babygalore,
Thanks for the tips on how to preserve our ovaries. I'm starting my IVF 3rd attempt next mth. I'm happy to see yr tips.

Hi Dec,
Wow, congrats you have good number of eggs. Should be happy and don't worry about lining. Cheer up!

Thanks! Hopefully a few more would pop-up from the scan compared to the yesterday...hee hee...

Hi Greenie,
Ya, tomorrow seems like quite a number of us would be there...if you see another fat fat lady...that's me...hee hee...

Hi Sunflower,

He he... i find that it is nicer to drink when warm than room temperature. But I seem to have loose stools after drinking it.

Maybe cos I have IBS. Sensitive to milk products.

Hi Humbug,

Ok! Will Jia You!

Hi Cherie,

Good Luck for upcoming ET! Meanwhile, take your protein and have more rest to welcome embies!

Hi Minnie,

He he... I will!

Hope you and greenie and leo_baby will get good results tomorrow!!!

Hi jas,
that means I hv to wait more than 2 months for new cycle lor.. Since each AF takes abt 40 days.. then easily gotta wait 3 months!!!
By then end of yr liao.. No choice lah, will make use of these time to build up the body.

I am really in trouble now. The nurse called to say my pregnancy test is positive with beta level 127. But I m having fresh bleeding alrdy like the first day of period. I need to go down to KKIVF and collect meds then see the doctor immediately at kk24hr..probably to get jabs. This is the same scenario as my previous 4 miscarriage whereby I have spotting and then no hearbeat on the scan...I am in despair..

die,

dont get stress now.. once u stress, bleeding will not stop.. try to relax abit, make urself less tense. i know say is difficult, but im sure u can do it.. dont walk too fast and take small pace each time..

take care!

just got a call from CHR. my remaining 3 embies are not of good quality thus they didnt freeze for me.
so i dun have any backup even if i fail this cycle. kinda sad..

and i asked if it's normal to feel sore in my boobs, she said maybe hormones. but she also mentioned usually wun feel the sore so soon if preg wor.
but she also said dun think abt it too much else very stressful..

Hi Die,

More bed rest and take more support medicine as per doctor's advise.

Are you seeing Dr. Zou or any TCM? Maybe can get some an tai medication or something to help stop the bleeding?

And like Sunflower say, don't get too stress. Try to keep yourself relaxed...

hi Die,

Dun be dishearten now. Go to KK24 hours to get the jab to support the pregnancy.

Also, you may ask your hubby to do the glutinous rice with lotus root to stop spotting/bleeding. This is recommended by Dr Zou.

5 thin slices of lotus root. Cook with glutinous rice in a pot …till it’s like porridge and eat it. You may throw in some red dates. Dr Zou says twice a week.

Please bed rest after returning from KK, k?

Hi Meow,

Don't be too sad and moody.

You have your precious embies growing you. So, do think positive!

Watch some movies or funny tapes to get your mind off this.

Are you doing visualisation in your 2WW? Some sisters here say it's good to do visualisation of embies... he he

hi dec

thanks for the encouragement.. think i will be sad for a while lah.. but then.. i will watch movie to get my mind off it loh..
if not.. i have whole 1 wk to stress till the BT.

Hi Meow,

dun be sad about it. You already have 2 good embbies transferred and they are growing pretty well inside u.

Just look at me, I've got 7 fertilized. 2 transferred and the remaining 5 couldn't survive till blastocyst. Like you, I have non to freeze and I was pretty sad as well. But never did I expect God blessing to be so great that the 2 transferred actually implanted!

Please cheer up! It's no good for the 2 embbies inside you. Try to visualize more which I did. You can search some you-tube which got embbies fertilization video which might help u to visualize better.

Die,

Go for the jabs, insist on them. Tell the 24hrs Dr slowly what you have experienced before and bring all your records. Also call Dr Zou if can see her. And do all these steadily. You have done your max effort so far and huggzz for that. Don't think or analyse too much now k...just do first and see how later..jia you jia you.

Meow,
Don't like that..I remember Sofia also got sore bobs and later disappeared..so that sign not so telling..

BlesswBB
Don't mention at all. Me starting soon too and lets jiayou and do the good things together!

hi fresh

ok.. i will go visualise.

hi babygalore
thanks for the reassurance..

so now i go watch more tv? and tell my
'maid' i need more rest?

December,
If you are lactose intolerance, you can go for Soy products. I had alot of soy milk during my puregon.. but do take it hot/warm.

Hi Die,
Guess r u on the way to KKH now. Nurse called me abt 3pm plus too. My result is HCG 16, but i m sure it is negative since my AF is flowing as per normal, Day 2. I am required to do another BT on Monday to confirm. The nurse say if HCG same then -ve if increase then got to be aware.

Orangey,

How are you doing?

But is Soy products ok to take at this stage? Cos some say soya products considered cooling? I also blurz liao. he he...

Soy milk is it also same as soyabean milk?

Hi Fat Babe,

Sorry to hear about your news.... Hugz Hugz

Meow,

Blastocyst culture is very difficult to do and requires a fully-equipped laboratory and intensive management. In order to survive the culture process, embryos need to be kept at specific temperatures and exposed to just the right culture medium. Some fertility clinics have not yet perfected this culture process and, as a result, have lower success rates.

So don't be discourage without having frozen embbies.. those 2 transferred to you are the best already. They definitely can survive better in womb condition and make it through.. Believe in yourself, don't think about FET now because you are going to be a mama soon ok..

hi sunflower

thanks.. ok. i will think positive and i wun think abt the embies which didnt survive in the lab.

those 2 in me are the best and are in a better environment in my womb then the lab.

hi Die... i know its difficult not to be worried about your bleeding. but do go and see the dr ASAP and insist on the progestrone jab. you may need more than just one jab, so ask if you need regular injections till the pregnancy stabilized. i have no bleeding but i'm on the jab till at least i'm past the first trimester. this is on top of taking duphaston. after that, take plenty of rest... lie down more and get someone to do everything else for you.

hi babygalore... you very funni leh! i waiting for my tummy to grow more then i have lots of reasons to go shopping for clothes.

meow dearie... babygalore is right. i had sore boobs first week after ER/ET. it went away during the 2nd week. the good thing is... my boobs grew fuller, no need push-up... :) don't be disheartened by not having frozen embies... key is you have two precious little ones inside you finding its way...

hi aris... perhaps its not meant to be this time. the good thing is, you have age on your side. you are still under 30. you can build your health again and work on a fresh cycle later. meantime, you have little Adam to focus all your love and energy to. my daughter is coming to 8, and in a way, i am glad that for the past 7+ years, we have bonded so much. i am not too sure if i can afford her that much of attention and love had i have a couple more kids & working at the same time. she was wif me when i saw Prof today. she saw Prof did the scan on me. she is very much part of this journey and we are very open with her...

point is, God may have other plans for us. i too wished for more kids when Ira was younger. but looking back, i am thankful to Him for the way things turned out. while having the blessings of a beautiful child, i had time to pursue my own interests (furthering my studies) and enhancing my career... :)

hi sofia

oh really ar.. u also got sore boobs ar. ok.. so this sign is not that accurate lah..

ok ok.. i must think positive..

thanks ladies for ur encouragement and sharing w me certain symptoms/info which are first-hand experiences.

i luv this forum!

hi die,
do bedrest and take the glutinous rice with lotus root. It will help to stop the bleeding. Take care

Hi fatbabe,
Hugs!

hi aris,
stay positive. Do still go for the scan at the next appointment.

sunfl@wer,
soya milk is ok... i drank too during ivf and also even now that i'm pregnant... it's the dessert beancurd that u dun take so much... cos it's the 'shi gao' that's used to cause it to be jelly like which is the liang part...

die,
do try out dr zou's glutinous rice remedy... i guess they wanted u to go the 24h clinic for the jab.... and also take duphaston.... need to push up ur hcg level to stabilise ur pregnancy... u've come a long way so dun give up yet...

meow,
the sore boobs is caused by the pregnyl jab that was taken before ER... usually it will subside after the 1st week...

I too went thro all these procedures for my first IVF, which was suppose to have given me the 1st child in my 9 yrs of marriage.

Went to Dr wong of NUH for my IUI. since it failed went for IVF.

after so much thoughts on staying focused, enjoying d visualising as being pregnent for those 2 weeks after ET..its quite heart breaking when the CHR team breaks the BT results to be negative.

those 2 weeks were the time, that was too golden..with all ur focus on ur tummy area..watching all those items that u eat ( being more careful than a XXL person who wants to diet & wear a size XS or size 0 dress). Whenever i saw a lady pushing her kids in a stroller, I used to imagine 'me too' in a couple of months time buy the same/ better brand of stroller for my kids...

& now i am browsin thro sites self analysing a reason for the ivf failure. Like some of them here, CHR also told me my other 3 embies dint survive. insisting to stay focused & too much of confidence on the supreme power & 3d color visualising, I pushed my rest of the time, just being a couch potato.

But when the news broke it was horrible. it was like US 9/11 + asian tsunami+ global recession = my ivf failure. it brought me the courage to live life to the fullest. I have also realised to go for retail therapy.

I am now planning to upgrade myself so that i can get some job to fund my 2nd round of ivf...

moral of the story: be positive. do ur part sincerely. leave the outcome to GOD. HE has plans for us that we havent expected...

aris,
besides no heartbeat... is the sac of the rite size? pls dun mind me asking... cos sometimes really can't detect heartbeat tilll week 7 or 8... so unless u are bleeding heavily or having very bad cramps... there's still hope... so try to stay positive..

hi mrs ha.. totally agree with having to remain positive and leaving it to God. when i was pregnant with my first born, i was constantly worried about the child within me. she's now almost 8, and i still worry about her. now i'm in my 8th week, and i still worry at times if this child will turn out well.

today, Prof Wong asked if i'm interested to go for down syndrome tests. my husband asked what if there is a risk, Prof Wong said many chose to abort. later, i told my husband i am not going to play God and abort my child just because he/she has risks of certain disabilities. thus, I will not go for the test because whatever this child turns out to be, he/she is a blessing and as a mother, i will never ever give up on him/her. no matter.

hi aris... i didn't mean to say that things will not be positive for you. we all wish the best for each other. i just hope to share with you that God's blessings come in many different ways. so remain strong, positive and of course, nothing but my very best wishes for you dear.

Fatbabe... im sorry to hear tat... really feel very sad..esp we were chatting happily via msn few days earlier n looking forward to yr BT... im at lose of words too.. But nurse say monday do BT to confirm again... cld there be some possiblity? Meanwhile still do take care of your health....surely u will be sad..u can cry out loud... vent frustrations. but dun take too long to get over it..ok... hope u can move on.. WIth my sincere best wishes

Aris,

Do have positive thot. They will not D&C base on no heartbeat. Like what others say will wait till wk 8 to see if wk 7 don't have unless bleeding badly. Whatever it is now. think of sac developing.

Hi mrs ha,
sorry to hear yr failed ivf..
(replying yr question fm another thread): doc will not answer what's went wrong coz there's no answer to it.. ;p

in life, we will not always get what we want, or get what we wished for.. Everyone is fair under the big blue sky.. Juz tht some are 'fated', some are not.

juz like some ppl hv the luck to win lucky draw prizes, some can win 4D/Toto.. So there're always only a 'few' winners and alot of 'losers'.
Being a 'loser' may not be losing the whole world, I may hv lost certain stuff, but sure got win in some other areas.. Most important is whether if u've tried yr best/done yr best.. if yes, then it's enough.. shall live with no regrets!

leobaby, sorry that i did not come in here often and miss your message yesterday.
I will be at KKIVF tmr at about 8.30am. Will you be there then? If so, I am most glad to buy out whatever amt of brazil nuts you do not need.

Die,

Don't panic. If worse case request to be hospitalised and rest there. Maybe the docs and nurses there might be able to help u stablise. Try to lie flat and not move (only to toilet) and stop the flow. Don't worry so much.. I know it is natural for u to worry
Just try ok..we will all pray for u.

Hi Aris ,

The fastest way to know if bb is still surviving is by doing blood test and see if HCG level shoot up.. instead of worrying till next scan, just go for BT... sorry for not sharing earlier as i just recalled that i did a bhcg at 6weeks plus too...

ivftwins,

what is your tel no. you can private msg me by clicking my name. I call you when at clinic tmr. hope to be there as early as possible too. I have to send my mum to work then can go KK.

Earlier today, I went for my D&C as my fetus had stopped growing during my week7 check up.
I did not expect success for my first IVF treatment. I was of course delighted when it happened. I am thankful in a way that God had given me the confidence that IVF does work.
Unfortunately, God has a better plan for me....
The news that dr gave me last week was something I did not expect so soon.
Today, when i saw Prof Wong, he checked on me for one last time to ensure that it had really stopped growing. Yes...it had....He inserted a kind of pill on me. I went to my day surgery ward.
At the mean time, I already had cramps which at times were quite painful. It was more painful emotionally when they wheeled me into the OT. I actually cried....
While waiting for my turn, it was made worse when the lady before me was giving birth. I heard the cries of the baby...again that did not give me any comfort....

Now, i am trying to focus on getting well....i really hope this is something i do not have to go through again in the future....once is enuf

Su_yana,

I am happy to hear your attitude towards recovery. I can totally understand what you go thru. Most imptly now is to focus on now and future. I wish u fast recovery.

su-yana, please take care of your body and take your mind off this matter for the time being.

It is more important that you recover emotionally and physically. Am sure God is there for all of us all the time.

God bless us.

Hi Dec and Sunfl@wer,
To me, if don't take cold drinks everything should be fine. I never heard about soy milk as liang cause I did asked my friends who are now mummies and they said Soy products are v good. I took alot of soy milk (from Mr bean) during Puregon stage and even now I take it occasionally cause due to nauseous, sometimes its hard for me to consume food and drinks even though I feel hungry.

I know soy products contein v high protein that helps in egg quality cause during puregon, i didn't take much protein except soy milk other than some eggs and fish and of course chicken and fish essences.

hi babyhopepath

i'm with gleneagles. actually im not sure if my period will flush out the polyp,if it doesnt then will have to remove also. which means will have to rest one month after removal then start ivf cycle.

i guess there is really nthg much we can do about the polyp ya? i think its a hormone thingy.

for me, i'm just continuing my accup and tcm medicine with dr zou. altho i think i'm gonna slack a little for now ..hahah since ivf cycle is delayed.

Hi Su_Yana,
fom yr description, it had brought bk my painful memories... no worries, I'm fine now..
I had D&C done 7 yrs ago.. Same as u, no heartbeat around wk 6-7 (can't remember liao). I did cry for days & days and even b4 & aft surgery.. I totally understand yr pain! 1 moment got bfp news & next is the nightmare.. It's like riding on roller coaster!
But trust me, time will heal!!! For me, I totally didn't wanna try at all for a couple of yrs.. Don't be like me, too young to think properly.. Do try again when u & yr body is ready! When I want to try again, seems like my opportunity is gone far away.. Juz hopeful my next & last cycle will work out.. :p

most importantly now, is build yr health bk.. Like some of ladies mentioned, do like those women during confinement.. Take tonic for replenish blood too!

Hope all will be well again! Cheers!