Meow,

Yeah, Straight after lunch and orange go toilet. Like i was telling Fancy you have good sign. I suggest you take fruit lah. good folate too.

Leobaby
I dun dare to read too much into it first. ;)
but I hungry again. I will go find something to ear. Hehe
I am taking folic acid tablets daily now , ok right?

hi leo baby
don worry abt the inserts, i was only given inserts n oral during 2ww becoz of the no. of eggs retrieved. dooc had assured me that inserts work too. if im given jabs, will b straight down to hospital liao. im sure ur doc knw which work the best for u.

Fandz,

For ppl who got BFN vs BFP then gone which one do you think suffer more? Well the answer is it depends lah no absolute answer.

I was with my best friend last nite and she said she had an abortion in 2007. (ya i have not met my best friend for that long) I was silent and deep inside of me i was actually screaming WHY??? Why did you do that??? Ppl like us cannot have and then u.... I was quiet although I wanted to scream at her. But she was remose and I did not say further. Towards the end of the meeting she said for a person who had been thru failure it is a torturing experience to go thru pregnancy.

Actually she had 2 miscarriages early yrs (both heart beat stop) she can get pregnant naturally but... After TCM treatment she sucessfully had 2 more pregnancy and both are born healthy. She share that every time she goes to gynea visit she is trembling because she was afraid the past heart beat issue will surface and that's why she abort the last one.

Everyone has a story and it all voice down to how we handle it...

Dear Green Muffin,

Thanks for your encouragement! We also want to BFP this round...third try already...last time we can use our medisave...keke...catch catch your baby dust!!!

All the best for your first scan...two strong heartbeat for you!!!

fandz,
i ordered tingkat lunch for 2 weeks during 2ww....

leo baby,
i was on inserts... and if i remember correctly, the other time there was another lady in the same cycle as me... she was on jab and she was with kkh... so i dun think kkh only give inserts... but like i mentioned before.. usually those on inserts have risks or symptoms of OHSS... so we can't take jabs if not will worsen the ohss condition... it's during 2ww i'm sure u'll remember... just do it during ur bath time and u'll remember... and i think the nurses dun give out inserts generally... it will be based on the BT that we do before ET... cos i think sometimes some are only given inserts, some are given jabs and some are given both inserts and oral medication... so it's not the same for everyone

Green Muffin
Thanks for not making me worried about do & don't. I hope to be like you - BFP in that way.
Forget to say thanks for your baby dusts. Catch catch it already. heehee

Hi Mei Chua
Congrats for your BFP. Will try to eat & rest enough well. Ya I pray hard to God.

Hi eskimobaby
I did try eating small amount of meal but didn't help much. My body is weird,I think. Anyway i still stay relaxed. Thanks!!

Meow
You damn funny about BO. I still feel warm even when fan on with a high speed. maybe my thick skin? Wow you got such a good appetite that I can't believe you want more. maybe your twins or triplets wants more unknowingly.haha

Me sian? I sad thinking the days pass too fast before I go back to work. don't want,don't want. Why I so worried about work instead of my dear embyros? ha. Well I have not taken long break for a long time till now this is my only good chance to enjoy resting the 2ww.hee hee

meow,
it's good that ur appetite is so good... do eat fruits also to help with digestion cos we dun move around much during 2ww...

Lina,
Yeah yeah..I would like to take cue from you girls..hopefully I can graduate one day and can also join the alumnus and volunteer.....and I really like the scenario you painted...heheee...that this thread slowly shrinks and all eventually migrate to the mtb threads..how nice..

Liz,

Enjoy the well deserved break

Eskimobaby,
Oh i see. I was still thinking did u type wrongly, how come scan at 5am. For me, i don't know when than i should go to the 24hr clinic. Cos my cramp usually last 5-10min, after that ok. So i tot its normal. Maybe i observe for this week, if its persistent, i shall pay them a visit.

Eskimobaby, the scan u describe really sounds amazing. I just hope and pray i can see them all too. Ya, after yesterday's outing, i will really really be careful and take rest every now and than. Thanks

Fancy,
thanks. All the best to your scan. Hope u see some strong heartbeats

Mei Chua,
Wow, in that case, ur beta is very high, cos u tested so much earlier, as compared to kk's practice. Ya, i guess what the Drs said are very true. So we better stop worrying too much. All the best to ur next scan, hope ur other twin will catch up in size

Lina,
ya, i guess u are right. I will still continue to worry till the day they are born.

Babygalore,
I guess maybe we are diff from other mummies whereby we need to try even harder to realise our dreams. Becaues of all these difficulties, only pple who goes through them can understand one another. So i think its really good that we can share our experience and help one another. Look at yourself, u have not start but already came to this forum a few months earlier to show ur support and share ur findings

Fandz,
for me, during the 2ww i prepared simple lunch for myself, like noodle, porridge, etc As these meals are quite fast n easy to prepared. Actually its just more rest, not totally bedrest. Because u need to move around the house a little for blood circulation

Leobaby,
I am also only given inserts. It's like what Eskimobaby mentioned, they will prescribe the medication based on your needs. So don't worry about it. After a few days, u will get use to it and will not forget to insert.

Jude,
I am praying hard for that.

Miracle baby,
u will

Hi, Liz/Babygalore/Leo_baby/Lyn

I agreed with Babygalore that you will have to think abt pro & cons b4 you decide whether to leave yr job. For my case, my hrs are really bad like working till the wee hrs & is demanding as I need to lead a team. It also depends very much whether U have TRULY helpful & understanding boss & co-workers. I notice there are times when they show their displeases, it got worse when they felt that your priority may have shifted. Like what said earlier, what need to be done still need to be done. I come to the pt to understand that it is only Sisters like us can understand the stress & pain both emotionally & physically. It has been a very difficult time for me at work, in conjunction with IVF program. My DH, in-laws & close friends all felt that I should quit the job.

On the other hand, you too have to consider the financial impact. I would have to say that I have a well paid job previously, so I do have to make adj for our lifestyle, giving the high cost of IVF & Chinese herbs. Will have to also consider the emotional turmoil when yr program does not succeed. I had 1 failed fresh cycle & 3 failed FET so far. There are times when I afraid whether I could adj myself when I back in the mkt when my peers may have already progressed in their careers. U may also felt emptiness esp when U had no careers to identify yourself with & no kids to look after.

However, my relation with hubby did improve over the mths as we tend to spend more time together. He also became more loving as he see the sacrifices I have put in. So it is really subjective, depends very much on yr circumstances & financial means.

Hi, Wensi

So when did you stop working? Same as U, I may also consider this as my last try. Too much of the emotional ups & downs. I also eager to have my life back.

Hi, Green Muffin/Mei Chua

Congrats! Yr success is the motivation to keep us going. Wish U all will go well down the road with bb on the way.

hi liz, thanks for sharing about Prof Ng.. I am quite curious about him. I got some information on prof wong from wensi, babygalore & meow from this thread and have made an appt to see prof wong. But now I am torn between these 2 prof...since you mention that prof ng is experienced with pcos. I was diagnosed with mild pcos , however, I dont have many follicles during ER with my 1st ivf... so now I would like to seek a 2nd opinion before i embark my 2nd trial.
Liz, what was ur dosage of gonalf with prof ng? and on which day do you start scanning for follicles? can use medisave and government grant with prof ng? is it difficult to get an appt?sorry , so many questions.

Hi Liz,

Your dog so cute! You should give him/her a treat! he he he....

take a good rest and all the best to your upcoming FET. hope you make it this time!!!

Hi GreenMuffin,

Congrats!!!! Catching your babydusts!!!

Hi Fancy,

My ER is tomorrow.

Hi Meow/Miracle Baby,

You gals seem to be having hot flushes.. Good Good!!! Jia You oh!!!

hi sunny jessie
tks for your wishes. your work sound really too stressful & demanding.. Agree with u that sometimes things do not happen as what we want & sacrifices need to be made along the way.

It is really nice to hear that your DH being supportive.

Let's jia you & bb dust to you.

Dec
Gambatte!!! Best of luck for tomorrow!!!!

hahaha.. ya. i love my dog.. she is so cute.. I got her when I started my fertility treatments. She has been quite a dear.. :p

sunny jessie
i have quite a well paying job as well. Frankly speaking i am over paid for the job that I am doing and it is not value adding to me. I have free rein over what I'm doing. But this is the source of frustration for me. It just seems like my job is going nowwhere and the IVF thing is also a failure. Just mentally very tired. Physically I don't feel too well recently too.. and i don't know why.. that's the main reason why i feel like taking a break from working.. to give my mind a rest and also to build up my health for the next battle.. but the worries of whether i can get use to not working, the ideas of still failing the IVF even though I am not working and whether I am still employable after taking a break from work bugs me. sigh.. the troubles of a modern woman.. hahahaha.. sigh...

bunny
I feel that Prof Ng is very good as compared to my prev doc. we like prof ng's style as he will make his diagnosis base on tests that he has done on us rather than unbased diagnosis made by my prev doc. He would be very honest and clear abt why he makes certain judgements and diagnosis which is what we both like. I managed to get very good quality embryos under him. This round he proposed only transfering 2 due to my age and the quality of the embies. He was 80% sure that it will succeed. However, due to my PCOS, my estrogen level was very high even though it was still within the normal range. And I still have 4 embies frozen which he says 3 are of good grades.

With regards to my dosage, I was on tamoxifen for 6 days. scan on day 6 and given 50iu puregon before switching to 100iu as I was not responding too well. the entire stimulation phase took 21 days. managed to get 8 mature eggs and 6 fertilised.

But these are just my personal opinion of prof ng.

Dec
my dog is a shih tzu! Ya. it has been my dream since i was young to get a dog. postpone it even when i got married as I wanted a kid and was that I would not be able to care for the dog properly when I have a kid. But after trying for some time with no results.. what the heck.. hahaha.. now my hubby loves her so much.. hahah.. he would cook for my dog every night..

Thanks, Lina!

Liz,

How to check our estrogen level har? My concern this time is that my lining was already at 15mm on my last scan. According to Dr. Zou, this is considered abit thick. So, I'm also abit worried this might affect the implantation. Though trying not to think too much about it.

ooo.... One of my fav breeds.
wow... your hubby so good.
I'm still dreaming after one... hahahaha....

Hopefully I will get other dream this time... a BB! he he he

Dec
prof ng takes blood test for every visit. Don't worry too much.. the suitable estrogen level varies from person to person. But for my case according to prof ng, he suspects that it may be too high for me. And you don't worry abt your lining k.. sometimes numbers doesn't mean everything.. Jia you! just rest well this 2 weeks... remember to get some books and DVDs to watch.. helps time to pass quickly. hope to hear good news from you soon...

haha.. don't dream of dog la.. dream of BABIES better...

just prepared the codfish for steaming.. hmmm.. eating fish again.. a bit sick of it.. not as if eat liao then can swim (cos i dunno how to swim der) heheh..

Dec
u are the animal lover right.. then why didnt u get 1? i got my min schnauzer 3 yrs ago when i was taking a break from work. then since i was at home all the time, i could potty train the dog.. and also at that time, DH and i not planning for bb yet..
come to think abt it.. shld not have decided to only start ttc after 2 yrs of marriage. who would have guessed ttc is not so easy

Liz,

Okiez... Me just now already went to rent my books. Got 6.5 books to read during 2WW. but given my rate, i think i will finish them very fast. keke....

Yeah! Will dream of Babies!!!

At least I have my rabbits to play with. Hee Hee...

Hi Meow,

He he... my hubby discouraged me leh.. cos he afraid i don't have enough time cos i have my rabbits and i'm busy at work and helping him in his biz at times. so, afraid i get too tired. so, no choice still dreaming after one till now. haha....

Dec
during 2ww, try not to play with your rabbits hor.. If i don't remember wrongly, some rabbits and cats have taxoplasmosis which is harmful to embies.. it is in the faeces of this animals. if you do touch your rabbits, must make sure you wash your hands thoroughly.

meow
I have got a 2 year old shih tzu. Btw, u working now? You in 2ww right? Good luck!!! hahaha..my DH was saying if he knew it was so diff for me to get preg then would not have wasted money on condoms liaoz.. :p

liz

i'm in 2WW, so not working now, but i am employed lah.. so back to work on 7 sep.. i took 1 more wk to make sure i set my emotions correct before work. :p

mine is a 3 yr old mini schnauzer.. those ah-pek dog. hehehe..

yah.. i told hubby also. if i know we have diff in ttc, shld not waste money on condoms. hahhaa

meow
hahaha.. oic.. good luck to you then.. hope that additional week will be a week of celebration for you.

sunflower
Yap. For my 2nd IVF, i am only given 50iu cause of my PCOS. high risk of OHSS. got to go home and check but remembered the prof saying that my FSH was slightly elevated. let u know tomolo or later.

Dec
paisei. remembered wrongly.. the toxoplasmosis is found mainly in cats. although it can be transmitted to other warm blooded animals..

meow
will be lah... first IVF?

btw, you edit your post har? thought you type "Liz you are the animal lover..." or my eyes see wrongly.. oops.. sorry...

Hi Dec,

I have a cute bunny too....His name is Meme and he was keeping me company throughout my previous 2ww. Watching TV and taking naps with me......keke

What breed are your rabbits, Mine is a Netherland Drawf.

green muffin/fancy,
ehh but hor... first scan can hardly see the baby... can only see sac and hopefully this blinking white dot that represent the beating heart... so dun get too excited yet kekeke.. but definitely can look forward to the many scans ahead... hehehe

green muffin,
sometimes it's the implantation process where the placenta is forming or womb expanding so there will be cramps on and off... even now i still do experience pulling like cramps... but if u feel something is not rite then go to the 24h clinic...

meow,
i do envy that u can take fish..... i've not touched much fish for 2 months liao....

greenie,
rest well and relax...

liz..

i wrote Dec is the animal lover wor..
yup 1st ivf :p

eskimobaby
envy i can take fish.. hmmm. ok lah.. i am a temporary cat these 2 weeks loh.. cos steamed fish is easier to make.. cook rice.. put the fish on the rice cooker than ok ler. dun need to fry, thus dun need to clean the flr. :p

dec,
2 bunnies a lot of work too plus 1 dog think u'll get ur hands full... and plus if bfp then hands even fuller kekeke.... bunnies are really cute too.. there was once an abandoned rabbit outside my house... i live on the 13th floor and can u imagine the rabbit actually took a lift up and was outside my door... my hubby tried to catch it and put it inside a box and decide wat to do with it the next day but it refused to be contained... and my dog was barking and didn't like it so can't have both stay in the house.. in the end no choice left the rabbit outside and gave it some food. we tried looking for its owner and realised that it was actually an abandoned rabbit... cos a bunch of students saw the rabbit in a box downstairs with a bottle of canned food (duhz) inside... wanted to bring the rabbit to spca or get someone to adopt it but next morning it was gone... it was quite a smart rabbit tho... he created a nesting area and a toilet area outside my corridor.. kekeke

meow,
mine does... will bark in his sleep sometimes... we love to watch him do that... we always joke that he play too much during the day so at nite 'ham beng'...

meow
yap. my dog does that too. My dog also like to whine a lot when she don't get her way. there was once she whine the entire night after we put the elizabeth collar on her after the surgery.

liz

when i bought my rice cooker... they have this plastic steamer that came w it. so it will fit nicely just above the rice level. so i just put the fish on a metal place.. then place on the plastic steamer loh..

if u dun have that.. u can also buy those metal legged stands.. then u just put on top of ur rice when u are cooking rice..

cross section looks like this for the metal stand. hehehe

_________
| |

meow
thanks.. heheh.. will try that next time..
frankly speaking.. i can't wait to start my FET. But think better not.. better guai guai go see TCM first.