potato chip, in general, wat is laproscopy for?
they just do a scope thru stomach is it ? my minior surgery was done thru vagina using a mini camera or smthg which i did under dr sf loh tis january 2005? they even managed to take photos of my womb, really fantastic...

Hi Miko

tnsw is rite, there isn't any list provided by KKIVF. Only during my last visit to my RE after failing my FET, I asked her about soya. Then she told me, yap, shd try to avoid soya product
. But I forgotten to ask her about chicken. Thats y I felt that I learn more fr this thread than from my RE

tomatoes, okay, thanks..since we are on tis topic, preggies cannot eat that type of long banana, they say its very "liang" , in cantonese called "chang ngan jiu"

maxxx, not too sure but think try to balance ying and yang and dun think too cooling foods, maybe you can consult tcm and see wat they say..you can see the list of tcm in one of the spreadsheets that is compiled here

Dear all sis,

Any pointers how to di/destress when we are ON the IVF program then??? Since no exercise is allowed

Can we go for massage??? Anyone did???

Tks

miko2006, i think there is a thread on tis website but so far dun thk there are much participants..

massage not too sure ? but i guess you can have one before ET and ER, wonder wat the other sisters think?

They say accunpunture is good also..ever considered that?

He just asked me to go for lapro to do a more detailed check of my uterus. He did not suspect anything. He asked me to give 1 more try of IUI with SGH. If I failed again, I will then consider for IVF. He said that I am still young so can try 1 more time. I am supposed to see him again in july. by then, I will know whether I have succeed or going straight for IVF.

I am currently seeing a private gynea. Have tried IUI once but failed. My friend say that govt hospital is cheaper in IUI and IVF.

Can check with you all how is the rates and how I should go about to register myself as a patient of them to enjoy the subsidised rates

Shirlynn Peh, welcome here

u can read some of our history on tis board and also maybe u can call kk and ask them about it as kkh does ivf and iui...also

hv tried iui by raffles hospital but done in Mt E as the usual protocol and hv also tried tmc
but still think that kk shld be the cheapest around, correct me if i am wrong

Hi tnsw

You shouldn't drink teh alia. Not even lipton tea hor. Too liang... must think of your bb.

Ya, banana (those Del Monte type) cannot eat. Liang oso.

Hi miko2006

For me, I would say general massage is ok.. to relax mah. If not, go for facial lor, also very relaxing

Hi peacy

Why not try 1 more IUI and see how? I find that if your RE never suspect you of anything, then not really necessary to do the lap. But that's my personal opinion oni.

Hi tnsw

Me oso like tehsi very much but hv to control
. Even before conceiving oready so mah fun, by de time preggie, lagi worse (like wat happen to tomatoes). Sign.... y we so special...

Btw, ladies, I never knew that banana should have seed lei. I don think it is one of de food category that is define by tomatoes.

Hi Peacy

I remembered u mentioned before that u need to do a HSG before yr last IUI, so did u do tat?

miko, i think its under tis link:

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/5/288977.html?1118371081

before you choose ivf/icsi topic, its underneath, under Stress from TTC-any ways to destress

Tomatoes,

i thot that tea put ginger okay, think maybe i cut down, luckily i only drank about twice a wk
i used to drk like at least two to three cups of coffee when i was pregnant last time....

you are right, massage is okay but perhaps not BEFORE et and er and not during the crucial two wk wait after et and if really pregnant, shld wait for the go ahead by the doctor...

potato chip, our tastes like sama sama (same same) except dun really like fish leh nowadays...

heard pple say drink teh see very liang and yet i see pple drink everytime and bo tai ji, really damn unfair....

Hi Shirlynn

Welcome to this thread. For yr info, the subsidized rate are for the initial consultation and tests. Once confirmed and transfer to KKIVF (for KK) or CARE (for SGH) to proceed with IUI, SO-IUI, IVF, etc., there will not be any subsidy available. U will be considered as Class A patient. If u want to be a subsidized patient for the initial visits and tests, please approach polyclinic for referral. Hope I answered yr question.

Hi Potato Chip

Hope you dun find me naggy - tehsi really cannot touch. It is really very very liang... especially now you have to prepare for your next try.

Hi tomatoes

Yes, mam. Will stop taking it fr today onwards. Luckily, I took one yesterday liao
. How abt coffee? My favourite lei. By the way, I hv not managed to get my DCC stock, do u think the DCC chicken essence will help? Cos some left over from my MIL.

Still feeling terrible today.
Only managed to take some biscuits for breakfast & tuna puff for lunch. I knew I was hungry but just can't eat. Literally had to force down that tuna puff during lunch.

Miko2006,

I was with KKH for my IVF program. KKH didn't give any list of food to avoid at all. They didn't tell me anything. Only came to realize certain foods to be abstained when I come to this thread. Think diff hospitals have diff practices/protocols.

Basically, I ate most of the food that we're supposed to abstain leh.

potato chip vy ting hua, kuai kuai *pat pat*

i think dcc ckn essence okay but mayb not so concentrated as the real thing lah

how about dcc tablets? ever considered that, thk i said before the tcm said that dcc tablets also good for men's soldiers

Hi tsnw / potato chip,

If I should go to Polyclinic first for referral, will it takes a long time then?

How actually do you all go about it?

My 1st IUI (Mt E) cost me a around 1k+ together with consultaion/IUI/injections. Can I know from you all what is the rates in the other hospital

vonvon, you have to eat something, maybe hv a lite snack of a fruit later...other than that, you okay, rite?

Hi Shirlynn

I think the referral will take abt 3 weeks. So far, I m a kan cheong person. I called KKH directly to fix appt. The 1st appt wif senior consultant is S$80, subsequent visit is S$50 (hope I m correct. Cos dare not look at the bills). As for IUI, I did it at SGH, I think it cos me about S$600 (2 yrs ago), include consultation, IUI, an 1 jab.

As for KKIVF, they will prefer to do SO-IUI than IUI alone. SO-IUI cos about S$1k+.

shirlynn, i think i spent too much money until i cannot count already....tell u wat, the kkh number is 63941692/3/4 and call them direct

definitely kkh shld be cheaper, i spent SO much doing iui at Raffles/Mt E...and still cannot find out the real reason..the most important is why the iui failed....maybe you can ask WHY your iui failed and what made you embark on IUI? the reasons can tell you why you must go onto ivf or continue with iui?

u get wat i mean?

Hi Potato Chip

Coffee is ok, but drink in moderation. For your hubby, ask him to drink coffee in moderation oso.

DCC chicken essence is ok but avoid it during IVF procedure.

Hi vonvon

You poor thing..! Must take care. Can't eat also try to eat a bit
This stage will be over soon

Potato Chip,
Seems like the price of KK is the same as my MT E gynea lei. My IUI is more expensive due to the injections. I have Pco and cannot ovulate by my own regularly, have to take around 6 jabs for each cycle. (Each jab is $60)

Tsnw,
Can KK advise the reasons for any failed IUI? My gynea cannot tell me whats went wrong. I had three eggs, due to not enough mucus, so he recommend me for IUI. But he told me that success rate for IUI is around 25% and IVF ia 50%

Hi tnsw

Wow, u r really like de ambassador for KKIVF lei. Cos yr en ren cum idol is there huh. By the way, ever since they published their rate n success rate, their business is super good. The Q is getting longer n longer. The nurses work like "xiao" oready.

tnsw,

I know I have to eat something. That's why I forced the tuna puff down my throat during lunch. I get hungry but whenever I try to eat, I want to throw up. So, had to tahan that kind of feeling to force myself to eat a little.

Hi tomatoes

Yap, we oways drink at most 1 cup of coffee a day only ;). Thanks for the reminder.

Hi Vonvon

Poor girl. Put more biscuit in yr office n eat 1 at a time when u feel like it.

Hi Potato-chip and all,

IT's OK lah WHEN we finally get our bb,
They will be VERY special too.

Try to bear with it now

Hi Vonvon,

Ya agreed with u, Think diff hospitals have diff practices/protocols.

You must be extra careful too, since u r preggie now.

Hi Tomatoes,

U mean facial is after I succeed from the program right? NOW not advisable cos can't PUT MASK on face was told!

Hi wishwish,

My RE is DR CHRISTOPHER CHEN from Gleneagles
(same as Tomatoes)

shirlynn, for me, the reason was thin lining and only the doc at kkh can diagnose...and the doc did an operation for me...for the other hospitals, the doc can keep on telling me thin lining but never the reason why...

potato chip, dun like that say me lah

actually even if tis time touch wood smthing no good happens, i wont blame kkh as at least i found out why my lining was thin..

think better dun say kk is good, later their service gets worserer and worserer...

vonvon,good gal, u must loon now for the sake of your bb, for me, must loon until tomorrow , hopefully i can get a clearer picture then...

tnsw,
I got both problem of lining and muscus.

Last one with IUI is b'cos lining he say okie but no mucus.

This time round, cancel IUI b'cos he say both not ready yet, might be ready on Sunday but they and MT E dun operate, so he never do IUI for this time round.

Hi tnsw

No lah, I jus pulling yr leg. Actually, to be honest, I find that the service at SGH is better than KKH. I don like de way they reviewed at the counter lor. At least, hv a proper room mah.

Went for my monthly checkup ytd. Hmmmm...at 26wks, put on 4kg, bb now weigh 1kg and gynae said the skin on my stomach is very firm. Tat makes my stomach small and not easy to get stretch marks too. She predicted my delivery date to be around 8 Sept instead of 18 Sept, and weight of bb around 3.4kg - 3.8kg upon birth.

Peacy,

Laparascopy is to thoroughly remove cycts, fibriods, polyps,clear tubal blockage and lesions as well. Tat doesn't mean we can conceive naturally after the surgery.

Hi miko2006

Putting mask or make up is ok lah...(at least I think so) Dun really have to follow exactly what the list says. But if you dun feel comfortable, then better do exactly what the list says

Hi Potato Chip

Yesterday, finally I got the "scolding" from my hubby for not taking the iron tablets. Funny hor, his reaction so slow wan ;p

Aiyo poor Shirlyn. Tot for KKIVF, even ER or ET falls on Sun or PH, they will still do lei. Pte shd provide even better service wat.

tnsw

Wat time is yr appt tmr?

potato chip, i know lah u just kidding, but then again, to be fair, it was also maybe when i delivered my son at kkh or after my d n c done by raffles hospital then got tis pblem...so its all back to square one...back to kkh...

you are rite, lah, they shldnt review at the counter but no choice loh, if i knew that kkh wld also take me as my pblem not that serious, i wld go straight rather than spend so much money running round the block....

shirlynn, wat about your lining?
too thick or thin..maybe you share with us more and we see wat the other sisters can think of..

Hi tomatoes

I think he not slow lah. Just that u r oready uncomfortable at that moment, so don add extra stress to u mah. Now that u r better, things has cool down, then he lecture u lor. A cool person huh, not the impulse type.

potato chip, my appt is tomorrow afternoon, i think after 3pm, i left my appt card at home..hope i remember tomorrow

Mt E very one kind, last time my iui supposed to be done before they close but the RE from raffles couldnt make it due to some other thing and they postponed to afternoon...to do it

and guess wat, i had to pay some OT charges...so unfair....thking of it, also makes me fed up

regtmc, good to hear your good news...

miko,oic, i think the stress from ttc naturally is also very bad as compared to us trying under various methods, if you read the board on miscarriages, your heart wld really go out to those poor ladies there..

so any good ideas on how to destress...

Hi Potato Chip,

Thats what I think too, spent so much on the consultation and jabs, b'cos O day on Sunday, cannot do IUI.

Hi tsnw,

I am not too sure whether is it due to the clomid / metformin which I am taking. My gynea keep saying my lining and mucus not ready, thin / dun have.

Just heard that grapefruit juice can increase mucus, but later heard that it is too "liang" for our body, somemore just went to a TCM who say I should not take juicy fruits

shirlynn, maybe u ask the gynae wat is the lining when you did your iui, too thin also cannot, too thick also cannot...just my two cents, worth, just ask him the next time you see him ..incase you change RE, the next one wld want to noe all that you have done as he wld have no access to wat the previous RE done for you, you get wat i mean

Yup, i read on another board on tis website that grapefruit juice can increase mucus ..am not too sure about it ..maybe you can surf around some ttc or parenting websites to find out more...