leo baby,
maybe it's become a habit for me to come in here to chat so continue to come in lor... and also i got a lot of support here during my ivf journey... something that i couldn't share with my closest frens or colleagues... so am grateful that i have people to share with... so ur hubby should be glad that there's an outlet for u...

as for folic acid it depends on the dosage prescribed... even after bfp, the dosage is the same as taken before bfp, 5mg.... i think this is the dosage that most gynae would give and it should be sufficient... no point taking more than required... cos u still get nutrients from the things u eat... just solely dependent on supplement pills also no good...

yes, i did take brazil nuts but hardly take any milk.. and i'm one of those who didn't go for tcm during ivf... for me i find it too stressful to go for both chinese and western medicine so i just stick to one... wat's important is that it gives u a stress free time and u are comfortable with it... instead of keep thinking of wat if i've done this or wat if i've done that..

Hi Humbug,

I understand how u felt cos i was also with u during your 2nd cycle at KK. Now I'm still contemplating whether to go back to SF Loh cos he is always so busy hence lack the human touch as compared to my pte gynae. But I still have some frozen eggs with KK so may have to go bk to them for another try.

Jia you and all the best to you!!!
2789191.gif

hi yumyum,
kk FET cost around $1500. Not all frozen embryo will thaw well, so the number for next round of your transfer might varies.

hi hopefaith,
so sorry about it. Do continue to tio body and try again. Don't throw the frozen, just store first. Can try a fresh cycle and see how it goes.

hi humbug,
Hugs, please do continue to try naturally.

Chris and Lina,

THanks *huggs* I know both of you have been very close with me during my 2nd cycle and it is indeed very supportative. Chris, maybe you would want to consider Dr Sad. If you have not reach your cycle not too late to change. As for me cause the timing was too tight for me to change, if not I really would have change to Dr Sad. Good luck ok *huggs*. Thank you Lina for all your support too.. let me know when you deliver

Love humbug.

Hi Miracle... thanks... guess i grulp down tons of water yterday n today im better...

Cheric... May,me, Miracle n yourself all in stage 2... U and miracle are 1 day after me...
May is 1 wk ahead of us.. so now she is gg for ET alred... wow.... so fast..

May.... im on 200iu...Glad to koe u proceed to ER... if all goes well... me and miracle shd be 1 wk aft you loh... my 1st scan 13 Aug... hopefully can rem how many follicles i hv... Good Luck to you!!

Nicole,

Thanks. But not yet..my BT is on 21st Aug..still long way to go...but I think I will test before BT day so if negative will be prepared n can prepare hubby.

Hi Cherie
Today your D3 or D4 on puregon? For me,D4
No side effects so far. Only sleep,eat,sleep,eat,sleep..my affected problems maybe due to jabs effects.I am saddened to see my weight increased by 2kg.Oh no no no must stop another few kgs.. haha
Well,let's cheer each other together with May & Maggie!! jia you jia you jia you!! May those BFP ladies pour their lot of baby dust to us!

Hi May
hehee.. I don't know why I am doing that (remembering your movements). Maybe just like to cheer you on all the way to ER & ET. All the best to you!
I am on 300iu and scan on Fri.
Oh I remember about your closest cousin passing away and I am sorry to hear.Hope you are not extremely tired on ER & ET day! Rest more to recharge yourself.

Hi Leo Baby
Yup will take care. Thanks for your concern.

Hi Maggie
Good job! Your 1st scan is in a big 3 days'time!! not 13 days! haha

I must prepare myself well to go thru ER & ET.
Hope I have a good quality of follicles than quanity. Sometimes I find myself not ready to start but must be forced to continue my journey because I am not young anymore.

Support us! Encourage us!
I always hope to see you all happy no matter how or what you went through. Those ladies with BFN, don't be depressed and give it another try again, because you have already done your very best and you will get your wish granted one day!

jia you,everyone of you!!

Humbug, i will not say i feel sorry for u for BFN... i shld give u a pat on ur shoulder coz its not easy to go thru all these... U r the bravest! For now juz take time to adjust ur emotions and mindset and move on.... Life is not juz abt making babies u still got ur DH(JK) and he is always there for u. Life is short, cherish everything that u have infront of u...
Strongly feels that u shld go back to ur gynae or rather shld go for second opinion with a fertiltiy specs. If u feel u r comfortable with another round of treatment can always do so in private practice....

Irene, i agree with u that some drs nonthing is only interested in ur $ but coz this trade has became so commercialize... so sad.

hi miracle baby & maggie mee, thanks! Will be having my Pregnyl jab at kk tonight at 12am cos my ER time is 1130am on Wed.

Have not been able to sleep well and have been very tired. I couldn't sleep on either of my sides as it hurts, maybe it's because of the ovaries. Also, I have to be careful when i sit down as if i sit down too fast or with too much force, the abdomen hurts (maybe it's the ovaries again).....felt that the ovaries are swollen...maybe it's because of the growing follicles.

HI May.... dun worry.. countdown to ER!! But must go there at midnight.. so tiring rite...

Miracle... yeah yr scan shd be tis friday rite? wow.. only few more days to go.. to see how we response... me juz 200 IU... hmm.. hopefully my follicles are growing loh...

TOday stayed at hm whole day n also feeling very tired...

Lyn,

Thanks for our encouragement. I will go back to my gynae for checks maybe next month or so. I want to take a break from all these first. This is very financially, emotionally and physically draining process. I have done it 3 times continously so it has really drained me off totally. Need time to recuperate. I will still go see Dr zou to tiao back my body

Lyn, Let's try together ok. I know we will not give up and God will bless all those who are making effort to try here
Maybe our timing is not here yet. It will come eventually. I still believe

ladies, quick qn. For stage 2, in the list of dos and dont's, includes Ensure or Anmum milk. Must it be this brand? Can i drink Mamil Mama for pregnant woman? it says its high in folic acid.
Does the brand matter or it refers only to milk powder meant for pregnant mothers?

Hi Maggie, May and Miracle (the three M's :))

Glad to hear all is ok with all of you. I am D3 Puregon so just behind you Maggie and Miracle.

May - good luck for your ER! Those ovaries must be full of good big follicles ;-)!

My scan is on Saturday. So far no side effects but small bruises starting to appear at jab sights. Seems it's getting tougher to jab!

Have been doing the usual - Brazil nuts, Ammun milk and vitamins + lots of water.

Also trying to do some moderate exercise each day to feel like I am doing something!

I am visitor to Singapore so also wandering Orchard Road each day - not good for my credit card - ha, ha!

Best wishes to you all!

Cherie,

There is one way that will not cause bruise. I tried it worked. after pulling out the needle press on the spot as hard as you can for a few mins. There will be no bruise on that spot. I have been doing that for my last few injections as the nurse taught me so, cause I was taking in 700IU of purgeon. It works
Try it.

Ivftwins,

The brand of the milk does not matter as long it is meant for pregnant ladies
All the best and a smooth 9 months ahead.

Hi May
Pregnyl jab at midnight? That is unusual.
Rest more. One more last is ET. Fight on!

Hi Maggie
don't worry about puregon dosage. Look at May,she has already done well, so should you also. Individual has different given dosage. Focus on your diet and rest.

Hi Cherie
I didn't realise till you mention 3 M's. heheh
I believe you are doing well too like us.
Most do & don't I didn't follow all. Only Brazil nuts and chicken essence. Do keep us posted for your sat scan.

So excited for you all.

Hi Cheric.. dun worry.. i have red spots n light bruises at the jab spots.. i've asked the nurse and its quite ok and nothing to worry.. but my tummy sure look ugly with all those spots!!

Yes... the 3 Ms...+a Cs ... we are all on our way to ER/ET soon! and luckily for us.... no side effects! Good luck to all!
and most impt enjoy the process and dun get stress!

anyone here seeing dr Zou and taking her herbs. do you take for the ivf prep period? or all the way until before you start the jabs? when do you stop taking the herbs?

Minnie,

yes it might be. I really have no idea. I know of someone about 6 years younger then me but still have the same dosage. I think it is also dependent on the body reaction as well.

Irene,

I took Dr Zou herbs before Er and after ET. It definately help increase the progestrone level but whether it helps embryo stick of not will be dependent on the quality of the embryo. Guess my embryo was not strong enough and not growing well. All the best to you ok
Jia you.

Humbug,
Thanks for sharing. I think you are right. My puregon was set to start at 600ui for IVF, and I was using 450ui for my last SO-IUI and didn't get much stimulation.

Minnie, ur fsh looks ok wat... Ya i guess its up to individual sensitivity to the med. U at which stage now.

Leo baby, i m at 0 stage now...

Lyn,
Yeah, not sure why my body some what have some resistance to the stimulation medicine. My gynae once tell me I have very lazy ovary lol...hopefully IVF will help...
I am on D21 of Lucrin....What about you?

thanks ladies for the quick answer.As I am due for my first scan at KK this wed to see if i am ready to go to stage 2. So i went NTUC hoping to get the stuff ready for stage 2. As i was looking for Ensure or Ammum, there were other brands as well. As Mamil mamma offer small bottles, i got this one instead.

Just realise that after wed's scan, things should be moving very quickly as stage 2 last 7 days only.

Does SF Loh give Hospitalisation leave for the 2WW? I am thinking of taking no pay leave for the first 7 days after ET only if there is no HL.
If i keep walking activities to minimal on the 2nd week during 2WW, it is ok?

Minnie,

Maybe you want to try TCM or accupuncture. It might help a bit. But month to month our body react differently to purgeon. Cause my previous cycle my body reacted better but not this cycle.

IvfTwins,

HL is normally 17 days from KKH.

Humbug
I don't really post much here but I just wanted to tell you how sorry I am that your cycle was unsuccessful. Just like you, I have done multiple cycles, 4 in total and none that worked. Having a IVF failure one time is hard enough, but when it happens time and again, even the bravest of us can find that pain unbearable. Pls hang in there and stay positive.

ivftwins,
I was given 19days HL from day of ER. But as 19th day is on Sat, mine was 18 days. I am not sure if any ladies out there actually utilise 19 days?

Humbug,

Thanks for the tip to stop bruising! Will try tomorrow.

Maggie, May and Miracle,

Not long now! All the best again May.

Please keep me posted on all your news.

liz,
go for a good lunch later or in the evening ask hubby to go for a nice dinner with u... pamper urself... it takes time to get over it but dun dwell on it too much ya...

thanks eskimobaby..
trying hard to move on... actually i can't wait to try again... but the thought of going thru it again and the possibility of failing again really scares me...

wondering when's a good time to try again... and wat i can do to improve the chances and what to do with my job... i'm just so tired of everything.. tired of working... just tired... sigh.. sorry for rambling... just want to kick my butt and try and move on

liz,
i guess have to mentally prepare urself for ur next try... need to be emotionally ready... u dun wanna go into it having alot of negative thots and stress... if ur job is really stressing u out, if really can afford to take a break then do consider it... or go for a holiday with hubby to get away from all these...

just came bk from my scan after D8 of gonal f. i have total of 17 follicles.. the biggest one at 17.5mm. the rest are like 15.5mm.. 14 mm etc. so this wk got another scan then it will be ER already.

now feeling scared of the ER..

Green Muffin,
Congrats on your smooth ET and rest well and I really hope I can congrats you once again after your 2WW. Best wishes k..

May,
Sorry to hear about your cousin. Don't forget to take care of yourself too..

Judebaby,
Thanks for sharing with us you’re the precious lessons you observed from the program. I will bear them in mind..you give me the impression that you are a happy-go-lucky and positive person and do stay that way and your positiveness can definitely rub us off
Use the following few weeks to nourish your body back and after that we jia you together alright..whether you want to go natural or try FET, lets keep up the spirits and perserve..

Leo_Baby,
Really happy and grateful to hear that you have intention to sponsor child. But of course only do it if you have extra resources since IVF is already so expensive. Lyn is right, you can visit the WORLD VISION website. This is probably the more reliable child sponsor site that accepts different modes of contribution and that is more secured.
And I totally buy your theory that our emotions affect fertility. Tell that to a western doctor and they will frown but according to TCM, sadness/anger/stress hurts the liver and the liver is one of the most important organ that controls the release of reproductive hormones.

Fancy,
Hang in there, when you described that you got up at night to check with got AF, I feel Iike giving you a tight hug. I really strongly feel that all the ladies here are very brave and have so much endurance just to fulfill the hopes of nuturing the next generation. This endurance its really something.

Hope&Faith,
I have asked the dr at NUH about transfer of blastocyst (day5) and day 3 and also the sisters here earlier. Generally the rule of thumb at NUH is they can do and will do blastocyst transfer if there are enough embryos and the embryos are developing promisingly such that they have high chance of moving on to blastocyst stage. On the other hand, if the patient only has a few embryos, NUH will do day 3 for the fear that the few embryos might not survive to day 5 and the whole cycle is wasted. So its like a see how scenario. On the other other, unlike NUH, I believe KK generally does day 3 transfer as a norm and one sister told me several months ago that you can request for blastocyst transfer at KK but must pay extra. I hope you can BFP with a FET soon and don't have to think about this day 3 and day 5 issue ever again. Pamper yourself now and all the best for your FET k..

Humbug
I salute your spirit and courage. And yes dear Humbug, like you decided, never give up as we never know what tomorrow can bring us..hugz and jia you jia you.

Humbug and all other sisters who have yet to start the program or want to challenge again either naturally or via program.
I learnt this from a fertility book and I am doing myself now. It is recommended that we cleanse our body about three months before starting the program and or those who want to try naturally, every 3 months. Its call ama cleansing. "Ama a mucus like substance, the by-product of incomplete digestion and accumulates in your blood vessels and elsewhere in your body. By removing ama, we lighten the load on our liver that is a much needed organ for a healthy reproduciton system."
How-To:
• Bring 6 cups of water to a boil (preferably stovetop and not microwave). Pour into a glass-lined or stainless steel thermos (i.e. not plastic.)
• Drink approximately 1/4 cup every half hour during the day. Even if the water is still very hot, sip them as the hotter the water, the better. Alternatively, leave in a cup warmer on your desk and take a few (3) sips at least every half hour, or more according to thirst.
Hot water flowing through the digestive tract helps to dissolve ama and cleanse the entire digestive and eliminative systems. The result is better digestion and assimilation improved elimination and removal and prevention of ama.

Irene,
Good to hear from you again. Do PM me so I can send you the yoga mp3. I will check my mailbox tonight!

Die, Fatbabe and sisters in your 2WW,
Good luck k!

Humbug,

I understand how you feel.. I dont know how to console people but please stay positive and do continue to take care of your body.. I'm sure god will bless you to conceive natural.

Minnie,

450iu for IUI is very high leh, how many eggs u have?

Lyn,

when you starting next cycle?

Greenie,

hows your scan today? I dont know if i met you today at KKH

For the ama cleansing, putting it simply, every three months, sip very very hot water (about 6 cups in total) throughout the day for 7 days. The hotter the better. The guideline for hotness: so hot that we have to blow to sip it. This hot water will dissolve the ama in our bodies that loads on our liver.

Liz,
Be easy on yourself k..If still feel overwhelm, take a day off or two, you are your own queen and the most important person to yourself now.

Meow,
No scare no scare, we are here for you...your follicles are big and strong and that is a good sign liao..if your follicles are not scared and want to cooperate with you, you will make it through the steps for sure..

hi babygalore

thanks for the reassurance..the ER is like the next hurdle to cross.. then very fast.. ET.. then 2WW ler..

hopefully all smooth smooth..

u leh? which stage liao.. sorry if i asked before.. really bad memory esp so many sisters here. lost track

Humbug,
Yes, I am with Dr Tan at Clementi since Nov 08.

ivftwins,
I am going for my 2nd BT and Scan on 12 Aug as well! Hopefully we both can proceed to Stage 2 together and be cycle buddies then.

Sunfl@wer,
For 450iu, I only got like 6 eggs and only 2 is good size.
BTW, how is your scan today?

Hehee..Meow,
Don't mention, honestly, I think your follicles are so big and beautiful already you know ;)The the numbers are just right. That is a good start.

I starting the suprefact injections in Oct, so will be going to see prof in Aug to speak about the steps. Prof just came back today, means he managed to scan you personally today?

hi babygalore

u r also w prof ar. yup. he is back tdy. so he did the scan tdy.

what u need to know abt the steps? i can advise. hahha. pre empt u first lah..

ur 1st ivf?

Fatbabe,
Thanks a lot. I am full of anticipation to start.

Meow,
Great he is back. He really travels quite a bit. Yes loh, its my first ivf. I want to ask him when to take my day 21 test since I know I sometimes ovulate later than that and also to check if he can come back and do ER for me in time after his travelling in Oct. Thanks for been my advisor..I will probably ask you for the procedures in detail later, just want you to focus on your procedure now and don't use your energy too much on thinking for me, direct your energy to the follicles so they can grow even more beautiful

Maybe just one question. So when you first started the stimulation, prof not around, you waited for his instruction from overseas before you go back to hospital to get new gonalF dosage right? Thanks k..