Bunny
I am on 200iu. Did not have any operations on my left, although the doctor asked me the same question. Dunno why they always have difficulty looking for my left.

Babygalore
Thanks! fingers crossed.

I am new here. I just booked an appt with dr SF Loh coming Wednesday in KKH. I tried 3iui but failied . due to my age, would like to try ivf.
very much appreciate if anyone could advise how much it cost to do ivf approx and how often i should visit the hospital?

Hi Greenie,
They didn't say avoid milk products on the medication leh...only say "No iron or indigestion remedies"...Thanks for sharing!

Of course buy la...KKH where got 'give' one...hee hee

Hi minnie and greenie,

all the best to your first shot of puregon..im behind u gals, will be catching up soon

for the antibotics, my hb shld start taking once i start puregon rite? becos now my lucrin was extended.

Hi Sunfl@wer,
Yes, cos I only receive the antibiotics for HB today, after my extended week of Lucrin.

Noted, will ask HB to avoid all milk and soya products...Thanks!

You jia you also... will share with you all our experiences

Die,
Thanks for your reminder and extra fuel..
And since cannot come of bed, just sleep more lah..hehee...that is probably one of the perks of 2ww to offset all the tension.

Hope&Faith

What stage you at?

Sunflower,

What you told minnie, is it that after ER the antibiotic? I wasn't being told anything that time and I was drinking Anmum and soy products.

Leobaby,
hallow, I have replied you I starting in Oct in early msg, so you can add me into the list liao. Thanks Leo..!

For those who have done ER, do you all take MC all the way to ET or can go back to work? I am thinking of just taking one day MC after ER and go back to work the next day. Is it too workable or too siong for our poor bodies...can teach me? thanks k..

joyluck76
Welcome..!!

In brief,
1. Go see Dr and assess current situation, very likely on the same day as you see dr, if he decides you can do program, he will direct you to ivf centre straightaway for briefing. So best if you can set aside time after your 1st appointment.
2. Take day3/day21 test to check on hormones. These two no need to take leave or see dr, just go hospital on respective days and nurse will take bfor you.
3. Probably need to set aside another appointment for conseulling and signing of forms (kk and nuh different).
4. Hubby need to bring down semen to submit for analysis.
5. Decide on which cycle to start.
6. On 1st day or your menses for that cycle, call centre and centre will arrange for you to go down on day 21 to teach you how to inject lucrin.
7. Day 21, go down centre and inject for 14 days at home.
8. After 14 days, go down centre for blood test to see if hormones suppressed.
9. If suppressed, can start stimulation drug that last for 10-14 days, all DIY
10. The more frequent hospital visit comes in here. Depending on follicle growth, might have to go down 2 to 3 times for scan.
11. Once the follicles are ready, take a jab to "mature" them. Think this one can do at home on your own.
12. On Embryo retrieval day, done at hospital.
13. On E transfer day, done at hospital.
14. After that, its start of 2WW.
*there could be additional visits to gynae depending on if you need to check things with him.

And its better to set aside around SGD2000 of cash depending on how much we use the stimulation drug. The rest will be covered by medisave and the subsidies..
Sisters, correct me if I am wrong as this are what I gathered after reading.

babygalore,

yeah you are right about the bill.. have to fork out about 2K cash still.. can pay via installment if you have DBS card, interest free either via 12 or 24 months.

hi babygalore.. is this standard for everyone?

lucrin for sure 14 days? there wont be any scans in between?

then for puregon minimum is 10days is it?

also someone mentioned about the private room after ER/ET? does this apply to KKH as well? was thinking that would be nice if can get a private room...

Die,
Yeah, hope do-re-mi can graduate together. U doin BT on wed huh? when is the earliest to test huh? i was thinkin if it is too near to BT HCG then i might not do hpt.

HI babygalore,
My HL starts from ER till BT. On case to case basis, think it is good to rest the body after ER as it is unbearable for some ppl. I would suggest you to take from ER.

Fatbabe,

Dr Zou said 14 days after transfer can test liao..but I scared to get false positive cos on Pregnyl jab which is hcg.

Babygalore,
Ya, u may not feel well even a day after ER. Better rest la..u need to be in best condition for ET hor..

Fatbabe,
This two days by right shld be my menses coming alamak..so scared it comes..today when I wipe I see jus a tiny red bit dunno is it my imagination..

thanks. now, it is true that the jabs are done on the same side from the belly button. maybe tmr need to jab on the other side. i press my fats quite hard too.

fancy: you really had lucrin for 10 weeks. tot it was a typo error....i am asked to prolong for another week and i was feeling quite lousy already...I hope next week BT will pass...

Greenie – yaap hoping for twins.. Lots and lots of baby dust to all sisters here.

Aris,
Exactly aris, the whole 2WW we had been chatting so closely. Now joining along with u to the next phase. Yaap let me know abt ur scan.. lets hope its is twins… ..My scan is on 28th August.
see how our life goes…..
First to have smooth ER , then ET , then pray for 2WW, after BFP , start praying that Heart beat should be stong , then again pray that we should have smooth pregnancy and safely pass the first trimester.. etc.. Hopefully we are successfully the entire phase and become mommies..

Leo- baby ,
I guess we can maintain a Excel sheet and keep updating the information. It should be accessible to everyone and shared in Forum.. such thing possible??

Jude,
No there was no implantation bleeding for me.

May ,
All the best for ur ET.

January,
We are here to give you full support. Keep urself fit , go for jogging ( if possible) or else do some exercise. And pamper urself with massages and make urself feel good. Always have some quality time to urself. Time will move so fast . u will soon come to the phase of motherhood. All the Best.

Babygalore ,
Yaap planning to keep the HPT as momento . haha

Humbug ,
Hats of to ur spirit, remember nothing is impossible. Take care.

Meow ,
Don’t be scared.. just follow their instruction. U will be fine . All the best . Take care

Hope&Faith,Yumyum,Zaza
Thanks for ur wishes.

Fatbabe, Die,Muffin
How r u guys feeling ?? when is ur BT ?

Hi babygalore ,
when is ur ER?? All the Best.

Hi IVFTwins,
Yes i din't have to go and inject again and again. It was one single strong dosage 11.25Mg which the KKH nurse did it for me and went for BT & Scan after 10 Weeks. Lucrin Jab was on Apr 30th & BT& Scan was July 9th . She said don't gain wait during the 10 week , bcos then puregon will not react well with the body.
Hence for the whole ten weeks , i made a practice to jog for 30 minutes for atleast 4 days a week. During the end of 10th week i did't do as i was travelling a Lot. For me Lucrin - i had sever headaches at times and moody .. but jogging helped me to move on..bcos i used to feel very fresh and good .

Humbug,

Thanks for the clarification.... as me and hubby feel so hopeless after meeting up wih dr loh...maybe u can try DHEA as well? Please do not give up...

Jude,

I managed to purchase this morning from dhea.com, it also takes about 4 weeks and price is also about 1/3 of wat kkh is charging. btw, how long haf u been taking it? any side effects

cilipadi,

oh i didn't know that sea cucumber helps... but recently i juz started taking centrum vitamin and royal jelly. Hopefully, it helps!!!

Hi fatbabe and die,

If you are on pregnyl jab, 4 days after the last pregnyl jab can test already. If y are too kan chiong and cannot wait till 4 days after last jab, then u can test alternate day and see if the line gets darker. If gets darker each test most likely BFP liao.

Vivi,

I have made appointment to see my own Gyane who is not so commercialised. I will ask him for better advise on what next. Will not give up
BTW, you should take centrum silver if your eggs is low as the vit levels are much higher. It helps for our condition

i did it! did the ovidrel jab exactly at 9pm!
nvr in my life so stressed before.. not even taking flights out of SG. cos this jab need to jab exactly.. stressed leh!

but 1 bad news.. after extending for 2wks to wait for prof, he still cant do the ER for me.

cos he got to be present at some med students examination. no choice.. follicles cant wait.
haiz..

Hi Serene,
I am on inserts leh... so insert till BT lor. I also dunno when is the earliest to test.

Die,
Blood can be due to implantation leh
think positive. My menses is irregular, so if mine didnt come, there is nothing to be joyous about. Pregnyl is HCG huh? hmmmm.... then how about the inserts? 14 days for me would be 1 day before the BT leh....

Fancy,
I am feeling normal, jus a bit of hard and pulling feel on my abdomen tdy. apart from that nothing special. When is ur next scan?

hi fatbabe..
the jab was normal, not painful. those same syringes we use for suprefact days.. subcutenuous injection.. not into the muscle type.

dr steven chew will do the ER for me. i saw him once when he did my scanning last wk lah.
a bit unhappy cos i wasted 2 wks waiting for prof and the outcome is he is still unable to do ER for me.
hmmpphh

fatbabe

ET shld be done by Prof unless something crops up.. i really hope not..

nurse said depends on how the embryos are doing... if there are a lot fertilised.. enuff numbers for D4 or 5. . then they will put back then. if not.. usually it's D3 ET

Hi Cherie
Thought you forgot which stage I am now.. heh thanks for adding my name on the list.
Yes I will try to post my status tomorrow. You too!

Hi Leo Baby
Wondering if possible to add which hosp/dr we are at on the list,so as to avoid much inconvenience asking repeatedly.

May,
Be cool for tomorrow ET!
How come you have additional 5 follices?

Maggie
How is your scan? Must be good!

Hi Humbug,
I am touched.. despite your current situation, you are willing to be there everyday giving us advice. You are really nice, I can say. You will be rewarded one day.

Hi Minnie
Wow 600iu? Is it safe like that? May I know your FSH range?

Fatbabe,

I experiienecd this for the whole 2WW. that should be fine. My next scan is on 28th Aug .
Hey ur BT is my bday. All the best BFP BFP BFP..

Fancy,
Really? What a coincidence, mine suppose to be 22 Aug but it is a Sat so i m doin it a day earlier.

Meow,
Oic, hope u can get Prof Wong
All the best to your ER tomorrow

Minnie
Your FSH is the same as May. She on 200iu.
I thought lower FSH, higher puregon dosage. Maybe I really wrong.
Follow Dr's instructions for he knows your history best.
You must take care since it is really a high iu.