Hi Tomatoes

Aiyoyo, lagi worse huh. Really a costly experience now

Hi tnsw / Tomatoes,

Am trying to eat little at a time & as frequent as poss. Will try to eat some biscuits before I wake up tomorrow. This morning, same thing. I couldn't swallow my breakfast. Had to force myself to eat something & drink a cup of milo.

Didn't expect to feel this way so early, or is this normal???

Tomatoes,

Are those iron supplements that difficult to swallow? Sounds terrible. Poor thing. Must try to tahan coz' this is the last lap for you.
Jia you!!

Hi vonvon

Swallowing I still can tahan abit... but when I burp... it really taste horrible until I want to puke. Hope I dun scare you. But you should be able to do better than me cos I got low threshold for funny taste.

vonvon, glad you okay, some people cannot hold down food and end up losing weight in the first trimester..so hope you can manage to take some food..if not, try taking some sandwiches..at least not so oily and quite "neutral" in taste..

potato chip, thanks, will loon till wednesday...will still need all your support here no matter wat as i feel that you gals noe the stuff we are going thru....dun think you are being superficial in asking tomatoes to take liver..last time during my parents' time, they also take liver and it was a valued food but nowadays, pple dun think the same way

tomatoes, you must loon lah, last lap already, try to take the tablets and take some hot drink to "bury" the taste....or is there any other substitute you can take...but for the sake of the baby, you have to tahan it lah..

Hi tnsw

Thanks for your encouragement too. Will try to loon until I deliver. You must be strong and positive too!

HI tomatoes,

Just treat and imagine you are taking M&M ha! the one with nuts also quite big size mah?

You are right ' No need to calculate for the cost as long as we feel it's worth it we do/go ahead

Hv a good day to ALL...

tomatoes, yes, will try to be positive...

miko2006, u are right, wat is money if we find it worthy to try our best in fulfilling our goal..hows your progress?

Hi tnsw,

I wanted to eat fried bee hoon this morning. But when I took 1 bite, I felt nausea immediately. Think it may be too oily. So, I order toast & managed to eat 1 piece (the other still on my desk).

Anyway, you must stay positive too.

vonvon, think the fried beehoon is too oily (i noe its typical office pple breakfast
)...think neutral food which is not too strong smelling may help...like sandwiches...

yup, will try to stay positive

take care of yourself first, the job can wait

Hi vonvon

For breakfast, maybe can take something light like soup stuff or porridge.

Even for other meals oso, always try taking watery stuff if you dun feel good.

Tomatoes,

Will heed your advise. By the way, just wondering if you'd pains (not severe) near your uterus after you were confirmed pregnant? I realized that when I touch or press slightly on my lower adominal, think it's where my uterus is, it kinda hurts. Nurse Sarah said that it's due to the growing uterus. Just checking if anyone had experience the same thing.

Hi vonvon

I dun are to press my uterus when I just knew I was pregnant. Actually I din have any cramps also. It is only recently that I experience some sharp pain just above my left thigh occasionally. But different preggie mums will experience different thing. Yes, it might be rite to say that it could be due to the growing uterus.

When are you seeing your gynae?

I just spoke to my friend about my low blood count. She said that I might be due earlier when this "low blood count" thingy. No wonder my gynae instructed to me see him weekly now. Alamak. I think I better stuff myself with all the iron tablets now.

tomatoes, how come u may be due earlier due to tis low blood count thing?

your edd is still sometime later, right?

Hi tnsw

I also dun how true about what my friend had said. Will ask my RE in detail next week. My EDD is 26 Jul 05. Still about 6 more weeks to go. I really hope I won't deliver early cos I still want to enjoy "er4-ren2-shi4-jie4"

Hi Tomatoes,

I will only get to see Dr Loh next Wed, 22 June. Was hoping will get to see him earlier but he's on leave.

How come low blood count is an indication that you might be due earlier? Don't really understand the logic leh.

Hi vonvon

I also dun understand. Dunno whether is it my friend's theory or it is a fact. I will do my research on the internet later.

Btw, can you make appt to see another gynae/RE when your Dr Loh is away. Next wed seems abit too far away hor?

Hi Tomatoes,

I think so too. Wed abt 20 days after my beta test. Do you recommend that I should make an appt to see another gynae & then revert back to Dr Loh for subsequent visits?

But I'm not sure who I should make appt with leh. Can anyone advise?

tomatoes, yah maybe can find out more abt the low blood pressure thing...do you noe if the rest of the gals who conceived thru ivf, did they deliver much earlier..

my fren delivered a few wks earlier only because her water bag burst but its okay, her baby's cute and cant wait to see the world...

vonvon, if you want, try to get another gynae at kkh to see you...if u want to clarify any queries/doubts..

Hi vonvon

I am sure you can see other gynae/RE first then switch back to Dr Loh after he comes back. Dun depend on 1 gynae, have a second gynae's contact just in case (in future).

Hi tnsw

My blood pressure is ok. Just the blood count. They call it the "haemoglobin" level. Mine is low for this level.

Hi potato chip

Din take dumpling over the weekend. cos it's very high in carbohydrates(haiz). Went to my MIL for dinner and very happy to meet my hb's sister there... cos she is the only one that I have things to talk to

Hi Tomatoes

Thats what I think too. Like to eat, can't eat; don't like to eat, hv to eat alot (iron). Do u crave for any food that u can't take? So poor think hor. Nevermind, can start counting down liao. 6 more weeks to go....

Hi Potato Chip

I am craving for Amoy Nasi Lemak now. Maybe will go buy and only eat a bit of the rice part... ;p

Hi Tomatoes

I din know there is nice nasi there. Only know Golden shoes. So just eat in moderate lor. I love the lor mee, fried kway teow n fish soup at ah moy. yummy. Will find excuse to go there one day

Hi tomatoes,
I think my stamina not bad, ytd still went swimming. Later this evening going for my monthly checkup.

Vonvon,
You can try drinking milo with khong guan biscuits soak inside.

tnsw,
Wed is round the corner, pls loon...and everything should be fine.

Tomatoes,

Just spoke to my hubby & he prefers stick to our appt, i.e 22 Jun.

I was super hungry just now (didn't eat much this morning), but only managed to eat a third of my slice fish bee hoon soup.

vonvon,
If ur symtoms is really very bad, ur gynae can actually prescribe some medicine for u and also one good news is the worst the symtoms, the higher the chances of conceiving twins. U can ask to see Ms Sheila Loh, she is head of KKIVF. Think about the happiness ahead and bear with the current symtoms.

Hi Mandy,
Congrats! Hope ur beta level go up up up!....Hope the baby dust in this thread stays and more good news keep pouring...

Hi vonvon78,
Congrats on you good beta level, high chance u'll have twins leh. dont worry about all the symptoms that u are experiencing now. I guess those are healthy sign. Unless u are bleeding, otherwise you should be fine lah. I heard from my colleague that if u're having twins, the symptoms will be more obvious, especially the cramping coz the uterus needs to expand more for 2 babies. Sound logic!

regtmc, thanks for your encouragement, really will try to loon...dun feel any morning sickness at all now....smthg very strange as i was feeling some at least at the beginning...

vonvon, you can still eat fish, good liao..last time in my previous pregnancy, cant tahan the smell of fish...

potato chip, how was your wkend? the nasi lemak in amoy, is it the one next to the loh mee....on second floor?

Hi tomatoes,

u better kwai kwai take more iron tablets, otherwise after delivery, high chance u'll be anaemic. I've slight anaemic after going thr so many major surgery due to lost of blood, I've been taking regular iron supplements since then. I'm like you got very little threshold of funny taste but for the sake of having a babe, I force myself to take supplements and also chinese herbs. so now like used to it liao. I usually took it together with milk so at least the horrible taste will be overwrite by the milk taste.

btw, i usually go amoy for my lunch, maybe we have bump each other without knowing

Hi Potato Chip

Yes, the nice nasi lemak is just beside the lor mee stall. It is nice and cheap. Just went to Q and most of the dishes already sold out
Took only 2 spoon of rice and ate the dishes.

Hi vonvon

If your hubby doesn't agree to see other gynae, then just wait till 22 Jun. If you really having twins, it gonna be the 1st in this thread! What a even happier news!

It like this wan initially, you will feel hungry but just got no appetite for food. During my initial stage, I just hate it my mum was cooking dinner. The food smell is really terrible. Remember to eat frequent small meals hor
Btw, do you have any folic acid tablets with you? Must eat hor

Hi ET

Will try my best to eat the iron tablets, with all the encouragement from all you.

Wow so many of u working in town. So envy lei.

Hi ET

So r u taking any bu or herbs these few days? Not too sure can u take dcc before yr FET.

Hi tnsw

Me not too sure about nasi. It was tomatoes who mentioned she will be taking the nasi at amoy. Heard tat de bah chang n wanton noodle at ah moy oso very nice
. I hv not tried. I also like nasi alot. Used to eat the one at Golden Shoes (if I go to town) or the one at clementi road.

Hi regtmc,

Will sure have to try tahan until my appt with my RE next Wed.

ET,

What you said does sound logical.
I won't mind twins, as long as they are all healthy & normal. Suffer also worth it.

tnsw,

I won't throw up at the smell/taste of fish but I'm quite selective with the type of fishes that I eat nowadays as don't feel like eating some, unlike in the past where I eat most kinds of fish.

Tomatoes,

Really don't know whether it's gonna be twins but just hope can see the heartbeat of my bb (or bbs) on the 22nd & everything will turn out smoothly. That's all I hope for.

Hi Potato Chip,

I've stop taking Chinese herbs before start of IVF. Btw, I was told by my previous CP that I lack of blood, after taking chinese medicine, my menses got heavier and she say it is good sign, my womb is more prepared for babe. Now, my menses is back to last time, very light. was wondering should i go to my previous CP to take some medicine before my FET since my FET is natural method.

Potato chip, u also like the food at amoy, got one yong tau foo stall also famous and lots of other food...bak chang is famous on first floor,wantan mee not sure, sometimes i go there but its about a 15 minute walk there from my office...

loh mee is on the second floor...if you in town, can call me for lunch

food is cheap but always very crowded....

Hi tnsw

Thanks for the info. Cos of the crowd, I normally go around 2 pm for my lunch there if I am in town to settle something. I think will be difficult to meet u that late liao. Mayb cup of coffee during yr coffee break
. Oh.. sori, shd be milo for u, no coffee.

ET, i dun noe if taking chinese herbs will interfere since yours is a natural cycle FET like mine..can make a casual call to sarah to ask just in case....

Vonvon, you there?lucky you can still eat some fish...good for your health....for me, i really couldnt take the smell of fish..really put me off...

Hi Potato Chip

Just read more about about low haemoglobin level internet. Another term is "Anaemic". But it never mention about early delivery. The normal level for a pregnant woman is ll. For me, mine was 10.6 last fri. So not that bad. Hee! Hee! ;p

Also found out that iron tablet must go with Vitamin C for better absorption and must avoid diary products when taking iron tablets cos it will affect absorption.

Eating more iron-rich food is better than taking iron tablets... so I think I better eat more meat and liver. Hee!

Went for second beta test. Level is 190. Double from first test on sat but nurse said 250 above is better, hence gotta go again on Wed. I am quite worried, hope everything will be ok.

Already got date to see doc and do scanning on 28 Jun. Was told just go half an hr before doc's appt to AMC. Anyone can advise if scan at AMC will take long and is there usually a long q? My doc's appt is at 430pm.

Hi tomatoes

O ya, so not tat bad lah. Even a normal person will hv anaemic oso. Btw, can u take "tang1 gui1" now? It helps oso rite?! I remember it will improve blood count or blood pressure. Better don't any how advise u
. Let hear fr other knowledgeable jie mei
. But hor, eventhough borderline case, u oso must take some n not totally NO. I oso prefer to take natural mineral than supplement, if available.

mandy, congrats, such levels are okay already, my levels were 177 at best...

amc will not take long, anyway even if appt at 430 pm also must wait very long one, lah..the scan itself very fast, after the scan, wait outside the room where you did and the doctor who does the scan will give you the report

Congrats, hope everythings okay