yah yah

mine will make funny noises when dreaming.. then sometimes will bark in his sleep.. cos he is not allowed to bark der.. from young trained by hubby he cant bark der.. so now he will only whine and jump jump when we reached home every day.

he barks only when he is very excited.. or when he sees dogs downstairs during his walk..

that day very cute.. i brought him down to walk.. then there's a small pomeranian.. damn fierce.. saw my dog and starting barking.. then my dog not happy cos he also nvr bark at it first.. so he also started barking back!
got to pull him away manz..

cos the barks were amplified due to the confined space.. the passerbys at the void deck.. all scared dun dare to walk past.

so many animal lovers here.

hi dec and liz,
rabbits is ok to touch. Only cats faeces contain toxoplasmosis, so don't touch it.

Green Muffin,
You are absolutely right, sometimes I would rather refer to this forum as an IVF school, we are all school mates who understands how tough the cirrculum is and help one another by letting one another copy 10 years series (remember those in our sec school days ;P)..I am glad I enrolled in this school
Now my hubby would roll his eyes in a funny way when I keep say my internet sisters said this, my internet sisters said that..;p

Update us on your babies..hopefully twins for you. You transferred two babies and not three right?

Sunny
Sama sama, my relationship with hubby also strengthened, so now I nag at him occasionally about the need to improve his soldiers for the program, he guai guai listen..

Bunny,
Think private cannot have government grant leh…very cruel hor..

Meow,
I will buy the codfish you recommend over the weekend plus go wet market and check out eggs Eskimobaby recommended

meow
your dog very well trained leh.. mine is spolit brat sometimes.. very stubborn also

ever saw my frens dog "running" in her sleep. i.e lie on its side and the legs keep moving... very funny

babygalore

u are looking for kampong chicken eggs are?
NTUC also have.. but it's selling at $3 plus if i am not wrong. then only in a pack of 5, packed in a round plastic container der

liz
mine also 'runs' in his sleep.. the legs keep moving der right..
then his whiskers also keep moving der. hahaha

so from young i like to watch my dog sleep..

actually i like to watch babies sleep too.. my bb nephew just 1 mth last sat.. then i took video of him after his feed lah.. then took video of him lying on bed lah.. etc.

Sunny Jessie,
Don't worry ur BFP will be here soon. All the sacrifies will be worth it. Cos, me too, quitted my job to TTC. I quitted since last yr May. Baby dust to u!

Dec,

All the best to ur ER.

Greenie,
Congrats on the successful transfer
Rest and eat well. When will be ur BT?

Eskimobaby,
haha.. dun worry. I won't be expecting little hands waving at me. Cos i remember some of u mentioned before, its just a blinking dot. But as long as i can seeing some BLINKING dots in my wk6 scan i will be very happy

Thanks for further clarifying about the cramps. I will definitely take note and go to Dr when needs arise

Babygalore,
u describe it very well! U are right, this forum is really like an IVF school and the experience by each sisters are like the 10yr series. Hope all our classmates will graduate soon

Meow
Can teach me if you got marinate the cod fish first? What seasoning you use to steam it with? How long you steam the cod fish? Because I think if cod fish don’t need to steam very long, after steaming the cod fish, can also faster take out the finished steaming cod fish and put in new vege to steam..then can eat balanced diet…heeeee…sorrli so many questions..thanks k k...

babygalore..

yep yep.. got marinade.
i add ginger slices, pepper, a bit of sugar and those soy sauce for seafood der. the ginger slices are a MUST! ginger also good to purge wind.. so maybe in stage 2 u feel bloated.. good for u also.

i usually just put the fish to steam till i am ready to eat the rice loh. cos then the fish wun be cold when i wanna eat rice mah..
but u have a pt.. put in another dish then can steam 1 more dish hor.. but no lah.. usually if i have to heat up another dish.. i put into another pot and use the metal stand to steam loh.

babygalore,
u can buy those ready made soya sauce for fish from supermarket... put a couple of slices of ginger and some green onions or chilli if u want and pour abit of the fish soya sauce and then steam for abt 10mins will do...

liz,
dun say that.. definitely not detained.. detained means never study... but u study very hard... sure will graduate... i always tell my students... u may not see the results now but as long as continue to work hard u will even surpass ur own expectations... i have a pupil who is constantly hardworking... but she always get 30 over in position but one yr she really excelled and came in top 5... so if children can do it too we can definitely do it

meow,
can try steaming mince meat with egg also... marinate the mince meat with salt, soya sauce and pepper... crack 2 - 3 eggs in... add abit of water if u dun wan the steam egg to be too hard.... then can mix with rice and dark soya sauce and eat... yummy! this is my comfort food as my mum would feed us this when we are young.. even now i will request it sometimes.. hehehe

Thanks eskimobaby!

But this round really never study very hard... never see TCM.. exercise or eat properly.. oops.. hehehehehe.. haha... deserve to be punished. :p

next round i better buck up!!! :p now just pray that my embies survive the thaw... and my body more "zhen qi"

eskimobaby
good idea!!
my MIL just gave me some minced meat last wkend. was wondering what to do w it..

thanks thanks!!

wow.. this forum is a cooking recipe forum too!

wah.. really learn a lot abt using the rice cooker to steam stuff... i like that.. i hate washing additional pots and pans when cooking.. lazy...

with regards to steam egg with meat: to make the egg smooth... add boiled water to the egg and don't stir it too vigorously so that not too much air is introduced.

liz,
never blame urself if not successful... cos it's also partly nature's work once embies are implanted.... and u are in good hands with prof ng and i'm sure he'll take good care of ur frozen embies too.... just remember they are all waiting for their fighting chance in ur womb

Meow,
Yeah yeah, I want the kampung type, better, not so much estrogen injected..k k..I got ntuc and see..thanks thanks…

Liz,
Heheeeheee…no worries Liz, drink more "bu" stuff before the exams, get private tuition from Dr Zou (u got see her, acu from AMK, think it helps leh), by hook or by crook, sure can pass somehow, sometime..k..! Even our student councillor, Eskimobaby has full faith in us and shown all the reallife examples including herself…thanks Eskimobaby, for your reallife testimonials..

Meow and Eskimobaby and Liz
Thanks a zillion for your recipes….I growing hungry now you know…as I reading your recipes, kept munching on nuts..And Eskimobaby's meat and egg patty and kill two birds with one stone, got eggs inside! Meow, you are right, its also a cooking school, very all rounded one…

Ladies, I am going off..speak again k..

hi ladies, how coincidence, I will steaming minced meat + egg tonight for dinner.

As for steam fish, can add chopped spring onions & parsley.. if you find that the "soup" from steaming is fishy.. you can prepare the gravy separately( soya sauce, sesame seed oil)and pour onto steam fish when served.

liz, can I ask what are ur symptoms of ur PCOS condition? blood test of FSH:LH ratio? irregular AF? You must have spent a lot of $ if you undergo 21 days of stimulation...

Sunny,

Whenever there is sacrifices in certain areas, there will always be gain in another. Its a matter if we realize the gain. I am glad you did notice the gain of better relationship with you DH. I got to do a lot more things despite slacking in work. You are on which stage? Can I update u in our list?

Dec,

Good luck to your ER tmr. You seems very prepared for your 2WW. Remember to stock up all your favourite food. Looks like the gals here are going to share a lot more receipe...

babygalore,
u so cute! no probs la... jus kpo only

maggiemee,
go after u bfp bah... longer Q if seeing sf loh. more ex also.
good thing is quieter, better resting areas, can collect meds when making payment. i even booked my delivery bed @ tps

Meow & Eskimobaby,

What is the benefit of kampong chicken egg vs others? Pass 2 days I ate hardboiled eggs and it has a dark dot inside. Seems like the embroyo. OK to eat or not?

Dear Eskimobaby

May i know which tingkat company you called for lunch? as i know not many caterers do lunch. Im living in SEngkang area..hope they are alright with the location.

Dear Green muffin
i hope i do have the energy to cook simple noodles...as i heard some feeling terrible pain after ER for quite long...

Eskimobaby & Green Muffin...SPREAD more BABY DUST to us!!!

Meow & eskimobaby,

if youlike steam minced meat, try add minced prawn and mince water chestnut. Also add water and eggs to steam. and of course the seasoning like pepper and soya sauce. Very good taste with the water chestnut. try it let me know. Good thing i have a maid I teach and she learn fast. HB and I also invest on cook book (dual language). My maid afternoon very free so let her read the cook book and she learn fast from bks too.

babygalore,
aiyoh.. pls.. dun say me until like that... heee maybe i'm more kpo type and used to get a lot of support here too.. so am still here

leo baby,
to me they are just more delicious than normal eggs kekeke... but my mum say kampong chicken eggs more nutritious since they come from free rein chickens....

fandz,
when i told u i ordered tingkat i was trying very hard to recall which catering i ordered... but just couldn't remember... let me try to go and find the website... dun worry, i live in punggol and they also delivered... the food not fantastic but i chose it cos they dun use msg and use vege oil... and they are quite flexible.. when i was hospitalised due to ohss... i just need to call and they will just bring backwards the dates... meaning u dun have to cancel... just extend another 2 or 3 more days... anyway if u wanna cancel can't get back any refund...

Happy Chinese Valentine Day!!!

In Case you didn't know today is where nu liang and zi nu get to meet to celebrate their re-union.

Eskimobaby may i know did you ate a lot of egg whites during stage 2? seems a few ladies have ohss..is it cause by egg whites?

will be grateful if you manage to recall the tingkat company..seems flexible...time passed fast..few weeks back you were telling us you going for ET...now u already graduate!! take more rest ...

Eskimobaby,
Thank you for taking the effort to recall the company...thanks a million

Leo baby...yes my hubby told me today is the day 7th day of 7th month... both of them meet....only once a year...so romantic but i do not wish for it.

fandz,
yeah time passed fast and it's ur turn coming too!
the most i ate was 2 egg white a day since stage 2 and also during 2ww... i couldn't stomach more than that..

Hi Miracle Baby,

Thanks for asking about me!
I am doing ok, not much symptoms. Have not been posting as I am getting a bit worried as it gets nearer and nearer to the BT date. No words can describe my feelings now....thoughts are running wild and I am trying very hard to curb it....I pray for BFP!

I know for those who are taking the jab, they can test with HPT 4 days after last jab, does anybody know when would be good for those who are on inserts & oral progesterone to test using HPT? Do the inserts & oral progesterone contains any HCG like the jab? I think it's unlikely but I am not sure...thanks thanks

Hi Miracle... thanks . Im fine.. so far still same ... bloated stomach due to the jabs....

May... i dun tik i will take HPT ... scare to know the results so fast.. guess i will wait till BT... keke

Maggie Mee, if possible, I would like to take HPT to prepare myself for the BT outcome, & to prepare my hubby who is overseas, cos I am afraid for my hubby as he is overseas alone while I have my family to fall back on...I think I will take it on 29 Aug since it's D17 after ER.

Fandz,
If u worried that u cannot cook during the 2ww, order tingkat like what eskimobaby did. I guess it will be more convenient for u. Also, OHSS is not caused by egg whites, egg whites is to prevent OHSS. It really helps. Just drink more water, 2-3L per day and egg whites, will help the bloatness subsided faster. baby dust to u. U will BFP soon

May,
Mine was on inserts. I did HPT 11dpr, nothing. Than try again 14dpr, got faint positive. So 14 days past retrieval was the earliest for me. U can try on this day too. Baby dust to u. Hope u BFP

May,

Just like to share with you. Actually D14 can test liao but I would suggest you don't test. KKH usually do test on D17/18 because the level are more accurate then. Just to share i did HPT on D14 answer negative and was so affected that I ran to do the BT in KK nxt day. BT reading semi high but not high enough to be BFP. So with an unknown feeling i suffered another 3 days to do test and found BFP on D17. So don't get yourself worried. Be patient and be calm...

HI Ladies,

can i just check with you all what makes u have the courage to do IVF huh?

the reason is becos i have severe endometrosis and went for a lap in feb to remove two cysts. just got married abt 2 yrs back. yeah have been trying for a kid but no gd news at the moment. i was to do IVF by dr loh but somehow got so fear ..

today went to visit dr peter chew and he said that my endo is back again.low chance even if i do ivf now..he suggested another few months of GNRH injection.

gals, what are your views huh? anyone suffering endo and doin IVF huh? mi suffering from ademoysis too that is womb clot with blood. sign....i am realli at a loss now.

can i seek you gals advice huh? pls share with me your story. i realli will like to know and also understand more abt IVF. Thanks

Hi May
Im on inserts & oral. These do not contain any hcgs like jabs. I did mine on 10dpr & got faint positive. Only do the hpt when u r mentally prepared coz is veri stress regardless of wat result. I had tested for 6 days to confirm of my result, till den I still don reali believe that I may be BFP.

Don worry too much, lots of bb dust & BFP to u.

4"M",

Like what Mei Chua said, HPT is not a film indicator. unless u are mentally prepared for the unknown then test if not, not wise to affect your current state and health for another fe