is the list tomatoes posted before based on her memory (things to avoid provided by her RE):

1) Chicken
2) Multivitamins
3) Alcohol
4) All Chinese herbs
5) Ginger
6) Soya Bean products
7) Bean Curd
8) Bird Nest
9) Noni Juice
10) No Hair Chemical treatment ( Like rebonding, colouring etc)
11) No Heavy make up
12) No excercise

I think that's about all. Will add more later if I missed out anything Actually I dun really understand why some of the healthy food like soya bean products also cannot take. I think I haven't heard of other REs asking his ICSI patients to refrain for this and that leh. " - TOMATOES.

thanks miko2006, i think Et or somebody also posted it in a file yterday (i think its at the top of tis page)...

potato chip got great memory...

is it all these food must be avoided/stopped whilst we start on the program or is it in general, now we have to avoid it?

no, i din watch superstar, anything funny..watched the trailers, some really cannot make it..

Hi chillipepper,

Dun think too much, cos the more u think, u get yourself more upset. Just rest well for these few days and during the period when u are having the puregon jab. Dun stay up too late or cheong GSS, ok? Sleep early, wake up early and watch your diet!

Hi Potatochip,

I watched superstar by chance last week and kena hooked. I like the 1st episode most cos all the funny scenes. I laugh till my tummy so pain. Then after that so worried that I will "dong tai qi"!

Hi Potato-chip,

Yes, i watched. was moved whenever see the guy(who is blind) performed. Glad that he make it to the 24 list.

I feel the guy are stronger than the gals in there...some r quite cute!!!

Whose ur idol?

Chemistry

Tats what I feel too. Some of them r really very very funny hor. I happened two watch the second episode and saw the repeat of 1st episode on Sat. Wow really laugh at them. I think this pp really make my day
. I hope that singer fr the waterloo temple can at least make to the final.

Hi Tnsw

The list was provided by tomatoes RE to avoid during her IVF. I started to cut down on these items so that I will not crave for them during my FET or IVF in future.

Hi Miko

Ya, u r right. Most hawkers added soya bean to their fish soup base. Fish beehoon and fish porride r my favourite hor. So hv to cut down lor

potato chip, okay, will cut down the items stated..there goes my MOS burger teriyaki ckn which i had in mind just now...

now like going to rain like that, sisters take care..

Hi Miko

Me too, very touched by that guy but I doubt they will put him as the superstar lor. But at least, hope he can get into the final. Agree wif u, the guys r stronger than the ladies. I think tats y they sensored more on the ladies' portion. Any idea, r they going to have 1 lady n 1 guy winner or 1 for all? Yet to choose my idol.

Hi Sis,

It has been raining cats & dogs in Ubi since tis morning, anyone going out for lunch better be careful.

Hahaha....

Actaully, I was thinking hor. I put de real names without the nicknames n let u all figure out yrselves. That will be fun lei. Hahaha
. But hor, don know u all will be
kao_angry.gif
or not.

By the way, a quick update. So far, I have received from Regtmc, Vonvon78, Tomatoes, Shirlynn77, Chemistry, tnsw and Chillipepper
. Will wait for some more to come in before sending out the list to all of u by today (so that u all have idea what no. to buy this wkend