gloria, welcome back! yes u must take good care for ur bb ok!! if u feel like venting, don't hesistate to come in here, we'll be listening!

peacy, i failed 2 IUIs at CARE and 1 SO-IUI at my gynae too. me too was very very angry with myself. try to focus on your goal which is to have a healthy bb.. so no matter how u conceive (natural, iui or ivf) doesn't really matter at the end of the day isn't it? if u have no faith in iui anymore, i think u should at least try so-iui first, propose to ur gynae and see what he says. take care!

mandy, hmm looks like it's good news!! Congrats!!!

tomatoes, aiyo so dangerous!! better check with ur gynae, if fainted is no joke ok... what if nobody was around to discover that??!! better tell ur colleague when u go toilet so that they can check on u if *touch wood* u didn't return after a long time.

Hi Peacy

If u intend to do IVF/ICSI, I would suggest u don delay further. Cos age will also affect the success rate. That is wat happen to us. We hv delayed the IVF for two yrs hoping for miracle. End up

Anyway, infertility is the not the end of the world. There r many unfortunate person in the world and yet they still living happily

Dear friends,

I hv a question from my friend. Cause she failed her ICSI and her report show her injected eggs got 3 polar body (PB) - 3 pro-nuclei (PN)

So all her eggs died.

Was told that a ferilised eggs should have only
2 polar body ( 1 more sperm and 1 from egg )

Any adivse out there??? SHE IS LOST!

Sorry for not signing in for some time as was rather busy.

I'm being very anxious and worried at the same time. Although my beta test was positive, I'm still concerned abt my crampings, which I still experience at times, but not as bad as last week. Really hope to see Dr Loh soon to have my scan so that at least I'll have an idea on the condition of my bb.

Saw Gloria's posting regarding a couple who came out saying that there's no more bb heartbeat. I was wondering if her HPT test would be positive before she did the scan with her gynae. Reason for asking is I'm not sure if there's any indication when there's no bb heartbeat, e.g will taking a HPT test show a -ve if that kind of case happened?

As I have been pretty stressed at work recently & having cramps, I am worried abt my bb. So, being the paranoid me, I decided to buy a test kit to just confirm that I'm still pregnant (turned out to be still positive). Then I talked to my hubby & we concluded that as long as I don't see 'red', condition will be fine? Am I right to deduce that? I even wanted to call up KKIVF to see if they can do a blood test for me to see if my beta level is ok at this stage.

I hope can get some advises from some of you....

Hi westbb
I will propose to him. I guess I have faced too many time of failure. I really hope I am just spotting but when I measured my BBT this morning, it dropped to 36.1. I guess I have to accept the fate.

Hi tomatoes
I myself also confused whether I am having menses or not. I do keep track of my BBT so when I have very low temp reading this morning, I knew that it must be. I guess all of us have different fate. I wouldn't compare myself to others. The more you compare, the more you get upset.

Hi Maxxx

Yup saw yr previous message. Sorry for not reply cos I hv no idea at all what are all the terms. Hope other sisters could help u.

Hi Vonvon

I think you really hv to try to relax yrself. Don be that paranoid. It will not be healthy for u and baby. Yr beta test was very high and I think u shd be alright
. Relax, relax, relax.... just wait for yr anniversary and scanning day

Hi potato_chip and poohy
Thanks for your support. I will see what the gynae says on mon. I may go straight for IVF. I also don't want to wait anymore.

Hi Peacy

Don't mention. By the way, if cost is yr concern, KKIVF will be cheaper than CARE. U can arrange to trf yr data to KKIVF by signing a consent form. As long as all these tests were done within 6 mths, it is still valid and u do not need to retest for IVF.

Hi potato_chip
Thanks for your info. If I were to transfer to kk, can I choose my gynae or they will allocate? Can I proceed with IVF immediately or must wait?

Hi Poohy

Thanks. Will know where to find you if need to talk to you

Hi Potato Chip

I sms to my hubby and he returned call lor when he is available. Dun really want to give him a "surprise" when he is with clients ;p

Hi westbb

Thanks. I was also very scare at that time wondering should I scream... I scare no image... hee!hee! ;p

Hi maxx

Sorry I can't advise you on your query cos I have no knowledge for that. The best person to advise is your friend's RE or embryologist.

Hi vonvon

You must never stress yourself out especially now you are in early stage. To be frank, we are not able to know whether our bb is alive or not until we can see heartbeat during scan (for early stages of pregnancy). For later part of pregnancy, we will know how is our bb by feeling their movements. Yes, you can still get +ve hpt cos there are always HCG in our body when we are pregnant. It is also true to see as long as we dun see blood stain, we are safe. But by then, it may be too late.

Sorry vonvon, me not try to scare you here but these are the facts. Try your best to rest and relax more, if not, heck care and take MCs to rest. Work is just secondary. Remember you have tried very hard to have this bb

vonvon78,

Don't give urself unneccessary stress, cramping might be due to mild hyperstimulation. You can call KKIVF, I think they'll allow u to do the bloodtest. Anyway it'll give u more confidence if the beta HCG increase.

Peacy,

I find the costs at KKIVF is quite reasonable. After medisave, I paid around $2K cash. Don't give up till u really tried IVF. Successful rates r rather high nowadays.

Tomatoes,

Vonvon, dun think you are paranoid, i am worse than you..i read so much about fetal low heartbeat and the chances of miscarriage...i also very scared because i dun noe if i can bear the trauma of going thru....again

have already used my medisave for two cycles....dun noe i long i can loon...

i got a colleague who tested quite often to make sure she was still pregnant...her kid 4 already
i guess all of us have our own worries and fears...

Gloria, take care and dont worry too much.

Mandy, congrats!

Maxx, I dont know what is this polar body about even tho I have been thr IVF and failed.

tomatoes, try to have a sweet drink, maybe it is just a sudden drop in blood sugar. better dont go out for lunch later, ask colleague to 'tar pou' for u.

peacy, I m like you, all my result is ok altho I have only one ovary but it is working well. my hb also like ur hb, only 1-3% quality sperm, my RE advise to go straight to IVF and not waste time & money for SO-IUI so maybe u should seriously consider IVF/ICSI.

btw, u should only consider u are CD1 when there is full flow.

vonvon78, just sit back and relax, as long as no bleeding, bb should be fine.

PotatoChip, didnt watch first mom last night coz still in office, can summarise?

Hi Peacy

If u want to save some money, then u go to polyclinic for referral. In this way, u will not be able to choose yr gynae. If u don't want to delay, then u can call KK to fix an appointment with a gynae of yr choice. The 1st visit is $80 for senior consultant (if I not wrong). Tell the gynae yr history and provide them yr report (if u hv always kept a copy. If not, sign a consent form at KK and they will get the info fr CARE for u). Base on yr reports, the RE will recommend u the alternative. Not sure they will recommend u SO-IUI or IVF. For my case, looking at my report, she recommend IVF cos she said IUI will be wasting my money and time only.

potato chip, speaking of dumplings, a relative gave us some very yummy looking dumplings few days ago and i was looking fwd to eat some for breakfast cos really sick of confinement food liao, but my confinement lady said got those small dried prawns, cannot eat!!! URGH!!

vonvon, can understand ur anxiety, it's normal. i felt the same way when i got +ve too. everyday i would just imagine all the bad stuff that can happen and very scare of every menses-like sympton. nothing can be done, i just have to try to stay positive!! try to think good stuff for ur bb's sake. take care!

maxx, sorry i've got no advice for ur friend, but having 3 pronuclei is indeed not a successful fertilisation and i don't know why. i think it's best for ur friend to check with her gynae. all the best to her!

Hi potato_chip
Thanks! I am actually a subsided patient in SGH record. But I think the charges at CARE is still consider under private rate. I will see my gynae on mon before calling KK. I guess I can only start IVF next month so still got sometime to call KKIVF. Do I need to go through any procedure before going for IVF?

Hi potato chip & tomatoes,

Thanks for your encouragement. I'm already trying hard to relax & will continue to do so. But I just can't help worrying abt the cramping. Do you think I should make an appt to see another gynae & not wait for Dr Loh to seek advise on this?

Peacy,can use medisave, so dun thk the net cost in cash is more than using for iui...

you can look back the archives to see the procedures, there are tests to be done if kkivf needs them and also counselling to be done.

if you want, can look at the kkf website or else call their nurses to have a general idea...

Hi Westbb

Wow, wat a waste. Me oso miss dumpling this yr. Have not taken any and still looking for yummy home-made dumplings. Too bad, seems like no relatives making this year

Hi Peacy,
Before you start IVF, got to go for counselling and the gynae will explain to you step by step the procedure. I don't think you can start immediately.

Hi vonvon

If you are really concern about your crampings, it will be good to seek another gynae help b4 your RE comes back. At least, it will set your mind at ease

Hi ET & Potato Chip

Thanks for your concern. No appetite to eat lunch at all. Maybe will just take half day off to go queue at my gynae's clinic...

Hi Peacy

U r most welcome. Remember to stay positive at all time (remind yr hb too). If u want to compare, please compare pp who r worse off than u. hehehe
. Enjoy yr lunch.

Hi tomatoes

Still not well? Then u better go. Is hb fetching u? If not, better take cab hor (exception for this time). We miss u. Keep us update yr condition, ok?!

Hi tomatoes,

Hope u are feeling better now. Did u actually walked very fast to the washroom just now? My gynae told me to walk slowly now else will easily get breathless. He also told me tt when u bend down in a sitting position and wanted to sit up properly, u have do it slowly, else will get fainting spell.

Hi mandy,

That's good news! If u are still doubtful, try another brand of HPT. Did u request for a beta test today?

Hi peacy,

Dun be discouraged! Maybe u can consider seeking a 2nd opinion and see if u can try out a different protocol?

Hi regtmc, tnsw, ET & Westbb,

Thank you for your encouragements too. I think I might want to call up KKIVF to see if they can help to a blood test to check on my beta level, just to make myself feel better.

Think I might as well change my username to Ms Paranoid...ha ha ha.

But I'm so glad to have so many of you supporting me. THANK YOU!!!

peacy, dun mention..wat are "sisters" for?

regtmc...i used those batik pyjamas for breastfeeding, those with the buttons infront

vonvon, really cant blame you for being paranoid, i think i worse than you....does kkh allow you to do the beta test..i think i dare not take, mine sure very low as it had not been really multiplying

but i read smwhere that once the doctor uses ultrasound, the levels of beta wld not be tested as its not that important already..dun noe real or not as they say ultrasound then wld be more accurate in dating the growth..

Hi ET

Still working so late

Tanya's bf is out of jail and wanted to take care of her n bb. But two of them seems to hv problem understanding each other, guess they are still too young.

Kym still in bed rest. The indian hb having a hard time with his work. He has to leave early and return late fr work. His boss is expecting alot from him as a sales mgr. Wanted him to fire a staff for being late. The staff was late cos his pregnant wife not feeling well n he has to take care of 4 kids. He was in a dilemma cos if he don fire the staff, the boss will fire him. He is very stress at work now.

Hi Potato Chip,

Thanks...thanks...u're always so nice.

btw, me have decided to bring forward my FET to this cycle. called KKIVF just now, will be going for 1st scan on 18 jun.

Hi Potato chip,

from ur experience, can tell me about the whole procedure of FET, how many scanning will I have to go thr before the actual FET and how many days MC will I get.

Hi ET

So happy for u. How abt the CD21 scan? Did u inform Dr Yeong yr decision? Remember to hv gd and adequate rest (don't work OT huh), avoid those cold stuff. Take extra care.

Et, is yours a natural cycle or controlled cycle?

natural means you follow your body rhythm and see when you are going to ovulate then do the et..

for controlled, it means like an ivf cycle, u have to take medications etc....tis is more for pple who dun have regular ovulation..

so which one is yours?

Hi regtmc,

Chinatown & TP central got a lot of those button front pyjamas. My mum got me 2 sets already. But I read that it is equally easy to bf if u are wearing a big t-shirt.

Hi ET,

All the best to your FET!

Hi Potato chip,

No, i didnt mentioned to the nurse about the CD21, she also never ask so i think it is not necessary lor.

I've yet to email Dr Yeong, will do it later.

tnsw & Potato Chip,

I m only worried that my embryos cannot survive the thawning coz all poor grade, only 3 cells, furthermore mine all got thick zona

Et, sorry to ask you tis question, does tis mean you are going to do et kkh with another doc but not with dr yeong at tmc?

i also dun noe wat grade are my embryos as doc loh din mention but for the thick zona which i guess means outer layer..they can select to do laser hatching

wat is most important is to keep your body in optimum rest..mc is up to you to ask how many days you want

for mine, i went on day 10 to do scan and then every two days , had to do plus do ovulation test, once the LH is detected, must call them, if it falls on sunday, call on monday and then three days after my LH was detected, i did et,mine was on saturday, i went back to work on monday

Hi ET

I remembered yrs will b natural thawed IVF. So u will hv to go down for scanning on every alternate day till u ovulate. They will also provide u the clearblue ovulation test kit as the egg grow bigger. Once the evulation day is determined, ET will be done on the 3rd day after ovulation. Only 1-2 days of MC given. Not too sure whether can ask for more. My ET falls on Friday, so only given Friday MC cos I not working on Sat. I took a day leave on the following Monday. After ET, u will need the daily progesterone (thru anus), once in the morning and once in the afternoon. Go back for beta test on day 15 or 16.

tnsw,

yes, will be doing it in kkh and I've requested to be done by Dr SF loh to do the et but that also depend on whether he is around that day otherwise DR S Loh will do it for me. Decided not to trsf since my embryos are not of good grade so no point trsf and incure more cost. I just want to get it done and see how, if successful then i will followup with Dr Yeong for my pregnancy, if not successful, I will go to Dr Yeong to start on a fresh cycle.

Hi Potato Chip,

i change my mind coz of my hb, his co retreat was brought forward and it happen to clash with my FET timing if we do it in july. altho he need not be there but i dont think i want to go there alone for the ET.

Hi ET

Agree with u. Me oso headache about the timing. I even told my hb why not go temple to ask for direction for the best date. hehehe...

Hi tnsw

Are u sure can ask for more MC? Cos nurse Sara oni gave me two option, 1 or 2 days
when I asked her the norm.