Hi Potato Chips

I thought you on leave. That's why you never login....

Yalor, nearly want to doze off. Then I went out to buy my favourite yogurt again. Hee!

Aiyo so envy lei, anytime can get something to munch

By the way, u are very skiny type too. Can tell even u are pregnant lei.

Now that u hv settled yr hospital bag, I can interrupt. So who will be looking after yr bb in future? Yr mum, MIL or getting a maid huh?

Hi Potato Chip

My mum will be helping me to take care when I work. But I will have to bring the bb early in the morning to Redhill b4 I head to my office. Then after work, I will bring my bb back home again. Dun know if I can tahan this arrangement of not.

My MIL is not fit enough to take care though she has a maid. She got a stroke 5 years ago and her limps are weak. Today my hubby is bring her to NUH to check for Parkinson illness. Dun know how is her diagnosis today. Hopefully she is alright. Dun want her to suffer again. Actually my MIL did volunteer and said to take care of my bb 3 times a week, but not that I am bad lor, I am juz afraid that she is not in a ideal state to handle a bb.

tomatoes, thanks, my headache gone...hope to sleep well

today the regulars here were so quiet, so i din switch to this thread also

hope your mil is okay after the check up, wat ever it is,its best yr mum takes care of the baby, better than mil...

you noe lah, mothers and mil different, mah...

Pray hard she is okay, guess she must be very eager to see her grandchild..

Hi tnsw

Glad to know your headache is gone

Yah, really hope that my MIL is okay. If not, my hubby got to suffer also cos even though my MIL has 3 sons and a daughter, my hubby is the one that cares the most about my MIL and we stay the nearest to her. The rest of the siblings are abit bo-chap type. Haiz...

tomatoes, poor thing your mil...how can like that, the rest of the children how can dun care...

my headache is gone, just cant wait for my next appt with the doctor next wk...time seems to pass so slow and now things are so uncertain as things can happen even without we knowing...

Hi tomatoes

Oic. I think mother is still the best. Anyway, yr dad also can't wait to help

Yr hb very busy. Last wkend, he went for checkup, today his mother n then yr regular checkup.

Hi Potato Chip

Yalor, my hubby is super busy. Somemore he is doing sales and running his own company. The doc suspect that the discomfort in his stomach/colon is dued to stress.

Me also dun really dare to call him unnecessarily during the day ;p

Hi tomatoes

Wow, so he is self-employed. Thats why his time are more flexible also.

My hb oso on his own. Like u, I seldom call him and he seldom call me during the day. My colleague's hb calls regularly everyday without fail. Just wonder,they got so much to talk or they are so loving. Anyway, we also avoid talking over the handphone cos of the radiation and his phone bill

Hi tomatoes

Yup, I knock off at 5.30, tnsw at 5.10.

But the time I leaving will b determined by what time my hb fetch me
. O, u mean u also dine out every nite? We also, sometime really run out of idea where to eat especially where to look for healthy stuff. Today, we will be taking vegetarian food cos is chu yi.

Potato Chip,

I agree, dun understand why other couples got so much to talk on the phone but not me. If I can get him to talk to me for 1 min on phone during the day, it is an achievement liao. Most of the time, our phone conversation are interrupted by his incoming calls.

Your hubby so nice to fetch you everyday. For me, I only got this priviledge when I am pregnant and only to mrt when I go work. When I really too tired to go home at work, he will ask me to take a cab. But then, I find taking cab very ex. So I try to save and go home by taking MRT.

Sometimes, I go to my mum's place for dinner and tapao the food for my hubby at nite. Nowadays too tired to go back every day, so I will tapao from outside if not going home to eat.

So today is Chu yi.... ;p Din know. Where will you be going for "zai" food?

Tomatoes

Actually wanted to bring my FIL to Lingzhi for dinner cos I have redeemed a S$20 voucher. Who knows, just expired
. So now, still thinking where to bring him to.

Finally have the time to login. My boss kept on loading me with work & rushing me for result. Things seemed to have gotten worst ever since she herself got pregnant. My hubby told me to quit & stay home to rest during my pregnancy. He said that we can still survive, except that we can't dine at restaurants as often as we do now & save lesser. He said that it's so hard for me to get pregnant & it's silly to stress myself over work & affect both my & bb's health.

I do agree that nothing is more impt than my bb. But afraid that this could be a rash decision. In a dilemma now.
If I decide to do so, I'll still have to go back to the workforce once bb is delivered. Confused!!!

Tomatoes,

Wouldn't it be tiring to bring your bb home every night? But I guess at the end of the day, you would just want to cuddle your precious in your arms & talk to her.

By the way, have you gotten a name for her?

What abt Chemistry? Decided on a name for your daughter?

Hi vonvon

Can understand what you are going through. But it stress is really taking over you, I would also support the decision to quit and relax. But if you think you can tahan and heck care about your boss, try to stay on to enjoy the maternity benefits of your company. In any way, your bb and your health comes first.

Your hubby is right, if we quit, we just have to give up a bit of luxury here and there. Maybe you can also take up cooking (if you dun cook) to save $ and learn a new interest

For me, I am also trying to tahan till I use up my maternity benefits then see how. Cos I am not able to stay back all the time after office hours as I have to pick up my bb. To me, family comes first.

No, I have not finalised my bb english name

potato chip, lucky you to have a husband to fetch you to work..for me even pregnant last time, my hsb also din fetch me because we live at east coast, my hsb wked in woodlands then..so also too tiring for him

vonvon,i agree with tomatoes, see if you can "tong" tis woman or not, thot that being pregnt she can empathise with you...or maybe you sit down and calculate the costs of working versu not working for a few years and see how..but rite now, the utmost importance is to maintain your health and sanity...

Hi vonvon,

Take it easy. If u intend to stay on working, maybe have a talk with your boss. Tell her your gynae had actually required u to rest well for the 1st trimester and wanted to give u MC, but then u feel bad so come back to work. Seek her understanding that u may not stay overtime during this period. Once u are over the 1st trimester, your pregnancy will be more stablised and u will also feel better and more productive.

I'm lucky in the sense that I got a lot of freedom in my work. My bosses only step in when there is a big issue. So I get to plan & prioritise my work the way I wanted. I also got quite capable people in my team who help me a lot. Even though my workplace is so condusive, I still hope that I'll get a pair of twins in my next pregnancy. Then I will just go on no pay leave for 2 years and take care of my children!

My bb gal name is Juliette. Will leave the chinese name to my in laws to decide.

Hi Vonvon,
Dun be too stress. BB cames first. Work is just a means to an end. Like the rest of the gals, I also think should tahan till giving birth to enjoy the benefits. By then, when your bb is born, you can then decide whether to quit cos bb may need your time and attention more.

Hi Vonvon

So disappointed with yr boss. Maybe of her own pregnancy stress, thats why she behaved like that. Like what tnsw mentioned (cos we fr finance mah), the opportunity cost of not working for the next 9 months will be pretty high. If u are willing to forego the luxury u hv enjoyed, then by all means quit the job.

potato chip, you are right, i think the same as you, i cant quit and join back anytime i want as mine is a sales job but if the kind of job you have can easily join back because you got great skills or good contacts, then quit the job..

for me, i am those like cannot tahan sitting still at home, for my last pregnancy, cant tahan the one month confinement, and i went back to work after one month becuz i self employed

nearly went crazy staying at home

but now, feel different already, i try to rest and do the best..maybe all of us will treasure our pregnancy more due to the difficulties we had encountered..

Hi Gals

All fell asleep cos of the weather? The thread is not moving at all today!!

Hi Chillipepper

How is yr check up today? Hope u are fine.

Hi Potato Chip

Yalor, so slow until I din bother to login till now.

How's your dinner last nite?

Hi tnsw

Oh, the neuro surgeon said my MIL do not have Parkinson (Phew!) but still want her to do a brain scan to check the clips in her brain (she did a major brain surgery 5 years ago due to stroke. Her blood vessels in the brain were filled with clips to prevent them from bursting).

Actually, ever since her stroke, besides her limps are weak, she also have a little speech problem. Sometimes, she keeps repeating sentences and I dun really understand what she is trying to mean.

Hi tomatoes

I almost fell asleep. End up, FIL already bought his own dinner. So hb n me just had our veg dinner near my workplace
. Actually we wanted to bring my FIL out for dinner partly cos he is very idle and lonely at home lately (my MIL pass away during my fresh IVF
. Thats why I mentioned tat the timing of my IVF was not right lor). But hor, he is a very very homely man, like to stay at home. Really headache lei. Don know how we can help to solve this problem. HB is the eldest son. His sibling with kid, hardly visit FIL

Wow yr MIL so serious. Last time, we got very frustrated when my MIL kept repeating the same sentence again and again. Now without her, the hse became so quiet. Sign... So who is staying with yr MIL besides the maid? Is yr hb the eldest son? Wonder, can we discuss such thing in this thread. By the way, do you hv access to msn messenger in office?

Oh Potato Chip,

Really sorry to hear about the demise of your MIL. You must be very busy and sad during that period and maybe that contributed to your failed IVF. Your FIL must be very lonely now.

I dun know how to use the msn messenger leh ;p

I think it is ok to use this thread... unless the other ladies have objections?

For my MIL, she has her youngest son, maid and my FIL staying with her. My hubby is not the eldest, he is the 3rd child but 2nd son. His eldest brother and sister all married with kids and all staying in the far west. But when comes to closeness, my MIL is very dependent on my hubby.

Initially when I got pregnant, I got pissed off when my MIL keeps calling my hubby day and nite and my hubby keeps bring her out and making a point to see her everyday.

It's not that I dun understand his fillial piety but I need his attention too when I was really suffering from all the pregnancy discomfort. After having a quarrel and a good talk later with him, he understands more now ever since...

no objections lah, love to discuss tis topic although for me, my mil is far away in msia and hardly see her except once in a year..during cny
both she and my fil r ok with me maybe bec we dun meet often

potato chip, how to use msn messenger, thk my computer got firewall in office, cant use

anyway, there is a thread on mils in this website but think we are more familiar with the people here

dun hv much to contribute about mils except my my fren who married someone not as well off and she actually told her hsb to tell her mil to wash her hands before carrying the baby and not to kiss the baby if she din clean her mouth

i think its juz a matter she kan4 bu4 qi3 her mil and her hsb's family

Went for checkup again but cyst still there and lining still the same. Does anyone has any idea on the ideal thickness of lining for IVF? No result yet cos they need to ask the doc whether I can start on stage 2. Will call again tom. ...So Xian!

Hi Chillipepper

U don hv the chance to meet yr RE today? Me hv no idea about the lining thickness. Other sisters can help?!

Hi tnsw

I don think u can use messenger in yr office cos yr firewall must be very very very strong. hehehe...

chilipepper, ideal lining shld be about 10 mm but 7 mm is fine too, i asked the RE on the US website

but my RE says that difference of zero point smthg of lining makes no difference

if you read my thread, my lining was always the prlbem

hope tis helps to answer your queries,wats yours?

Hi Chillipepper

Dun worry so much...your stress level may affect your IVF cycle. Just wait and c what your RE advises.

Hi tnsw

I think your friend is a bit too much lor, I think grandparents play a very important in a child's life... they can teach a child things we have never experienced b4. So we should try to be nice to them also.. and not say anything that might hurt their feelings.

When my MIL got a stroke then, I was quite sad also to her in this state. But really lucky thing that she pulled through...

potato chip, dun know leh, my office damn sian one, install tis firewall, cant even receive jpg files in office...

chillipepper, trying to help you with my one cents worth of knowledge...in tmc, they tried to thicken the lining of my womb by giving me some kind of oral medication, not only that i had viagra inserts (sorry if i sound too graphic)..its supposed to be inserted vaginally so that blood flow can travel better (but dun noe medically proven or not, kkh does not practise that)

AND not only that, they gave me patches to put on my bum/hip to try to increase the lining

but for me, sad to say the second time they tried to do et at tmc, it failed becuz none of the above methods worked as they had failed to find out WHY the lining was thin in the first place

but i read smwhere that lining cant be too thick as well

hope that i have helped

tomatoes, you are right, lor..for me i very chin chai, one...my mil had an heart attack in msia a few years back and where they were staying, they were afraid that they din hv the facilities

you noe wat happened? they chartered a plane to fly her from east msia to singapore, that plane ride costs my hsb US$22k and my fil and bil flew together with her..plus medical bill at mt E with a datuk status doctor cost my husband a total of at least $60k..i remember i had so much credit points in my credit card that i redeemed so many gifts

later i think my fil paid my hsb back the money, i never asked also because i think its only fair that he pays a portion of his mother's bills as my hsb had been in spore for many years and costs his parents alot of money

Sometime really very frustrated. Don know whether the nurses are really that experience to give advise. When u r at a lost and they deny u the chance to speak or meet yr RE

Tomatoes is rite. The grandparents hv valuable knowledge and experience which can impart to their grandchildren. These are something which money can't buy.

chilipeppers, the most important thing is the lining on the day of ET , for me last year my thickness was only 3mm

by the rate that you are progressing, when is your day of et?

its said that the lining of the endo will help the embryos to implant properly

maybe you can give me more info so that i can see wat i noe..

chilipepper, i din do a second time with tmc because i think it was too thin, the doc told me "dun waste your time, it will fail..and go and try chinese loh koon"

so i left tmc and went to see tcm plus go to kkh where i met my saviour doc loh

they cancelled my second time at tmc

potato chip, the reason of the darn firewall is because of some impropriety done by one of my company's employees in posting an inappropriate and inaccurate thread which caused the company bad reputation

i also think my fren too much, she always calls her mil to complain about her hsb and she wld say things like "tell you also, no use but i just want to tell you tis so that you noe wat type of son you produced, if he is so free, ask him to go and do smthg constructive instead of tis and that..."

i told her if one day her mil asked her "if my son so terok, why you marry him" she sure struck dumb, one

potato chip, she said she married because time to do so and she couldnt get together with a guy she used to like

Hi tnsw,
AT the rate I am progressing I dreaded that I may neber see the daylight. I haven't even go to the 2nd stage not to say knowing when is my ER and ET. I just pray that I can proceed with the process till the end.

Hi tnsw,
Then what is your recent thickness of lining when you did the IVF at KKH?

Aiyo, how can she said that. Hope is not true lei. Macham, no fish, prawn oso gd
. Is not fair to the hb. Is she yr age or younger?

chillipepper, my lining was only about 7mm or so at kkh, i did a thawed cycle transfer/FET but things are still uncertain till now

potato chip, she is my age and her hsb four years older and her hsb and me cant get along...simply because he is socially challenged and de2 zhui4 people by shooting his mouth off so in simple words,cant stand him

she just had a kid last november, and i definitely wont be telling her that i am an ivf patient because pple like her only noes how to say "just relax" ..i think our case is the same..meaning you and your good fren's blabbing and me and my good fren..her hsb got damn big mouth