tnsw,

For the time being, I can still take some fish. Hope will be able to continue eating fish.

Hi mandy

At least it has doubled and that's a good indication. Meanwhile, dun stress too much over it

Hi Potato Chip

Yalor, I think I am not so serious.

I think I cannot take tang gui cos I will decrease my breastmilk supply I think. I also read one of the side effect of iron supplement is nausea. No wonder I want puke after taking it. Hee!

Hi Tomatoes

Wow really very ma2 fan2. Everything must be careful before eating. Maybe u r one of the unlucky ones to hv that side effect (same as when u have yr ER, puke so much).

tomatoes, dun worry, they say that when the pregnancy journey is arduous and difficult, the labour and delivery process wld be smooth..

just look at me, pregnancy last time okay, no morning sickness, go here and go there and later got G.D and give birth that time so kang kor..

hope you wld be opposite from me, kang kor pregnancy but giving birth no sweat and easy job

Hi tnsw

Thanks for your consolation. Hopefully my deliver will be smooth lor... I think I better go kwan yin temple to pray more often these days.

potato chip, din sleep today leh, too noisy in the office,all the colleagues chatting away and am reading a book...terrible, getting lazier and lazier by the day...

I tot u went for yr yoghurt break again

tnsw, u oso can go for yr ah kun roti break.

So envy, me got no break

So is anybody going for the talk by Dr Yeong? Saw another talk in Chinese at KKH, about infertility. Can't remember the date.

yup, ah kun just across the road but too lazy leh to go...

dun thk i am going for the talk..heh heh, if going will see my tmc RE there, heh heh, will question him on why he couldnt detect why my womb lining was thin

talk in chinese-i dun thk i can understand, my command of mandarin not say very good, watch tcs dramas can lah
other than that, really cant make it

Hi tnsw and Potato Chip

Me scare of yogurt now. Been eating too much of it last week :p

I find that I also got difficult communicating with CP about my symptoms. Initially, I was thinking very hard how to tell her that I was diagnose with endo. Then later, I saw a chinese medicine programme taking about infertility. That's how a learnt bit by bit. Hee!

tomatoes, where do you buy your yoghurt from? you work in town right?

potato chip, nothing to be paiseh one lah, learn more wat thru every talk...

Hi Tomatoes

Endo is zi3 gong1 mo2 yi2 wei4, m I rite?

Actually, so far those sinseh I saw before, they were able to understand those english medical terms lei. Very impressed.

Hi tnsw

I buy from The Sandwich shop. You should try it. I heard they have a outlet caltex house.

Oh yes, I work in Shenton Way. Nearest outlet for me is at Robinson Centre.

Hi Potato Chip

It should be "zi3 gong1 nei4 mo2 yi2 wei4"

Hi tomatoes

Oic. The JE sinseh I saw yrs ago oso mentioned that I hv endo n PCOs and refer Prof Chen to me. We saw him but did not opt for the op. Spent $300+ for our 1st visit, wow really shocking. But SGH n KK don't see this problem on me. Very confuse also. Better, keep my finger cross

potato_chip,

u going to the talk on saturday ah ?? if yes maybe u can update us on what is the shared..

I wanna go but my hubby dun want cos I also attended quite a few by dr yeong already ... and I may need to bring my bb to a trial class that day...

btw gals, my hubby told me this month is officially the infertility month leh.... so may have more such talks in this month...

tomatoes, i see, sandwich shop..must have a look in caltex house second floor is it, wat brand and is it those like yami yoghurt, wat is your favourite favour?

btw, you too very impressive leh with your chinese knowledge

Thanks all for your encouragement, hope that all will go well. I was told AMC close at 430, but sometimes they close earlier if every crowded. If i am there at 4, shd be able to make it hor?

Yes, today is indeed a sleepy day, but very warm. I am actually on leave but also cannot really sleep long cos of the weather. Nowadays very weird, everyday will be awake by 630, including wkends!

Ladies, just tahan a while longer, then can go home liao!

poohy, thks for information, wat else is instore for us during the infertility month, how do we get to know more?

Hi Poohy

Not likely to attend. Yup, yr hubby is rite, this wkend is infertility month. Wonder wat goodies they hv for infertility couples lei other then talks. hehehe....

mandy, you take care and talk to u tomorrow

mkt is closing, want to teng chu go home already

cheers....good evening...

Hi tnsw

Have a good evening! I am not sure which floor sandwich shop is on. I oni heard from my colleague that there is one outlet there. I have tried the Muesli toppings with apple; and Granola with honey (both are good). They also have mango, strawberry and wildberry toppings. All are nice also. It is "home-made" by the shop itself. No, not those Yami yogurt type. It is made of low fat, creamy yogurt costing $3.20 each.

Hi mandy

So good! You are on leave today. Good also, can have ample rest

Hi Potato Chip

What goodies are you looking for? Must wait long long... I think government should do more for infertility. The current so called medisave benefits are definitely not enuff as we are using our own $ also.

Just went to see my gynae today. He did suggest that we go for IVF but I have to do a laproscopy first. He said they need to check throughly before they can proceed with IVF. Is it scary to go through laproscopy? My hubby was quite worried when he heard that they need to open a 1 cm hole on me. We decide to do 1 more IUI this month. If not successful, we will go for IVF. however, I don't have to courage to do the lapro. Is it scary? Can anyone advise?

Hi tomatoes

I oso noe is fat hope lah. Even de medisave is not a benefit at all wat. We r just given the extra $ to spend fr our OWN medisave account. They did not give us any incentive like wat they r giving to those who r able to give birth. Wat a discrimination to us. Really a second class resident. Better don say too much or I will be sued. Already very broke with IVF, better avoid unnecessary legal fee

Mayb should set up a small little resort for couples going thru IVF to relax.

Potato chip is right, the law only benefits those who can give birth easily and early.....and its our own money and yet we are not allowed in our prime years to use it to the maximum for our child bearing costs...

btw, how much can we withdraw from medisave for ivf nowadays...?i already used it twice already and the second cycle was cancelled..due to poor womb lining..so i think also my money also gone liaoz..

tomatoes, i will look out for the yoghurt when i am there...and taste the yummy flavours you talk about...yum yum

thanks, tomatoes, its really right,nothing benefits people like us who are trying to have a child..talk about boosting population growth....

Gd morning to all,

Hi Tomatoes,

Yest. i went to Prof's clinic and was brief by his nurse on the IVF long protocol - She passed
a not to take list to me (the one similar to what Potato-chip has posted from U)

WOW!!!...cannot eat Soya products, bean curd and chicken this 3 items i love best!!! SIGN

btw wanted to know then what did u eat/had when u r on the program COS ' Niang tou fu ' and chicken rice, KFC, are my favourite for lunch
and dinner ???

No chinese herbs so what SOUP do u drink cos i like ya1 cai2 tang1 very much???

Got to put my multivitamins aside as well

NO MAKE UP and cut down on skin care products

OH NO!!! i normally put on make up to work

DID u really follow that???

Our skin powder/lipstick/face mask/body lotion etcs all got effect on this program also??? SIGN

LOTS of rules and regulations at Prof's program U R really good to hv gone though it and SUCCEED!

KINDLY advise me HOW did u stickly follow WOW really not easy meh i gotto get all my mindset ready & right?

Sorry hor ASK u so much...reply when u r free only, no hurry...Many THANKS.

Hi tnsw

The info tomatoes provided is rite.

My hb said cos our chances of conceiving is lower, so is better to invest on those who have higher chance of conceiving. They won't do "kui1 ben3" business

Hi All sisters

There is a website for this infertility month - www.fertilityjourney.com.sg (don expect any goodies, kekeke.. only chunk of info). Happy reading !

Hi Miko

Niang tou fu and chicken oso my favourite food. Now not in the program, I also try to cut down so that when I start my FET or IVF again, I will not crave for it that badly (esp. coffee).

Hi tomatoes/Miko

Did u do a laproscopy before cos peacy is seeking advise? I hv not, so unable to advise.

potato chip, thats why i am thinking wat on earth help those who can already help themselves?

its so irritating you noe, my mum and me were having an argument the other day, she said her ex colleague very poor thing, dun want third child and kena and then no one look after etc etc and her mum had to come down from msia to look after because her hsb and her not earning much etc etc

so fed up, i said she can jolly well give birth then dun complain lah, so many pple (including yr daughter) spent so much money from our savings and medisave,who will pity us?

my mum only knows how to say other pple poor thing can give birth but no money, those who got money but cannot make it also poor thing, wat, right or not? so fed up, just have to let out steam...

ok, will look at the website, thanks.

Hi Potato chips and all,

Ya pls contiune to follow -dont eat

The funny part is we are told no need to cut on caffeine (tea/coffee) soft drinks - Diet coke can drink also???

And Multivitamins which is so important during our TTC - no need to take when on program?

It's a total diff thing...

Hi Peacy,

ya i did mine in 2003 (3 yrs back so kind of 4get abt it liao) what i can remember is i took abt 3 days to be fully recovered...1st 2 days i tried to stay in bed cos a bit painful when walk...no prob if ur threshold to pain is low u can take their panadol given and go to sleep ...rest and sleep more is the best after the operation - it is just a day surgery - be strong and relax nothing very scary!

Hi miko2006

I also find the list abit ridiculous but some of the food I find quite true lor. For me, I din follow strictly except for soya, chicken, chinese herbs and vitamins.

For make up, I usually din put on much make up. Light makeup is fine lah. Dun worry. What else huh? Oh, my hubby also din take chicken when I was on the programme. One more thing (not on the list), I avoided fruits that are seedless also cos there is a research saying that seedless fruits are chemically grown (no reproductive function) so no good for those who are trying to conceive.

You basically have to eat more veggie, fish, meat, eggs or egg whites. Actually it is not that difficult if you plan your food in advance

Hi peacy

Lap is simple procedure... where it involve a key hole cut oni. I actually recovered very soon also. Just that the single stitch on the cut restricted my movement during the 1st 2 days... Dun worry, it's really not as scary as your thought

tomatoes, thanks for your knowledge but very kang kor not to eat chicken leh.....nothing much left to eat, so wat other meat did you eat..know my mum will freak out if i tell her cant eat chicken...thanks for advice on seedless fruits as well

how about sotong, seafood, prawns can eat or not?

wat other fruits which are seedless cannot eat? i can only think of grapes leh...so all soy food cannot eat, meaning tofu, beancurd etc right, yellow beans also cannot

Hi tnsw

I ate mostly, fish and pork then. Beef, I know I should not eat (cos I pray to KwanYin) but occasionally I do eat abit for the protein. Chicken used to be my favourite also. Now after I got pregnant, I dun care liao and continue to eat my chicken ;p

Seafood, no problem, but eat in moderation lor

Another seedless fruit I can think of is watermelon.

tomatoes, thanks...you mean watermelon got those without seeds one? is it those fruits that originally got seeds one, if dun hv seeds cannot eat, correct?

Hi Miko

I also find it funny tat caffeine is not included in the list. But I tried to control very very hard to drink only half cup of coffee a day during IVF.

Luckily, I m a fish eater cos very "cat".

Hi Chemistry

Have u recovered? Have not hear from you.

Hi Tnsw , Tomatoes and Potato chip,

I think bananas, can be incl. for seedless.

Tnsw u r right, gotto be careful with yellow beans COS lots of stall outside even for those that sell fish bee hoon or fish soup/porridge some do USE yellow beans to boil their soup???

Cheap & tasty!

Guess hv to ask them b4 ordering liao?

Was told take beard and sandwiches is the best for the period...SIGN becoming to look like a bun by then!!! ha

Is it a must to do a lapro first before proceeding to IVF? Can I opt out of this operation but go straight into IVF?

miko200, tomatoes, thanks all for information...

i also not sure whether yellow beans included or not, they said its nutritious..but since like that, cannot take as some hawkers use it in their soup...

so to be safe than sorry, dun eat anything which you suspect got yellow beans inside..

how about tea? some say too cooling, tts why i dare not take teh see so often..which is my favourite beverage...

peacy, wat did your doctor say? why dun ask him is it absolutely must do lapro?

Hi Potato chip,

Did KK give u gals any food/things list to aviod during the IVF/ICSI program?

Was Soya products and chicken in it?

GOODBYE KFC!!!

Hi tnsw

Yes, those fruits originally got seeds but came out with seedless verson - should not eat.

Hi peacy

What does your RE suspected you of that you need to go for lap?

miko2006, dun think kkh gave me any list to avoid during ivf/icsi program..only to avoid chinese herbs

and i was at tmc last year, the nurses there are friendly, they also din tell me not to take any thing except to eat protein rich foods like eggs especially egg whites as they say that it wld make better eggs..

other than that, the RE there never say anything

Hi Peacy

For my case, my RE did not suggest me to do a lapro before proceeding to IVF. Even after I failed my fresh IVF and FET, she also did not suggest I do a lapro. I guess is depend on the caused of infertility.

My friend who failed her IUI at SGH also asked to do a lapro before proceeding to IVF.