Haha.. the way you girls described the preggies is both cruel and funny..

tnsw~Read a bit of your old posting.. you are really brave and strong to go through so much. Must really learn from you

shirlynn, ha ha, very funny right...really buay tahan sometimes...the "sailor moons" in town...

no lah, not brave,just forced by my circumstances my hb is wking overseas, am in spore with my 5 yr old son which was naturally conceived...

Hi Tnsw,

Ya, very near to tanjong katong girls school?

Hi ET,

All the best for ur ET.

Aiya so sad!! just found out most of my favourite FISH been hoon hawker had put "yellow bean" in their soup...SIGN hv to aviod Soya cannot eat liao!

Hi Chillipepper,

How's ur stimulation jab. Shld hd started liao right?

Went for ur follicles scan already? Hope all went well

Stay cool!

miko2006, actually i also not sure where tkgs is..?is it near the secondary school which has been converted to food court and like student hostel like that

yup, Et, all the best if you are going for ET soon...remember all the advice given by the sisters here

Where is yr fav fish been hoon, u wking as trader right? in shenton way?

tsnw

To think I always think Sailor moon is sexy and nice...Hmmm.. am I wrong??

Me also similar like you, hubby often need to travel overseas. But most of the time he will be back by friday night or else saturday.

Everytime when he travel, I reach home also a bit scared at night, will switch on all the lights. Dun dare to go out with friends too much as scared the next day will be tired at work. Me very pig one, sleep for 10 hours also not enough, maybe everytime dreaming away

Hi Tnsw,

We are trading oil to China (to make Tires) unlike the commodity - oil (impression u hd)

No my off. is somewhere near the Paya Lebar Singapore post. Fish stall at old airport rd hawker.

Hi Miko

Finally found someone around my office area. I'm working in Ubi, sometimes lunch at Old Airport Road Hawker too.

Hi tnsw,

I so sad to know your situation. U are really brave to face all these alone. Please take care of your health and try to do a mini confinement for 2 weeks after the procedure on Mon. If this is too mush a hassle for u, at least try to take those confinement foods for 2 weeks, ok?

sailor moon is cute but wat i mean is sailor moon like..wearing clothes with sailor moon collars...ha ha, shld show u one of these days..

miko, i see, so you trading oil to china, for me, trading stocks and shares...basically self employed...

so your office not in town lah...

where is potato chip, dun noe she come back already or not?

All of you so good. Office in ubi and paya lebar. Me staying at Punggol but working at Jurong East IBP. Tats is also why I feel like changing job.

Chemistry, thanks, will try to eat confinement food as much as i can but dun think i can take MC for long...will be sick of staying at home and facing my mum, more arguments wld ensue esp when my mood is bad..

okay, let me noe wat can be eaten and wat cant be eaten...hv taken advice fm tomatoes and asking others to see wat i can eat...

shirlynn, think punggol go to jurong not that far, right..?

my hb permanently stationed in china, am used to the freedom actually.....although also miss him lah..am quite independent, i go everywhere myself and bring my kid everywhere by bus, mrt or taxi..

Hi Miko & tnsw,

Thanks for the well wishes. to be frank, I dont think I got high chance lah, coz bad quality leh, I've been telling my hb that maybe the embryos cannot even survive the thawning. Hb say I very negative person.

Hi shirlynn Peh,

We stay very near leh...I also stay in punggol
which block?

tnsw,

punggol to jurong very far leh. i dont think i can tahan the journey everyday like that. I will go crazy and everyday will not have enuf sleep

tsnw ~ Luckily my hubby is wrrking at Science Park, so he drive me to work everyday. But I will reach office before 8 as he start work at 8. My working hours is 9-6. By the time my colleague start coming in, I will be quite bored and tired liao.

Will be worse when hubby outstation, I need to travel for around 1.5 hr to work, coming back another 1.5 hr

Hi ET,
Me staying at Blk126A, What abt u?

tnsw,
Aiyooo...punggol to jurong is very very far. It's like east coast to jurong, is it far? Taxi fare almost $20.

Hi Shirlynn,

Me staying at 110D (side road facing blk 126B), next time when ur hb outstation n u feel bored/lonely at home, let me know, I can go over accompany u...heheh

Everyday we almost travel all the expressway before reaching my work place. TPE / CTE / AMK / Lornie Road / PIE / AYE / Toh Tuck.

Think something like that as I dun really know exactly the name of the expressway although I am also a driver. Hubby often scold me as I dun know the way to other place except from office to home, to my dad's place and MIL's place.

shirlynn, ai yoh, take taxi $20 ..for me take taxi to work is about $13, but smtimes i share with two other pple, not too bad, each person $4 plus,if not i take the bus plus it wld cost $4.3 per trip

et, you want me to "scold" you is it, you must have more confidence, i have transferred my embies to kkh, let it survive the thawing process, did laser hatching, transferred, preg and then now miscarr..i can still survive, you must have confidence

if outer shell, no good, can do laser hatching, dun be worried, okay

tnsw ~ No matter what, die die also will not take cab to work, rather take leave or just call that will be late. Not worth at all. Sometimes when coming back, will share with another two colleagues, Each of us need to pay around $7.

But if public transport think quite cheap. Less than $3 for one way

i got no choice, am too lazy to take public bus from the upper east coast road, so take the green colour bus plus costs $4.30, already a bomb ...

and to and fro costs $ 8 and one month afew hundred...who ask me to be so goondu, pass driving but dun dare drive...

tnsw,
no mah, I just dont want to give myself so high hopes and later great disappointment. Like that I can manage the failure better. Just like my recent failure, I took quite a while to accept it.

Hi ET,

Great.. But dun need to wait for my hubby to be outstation. do you play badminton or fly kites?? If yes, we can play together with our hubbies too if you dun mind. But must first say hor.. I wanted but never fly kite since primary school. Badminton also bad, no stamina.

You too, if you feel stress or whatever and need a listening ear, can look for me too

ET, i know mayb u are like me will prepare ourselves for the worse incase we cant manage it

but now, you gotta give it your best shot, you understand or not, how old are you, chances shld be quite high as you are young..

now wat you need to do is to refrain from strenous exercise and relax..after ET, must not exercise, take good care as if you are pregnt, no hot steam baths/saunas etc..u get the drift or not????

Hi regtmc,

u work near ubi, then did u try the tasty 'wanton mee' stall b4 (the one near pu tai primary)
theis stall open half day only!

hi tnsw,

I will try my very best. my previous round, Dr S Loh also say I got very high chance 50% coz I m young, I m 30 this yr. I was so confidence that I will strike but in the end....still a failure...haiz...

miko,
putai pri? never heard before leh, I only know there's a Bodhi Pri or Pu Ti Pri. Over there got a lot of coffee shops, which one u referring? Sometimes I lunch at Ubi Tech Park Food court, most of the time I lazy, ask my gals to ta bao for me.

et, puhleeeeeeeeze, i can be your elder sister okay...and yet it still managed to implant regardless of all the prblems i had

please just try your best okay, if not i will "scold" you one..

wher is putai pri school?

okay, et, will email you 2mr, mkt's closing, ciaoing now...

thk go to raffles city walk walk before going home...

hi regtmc,

oh right PU TI, my spelling mistake, it is a coffeeshop that sell Duck/Chicken rice but their Duck/Wonton mee is also very delicious...next door is a clinic...

HI miko,
I am starting the puregon on coming Monday. My down regulation jab treatment is very long becoz of my cyst. As I think my menses coming again so probably it will delay my ER and ET.. anyway I also dun know how it works

I dun mind to exhange handy nos. too, maybe we even have a chance to meet up one day for dinner. Then I will take the chance to learn more tricks from all the seniors (in this forum, not age - better explain or else later gonna bombard).

If got msn, can reach me at [email protected]

Sorry MIA for 2 days. My office is open concept and i cant log in til at home. Just to update you guys, i had my 3rd beta test yesterday and it has more than doubled from 190 to near 500. Nurse said reading is stable and to come back and see doc and do scanning 2 weeks later. Dunno leh, i dont feel very secure cos i know some of you had pretty high readings from the right. Really really praying hard that all will be fine.

Vonvon, CONGRATS on having twins! Dont worry too much, now is an impt period and pls pls take care of yourself. Everything will go well.

TNSW, very sorry to hear your news. Pls be strong and do not give up hope. All of us on this thread went thru a long TTC process and we will all be here to support you.

Hi ALL

Wow so active today huh. I reached office around 6.20pm. Was rushing my work till now. So long the thread. Will read tmr morning

Mandy,
Congrats!!! U r definitely pregnant, pls take care too. From ur beta reading, looks like a singleton,so dun worry. If twins usually the reading is extremely high.

Chillipepper,
Ur menses shouldn't come since u r starting ur puregon cos abt 8 days down the road they'll scan for follicles then ER and ET. So how can ur menses come now? Maybe it's just ur feeling. Relax ok?

Miko,
Will take a look the next time.

Had a good rest this afternoon. Was so tired until I slept from 2pm to 6pm. Threw up when I woke up. Felt really terrible after that & didn't eat much during dinner. My hubby was worried & kept on asking what I would like to eat (knowing how little I took for dinner). But at the thought of food, I immediately wanted to throw up.

Will be drinking some hot milk later. My sis-in-law told me to drink Anmum. So, my hubby bought the chocolate flavour for me (can't stand the taste of milk actually). Did anyone drink this before?

I don't mind sharing my hp number as well. Can email me at [email protected]

Mandy,

Congratulations. Beta level looks good for you. Need not worry. But the waiting period for the scan may be a difficult one.

Chillipepper,

Your menses should not come if you've started Puregon.

hi, tomatoes,

i got your email, thanks.

can we have someone good in software so that we send our contact numbers to tis sister who will email all of us, instead of individual exchanging ...