Miracle

2WW
FatBabe

BFP - delivery stage
Eskimobaby
Fancy
Orangey

May,
I also had the same experience with you. the pain is really bad. Just to share, mine lasted for about 2 days on the ovaries area. then it moved to the stomach area, bloatedness. I was also nauseaous on and off during the 1st wk. I completed yday. today is my 8dpt and i was fine since Tue. so give urself about 5-7days and u will be fine. You are getting nearer... I also have the same feel as u, dun wish to go thru another round if it fails. I guess the more follicles retrieved also means more pain, i had 22 follicles then.

fancy & orangey - congrats

I updated a few of the ladies I know:

Planning/resting stage
Hum Bug

Waiting to start Lucrin
Oxidised

Lucrin Stage
Leo Baby
ivftwins
Sunflower
Fandz

Puregon/Gonal F Stage
Minnie
CherieC
Greenie
Maggie
Miracle

2WW
FatBabe

BFP - delivery stage
Eskimobaby
Fancy
Orangey
sofia
develyn
fresh
adam_mum

Fatbabe,

Ya I prepare simple meals like sandwich and porridge for bfast n lunch..then my hubby will buy dinner 4 me. I really refrain fr going out..n I do sleep alot.

can I join in? hee, forgot my username and tried so long to login again. I started previously in dec and had to abandon my iVF cycle half way due to other medical reasons. Restarted in July.

I am now in Phase 2 - Puregon (D8).

Just did my scan - 9 follicles on my right and only 1 (visible) on my left. 13.5mm x2, and the rest are smaller. Is this considered not too many follicles?

hi maggie mee, the scan after Puregon will be v scan.

maggie mee & miracle baby, so fast, the two of you are having your scans already, very soon it will be ER and ET. Wish you all the best for ER, ET & 2ww!

hi fatbabe, today is slightly better cos i took panadol. How many of your eggs are fertilised?

hi ladies, are you all given antibiotics after ER. I was prescribed and was told by the pharmacist that I should not be taking any milk, calcium related products and digestion related products during the course of the antibiotics (7 days prescription)....but i want to drink the Ensure milk during 2ww leh, i want to take the amway protein powder too...

hi may
u can still take milk lah.. but dun take immediately after taking ur antibiotics.

u dun have gastric problems before when taking medication right? if no, then it's ok lah

hi ttc-no2, did the doc ask u if you have any surgeries done on/near ur left ovary? I remembered Doc did mention that if one side is not responding well to puregon, it may be due to previous surgeries done..
Also what is ur dosage of puregon?

Hi May,
9 was fertilised... so i froze 7 of them. I didnt take panadol leh... cos already taking so many medicine until i so sick of it liao. I was given medicine to prevent OHSS then. Good to hear u are gettin better. U rest well ok

Die,
U really well disciplined leh. I think i cannot take it stayin at home when i m no longer in pain, the 5 days followin ER i was a gd gal as the pain and nauseaouseness was killing me. Now i feel so normal, stayin at home is almost killing me. but i dun take public transport lah, so it shd be ok right? i also dun go crowded places cos i scared ppl or kids bump into me. then hor, when i stay at home, i eat like almost every 2-3hrs leh... minch n minch

Dear Vivi,

Think you misunderstood lah.. no lah your condition is ok lah. I mean I am suprise Dr Loh would suggest otherwise. For me cause of age I have low eggs supply and the grade maximum is only grade 3 so far. When I see him after a failed cycle and ask him what can I do to improve the situation, he told me there is nothing I can do just eat healthy and it is just too bad that the cycle did not make it through. Ivf is always a risk.

Leobaby,

No offence, I would like to be taken off the list as I am not doing anymore IVF. Thank you for understanding. I am still here cause I want to give my other sisters support and encouragement.

Waiting to start Lucrin
Oxidised

Lucrin Stage
Leo Baby
ivftwins
Sunflower
Fandz

Puregon/Gonal F Stage
Minnie
CherieC
Greenie
Maggie
Miracle

2WW
FatBabe

BFP - delivery stage
Eskimobaby
Fancy
Orangey
sofia
develyn
fresh
adam_mum

hi meow, oic, thanks!

hi leo baby, i am waiting for my ET tomorrow, so i will fill in the list tomorrow la after i have successfully done my ET.

May & Meow,
Jia You!!!!!

Humbug,
I understand and respect your decision. Keep us updated of your progress.

Bunny, Baby Galore, Judebabe, Zaza
Which stage are you in?

Pls update your stage in the table below.

**Waiting to start Lucrin**
Oxidised

**Lucrin Stage**
Leo Baby
ivftwins
Sunflower
Fandz

**Puregon/Gonal F Stage**
Minnie
CherieC
Greenie
Maggie
Miracle
ttc_no2

**2WW**
FatBabe
Die

**BFP - delivery stage**
Eskimobaby
Fancy
Orangey
sofia
develyn
fresh
adam_mum

Fatbabe,
Ya, dont take public transport during this time la..actually I feel v. sleepy all the time n don have the energy to go out lei..I think its the Pregnyl jabs..after each jab I feel bloated and even more sleepy..Its gd u keep away fr crowded places..ya, I also eat n eat ;) Will u do a HPT before the BT? I thot of doin one on the 19/8 Wed

hi leo baby

thanks! i will update my name after the nurse calls me to tell me if my ER will be on sat or not. if not i am halfway at gonal f, halfway 2WW. hehehe..

u are lucrin stage, jia you also!

Humbug,
Thanks for staying to give us support. Do eat healthy and get some exercise. Then ur body can be primed for natural conception.

Leo_Baby,
Tks for compiling the list.

Fatbabe,
I think differently fr u, if this cycle fails I will try try again..try try again..until no more subsidy..cuz I have seen on this forum many sisters' perseverance did pay off after 2-5 attempts. This year I plan to take a year off work and cheong all the way.

But then..choy choy choy..hopefully this cycle is the one for us..;)

Hi Fancy and Orangey,
Congrats on the good news and a smooth nine months!!

Did u both experience implantation bleeding?

Hi Vivi,

You can try Amazon.com for the drug. I got mine in 4 weeks. Price is also only 1/3 that sold by KK.

hi die,
agree with you that most ladies here take a few cycles to work, regardless of fresh or frozen, just keep on trying. But of course there are also many lucky ones that strike with 1st try. BFP to you!

my AF reported today so i'm resigned to the fact that ivf will be my only hope at having a baby...i will start my ivf process after my September AF...is there anything i should start doing now that will help along the way? thanks...i hope to learn from all the experiences of the wonderful brave ladies in this thread...

Dear Lina,

It is through encouragement fr ladies like u who have been there done that..that gives us the courage to carry on. Thanks. ;)

hi january

dun despair.. all is not lost yet. just as long as u keep trying.. no matter naturally or via ivf.

we are all here to give support.

Die,

Thank you for the well wishes. Yes will rest then chiong natural again hehe.. you jia you ok. Maybe you want to consider half working and chiong.. the finances of going for Accu, buying this and that for ivf can be quite tedious unless you got huge back up then you can chiong all the way hehe..

May,

good luck for your ET tomorrow. do rest well ok.

vivi, incidentally, my doc also says that my embryos are of low quality. the nurses advised taking sea cucumber. accordingly, sometimes this is due to lack of certain minerals. other than sea cucumber, you can also take prawn and mussels but they hv high cholesterol. the internet offers the usual advise ie. avoid caffeine, alcohol, stress, etc

Fancy,
Yeap, you are dumbstruck by the most pleasant thing on world, ..me so envious of you…heeeee..it will take a while for this nice reality to sink in and one suggestion for you, take a urine test with a hpt and keep it as momento (including all the lucrin bottles that you might not have thrown away) for your children in future, it’s their first piece of evidence in this world..
They are precious stuff to keep to mark this extraordinary journey. Sorry about the triplets, did not know you only transferred two embryos…too excited liao..

Leo_baby,
Heeheeheee…in future if any of those family planning policewomen aunties bother you again, tell them economy no good lah, not even enough to feed yourself, how to afford more headcounts? They see you so hard-up for money, will run far far or scare you borrow from them! Leo_baby, understand the sian feelings about meeting those people who like to probe when we are really trying hard to cope. And I am sorry to hear about your loss but you are very brave and tough to challenge again. Nowadays I take the "I am childless and I live life to the fullest" attitude, lets both try together k..., Hmmm..your idea about "1001 ways to handle IVF with great humour" is a great one..I can be one of the authors and we can donate part of the proceedings to world vision/smiling train..heheee…sorry, thinking very far here..k, lets keep in view this good proposal

I belong to waiting to start stage 1 stage. Am booked for stage 1 in Oct. And yes, I am very grateful to find prof wong..at least in Sing where a lot of drs are quite S eleven ($ faced). Thanks for your well wishes, I feel secured and good about NUH and him..

Sofia,
Of course I remember!! One of them that my hubby repeated was "The reason why fresh cycle has a higher success rate than FET is well, like when we eat seafood, we want fresh ones also!"….heheeee…so dry but .makes it easy for layman to understand nevertheless.

Meow,
Congrats, you are moving on very well…got all your milk and nuts ready liao? Har..today mood not so good, yeah, I can imagine that serious voice of his right now. ;p

May,
Congrats too, I did not know its auspicious to wear bright colors during ET, heard it from Greenie!

Die,
How are doing at home now?

Just came back from KKH to collect my Puregon...starting Puregon tonight...600ui...worried that I might break the needle as I need to jab twice....

Ttc_no 2
Welcome..good luck for your stimulation..9 sounds quite good, maybe other sisters more experienced than me to share..

January,
Sama sama…I am starting to detox by sipping very very hot water for seven days…inside very dirty must clean clean a bit…;p u can try that..

Hi Minnie,

Not to worry, the Puregon needles are earlier to handle than Lucin...I had to inject 700ui and what I did was inject in 400ui first, then without withdrawing the needle, turn to 300ui and inject. This way, no need to poke twice.

Meow,
Dont worry.Not everyone experience pain for ER. I only had abit of discomfort n was ok after a days rest. Jia You!!

Humbug,
Hubby n I been planning and saving for this year since my last miscarriage in 2006. I didnt want to get pregnant while working again cuz I had 4 miscarriage while working.

Babygalore,
Build up ur body well before starting the next cycle Jia You! Im ok..nowadays v. sleepy cannot drag myself out of bed..

Jude, Minnie,
I remember nurse telling me before not to turn the Puregon Pen while the needle is in our body..may not draw an accurate dosage ..Minnie, ur dosage is v. high mine was only 300..Fatbabe and Green Muffin only 200..

Hi Jude,
Yeah, this was what the nurse taught me just now, I am worried that when I turn the dial for the 2nd time while the needle is poked into me, I might use too much strength and break it...hee hee..must be more careful then....Thanks for sharing!

Hi Die,
Yeah, my dosage is super high...but no choice, cos in my previous SO-IUI, I went up to 450ui and I only got 2 right size eggs...thus Dr Loh recommended 600ui for IVF.

Hi die, Minnie,

mmmm...method was taught by nurse in KKH...but I can't remember which nurse...for me I had no problem...but Minnie, if you are worried then no choice but to inject twice.
If not, why not call the nurse to check to confirm correct method.

Hi Jude,
No worries, I will try your method (which is also what the nurse taught me as well) tonight and see how I go! Didn't want to jab twice if possible.

Minnie,

Needle will not break. but my advise is to do 300IU per time. Cause the patch will become blue black very easily if you are not experience to turn as fast as how the nurses do it. Last time what I did was 300IU on right side and 300IU on left side.. so to split up the pain and blue blacks hehe
Jia you.

Hi Minnie,

I got my Hubby to turn the pen to the required dosage (second dosage) for me while I hold on to the pen...maybe U can try that!

Humbug,
Thanks for the advise...will try it if I can't get use to turning the dial.

Greenie,
Yes, they did...the antibiotics have funny instructions...lol...like need to stay upright for 30mins... They also gave me a new bottle of Lucrin cos I still need to jab for another 7 more days...

Hi Jude,
Good idea! Will ask DH to help..but he is afraid of needles...so hopefully he can do it without his hands shaking...haa haa...then I will be more worried.... :p

Minnie
Not only need to stay upright for 30mins but also to avoid milk intake for the next 2 hrs i.e no kopi, only kopi O.

They gave you Lucrin or you have to buy the Lucrin?

Fatbabe,
I think its a 50-50 chance for everyone.I really really hope all 3 of us can graduate this round and we can move on.

Maggie and Miracle,

Wishing you the best for your scan tomorrow. Please let me know your results. I will be 1 day behind you! :)