Thanks Leo baby! All the best to your scan tomorrow too! Jia You!

Thanks Humbug!

Ice, is there any thing that can be done on your blocked fallopian tube? Actually, I used to have it. I went for laproscopy to check if there is any problem with the tube. Dr found out that there is a blocked in one of the tube.
Initially, I wanted to get it unblocked but another dr told me it is actually very expensive to do. The money is better used to be doing IVF.
Then i actually saw another fertility specialist and she just asked me to try accupunture. Though she admitted that she has no proof to show it might work, she asked if i am brave enough why not go for it. I did to through for some months before going for HSG. Checking of tubes again. To my surprise, it is no longer blocked. I owe it to God who might have answered my prayers and maybe the accupunture worked too.

ladies, what happens if I kenna Urinary Tract Infection?

today is a terrible day as i had terribly bloated stomache, did not move bowels, and signs of UTI.

i am gg for my scan tmr like leobaby.

Will UTI affect IVF? am drinking a lot more water tonight hoping to flush away UTI

hi ivftwins... for UTI, try drinking more cranberry juice. for constipation, drink prune juice in the morning before breakfast. i don't think UTI can affect IVF but since you are going for scan tomorrow, do confirm with the nurse or your gynae.

Ice, I am also seeing Dr Fong Yang. Did 2 lucrin jabs in May & June. Side effects for me are hot flushes, and feeling grouchy very often. Going to start my ivf lucrin jabs on 1 Sept.
According to my tcm doctor, lucrin is the mildest among the common medications that are used for such purposes.

hi meow... is the bleeding a lot or just spotting? since you had your progestrone jab on Sat, then wait till Tue so you can get another jab on that day after seeing Prof. don't worry yourself too much. more worrying is when you have extreme pain there and blood clots discharge then try to rest more and stay positive.

Hi Leo baby.. thanks for the advice... pain is bearable ... n its only on and off... juz hope for the best/.... My BT is on 2 Sep... wed... 3 more days to go!!!

May .... BT tml? All the best!!!! BFP BFP BFP!!!

Meow... dun worry leh... think you ald BFP... so juz stay in relax mood... n lots bed rest... if u think too much might add to your stress leh!!!

meow,
did u try calling the CHR emergency no.? did the nurse advise anything?

ivftwins,
ur symptoms sound more like ohss rather than uti... u are not drinking enuff water that's why... try to drink more and warm water will help with the bloatedness... u need to drink alot of water from now onwards to flush out the excess stimulation drugs...

ice,
with 1 fallopian tube still able to conceive naturally but of cos the chances may be affected cos u dunno which ovary is ovulating for that month.... but if ur hubby's sperm has problem too then ivf would be a good option considering both ur conditions...

eskimobaby, how does OHSS feel like?
i am like going to pee with very little urine leh...
am desperately drinking a lot of water now....i did drink in the day...not as much....

and what does OHSS stand for...
sorry for sounding ignorant....
the feeling is very bad with a bad stomache and peeing every minute with slight tinging sensation down there....

Sofia
no blood clots but the bleeding is more fresh blood n not spotting. Even w the jab on sat, i'm still bleeding. That's y I'm worried.

Eskimobaby
I called chr's emergency number n she said will try to squeeze me for appt w prof tmr. But wait for her to call me back tmr. But hubby suggested we go down to emerald clinic direct cos we think this needs immediate attn instead of waiting another day.

Sofia
i have some cramping feeling also which I didn't have yday. That's y worried. Not those extreme pain type but bearable tingling kinda cramp.

ivftwins,
do u feel nausea as well? ohss is ovarian hyperstimulation syndrome... it's due to the ovaries being overstimulated... and too much hormones in ur system now... the nurse did sort of mention this to u when u went for ivf counselling rite? did u have many eggs retrieved? the symptoms are usually bloatedness, nausea, dehydration (usually can be seen from lack of urine and no bowels movement), breathlessness.... u just try to keep urself hydrated and elevate urself when u sleep i.e. sleep on 2 pillows... will make u more comfy..

meow,
i also think u should go down tomorrow no matter wat... so that prof can assess ur situation and give u the best treatment asap..

Hi ivftwins
OHSS=Ovarian Hyperstimulation Syndrome. It is caused by excessive stimulation of the ovaries.

Tried to drink more warm water and increase egg whites. It will reduce the bloatedness.

Eskimobaby
u think so too? I've come so far in this journey n I want to do anything I can. I think I will go first thing in the morning.

eskimobaby: thanks. I have not gone into ER stage. tmr is one more scan in Stage 2. Today is last day of puregon. if scan tmr is ok, then ER on thurs.
yes i do feel a little nausea as well today...hungry but no appetite.

with all the water, its frequent peeing but little urine

so 2 pillows below buttock when sleeping?

meow: congrats on BFP and please go and see Prof as soon as you can. though you have no appointment, if you tell the nurse that you require to see gynae asap due urgent case. the nurse should help....

ivftwins,
ohhhh.. i thot u went for ER already... hehe... 2 pillows are for the head not buttocks..maybe u can highlight ur symptoms to the doc tomorrow after ur scan...

meow,
yes... i think it would give u a peace of mind also... rather than endure another day and wait until tue... if u go down they've got no choice but to slot u in...

Meow Meow..
Wei! You made it..J !!!! Huggzzz HugzzzzJ Wei, PLEASE go ask for more inserts, pills, injections and whatever form of progesterone you can get your hands on..When you see Prof, describe to him you spotting and that you are cramping. Yes, you probably need to extend your HL. Take good care of yourself now..if you still have spotting, two key words, progesterone support and bed rest whenever you can. You did the right thing to ask Dr Zou for An Tai Medicine to strengthen the womb on top of the glutinous rice and lotus root congee.

Linas suggestion is good, add red dates and probably a bit of good grade rock sugar you can buy from medicinal hall.

Take care k Meow, I understand spotting can be stressful but it can also be a common thing in pregnancy..- hormonal support and BEDREST are two essentials. And yes, just walk in to Emerald clinic tomorrow, tell them you bleeding and cramping at the same time and you need immediate attention. Dont have to wait another day. In the meantime, bed rest for now.

Fond..
Totally agree and encouraged by your statement that we learn something new after each fall..J yes lohwith every failure (prefer to call it trial) though, we gain something and become better and wiser..

I suppose if you take other forms of food that contain selenium, you can skip the Ensure sure and take the milk powder your auntie recommends..Brazil nuts is one. You ok with Brazil nuts right?

I am starting the cycle with my Sep menses..yeah, Jia you Fond..J me will jia you too..heeee..

Fancy,
Yes, its very stressful facing so much unknown and yet more tests*pat* pat and hug hugwhile you are facing all these demands, do spare some time to console yourself that you can indeed get pregnant with IVF, knowing this fact is important. Please bear with the pain for now and while Dr Loh as asked for more follow-up, tell yourself that it could help you investigate more for your future..Agree with Eskimobabys wordsLet us know what he said on Monday k..hugs again and we give you lots of mental support for Mondays follow-up..keep the courage you have shown all these while alright sister..

Joyful76,
Dont mention at all..I fully understand the sian feeling when have to wait as I waited quite many months due to work commitment. On the flip side, you can also use these few months to nuture your health so that you can be tiptop form for the program and generally, it takes 3 months to bu the body which is about right if you start in Jan..so start to bu yourself, start a multi-vitamins, start to distress, start simple stretching which you can still continue to do during the program..start acu..that was what I did, it will make you more prepared and more confident yah..

Greenie, Leobaby, Dec and Minnie and all other sisters in the midst of baby making..all the best..

IVFtwins,
My gynae said UTI will not affect IVF (confirmed by Develyn too), but do let your gynae know, drinks lots of water and go toilet whenever you feel you need, to, eat cranberry and drink its juice, eat yogurt and try to be less stressed as stress will worsen it..

I am writing these outstation in Shanghaicannot respond too fast due to work..in the meantime, take care k..

thanks babygalore...
i dunno if its UTI or OHSS...feel so stupid sometimes.

but there is pinking in the urine which i think is UTI.
I will go to KK first thing tomorrow morning. my original appt is during lunch cos i had something on in office tmr. dun think i can wait.

Babygalore
thanks for keeping us in ur tots although u are outstationed.
Thanks for the encouraging words. I will update here after I see prof tmr.
U take care too when overseas. ;)

Hi Greenie & Maggie Mee. yup, I am going for my BT tomorrow. Thanks for the well wishes!!
Pray for a BFP!!!!!!

A lot of my family members and relatives are asking whether am I excited or not, in fact, I told them I am more worried then excited, cos if BFP, then it's the start of worry for the development of baby/babies. Anyway, this is ivf lor, never-ending thoughts....but my DH is so excited, he has been talking about it non-stop when I skype with him....maybe that's the diff between men & women....hehehe

Maggie Mee, hope that is a good sign! Talk to your embryos everyday ok, tell them a lot of stuff, eg, how much everybody wants to play with them, sayang them,, who their cousins are, etc....Good luck to your BT on 2 Sept. 3 more days to go!! Gambatte!!!

Ladies in 2ww, rest well. Wish u all the best and everybody BFP!!

Ladies in stage 1 & 2, your turn will come very soon, take care and wish you all the best!!

Hi Meow, I agree with you, we have come so far, we should do whatever is best for us and the babies. Better go down and have it checked!

meow,
haha yeah... his ears have water in them so he's trying to dry them...he's actually in front of the fan... hubby just trying out his new iphone so took a video of him...

may,
hahaha i can't imagine if he's on my bed.. my dog treats my bed like a playground.. likes to snuggle under the blanket and play..or knock all the pillows off the bed

Hi Leo Baby,
Thanks a lot!

eskimobaby,
my mother in law's dog stays with us when she is at our place, so when i am showering the 2nd one, the first one will already be rolling on my bed!! By the time i finished with my 2nd one and while clearing up the stuff, the 2nd one have finished drying herself on the bedsheet! Once they are allowed on the bed, it's so difficult to get them off the bed!!

ivftwins,

i think those are hyperstimulation side effects.. i also have severe stomachache/gastric pain during D5-D6 of puregon.. painful until i have to stay in bed.. i sent email to Dr Loh, he suspected i am overstimuated, thats y i have this side effect. The bloatedness and too much gas that caused by your ovaries expansion causes indestion to your stomach..thats why u have the pain. I have pinkish spotting on D5 too.. You have alot follicles during ur first scan?

hope this informaton helps.

Leo baby

you are really a very observant lady..Yes im the one with black frame spect, black and white strip t-shirt and my hubby with his laptop haha..i will be going for scan tmr also..hope to see you and sunflower and ivftwins also. pls call me as i cannot recognise all of you.

Minnie

doc increased my dosage from 300 to 500 since day 8.today is day 10 of my puregon. looks like im a poor responder.lets hope for the best thou.

ivftwins
UTI is due to lack of water intake.doc loh used to prescribe me Citravescent powder to ease UTI.i understand the torture you are going through.

Sunflower
i have very bad appetite these few days.maybe due to the increase dose of puregon.gastric cannot digest well and sometimes cramp.many days of injections is making my belly bruised.hope things turn out well.

Babygalore, wat abt if have yeast infection will it affect ivf?

Fandz, since ur dose had been increase chances r u shld be able to have more follicles contiune to take more protein, chicken essence and milk bah..

Lyn

like what ivftwins has mentioned earlier, im also feeling nausea, hungry but no appetite to eat, lots of wind and some gastric discomfort.cannot digest well. maybe due to the increased in dosage. i just hope will have at least one good quality egg...forcing myself to swallow the egg whites and milk.

I did at Ma Kwang hougang. My then dr suggested to go for any Ma Kwang Branch as that was what her other patients go. So i just go so called for fun. Just want to see if it really works. I did not pin too much hope then. But was pleasantly surprise with the result.

I think my post was not posted.

Lyn, I went to Hougang Ma Kwang. That was not the specific place my then dr suggested. She just asked me to go to any Ma Kwang outlet. Hougang was the nearest to my place.

fandz,

im not going to kkh today leh..
yes, im similar to you, hungry but no appetite to eat, lots of wind and gastric discomfort.cannot digest well. u just have to eat really light, no oily and spicy food.. else will be painful for you.. im quite silly lor, i ask GP to prescribe mild laxative so i can detox all my junk food.. in the end, it works! i cleared all my bowels, release all fluid and gas..afterwhich, i dont have anymore bloatedness and gastric pain.