potato chip, yes, i will avoid him, i hv already told her that i WONT see him again in my life...unless i cant help it..the hatred i have agst him is enought to start a new thread

going back soon

chillipepper, hope i have helped in your queries, if not you can private message me, cheers and take good care..

chillipepper, it could be still early stage and till then, dun hv to worry as the most important thing is lining at that time not now...

u havent enabled your private message, can you do so in case pple want to message you?

Hi Chillipepper

If lining too thin, I heard taking bb asprin will also help. But rite now, dun take anything without consulting your RE.

Dun worry, you will definitely see your daylight.

I will try to surf the net to find out more info for you.

Hi Potato Chip

Juz took my yogurt again. Been feeling hungry every 2 hours today. Dun know why like that. Real terrible and my bb's leg keep pushing against my tummy skin. Really very uncomfortable... and now after taking the yogurt, feel like puking...

Hi Tomatoes

Aiyo, poor mummy. I also guess u gone for yr yogurt
. Yr co not bad, u can jus go for yr break. Mayb cos of the weather, thats why u r hungry.

Anyway, hv to leave on the dot today to meet my frens. Take care.

Hi chillipepper,

Think your lining is ok lah. I remember my time the sonographer read out something like left 6 right dunno wat no. Later, then got to know that is the thickness of the lining. I remember 1 side is 6, that means 6mm which does not differ much from yours.

Thanks for your advises.

Hi Chillipepper,

I think your lining is ok. Mine was abt 6mm on my 1st scan & they told me to start the Puregon 8 days later.

I really don't understand why it's so difficult to ask for our RE. When I was there to enquire on my crampings, I requested to see my RE but they said no need. Sometimes they have to understand that we, patients, need some experts to make us feel better. Coz' afterall, the oks come from the nurses, not a doc.

Don't worry too much & let your mood affect your IVF.

Tomatoes,

I fully agree with you that grandparents play a very impt role in educating our child. As the saying goes, Jia1 you3 yi4 lau3, ru2 you3 yi4 bao3.

I'm very fortunate to have a very good & understanding MIL. That's why I didn't hesitate to move close to them (just opposite block).

Hi Sisters,

Long time no log in liao, I was working like a bee past few days, 2 colleagues on leave and 1 on mc...haiz...was working like crazy...imagine, I m still in office at this hour...

Hi Chillipepper,

dont worry too much, I remember mine was only 6mm and I can still go ahead with stage 2.

Hi Sisters,

If you have time to do some reading. I have a good book to recomend. I think it should be read by all who are trying IVF.

Title : EXPECTING MIRACLES.
On the Path of Hope from Infertility to Parenthood.
Author : Dr Christo Zouves

"It provides a moving, in depth look at the options, the decisions, and the unexpected twists, turns and disappointments that couples experience as they work with Dr Zouves. As he shares his own story and those of the patients, egg donors, and surrogates he has worked with, Dr Zouves provides a rare view of the human side of reproductive medicine and all that goes into helping infertile couples realise their dreams of parenthood."

dear sisters,

as wat i said, the lining thickness is crucial close to the day of et, so chillipepper, dun worry too much, okay

Hi ET

Thanks for sharing with us this book. I will look up for this book.

Btw, don work too late hor, need to take care of yr health. How is yr appointment with Dr Yeong lately? Anything to update us?

I am experiencing some discharge since yesterday. My menses supposed to be due in 2 days time. I just went for my IUI. Does that mean I failed this cycle again?

Hi peacy

Discharge dun necessary mean that your menses is coming. Can be other reasons also. Dun be too worried about it

Hi potato chip
I also don't know how to describe. yesterday, the colour was orange in colour or maybe consider light red. Then toward the end of the day, I don't see that anymore. Instead, I have eggwhite kind of discharge with very little bloodstain in the discharge. I actually went to see a chinese physican yesterday and I told her my condition. She said I have to monitor and if I have flow today, that means I have failed. I have checked this morning and so far only a little bit of discharge. Damn worried now.

Hi tnsw
I have no appt with my RE yet. I did my IUI on 25 may. The nurse told me to do a pregnancy test on the 12 june and if I succeed, I am supposed to give them a call to make an appt with my RE.
I guess I have to prepare for the worst right.

Hi tomatoes
I tried telling myself to stay positive. I have already went through 2 round of unsuccessful IUI. I don't dare to pin high hope now. I never experience this discharge earlier than my AF due date. Is it due to the injection they gave me to burst the follicle?

potato chip, thks for information

peacy,i think hope for the best first, did the doctor give you any inserts to use?

like wat potato chip said, it cld be implantation spotting which can occur anything after conception..dun panic first, after all only three more days to see doctor..pray hard

Hi Peacy

How can the sinseh lidat
. By the way, definitely not due to jab cos I have the jab before too. I done 2 unsuccessful IUI at SGH before too. My AF just came as per normal when I failed. Maybe take it as implantation spotting an stay positive now.

Hi tnsw
Thanks for your encouragement. I will try to. If I failed again this time, I don't think I have the courage to go through another round again. Maybe it's god will.

Hi peacy,

As long as there is no red blood flow, think it should be ok lah. Spotting may also be a sign of early pregnancy. Just hope for the best!

Hi Potato chip
Thanks! For the previous 2 IUI with my private RE, I did not have any injection. This is the first time I had this injection. I really hope it is just spotting. Damn stress especially for my hubby.

Hi Peacy

Jus curious. Why SGH did IUI for u even though u failed twice in the pte hospital? They did not suggest other method, such as SO-IUI?

Hi Potato chip
I also don't know. After looking at all the reports for me and my hubby, he just said 2 more round of IUI and if failed, IVF straight away. I did asked the nurse about SO IUI but she said that it is troublesome and no point going for that.

Hi peacy

Yes, the verdict not out yet. So try to stay positive. Only 2-3 days to endure! We all sisters here will be praying hard for you

peacy, you must have the courage to continue on..i also have struggled on for so many years although i have a naturally conceived 5 yr old

just read on some websites that slow fetal heartbeat may also not be very good news, thats whats happening to me now...so i am also very apprehensive but am prepared for things which are not within my control

Hi everybody,

My PIL r staying with me ever since I'm married. They have very modern thinking, help me with all housework. They tried not to bother us too much and also keep themselves healthy. I am very grateful to them and found myself so lucky.

These few weeks market have been very slow, thus I also feel bored at work.

Potato chip,

I am here 7 hours a day, it's just that I got nothing to contribute. Just read ur threads....hehehe.

My MIL helps me with all the housework and even handwash & iron me and my hubby's clothes. She cooks for us everyday too. My FIL mops my house everyday. 2 wks back I just got a maid to help them and also to familarise with my family before I deliver.

I reach office at 10.30am and go home around 5pm. My hb goes home after 8pm everyday and he works 7days a week. Tat's why I always arrange my own activities during weekends. Very huay kar, cannot stay at home.

potato chip, thanks for your encouragement...really cant wait to see the doctor next wednesday...really dunnoe how long i can hold out but with our sisters' encouragement, i hope i can

regtmc, you are blessed to have such great pil, have to treat them well..great that they have modern thinking that you can have a great time on wkdays, its very important to regain your sanity even when married...

peacy, take care and wait to see wat the RE says but of cse from now, take care if you have any signs like high fever, chills etc or anything out of the blue..maybe you can call the nurses of your RE and ask if tis is normal

Hi PotatoChip,

I was expecting my AF to visit me last sun but it did not appear so my hopes was high and I finally gearup my courage to do a HPT on Tue and got a disappointing '-'

I emailed Dr yeong last night about my delayed menses. before I rec'd his reply, my AF visited me this morning. Usually, I will have very obvious PMS but dont know why now all PMS like disappear.

Hi ET

So sorry to hear abt it. But is ok, this is only yr first attempt on clomid. Anyway, yr D21 blood test show gd result, maybe is a matter of time. Try again this month. Even a healthy couple oso will not strike that easily. Stay happy and positive.

Hi Regtmc

Agreed with tnsw, u hv to treat yr PIL well in return too. Be a good DIL

Hi regtmc

Yes, you are so blessed to have such good PIL

Hi tnsw

You have come so far now, even a miracle has happened on you and I believe this miracle will continue on

Hi Potato Chip

Will remember to watch tonite

Hi ET

Sorry to hear about the -veHPT. Every cycle is different and this cycle was changed probably bcos the the procedure. Do discuss with Dr Yeong what could have gone so that you have a much better chance next round. Dun give up! We are all here for you...

Hi tnsw

U really blur. ET is waiting for her FET somewhere in July at KKIVF. Meanwhile, she is seeing her ex-RE and trying on clomid. Hope I got it right.

tomatoes, thanks, hv tried to go to church at pray for a miracle to happen....

hope that your mil is okay..

yup, there are always lessons to be learnt from every cycle...

Hi tnsw

I think God has answered your prayers and will continue to do so...

Btw, thanks for your concern for my MIL. I think she will be fine