Just went to the toilet & found very slight spotting (brownish). Is it a cause for concern?? Should I go to KKH to check? My appt with Dr Loh is only on next Wed. Kindly advise.

Hi Regtmc

Nice to hear yr update. So hv u decide whether to go for the 3D scan?

O ya, talk about 3D scan, Tomatoes, u hv not found yr scanner to show us yr 3D scan?

vonvon, take wat i say with a pinch of salt...here it goes, they say that brownish spotting is not as bad as fresh red blood (sorry to sound so graphic)

if its fresh red bleeding, go down to kkh a and e straightway, now, wat you can do is to call kkh and ask them wat to do next..

Hi tnsw

Dun worry, we will remind you about your appt tomorrow
Hope all things are well for you

Hi Potato Chip

My hb juz called and said tonite he will go drinking wif his friends. If not, he will head to the gym. Think he really xian to accompany me at home most of the nites ;p

vonvon, sorry, just call the kkivf centre first, see wat they advise you to do, in anycase, the ivf centre is next to a and e

do you have cramping, if got and fresh red, better rush down straightaway...in the meantime, call kkhivf first

tnsw,

I called Nurse Sarah. She told me that if I have brownish discharge, it's better to go down to have a check if it persists.

Hi vonvon

Yap, call KKIVF look for sarah if possible cos she knew yr beta test that day.

Hi tomatoes

Don say tat. How I wish my lazy hb will go gym. Is healthy life-style n important for ttcing oso. My lazy hb just don like to exercise
. So angry wif him. No matter how I beg him, he oso don want to go. His tummy is getting bigger n bigger. Sometime we jus wonder, how come he is preggie instead of me (like 3-4 months preggie). So will b lonely tonite. By the way, does he drink regularly?

Hi vonvon

I suggest that you go see a gynae asap juz to make sure things are ok. Take care.

Hi Potato Chip

Still no luck with scanner. Got to go over to my hubby's co to scan. Will try this weekend

vonvon, so how? are u going down ? ivf centre closes at 5 plus... could it be implantation bleeding? u going a n e or wat?

take care and dun exert yourself..

potato chip,

Ytd I spoke to some nurses who have just delivered. One of them showed me her 3D scan pic, then she asked me not to waste money. The other nurse also said the same thing.

tnsw/tomatoes/potato chip,

Will check if the discharge persist in the next half an hour or so. If it does, I'll go down with my hubby to 24-hr clinic.

But if there's no more such brownish discharge, do you think I should still go down for a check? Are they able to do the scanning for me?

Hi Tnsw,

No leh... no one has shared so far on HOW to destress during IVF/ICSI program???

Hi Tomaotes,

It's OK lah ...let him destress, GUY need to chat/gossip at times too...they r human
As long as it is not go or get drunk always... nothing to worry!

HI all,

Anyone gg for below:

Public Forum on "Fertility: Helping Dreams Come True"

Date : 18 June 2005, Saturday
Venue: Auditorium, College of Medicine Building
Ministry of Health HQ, 16 College Rd, S(169854)

Fom: 2-5pm

Programme:

- Welcome Speech (A/P Ho Tew Hong)
- Opening Speech (Mrs Yu-Foo Yee Shoon)
- Understanding Fertility (Dr LC Cheng)
- Have u been trying to get pregnant (Dr Yu Su Ling)
- Laboratory Tests for Sperm Quality & Functions (Dr Yip Wan Yue)
- Improving Your Chances of Conception (Dr Seng Shay Way)
- Assisted Conception Techniques (Dr CT Yeong)
- Fertility Journey - Sharing of personal experiences

Registration Fee : $5 per person includes refreshment

-----------------

vonvon, thk they shld be still able to do a transvaginal scan for you..that was wat happened to me..

i rushed down on sunday when i saw fresh red blood and then the doc a lady DIN give me a jab.i shld have known better the bleeding wont stop

the next day same thg,of cse i lagi scared, rushed down, tis time a young and handsome doctor prescribed a jab for me to be administered by the nurse..hee hee

the jab was on my thigh

Hi vonvon

Yes, do monitor for the next hour. If still have, head straight to KKH. I am sure they will be able to do the scanning for your on an emergency basis.

Hi Potato Chip

I am ok. Dun worry. I also understand that men need to destress sometimes

miko2006, think everyone who is ttc here wld be stressed..do you think got any ideas on how to destress? as for me, i know that many thgs i wanted to do and learn were all postponed or cancelled due to this journey of parenthood...

potato chip is right, man dun claim that they gossip but actually research shows that man gossip more than woman..woman wan sui - long live woman.....

they only claim that they "exchange info"but when it comes to talkg about women and the way they dress and about women in general, arent they also gossiping, really dun understand

Tomatoes,

Just went to the toilet & discharge turned more reddish. Have asked my hubby to pick me up in half an hour's time & will go down to KKH. I'm scared.

Tnsw, the book is:

Title : EXPECTING MIRACLES.
On the Path of Hope from Infertility to Parenthood.
Author : Dr Christo Zouves

"It provides a moving, in depth look at the options, the decisions, and the unexpected twists, turns and disappointments that couples experience as they work with Dr Zouves. As he shares his own story and those of the patients, egg donors, and surrogates he has worked with, Dr Zouves provides a rare view of the human side of reproductive medicine and all that goes into helping infertile couples realise their dreams of parenthood."

vonvon, take care and let us noe...dun worry, just pray hard.....dun panic..we are all behind me and will pray for you..

Potato chip, sorry, i must have mixed up with another book that one of the ladies recommended in another board...

Hi Vonvon

Don't scared. Yr beta test is so high on Monday. Don'w worry, u will be fine. Maybe u will need complete rest like what happen to Chemistry.

vonvon, potato chip is right, dun worry, just do your best and see wat the doctor says, maybe they wld get you a jab...

vonvon, dun worry, shld be okay, maybe just like chemistry...after the scan you wld feel better, just relax... dun do work already, maybe just rest and put your legs in a comfortable position and just wait for your hb to come..let us noe

Vonvon,

They will probably give you some progesterone jab and mc to rest at home. Dun think it's any serious. Xiao-xin when you walk and we will wait your update

Dun worry... everything gonna be just fine

agree with tomatoes, pbly gv you a jab to stabilise things, most likely is implantation bleeding...maybe vonvon can ask the doctor what causes it...let them noe your lmp, your date of transfer....

tomatoes,

I hope so. Wonder how long have to wait at the 24-hr clinic. Hope doc can do a scan on me soon & tell me everything is ok.

vonvon, good idea but they shld have your file on hand incase you din bring...most impt is the information i told you...the lmp, the date of transfer...mayb also let them noe the cramping you had

Hi Potato Chip

Had found the book for you. Currently it is available at the following libraries:

Ang Mo Kio
Bedok
Bukit Merah
Cheng San
Geylang East
Jurong West
Sembawang
Woodlands
Yishun

Thanks tomatoes. U r so sweet. Will try to borrow it over the weekend. Wow now suddenly so hungry
. Btw, plse update me vonvon condition tonite cos I hv not access to internet. Thanks

Went to 24-hr clinic. Doc didn't say what caused my bleeding but he said that should be ok as long as I don't have acute adominal pains or increased bleeding tonight. He did a v.scan for me & saw 2 sacs, 1 of which is much bigger than the other. But now still too early to see the heartbeat. He said my beta test was very high last Sat & thus multiple pregnancy is highly suspected. However, he'd to take my blood test today to check on my beta level & see how it's progressing. I'm supposed to call KKIVF tomorrow late morning to check & they will advise if there's a need to bring forward my appt.

In the meantime, I'm to rest well & not walk too much.

hi vonvon78,

Congrats! u've got twins.
from now on, dont walk too much, rest as much as possible, dont think about work for now. the first trimester for twin is very critical. Take care!

Hi vonvon

Congratulations for having twins!!!
So happy for you!!!
So our speculation is correct!

So from now on, you must kwai kwai and rest more. Work is just secondary. Your hubby must be overwhelmed

Hi vonvon

Congrats too!!!ET(winky) is right, first semester for twins is very critical. I lost one heartbeat on the ninth week. Pls take good care and rest well. Initial stage you will feel very tired and sleepy during the day, if there's a need, go home and sleep. Enough sleep and rest will make the bb grow.

Hi regtmc
Thanks for your info. My gynae told me that everything for me including my follipian tubes are cleared. So I don't know why he wants me to do a lapro.