Humbug,

I am sorry to hear your story must have been a tough 2ww for you. I am sure Dr loh had his reason for that expression and he may not mean what you are thinking then, so give him the benefit of doubt. He once told me that he had a patient whose embroyo is grade 2 and got successfully pregnant. KKHIVF practise is only grade 3 and above then transfer but because the patient did not have any others except this grade 2, with the patient consent he then transfered and was ok so next time don't let your feeling be affected by his expression ok.
Keep ur faith and work hard to build up your body.

Hey Ladies,

Thanks for the encouragement. Well, if Dr Loh know it is not possible, then he should not even implant into us to continue the journey. No point doing it (he did not ask us consent if we want to continue, only told us after he implanted in) and still give us some discouraging look and still tell us the chances is very low. I am indeed taken aback by his comments. Imagine, here you are with some hopes that it may work cause the doc ask you to go back to implant the embryo back and there he tell you.. "I think the chances is very low." If it is low, then why bother to ask us go through the 2ww? The 2ww period is not a joke. The waiting period is very damaging to both emotionally and physically not only to the female. It affects the entire family as well. It also means we are also placing our career at stake for such an action. I find that this is irresponsible. Since he has placed in the embryo, of course me and my Hubby decided to fight this war no matter what it cost.

As I have used up all my chances of Ivf, and I am not willing to pay cash for anymore of such cycle. I will try natural
. All the best to the rest ok. I will not give up and still will take care of myself and build my body.

hi nicole, thanks for ur clarification on ur date of 2nd menses! I hope mine will be here soon
.. its been too long.

Hope & faith and humbug: sorry to hear about ur experiences. pls take care! *hugs*

Hi hope&faith,
Hugs Hugs ... so sorry to hear that..
Please take a break and give importance to yourself.. Pamper yourself .. By looking good , you will feel good. I know no words can console.. But please don't give up...

Hi Humbug,
Iam really sorry to hear ur story.. I truly understand ur feeling dear. Remember we are those section of people who are stronger than anyone in this world.
Please take some time for yourself with ur hubby. Take care.

Hi die,
I dare not do HPT. i better wait till wednesday.
My hubby .. he is not even aware that we can do HPT...ha ha He is keeping himself calm trying to make me comfortable. Just trying to relax myself as much as possible. watch favourite movies , funnny videos , Music etc...

Die , muffin , Fatbabe,
Try to take as much rest as you can and drink lots of water. And always engage ur mind in something u like. so that u don't think about ur 2ww. this is how u can pass through 2ww. i almost watch funny videos atleast for 1/2hr daily so that i laugh out loud and truly u will feel good.

Dear Leo Baby,

Thanks for offering me a ride to Dr Zou on Monday and Thursday but I need to work in the morning. Will Prob go on Tuesday and Saturday.

Dear Yum Yum,

Thanks for the advice on RUYI oil..
BTW, after BFN, MY menses came in huge amount and lying down on my stomach is the only comfortable thing to do.... I heard that the cramp will last for 3 days !! Agrrrrh...

Ideas after BFN
Also... i booked an hotel stay just to be with hubby to break away from the ivf thoughts..at least for a while. Instead of mopping around the hse with baggy/ comfty clothes and with hair like a MOP,... I decided to go do rebonding and manicure. buy some nice clothes.and face the world bravely...

Eh... when my boss ask me when i report work what do i say huh...
Aiyah, cross the bridge when it comes...

may i check wif those on cycligest inserts or doing FET... do u gals experience gastric pain after a few days of insertions?? i suddenly got gastritis on last thurs and till now still got a bit on n off.... oso got fever for 1 day... now keep having nauseous feeling and bloated tummy wif some on n off cramps... and starting to feel wet leh...

omy... duno if it means it not gg to succeed this time round..

hi babyJ..looks like u BFP..hehe..cos u hav tht nauseous feeling..hmm..and u having discharge isit?..thts a good sign..as for cramping its also part of implantation..or embryo burrowing futher..good luck dear..

Dear BabyJ,

I have never had a gastric before so I do not know how that feels but when I was first Pregnant in my last IVF, I experience pulling effect on my right lower side. I read in a mag and it is explain as Uterus stretching. Its not cramp but more of like stretching feel. That is actually very positive.

Then again on my recent FET, I had the stretching feel but it was negative. I thot It was a positive sign.

So what I want to tell you is what u go thru is normal. Do not guess the outcome now as it is not necessary to worry now. One gal taught me this:- Just enjoy the process and put ur mind elsewhere other than the pregnancy. Put your mind on the sleep/rest, food you eat and others. Keep your sprite up ok...

thanks a lot Hope& Faith.... Been waiting for ur post to hear good news from u but... DUN GIVE UP!!! U WILL BE A MUMMY ONE DAY!!!!.. Mayb GOD wan to give u naturally.

I not sure till my BT on 14 aug... cos it totally diff feeling from my last one... not sure it due to the inserts. after meal or thgt of food i will wan to puke but nothing come out.. just nauseous.. walk a while got cramps.. only rest in bed no cramp..as for discharge .. it wet lor.. clear discharge leh..

think i gg crazy again.. haahaa. keep checking for any spotting as last time i got implantation bleed..dun have i worried..if have i scared it not... aiyo...

thanks for all the advise...

u r rite leo_baby... think all of us here in 2ww always worried abt the outcome and whether on the rite track of experiencing wat symptoms.. think most impt is use a calm and stress free mood to experience the 2ww..maybe will do good for our embryos as womb not stress and able to implant..

if they meant to be ours.. they will be....

Humbug,

I am sorry to hear how he had talk to you. Dr Loh has always been very stright and direct. The last time he tells me abt my foetus, he also never consider for how we feel and just tell us that it will not grow. What could we have said then too? Forgive him as there is really perhaps too much things on his mind.

Leo,

It is definately not an excuse. This is not the first time he has done such things. Even after my last failed cycle, he did not even evaluate into my case and tell me further what went wrong, just too words. "too bad" Since he is so busy and have no more feelings for his patients, we can choose to go to other doctors whom has feelings for us. We are all humans.

He did not offer us a choice before he did the procedure..Don't tell me we will ask him to 'take out' after we hear his comment? Other hospitals in such cases will discuss with the patients first before they proceed. The decision and risk is decided by the patient not doctor.

Dr Sad is also very pack with patients but I know she is more feeling for her patients. This is what we look for in an 'ethical' doctor. That is all I can say. Nothing to forgive or not cause the choice is taken up by me so I will bear the responsibilities.
Let's move on and stop harping on this ok.

Humbug,
Hearing your BFN really makes me sad. But I believe you will get your dream true someday.I see some ladies here will get BFP after many tries.After a 'cooling' period,you can try again with full spirit.Never give up if you wish to have a baby of your own.

Those ladies in 2ww and those mummies-to-be,
May you tell me.. pls? After ET, is there any need to go back to the hospital during 2ww?
Is it okay to walk a lot?

Hi miracle baby,

depend on whether you are on jab hormone or insert hormone. Jab you will need to go back everyday or every 3 days (depend on no. of embroyo). Depends on what u mean by walk a lot? 10 km walk of course not recommended. walk around the house go to hospital still ok.

Hi Fancy,
Thank you for your reminder. I am doing things i like gradually. I started go out for less than 2 hrs since it is the long weekend, yday went drive thru buy macdonald and today went to Shell queue for in the car for 1 hr with no result, then went walk walk a while since i have sitted in the car for too long. I find it too suffocating to stay home. It is ok to go out huh? Do u go out on 2ww?

Hello Leo Baby
Thank you for your answer.
Hmm...Walking long long distance no good? I thought it will do good in body circulation.

Everyday go to hosp everyday? Like that is also tiring. Can do self-jab at home instead?
Anyone of you ladies doing same? True?

Hi Maggie
the same to myself too.. no symptoms at all.
I hope to start my HL at the last week of this month.. not two weeks later. Not possible,right?

miracle baby,
if u are with kkh, u'll need to go back kkh abt a week after ET for a BT to check if u have enuff progesterone support...i know not all hosp practise this...

leo baby,
i did my ivf in may and am now 11 weeks pregnant...

humbug,
really sad to hear wat dr loh has said to u... i agree he should have been more tactful... hopefully trying naturally will reap some surprises for u...

fatbabe, die, green muffin,
i know it's not easy to try not to read all the symptoms... when there r symptoms u dunno if they are false alarms and when there are none u wonder whether if the embies are still there... try to take ur mind off it by watching dvds or comedies... it helps to just forget abt the symptoms and have a good laff over a movie... or even just go out for a short lunch break or dinner break with hubby for 1 or 2 hours...

Hi Miracle baby,

Walk is good. not too much and also depends where. Go to more relaxing pls to walk. staying home too much also not good. Self Jab not possible unless your hubby or family members is doctor or nurse qualified to do it.

Dear ladies, I think its important to recognise a good doc. and when it comes to this, we have to trust our instincts... and also be realistic about getting a second opinion. nowadays, some doctors may be doing the job without minding ethics, so we really need to open our eyes

I think by thinking of opting for IVF is already very brave... taking on an IVF challange is really a lot of courage! and for those who went through more than 1 cycle, I really admire your patience and bravery!! Women really can endure all kinds of things. imagine all the BT, jabs, measure temp, medical exam, all kinds of scans and surgery to clear blocked tubes, putting up with all kinds of physical discomfort, taking all kinds of food to beef up, putting on weight, mood changes, anticipating and dissapointment etc etc... just to achieve one biggest ultimate goal in life... are women just wonderful?? We are indeed Wonder Women!!

I sincerely hope all of us here will take good care of ourselves, ALWAYS. whether IVF or not... always always look after ourselves.

hugz humbug. i got a friend that has no ovulation at all. doctor pump her to 700 iu still not reaction. think she tried nuh and now transferred to kk. she is now undergoing 9 months of accupuncture before going starting the process again. oso, she is in her mid 40s. picture that doctors are just our assistants for our personal quest for our cute bbs? sometimes we have cranky staff, sometimes chirpy ones. sometimes, we have to know when to move on to new help. dun let anyone get you down. jiayou jiayou!!! next time if dr loh tells me something wierd, i think i am going to cry in front of him... hope it can give him a big shock :p

hi judebabe, dun go back so fast (if you can afford it). rest as much as your HL covers you. go for spa and facial. take a nice walk or yoga etc. while you are still recovering, your immune system might be weaker and easy for you to be a flu target. Great to hear that you are back to being pretty and happy. aramsa spa got a hot ginger detox for the tummy. after 1 session i get out a lot of wind.

thanks aris, ya loh insurance quite a lot. for natural fet, it means no progesterone support or pregnyl?

Hi fancy, praying for your bfp too. keep us posted

wonder how is fairyrose and orangey?

Hi Eskimo,
U are right
sometimes i will think how come no signs one, then i tell myself, maybe too much fat to feel. I even question if i should jus cut short my HL and go back to work. But my nauseaousness and bloat is kind of stopping me. So i should maybe release myself to go out for 2-3hrs tomorrow... ease my mind

yum yum,

My HL ends today. Dun want to beat around the bush.... just go to work lor..How long can i mop rite ? I would love a nice nature walk and do yoga... Btw abt your fren who does not ovulate.... that is not a problem because when you inject pregnyl 10000iu before ER, it is supposed to trigger the ovulation 99% of the time ( I heard it from dr shelia loh- raffles) Another sign of Ovulation is lots of white discharge. Or use the ovulation kit to test..

Yummy and eskimobaby,

Thanks for the encouragement. I just need some time to get over this. Don't worry I will be fine.. This is my third try so kind of seasoned liao hee.. I will go back to my own gynae.. no more Dr Loh for sure. I will just go for the HCG BT for closure. Will not bother to see Dr Loh after that cause ultimately I might just hear " Too bad". If I want I will ask my gynae to have my report transfer back to him at the private suite side. At least I get to hear more humane words.

Leo,

I am not angry with you but just upset how irresponsible a doctor can be once they get famous. This is not the way to do things. BTW, you can do pregnyl jabs yourself. The nurse will teach you how to do it. So during 2ww, if you do not wish to travel all the way back to KKH, you can do your own pregnyl jabs at home like how you do your lucrin jabs. You have to mix the liquid with the powder before you take the liquid into the needle. The process is very easy.

Good luck to all
Jia you.

Oh maggie you must try to recover from flu as quickly as possible.. Afraid the dr will prevent you from taking ER or ET, I not sure but hope not because you came so far up to that stage now.
Yes around 17th to 21st but it still depend on our follices growth. May had her 3rd scan already. Hope she can process to ER at last after 3rd scan on Tue.
I sometimes don't want to go to ER too soon,because I can't believe I will be going to... the final stage already. keke

eskimobaby,
yes with kkh. one week later go back,I see?
Congrats you are pregnant.Take care all the time!

How about you, Leo baby? you also with kkh?
I see then later if I am in a good shape to do walking. Thanks for your advice.

Hi Miracle baby,

Yes, i am at KKH. Pls avoid crowded plc if you so decide to walk. I find myself under stress in those environment. Keep me posted on your progress. When you starting?

Humbug,

I understand as I have move off from a irresponsible doctor too and I just hope everyone will stop discussing your issue so that you can put this matter to a closure.

Nurse don't allow the daily jabs to be done by us as that is injected into the batock or leg muscle and so cannot. Maybe pregnyl jabs ok?

Hi Leo Baby
Which stage you are at now?
Opposite mine. Walking lessens my stress. haha
I am now in Stage 2----> D3 on puregon after Maggie after May (as far as I know).

hi miracle baby, u still remember about my scan ar....so touch.....had my scan yesterday and my ER will be on next Wed (12 Aug), so far, the scan shows that i have 6 follicles on my right ovary and 9 follicles on my left ovary...praying hard that every follicle has an egg in it....hopefully, it will be a fruitful ER!

miracle baby & maggie mee, so far, how was your Lucrin experience? when's your scan?

Eskimobaby,

I am glad that with 11wks pregnancy you still come back to contribute. I love your sprite. So did you take brazil nuts. My hubby was like complainting that despite so much effort to ask me to take chicken essence I never because of the taste. Now just because this forum I am doing it...

hi miracle baby & maggie mee, wow, i was so busy helping my relative till i got lost in the postings liao, just got to read that both of u are in Puregon liao, that's so fast!! so, how was your Puregon experience? what is your dosage? when is your scan?

Miracle baby,

I am back to Lucrin Stage at D4 now. Crowded plc like grocery mart have a lot of trolley and some parent just allow their child to wheel the trolley around and I thot that is sometimes irresponsible as can hit ppl. So i suggest you go to less crowded plc lah.

Hi fatbabe,

Actually i took one week complete rest didn''t go out otherthan nearby shops.. for the past 2 days.. i just visited soem temples ... but not roaming outside for a long time.. its ok.. 2 go out as long as u r not strained.
only thing is u should feel comfortable..

yumyum,
Thanks for ur prayers .. keeping my fingers crossed.

Aris,
Thanks for baby dust.. iam praying so badly...
Trying to divert myself... I just have some uneasy feeling / pain in my vagina... .. actually not feeling good. Hoping for BFP BFP BFP

Fancy,
U not working? or if so, how many days HL u took? You dun think too much abt the symptoms ok, ur BT is comin soon... BFP BFP

I thot I saw someone wrote that she takes folic twice daily in morning and at nite. Is too much not good? Like to be a bit KS also so as to provide the best for body.

Wonder if Everyone here can also provide some good habits that is practise eg. vitamins intake, food intake?

Hi fatbabe,
Iam working from home. Since relocated from India. I am serving the same company in India from home. Timing are bad for me i need to be available for India time and US morning time.....but i have comfort level of working form home. so i sleep qute late...