sofia,

oic..

juju,

leo_baby,
I see. Thx for the input!
Had hoped to complete the ivf cycle by Dec but since Dr Sadhana will be on leave in Dec, seems like it's not possible. Anyone facing a similar situation?

Hi Vivi,

i've updated some names..

**Resting/Planning to Start Fresh Cycle**
Joyluck76 (KK)
Bunny (KK)
January
Hebemummy (KK)
Muski
Zaza
Spidey
Judebabe
Wensi (NUH)
Vivi (KKH)
Jude (KKH)

**Waiting to start FET**
Yumyum

**Waiting to start Lucrin**
Baby Galore (NUH) Oct

**Lucrin Stage**
Fandz
Oxidised

**Puregon/Gonal F Stage**
Minnie (KK)
Greenie
ttc_no2
Judebabe
December
Leo Baby (KK)
ivftwins
Sunflower (KK)

**Going ER/ET**
CherieC
Miracle

**2WW**
May (KK)
FatBabe
Die
Maggie
Meow

**BFP - delivery stage**
Aris (KK)
BabyJ (KK)
Eskimobaby
Fancy (KK)
Orangey
sofia
develyn
fresh (KK)
Lingling 22
adam_mum

**Unknown Stage**
Lyn?
Happyhip
Cilipadi?
Hope&Faith?
Shiny?
NicoleChua?
Rosypink
Mrs Lew

**Graduates**
Lina Ang
Serene
Pau le

hi wensi, babygalore & meow, thanks for the information on NUH.. you have been very helpful.. that is what I like about this forum!

wensi, I thought we can just transfer KKH to NUH within 1 appt,to bring all test reports and also to have new blood tests done (or get the blood test request forms from Prof) and then our file will be transferred to CHR-proceed to NUH.

Hi Juju78,

Good of u tocome back and kapo. Keke... I put ur name so that ppl know know who they communicating with and at which stage mah. Since you 15 wks all the more experience you have... So can I still keep u in the list as I have been monitoring list.

sunflower, you have graduated to stage 2!
i will be there on sat. I just passed the BT for stage 1 yesterday and nurse called to buy puregon on sat and start same day. will update when i have done my jab.....

hi ivftwins,

been wondering where have you been. you did your scan on wed so did I and also same timing as you going to KKH on sat to get my puregon. maybe can see u. hee...

Sorry to interrupt into the thread. But I am a bit confused. I am with NUH and was all along seeing Prof Wong. During the stage 2 of Gonal F injection I was told that another Doc will do the scanning /ER/ET for me because I am on subsidary. Does all the ladies seeing Prof Wong are private patient. How do they determine a patient to be private or on subsidy. I did not think of doing IVF but recommended to do so by other doctor in NUH. Thanks Again...

leobaby: really! maybe i saw you on wed after all.
oh well...sometimes i can freak out a bit by reading more...and before i pass the BT for stage 1, i have not been coming in as often...

i have got my Mamil brand milk for pregnant lady. got some gold kiwi that is high in folate and planning to get brazil nuts on sat from AMK hub for stage 2.

then we have to start eating more egg whites right? currently i eat softboil eggs when i eat breakfast from kopitiam or yakun.
so when we increase our egg white intake, how do you girls eat them? fry, softboil?

hi meow, yes, i have sore boobs too on the first 3 days after ET. I think it's because of the hormonal medicine that we are taking. After that, it's fine liao.

hi die & fatbabe, good luck to your BT tomorrow!!! BFP to you all!!!

hi miracle baby & maggie mee, hope the 2 of you are doing fine!! Wish that all the 4Ms will bring good news!!!

ivftwins,

Its good practice to eat egg that is fully cook as we don't want to end up with diahorea. I cook mine hard boil and eat with soy sauce and pepper. I bought 1 kg of brazil nuts last round and I don't think can finish on my own. Can i pass some to you on Sat.

ivftwins,
Also once pregnant not suppose to eat all the raw thing including sashimi(my favorite) :-( . I would start right from puregon stage not to eat raw thing.

How does gold kiwi look like?

Dear ladies

Last night cannot post on the thread.I have been in and out of this thread. Today is first day of puregon. The needle really look big and slightly painful than lucrin. Drinking ensure milk with cold water is really horrible. I am also like leobaby proceed to stage 2 already.

Dear Vivi/sunflower

a little update:

Joyluck76 (KK)
Bunny (KK)
January
Hebemummy (KK)
Muski
Zaza
Spidey
Judebabe
Wensi (NUH)
Vivi (KKH)
Jude (KKH)

**Waiting to start FET**
Yumyum

Baby Galore (NUH) Oct

**Lucrin Stage**
Oxidised

Minnie (KK)
Greenie
ttc_no2
Judebabe
December
Leo Baby (KK)
ivftwins
Sunflower (KK)
Fandz (kk)

**Going ER/ET**
CherieC
Miracle

**2WW**
May (KK)
FatBabe
Die
Maggie
Meow

**BFP - delivery stage**
Aris (KK)
BabyJ (KK)
Eskimobaby
Fancy (KK)
Orangey
sofia
develyn
fresh (KK)
Lingling 22
adam_mum

**Unknown Stage**
Lyn?
Happyhip
Cilipadi?
Hope&Faith?
Shiny?
NicoleChua?
Rosypink
Mrs Lew

**Graduates**
Lina Ang
Serene
Pau le

hi alicia

were u in Emerald Clinic all along? cos i did ask the nurses how did they classify Private or Subsidised patients before. they said if u have been at Emerald Clinic from the start n seeing Prof, u are considered private n he will be ur only doc to do ur scans.

if u are in the ruby clinic(downstairs), u are considered subsidised patient and prof might not always be the doc doing ur scans.

u mentioned u were asked to do ivf by other docs. so it wasnt prof who suggested u to do ivf?

hi leobaby

golden kiwi looks the same as the normal green ones. u go to ntuc and they will put on the box packaging telling u if it's golden or green kiwi.

if u want variety to eat ur hard boiled egg whites. i suggest u can also buy the yong tofu sweet sauce to dip in then eat. shld be tastier. :p

i ate quite a lot of golden kiwi during my ivf... even now i'm still eating it... it has a lot of vit c and folate... so can help to keep ur body healthy and not so prone to flu... and also a good natural prevention of constipation...hehehe...

I'm also at NEL... i think just happen that there's a lot of young couples living in this area so more couples are ttc-ing and so seems like more facing fertility problems...

when i was in 2ww, i was also anxious like all of u... but i did tell myself one thing.... even if dun succeed, i know that my embies have put up a good fight... everything was controlled from stage 1 to ET... but after that it's really nature's work and god's will... my embies must be fighting to survive too cos they wanna be my babies.... both urself and ur embies are fighting so dun blame urself if it's bfn... and sometimes it's unexplanable cos u can't explain nature's work....now i'm having a singleton... and sometimes i will just remember my other embie who didn't make it..

Fandz,

Welcome to stage 2. How long was your Lucrin injection? R u with KKH? Thot you and oxised abt same timing?

Oxised
How are you so far? Not seen u in thread.

Hi Ladies, Good morning, this is updated as at 21st Aug 2009 at 8am.

Pls post me your stage and Hospital if any update.

Joyluck76 (KKH)
Bunny (KKH)
January
Hebemummy (KKH)
Muski
Zaza
Spidey
Judebabe
Wensi (NUH)
Vivi (KKH)
Jude(KKH)

**Waiting to start FET**
Yumyum

Baby Galore (NUH) Oct
Monica (??) Sept

**Lucrin Stage**
Oxidised

ivftwins (KKH)
Sunflower (KKH)
Minnie
Greenie
ttc_no2
Judebabe
December
Leo Baby (KKH)
Fandz

**Going ER/ET**
CherieC
Miracle

**2WW**
May (KK)
FatBabe
Die
Maggie
Meow (NUH)

**BFP - delivery stage**
Aris (KK)
BabyJ (KK)
Eskimobaby
Fancy (KK)
Orangey
sofia
develyn
fresh (KK)
adam_mum
Lingling 22

**Unknown Stage**
Lyn?
Happyhippo?
Cilipadi?
Hope&Faith?
Shiny?
NicoleChua?
Rosypink
Mrs Lew

**Graduates**
Juju78?
Lina Ang
Serene
Pau le

leo baby,
nvr mind la... sometimes i jus read & dun post at all. my bb 15 wks,not me preggie 15 wks.
gold kiwi outer skin is more brownish, & the packet label will indicate also

Hi happyhippo, we are in the same situation. I suppose to start ivf next month but because doc discovered i have polyps, I gonna delay the procedure to Oct. At least there might be a chance for your period to flush out the polyps. In my case, doc advised me to go through day surgery but there's no cut involved.

Btw are you from KKH? who's your gynae?

Hi Sunflower,
Nice meeting you at Dr Tan's clinic too!

Hi Leo_Baby,
Sorry for the late reply, was very tired last night and slept early.
The nurse ask me to be there around 8:30am. Yes I am with KKH. See you there!
Wah..you got 1kg of Brazil nuts ah....cheaper to get it by KG?

Hi Leo Baby, ivftwins, Fandz,

we all started puregon around the same timing!

Fandz,

why do you drink ensure milk with cold water and not hot? i thought we shldnt be taking anymore cold drink?

hi sunflower and lina,
i am good. considering doing one last round of ivf but will wait till the endo make sure hubby sperm is ok first. Cause Dr Thong said really wasted cause the eggs were really good.

Jas,
nice to see you here n glad that u may try another round. I wish u will succeed this coming round. Dont give up, anything can sms me to share, ok?
Jia you n stay happy!

Hi all ladies,
hang in there n jia you! Stay positive.

jas,
anyway, it is good to rest n relax now.

Nothing is impossible, stay happy no matter wat.

I am sure u will have bbs soon.

Dear Leo baby

I was supposed to start lucrin in June but i just did not drink enough water and was sensitive to the chemical gel used for scanning.so i got infection.have to postpone to August and start all over again in KK.

The doc not very experience in scanning.She look anxious and almost poke into my anus...OMG..i was on lucrin for 18days before proceed Puregon yesterday.today day 2.

Dear Sunflower...

The instructions written to use cool water or cold water...terrible...i also find it funny....any advise ladies.....?i use room tempreture water...

by the way, can we play mahjong during 2ww? staying at home would be really bored...esp moving around...scare it drop....sigh

fandz,

really? i didnt read the instructions..hmm, all along im drinking hot ensure..

i think you can..one lady played during 2ww and she BFP too..

I just came back fr my BT. Nurse will call me in the afternoon abt the results. But this morning my spotting took a turn for the worse n is like the first dat of menses now. Whatever the result, in my heart I have alrdy given up. Last time when I was pregnant 4times, I also had spotting even before a confirmed pregnancy test and the spotting continued until no heartbeat was detected or heartbeat stopped, all around 7 weeks. I thot IVF was the solution but it does not solve my problem and no doctor can tell why this happens to me many times. I really hope that the nurse will call me with a negative result and this is my menses after all..otherwise with a positive result and this spotting that is like all my previous experiences..I am heading for my 5th miscarriage. I am sad but we have been through this several times before so I know we will be able to cope as a couple. At least we tried rite.. or we would never know. This may be my last IVF attempt or even natural attempt at pregnancy. We may consider adoption or living a child-free life.

To all others on the IVF path, miracles do happen..pls dont let my experience drag u down..what I have is a rare case of recurrent miscarriage and thats why my chances were slim fr the start. Charge forward sisters..my dream may not come true but for many of u.. u will succeed with courage and peserverance.

I am fighting a losing battle now, but I will continue to update here on how this IVF journey ends. Thank u all sisters for ur support thus far. Hugs.

Hi Fandz
Use room temperature water for ensure milk. I will add a little bit of hot water after stirring as i find it weird to drink milk in cold.

I think i will play mahjong computer games during 2WW to kill time.. very excited to play online..

Hi Die
Don't give up.. I think your womb is weak and thus not able to hold your embbies tight. Perhaps you can start to strengthen your womb before trying another round?

Hi die,

dont give up..im sure things will turn out well..

Hi Fandz,

i asked my fren..she told me hot water will kill the nutrients ! i've been doing the wrong things! ok, will change to use room temperature water, then add a little hot water to make it lukewarm as what Greenie mentioned.

Hi Die, I agree with Greenie. Maybe your womb is weak. Maybe you can see the TMC to tiao your body before starting another cycle.

Hi Fandz, I played online mahjong computer games and even real mahjong games during my 2WW. But try not to sit for too long. Walk and rest once in a while during the game.

Dear Sunflower and Greenie

Yes maybe adding a little warm water is better..cold ensure milk really taste wierd...
i also playing the Jacky wu " mahjong 3 que 1"
Thanks ladies..

Hi ladies, i was with KK for my first ivf but had miscarriage. decide not to go ahead with FET at KK as i have no confident with the other 5 frozen ones.

I would like to switch to NUH and like to check on the following:

1. Understand the cost structure for NUH is that we do not need to pay anything as long as its within the grant, does it means that all BT tests cost is covered too?

2. Does NUH has short protocol? which means start from puregon instead?

3. Usually how long we need to wait from our first appt before we can start the IVF?

4. Where do we make the first appt with Prof Wong PC? and what's the number to call

really appreciate that

I better be more hardworking go to DR zou accupuncture now...

Im currently also taking evening primrose oil and royal jelly capsule since lucrin stage in the morning.

Dear Die

maybe you can try like FResh? i think she inspired me...going thru 5 IVF to succeed. I ve failed before but will just try within my ability while i can.Do allow some time for your womb to rest and strengthen the womb.

Let fate decide the rest.

hi Bunny,
I really not sure abt the procedure @ nuh.. maybe my case is diff.. Not sure abt the transfer case fm kkh to nuh.. how do they 'transfer' informations? don't think hospitals will do 'transfer' coz they're 'competitors'.. ha ha..

hi Alicia,
i'm a 'private' patient.. ;p

hi Die,
dun lose faith yet.. call the clinic if they didn't call u around 2pm.. They always forgot to call... The last time i waited till 4pm then i call them..

Hi Joline,
u can call 67722277 to make appt to see prof..
prof will need to see yr reports (if u have them ready).. if not, u'll hv to take the various blood tests, wait for results & review on 2nd appt then u'll be schedule for ivf..