green muffin,
most definitely... from now onwards ur hubby can go with u for every scan
.... so far my hubby didn't wan to miss any of the scans.... my first scan i was quite worried so only concerned abt asking the sonographer if can see baby's heartbeat... i was only really touched and tears came to my eyes when i saw my baby playing and moving around alot on the scan during wk 12 and it was like 5am in the morning!

leo baby,
tps is the private suite.. where some of the gynaes are stationed on some days of the week other than their own clinics... they decorate the place till like pte clinics and give u supposed more personalised service as in u can collect ur medication, do ur scans and make ur next appt all at one place... but the fees will be abt $15 more than the usual consultation...

mei chua,
yeah... actually ivf is only the beginning after u bfp.... dun worry too much..keep a positive mind so that ur baby will grow well... i'm telling u this but i was quite worried then too... kekeke

hi green muffin,
same thinking, i only see Dr Loh for the 6th week scan, waited very long. Then found that singleton, i went back to my previous gynae, also from KK TPS, Dr Han. I took an tai yao all the way till 20 weeks. Actually after 1st trimester Dr Zou says that i can stop taking the herbs, but i had bleeding at 13 weeks, so she gave a stronger portion of herbs and contine till 20 weeks. You might need to consult her on the duration as she mentioned before that the length of an tai herbs depends on individual. She will base on age, history and whether multiple birth to give herbs according. There are also some ladies who took herbs till deliver.

Green muffin

sometime I would do things & regret it immediately afterwards haha. My next scan wll be on mon, hopefully my smaller twin will catch up in size.

Miracle baby

I don have acu too, only taking lots of eggs white to avoid OHSS. Have enough rest & eat well, the rest is up to god liao.

miracle baby,
eat small but more frequent meals if u can't stomach full meals... and dun worry abt not following every single dos and don'ts... most important is to stay relaxed...

Mei Chua, Develyn, Juju, Lina, Eskimobaby, Sofia, Fancy, Mel, Serene, Pau le, BabyJ, Fresh, Adam_mum, Lingling22, Orangey, happy74
When I read postings from mtb who have gone thru ivf, succeeded and still take trouble to come back to encourage and advise us, I am full of gratitude really…you, Develyn, Juju, Lina, Eskimobaby, Sofia, Fancy, Mel, Serene, Pau le, BabyJ, Green Muffin, Fresh, Adam_mum, Lingling22, Orangey, happy74. If I missed out any encouraging mtb, please pardon me as tried to remember all liao but brain old liao also..;p You girls really reinforced the belief that there are many of you are extremely kind and generous and really want to see others do well.

Humbug and Die and anyone I might have missed out,
Also full of respect for you girls, you make me believe that there are a lot of selfless souls around. You all are very beautiful inside (have not seen our outside so cannot comment lah..;p)

Meow
Paiseh and sorrli girl, these few days very lazy, never open mailbox, also went home very late due to acu in evening..you patient patient okie…I open today..paiseh ah..heeeeee!
You very cute leh…I really marvelled you when I saw your "drawing" on where to inject…very innovative and clever leh..heheeeee..you should show prof and our nurses at CHR…
Thing they will be laughed and be impressed.
Meow girl, you sure got a lot of cravings man!

Su Yana,
No problem at all. Oh, I did not go to Ma Kwang. In my last posting to you, the Dr Zou I mentioned is the one that all the girls here go to at Ang Mo Ave 8 Blk 505. Her clinic is call Dr Zou Yumin Clinic. Its about 10-15mins walk from AMK Mrt. Do try her out. She can understand simple english terms such as gonalF, endo, spotting etc…but for your first appointment, try to go before 6.30pm as you might have to explain more about your history to her and her assistant who speaks English can interpret for you. Generally speaking, I find that acu works faster than eating herbs, its suitable to do acu if you want to restart your cycle in less than 3 months and you want to "adjust" your hormones back over this shorter timeframe. On the other hand, herbs take at least three months to work...

Eskimobaby,
I told me hubby what you told me this morning and he thinks makes sense..so I will probably take 4 egg white with 1.5 egg yolk. Anyway, I recently went to check my cholesterol and level is still good, so an tahan some yolk..Thanks…

Wensi,
Many thanks too for telling me water from stage 1..K, I engraved in my mind liao, water from stage 1, eggs from stage 2…eggs and water..water and eggs…

Liz,
You are right about Prof Ng, he is very good. Heard he is also one of the pioneers involved in the first IVF case in Singapore.

babygalore
hahaha.. you are really funny... anyway, ya. I feel that he's a good honest doc and have a lot of funny methods.. anyway, i was reading up on him and found out that he actually pioneered the method which eventually lead to ICIS. I really hope that I will succeed under him. Got more confidence in him than my previous doc. So praying hard now...

liz,

oh, so meaning the puregon wasnt absorbed well for your 60 follicles? 10 egg whites is alot leh!
do u feel bloated that cycle?

Liz,
Heee..we posted at the same time, yes yes, Prof Ng was also involved in the first ICIS case in Singapore..I did come across an article that reported his first case of IVF success when he set up in private office in gleneagles..he is indeed a very representative and well respected figure in his field. You are sure in very good hands..

babygalore
prof ng did the first IVF and first ICIS baby in Asia.

Sunflower
no lah.. just that the dosage that the TMC doc gave me was not high enough.. the spotting stop after the dosage was increased.

babygalore
lol. I am quite comfortable with him. my hubby likes him too. My hubby morphlogy and HBA managed to reach the passing standard after taking some simple supplements like Vit E and wheatgerm he prescribe while my previous doc did nothing to help improve the situation. Am in good hands but maybe just that my body "bu zhen qi"

Green Muffin,
So happy for you. Congrats. Have a smooth and safe 9 mths ahead. Take care.
Madam u disappeared during 2WW. More than excitement .. iam scared.. just praying hard and waiting to hear the heartbeat. When is ur scan date?

Eskimobaby & Greenie,
Hey iam also with Dr loh in TPS.

Eskimobaby ,
Iam so thrilled and experiencing it when u explain abt Wk 12 scan. Good to hear .. felt really good.
How r u ?? r u able to continue your normal work.
Will the doctor confirm us during Week 6 and let us know the Date of delivery?

Dec,
Thanks for ur Wishes
When is ur ER?? All the best & baby dust to u.

Leo_baby ,
Feeling good, but tired no MS yet… Ya I had very good appetite during 2WW. All the best. So when r u due for scan??- D- 8 ??

Greenie ,
All the best for your ET . Take rest . BFP . BFP.. Stay positive and relax urself.

Hi Mei ,
Congrats . Have a smooth and safe 9 mths ahead.

Fatbabe,
Did u go for BT again today. Have you started on Inserts .
Need to wait till today afternoon for result ?? Oho dear. Just relax.. and wait for todays result.

Hi Meow,
Hey thats absolutely normal to have dreams like that. I dodn’t even have counts of having checked the status in the toilet . Relax . All the best BFP . lots of Baby dust to you.

Hi Humbug,
I have decided not to take up any new medicines in favour to improve the ovarian reserve (like DHEA). I personally feel i have already ruined my body with packed of fertlity harmons and treatments. I would rather put a stop here or for time being.
Right from first cycle to my third one i have been taking the max of puregon (600-700iu). During my 1st cycle, retrieved 8 eggs and only one got fertilized(only 2 celled at day3). And on my 2nd round only one follicle was spotted though with 600 iu of puregon for 7 days and thus converted the cycle to IUI. I was put under short protocol on my third cycle and the response was good, retrieved 10 eggs though only two (good grade) got fertilised and transferred the same.The Doctor told me the embryos are good during my ET. But when the cycle failed, i was told that the eggs are not so good, i beleive. So whome di i have to blame? So the moral is IVF is thoroughly win or lose process not win win business.
As i got out the frustration and depression i was going through for the past two years with non-stop fertility treatments start form no of IUI's and IVF's, i have become strong enough to approach through a logic and practical manner.

As far as adoption is concern, i truely respect those who have though about it lately. I had a chance to go though a website when i was googling about adoption and observed it very informative (though it has stated about adoption in India www.oursbychoice.com

Eskimobaby,
Yeah!! That's good to know. So worried that he might miss out something. Ya, i guess i will be just like u, the first question is to see if there is heartbeat. BEcause that's my biggest worry now. Oh.. i can't wait for wk12 to come. It sounds really touching able to see baby moving around. But how come 5am in the morning?

Lina,
Thank u so much for the reassurance. I can take the herbs feeling more at ease now. BEcause i actually went down to Dr Zou yesterday to get the herbs, but i was hesitated if its safe for me to take, since i am already taking the western medication. So bgt yesterday but still dare not touch them :p After ur assurance i will feel more at ease to eat them later

Lina, Eskimobaby,
I think i got worried very easily when it comes to my babies. I think i walked too much yesterday, after going kk to collect medication than i go to Dr Zou's place (by pubic transport). And i normally get my ms in the morning, but today didn't feel and i got cramps again last night, so now start to worry again. Worried that i walk too much and exhuast them
Anyway, i will really really take good care and rest all the way to my wk6 scan now.

Mei Chua,
I tot u mentioned u are 5wksplus now, how come u sounds like already went for the first scan ands now going for the second scan? Btw, which hospital and Dr are u with now? Congrats on your twins! Talk to the other baby and ask baby to grow well too
What was ur beta reading and taken on which day?

Fancy,
Ya, so sorry. I was too depressed as i tot i loose them. So when i am too depressed, i just want to be alone, bc too sad to talk. My scan is on 8 sept, still far far away. How are u feeling? Do u still have those cramps? Do u feel nausea everyday?

Hi fancy
will try to relax lah... Now counting down on the number of crinone gel inserts I have left. When I use the last one, that day will be my BT. ;)

Liz,
He has a very good reputation, in fact, my hubby's friend in this field told him got a few representative figures in this field. He only ended up remembering my current gynae's name (prof wong) and forgot the rest..later the I told him got one prof Ng right..then he said yeah yeah! Prof Ng and Prof Wong, two of the favourite disciples of the late Prof Ratnam. All the gynaes in singapore talk about them..My friend who saw Prof Ng also has only good things to say about him..

No, not your body "bu zhen qi", your body just needs more tender loving care from you..jia you jia you yeah

Anybody can advice me on getting back the medical reports and blood test (fsh and ED)results from KK? Do i need to pay anything to get back the reports from them? Please advice

babygalore,
the egg white is supposed to help with the bad cholesterol in the egg yolk too... i got those kampong chicken eggs which are smaller in size compared to the normal farm eggs...

fancy,
i've gone back to work... take some getting used to cos my body now doesn't seem to be my own already kekeke if u know wat i mean.... so just have to be careful and really rest when i feel tired... when's ur scan?

sunflower
erm.. sorry.. can't remember liaoz... that was one year back... Don't worry too much.. k. go check with your doc to have peace of mind

babygalore
my fren recommended him to me. my cousin recommended prof wong.. but too far for me cause i work in town. nowadays i try sneaking in the appts during lunch.

green muffin,
i was have a sleepless nite and was having cramps in lower on and off so we decided to 24h clinic to see doc... ended up my cramps were caused by UTI... but doc still did a scan to make sure bb is ok... that's when we saw bb in action. i think for 1st trimester... every scan will look different... cos from a sac u'll start to see baby's head, hands and legs and even some of baby's features like nose bridge... so quite fascinating... subsequently in 2nd and 3rd trimester, most prob will only see the increase in size

it's ok to go out but just remember if u feel tired just find a place to sit down and rest a while first before u continue... even nowadays if i go out will go for abt 2-3 hrs only after which i'll feel tired...

babygalore,
have to get from the market... my mum got for my from the wet market... normal eggs is abt 20 cents a pc... kampong ones are abt 40 cents a pc..

Hi Rosypink, I used to get treatment with KK many years back. When I decided to go and see a pte gynae, I asked for all the report that they have for me. Yes, you need to pay for it. I cannot remember how much. You can go to their website and get a request from there. That was what I did.

Babygalore, thanx for the info. Actually hubby was also interested to see if anything can be done on him too. Simple English is already good enuf. Thanx for your info.

Green Muffin ,
I had cramps on and off after BT for a week . But now no cramps. tired .. no MS yet. Stay happy .. no more depression.. stay postive ,... its good for babies..

Eskimobaby,
Hey good. My scan this friday.. Iam so scared .. and praying hard. talking to embryos so that they work well during scan and hear the heartbeat hehe..

babygalore

u r making me so pai sei. I think is natural dat we want to encourage & support each other on this journey. Only ladies going tru these would fully understand the pains & mental stress.

eskimobaby

u r so rite, we must be positive but also cant help being worry. wow ur scan really very early.

green muffin

I was with Dr J Kumar gleneagles. I had my blood test done on 16dpr, the beta reading was 1398. Afterward I went back to my gyn peter chew for my 1st scan on mon. Scan show 2 sacs but there is a big contrast in sizes. Both doc ask me to take things easy as anything can happen during early pregnancy. so I juz do watever I can & leave the rest to god.

Hi Rosypink ,

U r right, time to give your body a break.. It is exhausting for 2 long years of hormones jabbing on you.. u r a positive lady n u know what u need n wanr in life.. hope god will be mercy to give those who really want babies of their own.. when i see those adoption child, i really feel that they deserve a chance to live!! While all of us are trying damn hard, ppl abandon.. sry, too emo liao.. as for report, just call up kkivf n get the nurse to prepare.. get her name n go down to get from her... private hospital need to pay like $25 but i dun think kk charge.. just call them n insist.. =)

Liz,
yes, Nuh is far and there also no lunch or afternoon appointments. That are the drawbacks..
Understand is taxing to have to sneak in appointments during lunch..I do that do for blood tests..be easy on yourself ok..

Eskimobaby..
Thanks, I will check out the markets this weekend to find some sources..

Su yana,
No problem, For hubby's soldiers', herbs can help, in the meantime, help him to eat diet high in vit E. Also google for the chinese wolfberry, good for the sperm. Can use it to make tea..Liz just mentioned wheatgerm too..

Hi Mei Chua ,

Dun worry... u will soon to see the heartbeats.. its just like flicking light.. u cannot hear at this stage too... Wow getting more twins in this forum !! Congrats...

hi babygalore,
don't mention. I am sure after you succeed, will also come back here to give support. Over the months, i noticed many past ivf success case came back to post on thier experience, very touching indeed. I hope that this thread will be empty one day, meaning that everyone made it.

hi green muffin,
the worry will continue till you are holding babies in arm, just hang on.

Hi Mei Chua ,

Dun worry... u will soon to see the heartbeats.. its just like flicking light.. u cannot hear at this stage too... Wow getting more twins in this forum !! Congrats...

Fancy,

I remember u mention good appetite in your 2WW and I had then wanted to congratulate you but waited for you BFP result b4 doing so as nothing was certain then. Ppl with gd appetite is a gd sign to BFP. Meow if you happen to read this you will be happy too. (gals don't get me wrong gd appetite is only one sign, different ppl get different sign) I was having very gd appetite too in my first pregnancy. My D8 scan is on 29/8 (this Sat)

Leobaby
I just ate fried rice, no skill one la, so not as tasty as those cooked by mummy. ;)think cooking really need experiences.

I feel very warm, sweating even w the fan switched on. Luckily dun have to go to work, if not sure got BO!

Eskimobaby
u are right! My friend also told me now that she is preg, the baby control her body, not the other way round. Hee. But I think it's all worthwhile. I wanna be controlled by my babies!

Meow,

U never cook in the past? Last min work rite. Keke... Sometime you good appetite no matter what taste it is also will eat rite...

babygalore
yap. now taking a break.. waiting to start my FET. So for the time being.. no need to go during lunch.. hehehehe...

Hi Lina,

The cruise is ok.. my ms still off n on .. appetite still bad... take small portion of food will be very bloated or will just puke..

More twins now.. orangey n fresh got twins too..

Still hoping that time flies n babies arrive soonest.. =)

Leobaby
I hardly cook cos whole day at work ler. Then weekends either go to in law's place or my mum's place for meals. Xian to cook cos got to wash up leh.
Recently I eat n eat n eat but not full der.

Dear Leo baby & ladies going to 2ww soon...how do you inktend to settle your lunch at home after ET? do you cook your own or cater for catering services? most catering only do dinner...and i suppose we are to stay in bed for the first week after ET...any advise?

Leo baby, so envy you that you already have one child from first pregnancy.very high chance you will BFP this round also...

Meow,

Like what all the sister say, eat small meal don't need to be full. You put on weight already? I started habit of weighing myself everyday. My last round at wk 6 i measure 5 kg more, unknowingly. Never really go out when want to go out no clothes to wear.

I was having constipation last few days then all of sudden diarrhoea. Did you have this symptoms previously?

Fandz,

I think you had not read my thread dear. I lost the foetus at wk 8. Did FET and not successful. I just want to keep a calm mind now abt the result. I will still do whatever necessary to get BFP. I cook at home during 2WW and sometimes i do drive out to buy. Bed rest is necessary but not like whole day type. I was also going to KKH for jab everyday and sometime i drive myself there too.

Leobaby
haven't put on weight. I eat full meal also not full leh. Just now ate 1 n half bowl of fried rice but now like hungry Liao.
I had loose stools last wk, tot it was the crinone inserts bah. No diarhhoe.

U had ur lunch already?

Leo baby
Sorry to mention that....

I failed my 1st ivf 6yrs ago..now really nervous to think of it again...even BFP still have to worry if it will continue growing...its really not easy...

Eskimobaby and ladies,

My concern with the insert or jab progestron is because I understand KKH current protocol is to give insert only. I was successful with jab and wonder if can do jab again this time. I am a blur person sometimes cannot remember if i did or did not take medication so i scare i forgot to insert and also dont like the feeling of insert. Also, Not sure of the result for insert. I think i am still more comfortable with jab but what if KKH insist to give me insert. So now i better find out my options first. Can anyone share with me your experience?

Eskimobaby and ladies,

My concern with the insert or jab progestron is because I understand KKH current protocol is to give insert only. I was successful with jab and wonder if can do jab again this time. I am a blur person sometimes cannot remember if i did or did not take medication so i scare i forgot to insert and also dont like the feeling of insert. Also, Not sure of the result for insert. I think i am still more comfortable with jab but what if KKH insist to give me insert. So now i better find out my options first. Can anyone share with me your experience?