hi sisters

i certainly hope it will be good news. Yes, there was a line but quite faint and i am already into D16 after ET. I am going down to do beta test tmrw but nurse said if level is too low, may have to go back on Mon. Will let you guys know if there is gd news.

Hi ET

Don worry too much about the quality. Maybe they became better. There is always miracle, like the bk u recommended.

Me oso put the best quality eggs during my fresh IVF. Still fail. Then during the FET, RE told me the quality of the 3 embryos were gd. She kept uncouraging me with her experience on patients who had triplets or twins through FET.

Potato chip, if u ask dr loh maybe he wld give more mc, that was the impression i got when i asked him

but personally i din take any as my et fell on saturday

et, you noe the precautions to take after fet, no swimming etc, no exercise,guess you noe,do you?

so fed up, was sleeping when my mum called me, so fed up

tnsw

Hope we did not disturb yr afternoon nap
. By the way, I think my RE don believe in rest
. Anyway, I forgotten to ask the MC fr her. Only remember after she left. So asked from Sara.

HI Potato Chip,

Tks for the 1st mum updates...

HI Vovaon,

Try really try to rest & relax urself, it's a mindset game, tell urself u've gone though so much to get urself pregnat - nothing is more important to u now ONLY the bb inside are top prority the rest are secondary...

and think on the bright side more, don't be so Paranoid...see a gyneo if u still feel uncomfortable rather than keep worrying...stay COOL

Hi Tomatoes,

Hope you are feeling better after lunch...guess u shld hv knock off early to see Prof now.
Be extra careful and take good care

potato chip, no lah, u din wake me up, its my mum who woke me up and told me its my ex philipino maid's bday today (she is now in lebanon)

later i cannot sleep..anyway when i was sleeping, i felt myself snoring and i think i heard it too, wld rather participate in the forum noe

you are rite, dr loh also dun really believe in bed rest, so he din purposely say go and lie down for the whole day or smthg like that...thk do everythign in moderation, loh..

potato chip, my mum never make leh, i ordered some from my colleague's client who makes them only once a year, supposed to be teochew style wat ever that means...

got lah, got drink good soup but not that often...thk my body too "liang " already

got one sms message i got from my mum, it says happy dumpling festival and "jin1 xiao1 duo2 zheng3 zhong4" (supposed to mean treasure tonite but the last few words is zheng3 zhong4 as in steam dumplings)so quite funny

potato chip, she got it from someone and she forwarded to me, she is an sms freak, always message me all those sms jokes etc in mandarin...

Hi Chemistry & miko2006

I am back from seeing my RE just now. I got all these fainting spell is due to low blood count (as I din faithfully take my iron tablets);p Dun dare to confess to my RE just now. Now he order me to take 6 tablets a day. I nearly want to puke just after taking 1. The taste is horrible.

He said if next time, such thing happen again, I need to lie my head down immediately. Spent $168 for my visit just now, including doing a CTG (listening to my bb heartbeat with graph) cos my RE cannot see the my bb heartbeat during ultrasound (she was moving way too much during scan). Beside the giddiness, I now got heartpain.

Hi ET & Potato Chip

I agree that it is very difficult to arrange for best timing for IVF. When I was doing the IVF cycle, I was down with terrible flu for a week and have to take antibiotics. I was so scare it will reduce my IVF chances... but bo bian, I have started on the jabs liao, so I can't stop. But who knows, I managed to strike that cycle.

ET, since your hb won't be around, then its better to wait for him.

Hi mandy

Will wait for your good news then!

tomatoes is right, its hard to have best timing and if you are fated to have one, even if the odds are stacked agst you, you still will get , one, dun worry..

et, just after et, treat as if you are pregnt after your fet, dun eat cooling food and dun do exercise and DUN have hot baths and swim as chlorine is a factor which may affect the success

better be safe than sorry

tomatoes, you better take care, your last lap already..be a good gal

Hi tnsw

As I was smsing Potato Chip juz now - I learnt my lesson now...

Let my lesson also be a reminder call for rest of you... must kwai kwai eat all those vitamins that your RE/gynae prescribe to you

My hubby was nagging me that how could I skip the iron tablets, our bb needs it too wor. Now I am feeling very guilty...

Ok, I am going to take a nap now...

To all sisters:

It's TGIF!!! Enjoy your weekend ahead
Hope good news keep pouring in...!!!

Hi Tomatoes,

Glad to know u r fine now.

Ya...I understand wat u mean by heartpain!!! ha

But no choice lah...we are the more troublesome type ' want to save $$$ also no luck when u r seeing Prof as he is so careful definitely
ask U to go for this test and that...

Anyway nothing is more important to be sure that you & bb r OK now

BTW did u calculate/estimate how much u will/hv already spent on ur pregancy (excl. the IVF COST ) ...i guess Prof got no package right?

tomatoes, you noe potatochip right in person , did you know each other before this forum or after ?

did the forumers here have gathering before?have you gals seen each other before?

dun be guilty, maybe you had reasons not to take, so now must kuai kuai already

tnsw,

i know the TTC forum gals do meet up....maybe we should seriously consider doing that....like the show first mum....

Hi tomatoes,

Glad that everything is fine for u. U better kwai kwai eat the iron tablets! I also hate taking calcium tablet cos taste like chalk, but better dun take any chances, cos our babies are damn precious, ok!

Hi mandy,

Go for your beta test early in the morning tomorrow so that u can get the result by 12pm. Else u have to wait till monday for results. Do update us. I'll try to login to check over the weekend!

Hi Potatochip,

My MIL make great dumpling. The hokkien type. She is making some tomorrow but I cannot go and help her this year, cos my parents pantang, say i cannot tie dumpling. I probably get to eat them tomorrow night.

chemistry, how come cannot tie dumpling, is it smthg to do with the pending birth? do tell me more..

i dun mind meeting, lets meet up one day, maybe we can have a gathering , a bbq or smthg... or just a simple party...see wat the others say

i dun mind volunteering my place...

Hi Chemistry

Wow u make me hungry lei. I oso miss home made hokkien dumplings.

Hi tnsw

I don know tomatoes before this forum. I met her a week ago to get the Provironum fr her lah. hehehe...

Hi tomatoes

Or alternatively, try to take some pig liver soup. Is very nice lei. Hv to be gd girl huh. Me don want to nag u liao. Hv a nice weekend.

Hi vonvon,
Dun worry too much. If u are anxious, just go to another gynae to check.

Hi Tomatoes, pls take good care

Hi Mandy, congrats in advance

Finally nurse told me that I can start on my puregon jab in 10 more days. Just wondering whether does it still matters that I will be CD28 when I am doing my puregon jab and whether my menses will come again cos my treatment already cross over to 2 cycle?

Very sorry to disturb.. I know I outsider. But I heard pregnant woman not supposed to or should avoid taking liver of any source (e.g pig's liver or Cod liver) cos it contains high amounts of Vit A & might damage the foetus.. so do take note. Probably once in a while & in small quantity is ok but not frequently.. just to share

Hi Mandy,

Hope you'll have a positive beta result today. Then we can share our experiences together coz' our dates are pretty close.

Hi ET,

I agree with you that maybe we all should organize to meet up one day so that we can know each other better & chit chat to have better bonding. It's nice to have a group of friends who'd gone thru' the same experiences.

Miko,

Will try to relax. You are right, nothing is more impt than my bb.

potatoe chip, i see, so you met tomatoes before..

agree with vonvon we shld meet one day..we will see how it goes, guess we will have alot of things to chat as we are all on the same road to parenthood..

dun mind you gals coming to my place, i wld be more than happy...

chilipepper, maybe can call nurse sarah or sister phua to ask her, they wld be in better position to advise you

My mum told me to avoid swimming after IUI but I didn't listen to her. In fact, I went for steam bath after my swim. Will all these activities affect my rate of success?

Went to KKH this morning & saw nurse Sarah. Told her that I'm worried abt the crampings & she said that it could be due to the expansion of my uterus, causing muscle to stretch thus cramping. So, I asked her if I can do a beta test to just see what level I'm at and she allowed me to do so.

Called up at noon & was told that my beta level is currently at 16060, which is good. So, I reckon things should be fine??

Went for my beta test today. Yes, it's positive
but i think the level is quite low. Today is D17 and reading is 92. Am going back on Mon to get prescription and do another blood test.

Hi Vonvon,
Could be twins or triplets...
that's why you are cramping so much due to expansion of your uterus

Hi Mandy,
Congrats!!! so many good news

peacy, my dear, try not to do steam baths although i dun noe is it cannot do..but since you come so far, better not..they say after iui not so many restrictions as compared to ivf, so be a good gal okay

vonvon, congrats for your high level of beta ...am still so worried for myself, dun feel any morning sickness and am prepared for the worse

Hi Mandy,

That's good news! Congratulations. Did the nurse say it was low or just said it's positive? Anyway, I'm sure you must be very delighted. Must be careful with what you do now, ok? Don't carry any heavy things. Are you still experiencing crampings?

Chillipepper,

Not sure leh. Will only know during my scan on the 22nd. Twins, should be still ok. But triplets...errr....But I doubt it's that easy to conceive triplets lah. Chances are very very slim one. So far, none of us in this forum has triplets.

tnsw,

Don't worry too much for yourself. At least there was heartbeat the last time you went to see Dr Loh. So, things had turned for the better.

As for me, having lotsa stomach & gastric discomforts very often. Sometimes a lot of wind, sometimes wanna throw up. Appetite not too good becoz' of this. Can't find something to eat that makes me feel good & satisfied. Today had cravings for my grandma's vege curry but didn't get a chance to eat. Didn't know I'll feel that terrible for not getting to eat that.

Are there any ways to ease these discomforts?

Juz login now and found so many good news: vonvon having a good beta level, mandy confirmed her pregnancy and chillipepper can start her next stage of jab... wow!wow! So happy for them

Hi mandy

Congratulations!!! Dun worry about your low beta reading, it will go up

Hi chillipepper

It's ok to cross over, that's what happen to me also

Hi vonvon

Your reading is v.good
But also must have enuff rest hor especially now you have the pregnancy discomforts. If you can take the smell of Ru Yi oil, apply some on your chest. It will help
Btw, do avoid those gas producing food.

Hi tnsw

Yah, must be positive

Thanks everyone! Yes, my hubby, myself and my family are all over the moon! Did not tell my PIL though, maybe later when it's more stable.

Vonvon, Nurse Sarah said that i am pregnant but level is on the low side, she said it could be cos i did the beta test earlier. However, i noticed most of u did it on D17 as well? I am supposed to do it on D19, dunno cos it's becos i'm taking the HCG jabs. Anyway, when i requested to do my beta test earlier, the nurse did warn me that if level is low i may need to do it again. I really hope everything is ok and that my level will be "healthy" on Mon. There is not much i can do to influence the reading yah? I do get cramps sometimes, but minor.

TNSW, pls continue to stay positive! I am sure things will be fine.

Vonvon, your reading is very good and try not to worry too much. It seems like you may have twins/triplets even! ISnt that gd!

Hi vonvon,

Since the beta level is good, u dun need to worry so much lah. For your stomache discomfort, try taking some hot milo and plain crackers. Avoid oily food.

Hi mandy,

Congrats! So Mon u need to do another beta test is it?

Hi tnsw,

As long as u dun see red, should be ok lah. Dun worry too much!

As for making dumpling, my MIL say it too near to my EDD. So better avoid cos when I tie the dumpling, may accidentally tie or hurt my baby. Just like painting etc. Anyway, it was a bad weekend for me. I'm down with fever, cough & sore throat since yest and whole body aching. Got no energy to eat dumpling also!

hi, all,

i dun have preg symptoms now not even nausea which i had earlier

they say that the preg'y can stop progressing without any "red" or anything just like wat happened last year..heartbeat which is slow can be something not assuring so i am very very apprenhensive and i feel worse as i have already one kid and cant imagine that i can go thru tis

very very scared, already used my medisave twice already...dun noe how to stay positive but with the encouragement of your gals, i wld..

chemistry, i love dumplings,ate so many...try to eat some of you can

What a great weekend!!! Congrats to vonvon and mandy. Tnsw, let's try to stay positive and I am sure everything is going to be fine. Vonvon got very good beta reading and looks like chances of getting twins is high too. Mandy don't worry, low doesn't mean no.

I had a great weekend and eat a lot of dumplings too. Last Friday sneaked out during office hour to queue for Joo Chiat Kim Choo dumplings. Queued for an hour and paid at a highter price, stupid hor? Is this considered craving?

Chemistry,

Take some vit C and rest well.

Peacy,

You are not suppose to swim and sauna or steam bath during and after the procedure. My gynae only allow me to swim after 16wks. Don't play play!!!

Hi Chillipepper,

You should try to ask Nurse Sarah or Nurse Phua. Not sure if you should be expecting your menses or not. But don't worry. At least you can start on your Puregon soon.

Mandy,

Hope your beta level will surge by tomorrow. Yup...I took mine on D17 too but diff ppl will have diff readings. Like the nurse said, it could be due to the fact that it's taken earlier. All the best.

Didn't have a good day today coz' had nauseas & almost threw up. Terrible feeling. Tried to take hot drinks and eat something but the feeling comes back rather soon. Just had a glass of warm milk. Hopefully it can last me thru' the night without discomforts.

regtmc, really hope so, waiting to see doctor on wednesday..no nausea at all and no other signs...just have to wait for two more days

vonvon.

try to eat a piece of biscuit before you get up in the morning..so that the morning sickness does not have time to show...or drink some ginger tea to quell nausea..hope u okay and coping well with work

Good morning everyone!

Din have a good sleep last nite cos always waking up to wee wee (about 4 times). Then I woke up early today to prepare breakfast for my hubby.

Hi Regtmc

You pregnant still go and Q for 1 hour? You sure got the stamina

Hi vonvon

Take good care of yourself. Try to eat a little at a time. It is the morning sickness (that you are experiencing).

Hi Chillipepper

Yes, my menses came for the second time. But during the 2nd time, my menses lasted longer due to the drugs.

Hi Miko2006

I din calculate how much I have spent on seeing Prof Chen for my antenatal checkups. Din want to do that cos I know I will faint again after looking at the amount. Hee!

Morning all Gals. Hope u all hv a gd weekend (except vonvon and chemistry).

Hi morning vonvon

Hope u hv a gd sleep last nite. Congrats on yr high beta result. So happy for u. Mayb we r going to hv a twins in this thread.

Hi Tomatoes

Remember to take yr iron supplement today.

Hi Chemistry

Hope u hv recover by now. Have enuff rest over the wkend?

Hi tnsw

2 more days to go for yr scanning. Take it easy now.

Hi Mandy

Congrats. Hope to hear gd news from u this afternoon on yr beta test today.

Hi ET

Thanks for the update.

Hi Potato Chip

I am still very naughty. Only managed to swallow 3 tablets a day instead of 6. Really cannot tahan! ;p

Hi Tomatoes

I checked wif my sis. She said quite ok for her lei. The oni complain is too big, not smelly
. She took many times cos she got 4 kids. hehehe... Did yr hb know u cut on de dosage?

My hb oso kept complaining de antioxident I bought for him very smelly
. But he still force himself to eat lah, wat to do. The chinese herbs oso yak for him. He oways take plum or prun after drinking.

Hi Potato Chip

I told my hubby but he din scold me. He said try to take them seperately. The tab itself got no taste, but if I burp after that, you will know what I mean... Ok lah, will try my best to achieve 4 tabs today with your encouragement

Hi Tomatoes

So sori to ask u take more animal liver to increase yr iron intake. A "passing by" fren mentioned is preggie is not supposed to take animal liver. So paiseh for being superficial.

Hi Potato Chip

On usual days, I am supposed to take 2 tabs a day. Now after I told him what happened to me, he ordered me to take 6 a day. He even turn to my hubby and said now it is my hubby's responsibility to make sure I always pop 2 tab b4 going to work and b4 I sleep...