tomatoes, xie xie, really hope so...

potato chip, you very good memory, so ET is trying to strike naturally with clomid before FET lah, correct...?

Hi tnsw

Oic. She is not on any program. Just take clomid to try naturally. Remember, she mentioned she intend to do her FET in Aug but the senior embryologist is on leave. So she intend to bring forward to July. Hope I got it all rite.

Potato Chip

You really have a super memory!!!!

sisters,

Thanks for ur encourgement...There is always a miracle...

tnsw, u're right. since, I m only starting my FET in July so trying natural method for 2 months, to enchance the chance, I took clomid. I did a progesterone test on CD21 and Dr Yeong say the value is very high at 163 and chances is good. but too bad, my hb troops very weak.

Potato Chip, u really got good memory! I also sometime very blur.

Just now when I'm out for lunch, I missed a call from the clinic, when I return call, nurse say Dr Yeong called but he is not around already and his nurse is out for lunch. I think is regarding my email to him last night, no wonder I did not receive email reply from him. now my AF is here liao, I will feel pai say if Dr Yeong call me regarding this, I better email him again to tell him...

Et(winky), Dr Yeong is such a nice RE...you are blessed..sometimes hard to say you may strike naturally

Hv you tried to see if tcm can help in your husband's soldiers? you only need one good soldier to strike, not the quantity but the quality mah...one good one "teo" can liaozzz

maybe you can return call to him since he so nice to call you

tnsw,

I return call but he is not in the clinic liao. Yah, he is really very nice. I never expect him to call personally, that time when he called me about my blood test result i also got a shock. thot this kind of thing is done by the nurse.

I wanted to visit the TCM dr u recomended at people's park but just too busy recently, really got no time. maybe next wk after my AF will try to make a trip there.

et(winky), that one long queue you, better warn you first...when i went to see her, she told me to brg my hsb along, i din have time to

she told me to ask my hsb to take dong chong cao, i din brew it like wat pple do, but i bot a box of dong chong cao and made my hsb eat two tablets everyday as he is wking overseas

et(winky),must call before you go, try to go at about 130 pm on the days she opens and be the first one there..

there was once i went and got one gal before me and i had to beg her to let me go first or you can go during off peak maybe about 3 plus 4 pm

where is your office?
if near there, dun need to take leave lah

but if you go on saturday, sure very jialuck

tnsw,
my office at robinson road. within walking distance but prefer to go in the evening. she open in the evening?

et, dun think she is open in the evening..either that, or you go to thong chai in the morning but if you go to thong chai, you cant see her in peoples park and vice versa becuz the files will be kept at the individual places

how about go to thong chai if you cant make it..?

by right, i think she put 1 oclock but she comes at about 130 pm

thong chai hospital is near chin swee road (opposite tis red star restaurant/near central mall)

tell u more tomorrow, ending wk now

yah, try other tcm if you cannot make it

PotatoChip,

now everyone goes to TCM for alternative medicine, i guess good ones have to Q lor....

Poohy,
how is ur little one? hope u are coping well and enjoying the motherhood.

I'm still thinking if I should start another round of clomid. Dr Yeong say I responded well to clomid. But, the problem is i need to do a blood test on CD21 for my FET in jul. so if i take clomid this month, the result wont be accurate liao. I'll call KKIVF tml to ask the nurse if I can skip this test.

ET,

why dun u asked dr yeong for his advise ? maybe he can give u more practical advice leh ?

I guess I am doing ok with samuel.. he's been quite a handful but we are enjoying the joy of having him with us... and we got used to all the nite feedings etc.. now I am studying ways and means of teaching him and stimulating his brain liao. Hmm.. anyway my period has resume (SO FAST rite) and I hope i will be able to ovulate well on my own from now on ... we will be ttc again in 3 months. (heard that during pregnancy, the hormone are suppressed such that PCOS condition will improve rite after delivery for a short while till the cyst start to build up again)...

Hi Poohy

Wow so fast start stimulating his brain. Training him to become another programmer
? Must be very fun now. By the way, who is taking care of little Samuel in the day? Hope u can succeed naturally this round.

potato_chip,

haha.. ya my mun said i am very ks. But these days everyone send their kids to enrichment and brain training very soon. I just realised there is so much to learn in this field alone... will send him to his first enrichment class in 3 months time. I hope he dun become a programmer though hehe... this line lacks job security i feel so its really very stressful. I am going to back to work in 2 weeks time... so my mum will take care of samuel in the day.... i bring him home every evening ...

we bought lots of development toys for him... my hubby din nag me though... guess he understands the feeling of being able to buy toys for our own child finally.... till now the feeling seems surreal...

Hello tomatoes, potato chip and westbb,

I hope u still remember me ... sorry that I have been gone for the longest time coz i had to go for operation and took a long time to recover ... i am well now and my baby is fine too (Thank God).. i am in my 17th week now ... sorry to have 'disappeared' but i was really in a terrible state... in fact, while i was recuperating, there were times when i really wanted to jump down from my flat due to the pain (no painkiller except for panadol lor)... and even that I took sparingly coz did not want to take medication unnecessarily... the past few months were the most difficult times of my life... luckily my hubby and sisters were the most supportive...

I am so happy for westbb coz her bb is so cute !! i really look forward to the day i can see and hold my baby... will be going for my detailed scan in a few weeks time... i am praying that all the anaesthesia and antibiotics that I took will not have any harmful effect on my baby....

on Mon I went for my gynae checkup and there was this couple who was in the room for more than 30 min.. (usually they come out within 10 -15 min)... was wondering why it was taking so long ... almost 6 pm already and then the mother-to-be came dashing out of the room alone in tears and saying to the handphone 'the baby is gone... there is no heartbeat'... i was really so shock and sad.... coz the couple was discussing abt how exp the gynae package was while we were all in the waiting area.... very very sad ...

last week i finally went to buy some maternity clothes as all my clothes were v tight... and now everyone in office is guessing whether I m pregnant... but i m really v paranoid coz i want to wait for the detailed scan results 1st ...

Gloria

Hi poohy

Glad you and bb samuel doing well. You sure give me pressure...
Dun know if I know how to stimulate my bb when my bb comes. You must give me more advices hor

Btw, are you still breastfeeding bb Samuel?

Hi Gloria

Sorry, need you to recall my memory abit (Potato Chip, can you help?) What actually happen that you have to go for operation? But glad your bb is doing well Did you conceive by IVF or IUI?

Do login this thread more often or when you feel down. Dun even thing of doing anything silly! We will be here to listen to you.

Hi Gloria

I did a search on your posting and remembered that you tested positive and but annouced that something bad had happened to you. We will asking you what it was it about but then you din post liao... yes, what happened? Do you want to share with us? For the sake of your coming bb, you must hang on there!!

Just met up with my hubby's friend who just got married in April and now she is pregnant. I saw some more discharge today. I guess I really have no more hope. I don't know whether I should call CARE for the last round of IUI. Really don't understand why I failed so many time. What is the problem with me?
I am thinking of IVF. May I know when should I start the procedure? I think today is my CD1.

tomatoes,

I also dunno much ... trying to read up as much as possible... got exam tomorrow so after that I will research more thoroughly into the area of brain stimulation. I am no longer bf samuel since he is 1.5 months old. Feel that it makes me less stressed and happier ...

peacy, dun feel so bad..i have a kid and yet i failed iui many times, i think at least got about 3 times...its really worse for me when i can actually have a child before

gloria, hi and thanks for joining us...you must be strong and hang in there and how far advanced was the mother to be.. i feel so sad for them....
just feel free to share any thoughts with us and if you look thru some of the archive, you can read some of our stories and history..hope ou feel welcome here

peacy, dun feel bad, myself has been married for 8yrs still struggling here..take heart, your turn will come soon

Hi Peacy

Is it confirm that your menses is here oredi? Could you have mistaken the discharge as menses?

Hi Poohy

All the best to your exam tomorrow.. I will go library to find out more about brain stimulation also. Actually my friend recommended me Shisheda method... when bb turns 6months... Dunno how good is it but she swears by the classes...She has tried various types of classes for her 2 kids and find this method is the best so far wor.

I guess nowsdays it is also pressurising to be a parent also... Hee!.

Hi Gloria

Welcome back. So happy to see u back and doing fine. Glad that yr hb and sis managed to help u thru yr most difficult time in yr life. Now that everything is over, just relax and enjoy yr pregnancy. You will be blessed. Wish you a smooth pregnancy.

Hi Poohy

Wow, exam during yr maternity leave!? Must be very stress. U wake up so early huh. By the way, I think you all don't have to be that kan cheong lah. The window of opportunity stretch from 0 to 8 years old. So take yr time. Don exert too much stress to yr child too. Most importantly, give them enough time to explore (don rush them), scaffold their learning at each stage, talk and read more to them.

Hi tomatoes

Thanks for the update. So did u watch the show last nite. Seems like more n more problem exist among the ladies

tomatoes, potato_chip,

thanx.. these days my heart is all on my son's affair... no heart to study exam heheh..
I wake up early daily .. gotta give my bb nite feeds mah.. it range from 3-5am... so i study after that. Nowadays already very good cos only wake up once.... last time it was 2 hourly ... tiring.

I had been keeping tab of shichida method too.. but heard some not so good reviews abt it and i am worried it will have religious links... thats why i decided to use glenn doman method instead. The fee is also exhorbitant. in any case, maybe u can share with me after your research heheh

potato_chip... ya i agree with u ...shd not stress our children... the key is to let them enjoy learning... and not to force them to study..

peacy,

is the discharge .. red color or just creamy discharge.. ? as long as your menses not here yet... still hopeful !

I was due for my beta test next Mon, which is Day 19. I was advised by nurse that i can do a hpt today ( i was on hcg and last jab was last sun) and i saw a faint blue line. Does this means it is +ve?

Hi mandy

Yah, really hope you have good news to share share!!!

Hi Poohy

Actually got alot of methods in the market. I am super confused....

Hi Potato Chip

I nearly fainted in the toilet just now when I suddenly became breathless and broke out in cold sweat. My vision also became very blurr. I was realy scared juz now. Luckily me now ok liao. My colleagues said could be due to low blood pressure... but I never got low blood b4 and I took my breakfast faithfully this morning also.

i certainly hope so. spoke to the nurse this morning and checked cos worried it may be still traces of the HCG jab but she say unlikely..

Dear friends,

I hv a question from my friend. Cause she failed her ICSI and her report show her injected eggs got 3 polar body (PB) - 3 pro-nuclei (PN)

So all her eggs died.

Was told that a ferilised eggs should have only
2 polar body ( 1 more sperm and 1 from egg )

Any adivse out there??? SHE IS LOST!

Hi tnsw, tomatoes and poohy
I saw red discharge yesterday and this morning but it is on and off kind. I did a HPT this morning and turn out negative. Both me and my hubby are very upset especially my hubby. He felt that everything is so unfair to him especially when he knew that his friend who just got married recently is going to be a father but not him. I felt upset too when I saw his reaction but what can I do? I don't even know where the problem lies. I am thinking of giving up but my hubby doesn't want. I just call CARE this morning to make another appt and I did enquire abt SO-IUI. She said I must consult my gynae first. I will be seeing him on mon and will I still be able to do SO-IUI this cycle? Can anyone advise? In fact, I am also confused now if today is my CD1 coz there is no continuous flow except some stain every now and then. I need to start on my clomid on CD2.

Hi tomatoes

Aiyo, so dangerous. I was wondering why u so quiet today. U better don move too much now and hv a gd rest. This morning my fren jus told me that she has high blood pressure now (now in her 3rd trimester) and her RE asked her to go to him immediately if she experience blur vision, giddiness. Now u tell me u hv blur vision suddenly! Do you need to keep yr RE informed of what happened?

tnsw,

its a professional IT security manager certification exam. I signed up for the exam before my maternity leave wanting to make use of the leave to study. I figured it will help to get my brain back to my job area again before I end my ML ... else go back blur blur..hehe. But now i quite regretted it cos like wasting precious time i can spend with my bb.... oh well.. its just 1 week of study lah...

tomatoes,

ya lor... so confusing!!! so we must share our research together hor

u better take care hor! I too experienced moments of breathlessness and faint.. during my pregnancy... if that happen try to sit down and close your eyes for a moment...

mandy,

i too got a EXTREMELY faint positive on the hpt last time.. hope to hear your good news soon!

peacy,

so-iui uses follicle stimulating hormone jabs... which usually start on the cd2. If u want to do so-iui, u probably need to go down to see your gynae today and get his go-ahead... else may have to wait for the next cycle. But mind me asking, what is your infertility problem exactly, male or female factor ? superovulation is mainly used for female factor i think.

Hi poohy
It is male factor. My hubby normal sperm is only 1% to 3%. For me, my gynae said there is no problem with me. Everything is fine and in fact I do react to clomid. For last month, I have 2 mature follicles and one did burst. I just feel that I have failed 3 times already and if I tried another time, isn't it a waste of time and making ourselve so stressful?

Hi Peacy

Don't be too upset. I think CD1 shd be de day with heavy flow and not spotting only. Maybe u can check wif CARE. By the way, I think CARE don practise SO-IUI. I was going through all your previously posting trying to figure out what is yr problem that u hv to try IUI. I think you have never mentioned the cause before. You only mentioned that u did a HSG, blood test, SA test for hb but did not mention the result. Forgive me if I am wrong. Wonder, what was the findings from all these test. Cos with the result of these tests, yr RE will be able to advise you the best method to assist you. For instant, very poor quality of hb's soldiers will not help in IUI. Thats what happen to us.

Anyway, u really don hv to be that upset cos there r people even worst than u. People like me. Failed 2 IUI and 2 IVF
. Just hv to stay positive lor.

poohy, oh i see you are taking IT course, good to keep yourself occupied and also operationally ready when you return to work...

peacy, in that case, see wat the RE says, if not want to try for IVF?

tomatoes, you take care, low or high blood pressure can be dangerous, got an ex colleague who also discovered a high blood pressure on the day she delivered...maybe call your gynae or his nurses to ask for advice

Hi Potato Chip

I am faithfully sitting at my work desk, dun dare to move around too much. My hubby wants to me carry my HP with me when I go toilet. I am suppose to see my RE tomorrow and now trying to arrange an appt to see him today instead. My head still feel abit groggy but manageable. Thanks

Hi poohy

Okie, will share with you if I found anything. Btw, which mummy thread do you normally post at?

Hi peacy

Actually I also can't figure out if yours is consider real menses or not. Perhaps the rest of the sisters here can advise?

Try to have a good talk with your hubby and let him know that you are just as disappointed. At such crucial times, it is very important that both of you stand by each other and give each other support. Try not to think of other pregnant couples to compare. Ask you hubby to think of those couples who can't conceive and yet dun have the $ to go for treatments.

tomatoes,

i am in the apr/may/jun thread... and i follow the march thread too since my bb born early in march instead hehe

peacy,

spotting is not consider cd1. cd1 is real flow ... i did so-iui becos i stop responding well to clomid and my hubby SA result not very good (how bad i forgot)... but my hubby did took provinorum for a period of time and his subsequent SA did improve. You may wanna discuss with your gynae whether so-iui will help in your case or u wanna proceed to ivf/icsi if u really wanna have a bb soon ...

Hi Tomatoes

So u managed to talk to hb over de phone today huh. Ya, agree wif him, u better carry yr hp everywhere u go today, not only toilet
. Drink some warm water now n just relax. We will be here giving u moral support.

Hi Potato_chip
So far all the tests results for me are normal. The problem is with my hubby. His normal sperm is only 1% to 3%. I will try to stay positive. Thanks!

Hi tnsw
IVF is a possibility but the cost is holding us back.