potato chip,

U r really cute! Wat if we call the wrong person? They'll say "wrong number" or "no such person".
kao_confused.gif

Regtmc

Hahahaha
. U hv not gone for lunch? Luckily u still around to chat wif me. I am waiting for my lunch.

Lets see wat other sisters comments.

Wow. I am still waiting for mine
. I thought u mentioned u very huay kar, then y didn't u gone out for lunch. U did not go for the communiasia fair?

Potato Chip,

Your words very deep lei... how to find numbers to buy thru the list?? If you happen to see any golden number, do let us know too...hehehe

regtmc,

Wow.. I love prawn mee's soup, pity the canteen here dun have.

potato chip,

Must go places I like mah, u know Ubi rain so heavily, I lazy to drive so long pang my gal ta bao. Some day when I gd mood I always drive them go eat. Communiasia fair sell wat? Communication device?

shirlynn,

Everyday also dunno wat to eat, will only decide whatever tat comes to my mind during lunch time. Today bought 3 pcs of fruit for afternoon, just in case mouth itchy.

Regtmc

U don hv to go out for sales? Or the car dealers will refer their clients to u? Or u only incharge of paper work. Ya, Communiasia r all the advance techology on communication devices.

Hi Shirlynn

Which canteen u normally go to? Did u go to creative? Any idea is there any canteen at Acer? O, for lucky no., must be based on yr "feel", hehehe...

By the way, while compiling the list, I noticed we r all chinese. Champ liao, more chinese facing infertility problem
. Wonder, will it happen to anyone of u that yr fren is in the list. Hahahaha... So far, none of u are my frens, heng...

Potato chip,

After all these yrs of hardwork, I don't really need to go out for sales, they come automatically. Moreover I got a salesgal doing the job too. I've build a certain trust with my supporters, is this ku3 jing4 kan1 lai2?

regtmc ~ wow.. you buy three pcs of fruits eh.. I only just finish taking my papaya. Later will go down to the cafe to collect my new yor cheesecake... still thinking of whether to get the mango hazelnut. ( Today's cake is but one get one free - normal days too ex. one pc around 3+ to 4+)

Potato Chip ~ You also work in IBP? Last time used to ta pao tom yum from creative. But I still like the vegetarian there, think the ingredient fresh and somehow think the auntie cook very nice lei. Nowadays seldom go there as my colleagues all lazy to walk there.

There is only one empty canteen at Acer, fifth storey of Tower B, last year we just shift out from Acer.

Normally go Atrim lor.. Nordic got a cafe, sells more western stuffs, price quite reasonable but cannot tahan to eat there too often. Too siong for lunch. Sometimes we will take cabs or colleagues drive to other places like JE, IMM, or nearby coffee shops at teban, JE streets, Poly, beauty world.

Need more info, let me know, have been working here for 5 years liao

Hi all sisters

Me just came back from lunch at Raffles Place. Took a 2 hour lunch today with my colleagues. Hand a ham and cheese sandwich at Cedele then sinful Yammi yogurt. Know I shouldn't eat the yogurt but it just really feel like eating it. Oh no, dun dare to measure my sugar level later :p

shirlynn,
Those cakes u mention make me lao3 nua1. I give myself a treat to cake abt once a wk, can't eat too much cos scare kanna gestational diabetes.

tomatoes,
MTB got privilege rite? 2 hrs lunch is nothing lah, am sure ur boss won't mind.

Eh, i think we sure dunnoe each other lah...in real life...

Our meeting shld be great, just like blind date...ha ha ha

just came back from my lunch at hong lim...rainy and yet not really cooling...wat are you gals doing?

i think i also feel funny if someone calls me tnsw..actually i din know wat nickname to give myself so to make it simple, just my initials..

i think potato chip shld change her nickname to EQ - emoticons queen..ha ha

tomatoes,

cedele, did you go the one at republic plaza is it?
i havent tried the food there because there always vy crowded...
yami at caltex house downstairs,correct??

regtmc ~ Sorry, you pregnant liao rite.. I am still blur abt most of the "status"of all the ladies. If yes, dun eat so much sweet stuffs. Think my mum had gestation diabetes when she is pregnant with me. Later become diabetes all the way. Just recently heard from another forum mates that when parents got diabetes, children will have high chances of having PCO ( which I am). Remember to be good girl hor.... keep watch of your food intake until you give birth.

Tsnw ~ Very clever in giving nicks hor

shirlynn,
Last monday checkup showed sugar a bit on the high side but gynae didn't say anything. Now cutting down on cakes and durians. Actually I din really watch my food intake, just eat everything moderately.

eh, actually, shirlynn, i not very clever, cant think of anything ingenious..thats why...

I din know abt the relation between g.d and pco, myself got g.d and family history of diabetes..thk i better take care also

Hi regtmc

If my boss is you... then should be ok lor...hee! ;p Actually cannot 2 hours lunch wan.. juz that my boss not around... no government...;p

Good that you are controlling your sugar intake... not like me initially - keep eating sugary food. Neber even know there's such thing as gestational diabetes in my life b4. Suay Suay kanna now... then I learnt... Haiz..

tomatoes,

is there history of diabetes in your family, mine has...

if you have, then all the more must take care...may develop later on into diabetes which wld be more serious than wat we have during our pregnancy..

Hi tnsw

Wat u hv at Hong Lim. I like de Outram fried kway teow n the curry chicken noodle there.

Hi ET

Yr mail came in time. I hv already filled in all yr particulars in de list accept hp no. So happy, now complete. Lets hope some more sisters to come before I email.

regtmc ~ Then you better reduce the sweet stuffs , okie?? Durian also very sweet one, dun take too much, for you and your bb. Be a good girl.

tnsw ~ But the nick you tot is cute. Last time also dun know abt all this thinsg. Have problem liao then one by one know.. Painful lesson. Everytime when I feel through a bit dry at night esp, I will quickly reduce my sugar intake, as this is one of my mum's problem. Quite worried that will kena diabetes as my mum have, PCO also high risk.

HI gals,

Wow...this thread is moving fast. Had to spend some time to finish reading from where I left off.

Regarding the gathering, I think it's quite hard to ensure all will be able to turn up. Would suggest to fix a date & hopefully majority will be able to make it. We can organize regular meetings. In this case, there's bound to be a time when all will get to meet one another.

Hi Regtmc

Ic. So u oready have established yr clientele. So nice.

Hi Shirlynn

Thanks for de info. I not fr IBP. I have a fren just started work at German centre, so she asked me to check for her abt Acer. Wow u so nice, colleague bring u around for lunch. So u better stay there since de working hr oso so flexible, easy for u to go for yr gynae appointment oso. The economy is quite bad now, better stay put. Am I rite, tnsw. U shd be more alert abt de economy than all of us.

regtmc,

guess you wont feel bloated when you get G.D...my personal opinion

the idea is you may get an overly big baby if you hv diabetes...i got G.D but din put on alot of weight...had to control my diet....

luckily i only discovered it towards the end of my pregnancy and so din have to "suffer" so much...my baby not that big either about 3.495 kg and 1wk early...

potato chip,

i had this sotong ball cum meat ball noodles at first floor facing wet market, the store owner noes me well already, noe that i dun take vegetables with it...unhealthy lifestyle

outram fried kway teow not bad last time from the hdb block near outram park mrt, owner has a few "ang moh chu" very rich

curry noodles - the most famous is the one on first floor, second floor also got two stalls, one of them last time from ellenborough mkt, the other stall on second floor is directly above the first stall one and is also famous one.......which one you like ?

welcome back, vonvon, hope u coping well with your health..

potato chip, the stock market's slow and erratic and guess the economy is a reflection of the stock market about six months late...meaning the stock mkt wld reflect the economy earlier by six months...

macro economics doing ok but not the micro as many people are still jobless..

anyway,in a way same as regtmc, i depend on my old clients and personally am too lazy to get people to trade with me..

Tnsw

Wow, how u know they got a few ang mo chu? Anyway, they got high gp. Wonder y de lao fu zi open so close to them. No biz lei. At least, biz is much better at old airport road. I like de one at level one corner lor. Long Q stall. but hor, find it very ex. Btw, I oso like de soya chicken noodle along cross street, yummy. O.. I miss the food at Ellenborough mkt too.

Potato Chip,

You are most welcome. This is my longest job liao.. maybe I am really getting tired. like to change job scope and environment.

But will hold on at least for bonus and aws...

regtmc,

I'm on leave today coz' this morning still feeling very terrible. Went to Mac with my hubby this morning for breakfast. Forced myself to finish 1 hashbrown.

At my parent's place. My grandma made porridge for me. Managed to eat half a bowl & some soup. Not too bad liao. But now stomach feel quite 'jia lat'.

tnsw/potato chip,

You mention abt the Outram fried kway teow. Are you referring to the one located at the coffeeshop beneath one of the blocks at Outram (near the MRT station)?

potato chip

wat is high gp as you mentioned?

the fellow very rich, last time my grandfather shop in outram park, everyone knew he got at least a few ang moh chu..the business non stop one...at outram park and now also...

the upper cross street one is now at hong lim second floor (directly abouve the one you mentioned) and another one at golden shoe downstairs the food court....

vonvon,

u are right, now moved to hong lim already..the fellow very rich, i think i also want to sell char kway teow
can fried and eat at the same time, ha ha ah

vonvon,
Glad to know u r eating, just try to take watery stuff. Easier to swallow and digest too. Stomach feeling funny is normal cos hormone is changing, bb is growing. This is what we call "PREGNANT".

tnsw,
Luckily now I can't eat char kuay teow, or else I sure cheong one. Before I pg, I really love to eat, ppl tell me where got nice food, I always cheong.

Hi tnsw

The worst thing is that I dun have a family history of diabetes. Really very suay hor?

Hi regtmc

Mine is so-called mild type - still controllable with diet alone. So far I have put on 10kg since pregnant. But recently I got alot of water retention on both my legs. Cannot wear dresses or skirts liao... my legs look like pig trotters. I want to faint when I look into the mirror. Gosh!

tnsw,

I used to frequent that coffeeshop when I was young (pri sch). But long time never go liao so don't know if still around. So...now moved to Hong Lim...

You also wanna sell char kway teow?? Not bad idea...fry & eat at the same time...

regtmc,

You are right. Watery stuff is much easier to swallow. Not that difficult to force the porridge down compared to the hashbrown that I took this morning. Will try to eat another half a bowl at abt 4pm.

tnsw,
Not very healthy and also I like it with cockles, yet can't eat cockles. So I try not to pass by Margarat Drive Hawker. Tat stall open at 5pm, always very long queue.

tomatoes, i think no choice abt the swollen leg, i also like that last time....

vonvon, the hdb blocks no more already, it was torn down a couple of years ago...for some new development project by hdb....

eh, i think i need someone to teach me how to fry ckt first...but i think i can be a mediacorp scriptwriter like wat chemistry said...

dun thk hash brown good idea, too oily...my personal opinion...

Hi Tomatoes

I like, I like lei. Pig trotters, yummy. hehehehe...

Hi Regtmc

The ckt at Queensway/Queenstown oso very nice. Very long Q cos OMO.

Hi Tnsw

Sori, shd be high gp margin (gross profit).

potato chip,

Yes....grandma's food is still to my liking. Actually there's one food that I really feel like eating but dare not coz' afraid too much for my stomach. My grandma's curry vegetables!!! But she dare not cook for me coz' afraid the coconut will make me feel worse after eating. I'm also afraid that I may enjoy the food at that very moment but will suffer thereafter.

potato chip, u really an accountant through and through, man...

i din noe queensway/town got great ckt, must try one day, the hawker centre is it

i also like pigs trotters lei..seems u and me like the same stuff, even not pregnt,my mum also cooks the pig trotters vinegar type and i find that most of the time, men like it like someof my colleagues and also my dad........because chinese tim sum places and restaurants have and my colleagues like to order....

Potato chip,

Ya lor...have to loon until after 1st trimester. No choice, right? My hubby kept on asking me what I would like to eat & he'll get for me. But when he heard that I wanted my grandma's curry vege, he doesn't know what to do. Will satisfy my craving that that pt in time but afraid will suffer after that.

I din tell my grandma abt that yet. Want to hear the confirmation after my scan next Wed from Dr Loh before I tell my family.

Tnsw

I think mayb is de Margaret drive hawker that regtmc mentioned. Near to Margaret Drive Special school. Are we talking abt de same ckt, regtmc? OMO one.

Hi tnsw and Potato Chip

I am v.sure both of you will change your mind about pig trotters after seeing my legs. So better avoid me for the time being.

Talking about ckt, Bukit Merah Hawker Centre also got very very nice ckt. The cook actually wear those "science lab goggles" when frying the ckt. But since I got G.D, I never got the chance to eat that again...

tnsw,

You are a cantonese, right? Have you drank 'gei zi' soup before? You know...the small orange thing?? My grandma boiled this soup for me. Do you think it's ok for me to drink that?

Tomatoes,

Does raising your leg on a pillow when sleeping help to reduce water retention on your legs? Maybe can try? This is what I heard from my ex-colleagues.